Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> [WTA]How to auto start Anydesk, using Zorin os

views
     
TSn8210
post Nov 15 2021, 05:14 PM, updated 4w ago

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,620 posts

Joined: Mar 2005


I am new to linux and have just started Zorin os. It is for my kids to use and play with. I need to install anydesk to help them out with troubleshoot or login because I do not give them the password. But I could not get anydesk to auto boot up. With windows, anydesk will autoboot, and I can easily login, key in password and let them use. With zorin, I must login first, then only go to Internet tab and select Anydesk. How to make anydesk auto boot? Thank you.
maxburnz
post Nov 15 2021, 05:20 PM

On my way
****
Senior Member
694 posts

Joined: Jun 2008

Autodesk normally autoboot.

If you want to restart with Anydesk, press the lightning button on top and remote restart from there
jie88
post Nov 15 2021, 05:31 PM

On my way
****
Senior Member
617 posts

Joined: Jul 2009


edit

This post has been edited by jie88: Nov 15 2021, 05:31 PM
TSn8210
post Nov 15 2021, 05:35 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,620 posts

Joined: Mar 2005


Thanks... go home and try it out
SUSlife5tyle
post Dec 14 2021, 08:03 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
277 posts

Joined: Oct 2016

Manage to get it autorun?

If not, you can try to use the command to enable autorun.
CODE
sudo systemctl enable anydesk.service


This post has been edited by life5tyle: Dec 14 2021, 08:03 AM
TSn8210
post Dec 24 2021, 02:10 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,620 posts

Joined: Mar 2005


QUOTE(life5tyle @ Dec 14 2021, 08:03 AM)
Manage to get it autorun?

If not, you can try to use the command to enable autorun.
CODE
sudo systemctl enable anydesk.service

*
I managed to get it to auto boot, following youtube guide. However, the difference between anydesk on windows and anydesk on zorin is,
(A) With windows 10, I do not have to login to a windows user account, anydesk will still connect to the internet, and I can therefore remote login, type in my windows user account password, sign in and start using windows 10.

(B) With zorin, anydesk will NOT auto connect to wifi, until I have login into a user account. Therefore, I must let zorin autologin to a user account first, in order for anydesk to auto boot up, run and connect to wifi. In other words, if I do not let zorin autologin to my user account, anydesk will not work.

But what I needed is, have anydesk boot up, connected, let me login remotely and type the user account password. So for this, I have not managed to get it working.

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0191sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st January 2022 - 12:23 PM