Noora @ Desa Parkcity, Residential suite + Commercial

Cavatzu
post Jun 14 2022, 04:59 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 12 2022, 08:22 PM)
You’re in Kepong you complain about Ah beng? Dei mabuk ah.

That’s like ppl in Bangsar south say they feel like staying in kampung lulz. It memang is kampung.
Hilarious. The old money doesn’t want to hang with the new money and the upgrade cycle continues.

DPC was created as an enclave for the nouveau riche. And it’s served it’s purpose well.
Cavatzu
post Aug 4 2022, 03:30 PM

2,834 posts

Most strata developments don’t allow permanent fixtures as such. But yea these invisible grills etc are fine, used by a lot of SG hdbs. They do get quite creative in maximising space.
Cavatzu
post Sep 20 2022, 09:36 PM

2,834 posts

Seems like they are going for space efficiency in the layouts for this batch.

No more oversized one bedders?
Cavatzu
post Sep 21 2022, 04:32 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 20 2022, 09:37 PM)
Noora is after all different species vs park regent

Balcony also smaller ma 😅
I’m guessing they are going the high dense serviced apartment route for this block. Makes sense for the times we’re in and they have so much room to differentiate.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Sep 21 2022, 04:54 AM
Cavatzu
post Sep 21 2022, 08:51 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 21 2022, 08:47 AM)
Boss,
Each tower has 578 units.
With 164 units (82 units per stack) B1 & B1-h and 68 units of B2 & B2a that would make about 40% of the total units are 1+1 bedder.
Assuming Type A at 78 units x 2 stacks will give us 156 units, representing 27%
Total 1 bedder and 1+1 bedder will be around 67% of the total 1156 units.
Maybe density is not so bad since a large portion are small units.
And why type B2 so few units?

Boss,
when physical structure is up, the feeling is always like this:
those who didn't buy, will should have bought 1...
those who bought, will feel like should have bought more...
those who bought small unit, will feel like should have grab bigger unit....

always like that one..... rclxub.gif
Greed, envy, pride. You got 3 of the 7 deadly sins right there. and that’s how property investment brings out the worst in people 😂
Cavatzu
post Sep 22 2022, 04:41 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Gorila_ @ Sep 21 2022, 11:23 PM)
Yup. I feel whatever DPC launch, people will hype it up, like apple event.

These type of shoebox units is plenty in CBD area.
Haha it’s a circle jerk of rich guys stroking their egos and cheque books. There’s also a 1000 word essay describing a 500 sqft studio.

It will do well because this type of common build which is all over KV is not readily present in DPC.
Cavatzu
post Sep 22 2022, 08:00 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 22 2022, 07:54 AM)

Just for sharing

460 / 1156 units of 1 bedder in percentage wise its 40%

However to b fair 460 units in a project r quite a huge number

I blif one has to und it well the needs in a particular resi area to hav confidence to hoot

So far yes tis is the very 1st mixed development in dpc apart fr arcadia which oso has soho. Not comparable though.

Small units used to b very well received in dpc and to b fair again every1 is hoping to hav the glorious days continue here

Anw all buyers or interested parties r advised to hoot within the need of ur prop portfolios. Tis is not a race or competition to see who gets what but to see who gets the units best suited own portfolios.

Siudai write song while preparing to wash toilet nia so soft hand a bit hor dun hoot siudai till blue black eyes ya 🤣🤣🤣
Can you share B2 and C2 layouts please?

Cavatzu
post Sep 22 2022, 08:18 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 22 2022, 08:08 AM)
Morning boss

B2 is just mirror effect of B1

Soli ya siusai needs get chansi to go scroll the screen de cos siudai onli janitor

Let me try ya
Thanks. They seem a bit bigger than the base units.
Cavatzu
post Sep 22 2022, 01:57 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 22 2022, 08:44 AM)
Aiya....my calculation wrong oledi..... doh.gif
Very well said.

Every development has it's own pros and cons.
One cannot say this project is not good or that project is good base on one's own perception or views.
It may not appeal to one's priority or experience but it could appeal to another who need such product in their portfolio.
So long as the project has the right basic ingredients inside and appeal to a wide enough target audience it has it own merit.
Look at your own 10 fingers, got long and short.....right.

