Closed already replace tayar

speedy3210
post Nov 18 2021, 03:00 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(iymm @ Nov 17 2021, 07:23 PM)
Any recommended tire for size 215/50/R17 for 2005 Honda Accord 2.0?
First time looking tire for this size so I have no idea even the price range...
If budget is around RM280 per pcs for decent tire is it possible?
Prefer comfort but also safe on road during wet and dry.

Thank you very much
In no particular order of preference for below RM300 choices. Just for price references, no need buy from these shops.

Nexen Nfera SU4

Hankook Ventus Prime 3

Toyo Proxes CR1

Pirelli P6 Powergy (Old 2019 stock)
speedy3210
post Nov 19 2021, 06:12 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(iymm @ Nov 19 2021, 04:27 PM)
Well bad luck, kena scam by the shop,
Paid RM160 for all camber adjustment but the car still pull to left side very bad. bangwall.gif
Never visit the scam shop again. mad.gif
At least go back to take back that 2 original bolts.

You didn't say where are you based, so can't rekomen any shop to do alignment.
speedy3210
post Nov 20 2021, 01:35 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(iymm @ Nov 19 2021, 07:20 PM)
Accord no need camber nut to adjust camber, just bent the L arm with jack...
Im from kuantan and it's very hard to fine real good shop to do tire anymore, even engine repair work also like shit.
Ohh sorry... didnt notice it was an Accord with double wishbone setup.

0.0162sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:52 PM