thexs
Nov 18 2021, 10:56 PM

Btw owning more than 2 automatics you’ll need a watch winder unless you’re willing to hand wind every 2 days lol.
Quartz easier my G shock never disappoints
thexs
Nov 18 2021, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(swanlover @ Nov 18 2021, 09:58 PM) PRX is a steal if you only got few k budget… If 10k+ budget Tudor could be the best choice.. Your money your decision… Agreed the PRX is fucking amazing. Also Tudor BB58 is a bit small if you have bigger wrists. The new Pelagos is ugly for me.
thexs
Nov 18 2021, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Nov 18 2021, 09:00 PM) Million dollar question is where are you going to get your NOMOS serviced? It’s using in-house movement and there are no official service centers here locally. Seasoned collectors know to avoid brands with in-house movements and no official service centers to supply spare parts. Those two who voted NOMOS must be noobs. I like Nomos also. Service ah? It’s an excuse to travel to Germany ones every 5-7 years I guess 😂
thexs
Nov 18 2021, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 18 2021, 11:09 PM) Pull the winder and leave it in the box. A few of mine has been like this for years. Daily wearing the casio f-91w now lol. Yup now work from home so it’s worse. I wear my DW5600 most of the time anyway and when travelling to SEA countries. Don’t wanna lose your hand lol.
thexs
Nov 18 2021, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Nov 18 2021, 11:18 PM) Service turnaround times are around 4 weeks for most brands but can be up to 6 months for PP and AP. I guess you are retired or don’t work as you will need to stay in Germany for 4 weeks while waiting to collect back your watch from servicing. Never going to own a PP or AP so not a concern haha. They can mail it back to you. In fact you can mail it to them and get it mailed back if you really want to service in Glashutte. Insured package of course.
thexs
Nov 18 2021, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 18 2021, 11:20 PM) It's not even that hard to mail it overseas. Talk as if we live in stone age. Grand Seiko u send to Thong Sia also they just mail to Japan. Same goes for AP, PP. All also send overseas.  Dude obviously I know you can mail it. Just having some fun. Problem with Nomos is non watch people are gonna say it’s like DW. Sakit.
thexs
Nov 18 2021, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 18 2021, 11:23 PM) DW probably need less maintenance  DW spoil just throw. Actually not spoiled also throw. Not worth putting on at all.
thexs
Nov 19 2021, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Nov 19 2021, 12:09 AM) Ok. Why are you worried about being robbed on the streets? That’s a visible crime. Nobody is stupid enough to rob you in broad daylight in this age of handphones. Stealing parcels however is much easier and have been done before. https://www.malaymail.com/amp/news/malaysia...-bazaar/1758916Lmao IRL lootbox
thexs
Nov 19 2021, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Nov 19 2021, 12:32 AM) any specific model? Buy 2 x 25k or 1 x 50k? Up to you man depends on your taste. Datejust non-gold or submariner are good. Daytona too expensive. Btw good luck getting a Rolex these days from AD. If you do manage to get one you immediately made 30-50% gains on it the moment you walk out the shop. This post has been edited by thexs: Nov 19 2021, 12:38 AM