I can say 90% of the launches in the past few years are pretty generic except for their location.
Not much has caught my eyes....but then i won't say they are no good, boring or unattractive.
I’d argue that there is some consensus on the value of a property. No one should intentionally go and buy something with a negative wealth effect. If you’re the only one that thinks something is good when no one else does then there is no market for your property. It hinges down to price, everything is acceptable at the correct price.
Cavatzu
post Sep 23 2022, 05:13 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 22 2022, 07:35 PM)
Aiya Boss,
No need to argue.
You got ur views and I got mine.
But neither of us has a time machine to travel into the future (I sure don't have, how about you 🤔)

Let's just agree to disagree.

Over here, I just chip in my views and hope to learn some new things from the bosses. It is by engaging in these sharing session that I learn and is ever grateful to bosses who shared their views with me all these years.

Some may find my sharing useful and some don't. It's okay.
End of the day buyers must know that the decision is their own and like my Boss say, buyer are advise to buy within the need of their property portfolio.

Enjoy your evening...ya
Haiya we’re on the same page. I’m not picking a fight but merely advocating for people to get opinions beyond their own. There’s no wrong property except completely mismatched ones (8 Conlay in Jinjang) but there are mispriced ones so I’d just caution people to check the temperature of a prospective purchase before committing.

Cavatzu
post Sep 23 2022, 06:48 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 23 2022, 06:36 AM)
I see....
Yaya.... Pricing is a bit more complicated.
For ppsb, after a few rounds with them, I think the best approach is not to care how much they price ur Sam sui unit but look at how much you think you should be paying for it vs the surrounding subsale units and the USP of the product itself.

Don't be a hero and over commit.
Know ur limitations and do your own DD. Always shortlist a few units and if your 1st choice is a no go, proceed to 2nd choice all the way down. Certain units command a premium and certain units command lesser premium.

Best is study the past launches to gauge how is the pricing.
Like my Boss use to say, the most expensive unit is not always the best unit....
Indeed don’t overcommit. The interest rate rises are coming in fast and furious. I foresee cash flow problems and another raft of lelongs in a year.

I doubt that this would afflict the profile of buyer for DPC and it’s proven to be a very resilient locale even through difficult times. Ultimately it hinges on what is their launching price.
Cavatzu
post Sep 24 2022, 08:11 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(loyiwei @ Sep 24 2022, 06:02 PM)
Hmm...seems like i am out of touch. If DPC has lost its serenity, then their high rise has less investment credit compare to MK, KD, KLCC and BS as it does not have large number of high paying job opportunity near to it. But i think the resale landed still can explore as there is no limited gated and guarded  landed stick near the city.
That’s a bit of an overreaction. Yes more people come here and may cause a bit of a ruckus but by and large it’s been cemented as an attractive well-to-do class enclave. The dog friendly aspect is a bigger deal than most think.
Cavatzu
post Sep 25 2022, 09:46 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 25 2022, 09:28 AM)
As usual, negative comments and reality post is reported.

Subsale transacted price show dpc high rise price trend is unlike landed.

Facts remain, noora is commercial title for higher plot ratio, more shoes box units for novice flippers.
Perception is everything mate. As long as this area is still seen as aspirational then people will cough up the 1k psf. It’s a manufactured “atasness” but most people can’t tell the difference.

I think their sales strategy still quite spot on to sell the common serviced apartment typology here at a slightly lower price.
Cavatzu
post Sep 25 2022, 12:28 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 25 2022, 11:19 AM)
Perception, atasness and fomo goes hand in hand, reality and facts is often disregarded.
Exactly. That’s why I say aspirational property and locations can escape the worst of a recession unless it’s severely overpriced.

There is no rhyme or reason to human pride.
Cavatzu
post Sep 28 2022, 02:08 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Sep 28 2022, 08:56 AM)
last 2 launches (PR & PP), no need camp... why you wanna sia sui your self and bring down image of DPC? pls be elegance and composure...
Lol what’s wrong with people letting the inner kaptongness come out.

If grown men with orange hair, a pot belly, loud profanity and a cigarette in their hand wanna wander into the showroom then so be it.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Sep 28 2022, 02:12 PM
Cavatzu
post Sep 29 2022, 08:57 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 28 2022, 08:16 PM)

Small part of the commi in noora

A mini grocer should be good for noora community and will serve as an alternative for residents nearby
What about karaoke, tattoo parlour and a hair dresser specialising in orange dye. Could appeal to the future residents.
Cavatzu
post Nov 29 2022, 08:54 PM

2,834 posts

This is an aspirational area. Not surprised they’re doing so well. There are crappier places in KV asking for 1k psf.

0.0499sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:05 PM