Perodua Alza / Daihatsu Xenia, Coming Soon

littlefire
post Nov 16 2021, 09:21 AM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 15 2021, 10:55 AM)
xenia is avanza classe. perhap p2 need a new name
The new Alza is rumoured to share same chassis as the new Avanza/Xenia as it has move to FWD only. (No more RWD) cry.gif
littlefire
post Nov 16 2021, 03:39 PM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Nov 16 2021, 03:13 PM)
Isn't FWD abit more fuel efficient, more leg room and also less prone to oversteer
Not against RWD but majority manufacturers have migrated to FWD, except for BMW and Merc.

Don't worry bro. Umw Toyota still sells the Avanza RWD.
Less prone to oversteer, but you got understeer problem also. tongue.gif
The only explanation that more & more cars go for FWD is just because of overall packaging and cost.
Nowadays majority people more concern about inner interior space & fuel economy and not much in term of driving dynamics. sad.gif

This post has been edited by littlefire: Nov 16 2021, 03:40 PM
littlefire
post Nov 17 2021, 10:04 AM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 16 2021, 07:52 PM)
not to say this family van got whatever drive dynamic to begin with
Well, in previous RWD Avanza some people manage to drift with it.. brows.gif
littlefire
post Nov 17 2021, 11:50 AM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 17 2021, 12:36 PM)
p2 sell 1.3
toyota sell 1.5 better like that. fair for both brands masing2 got meat to eats.
like that also kira sweat.gif today just learn rwd minivan, van, lori all can drift is call drive dynamic <<<<< what a useless word
Well, Avanza is a good RWD mini MPV with some fun factor with it if you dare.. Once go with FWD, you loss it.. i am the guy which still prefer RWD if you ask me today. Most van, lori also using RWD but their set up is more towards loading stuff at behind & RWD give more traction and easy to tow compare to FWD variant (Thus the poor sales of FWD Nissan NV200 in market, laugh.gif ). I got driven the previous C22 van before and i still miss the light RWD setup when not loaded.. biggrin.gif
littlefire
post Jun 20 2022, 04:42 PM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 10 2022, 01:29 AM)
uphill no power i dont believe lah. 2nrve enjin got plenty hp to output. is the driver lack of moutain skill.
try another 1.5 vehicle load same ppl able climb easily or not u tell me
Very subjective to different people.. Some might suit to driving bigger cc or turbocharge vechicle.. laugh.gif
I believe hill climbing might improve a lot as with the CVT gearbox it is more easy to drive up hill due to variable ratio.
littlefire
post Jun 24 2022, 12:51 PM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Jun 24 2022, 01:39 PM)
You're kidding yourself.
Exora is in a different size compare to even the new upcoming Alza.
Exora is a proper 7 seater. Comparable with Innova in lenght.

Alza is a sedan wannabe MPV - a sedan with 2 baby seats.
Exora price starts from Rm 59,800 for a 1.6 Turbo, FYI.

And the list goes on...
But sadly bog own by the famous turbo hose leaking issue..
Exora for so many years should need to come up with some facelift, updated engine parts & safety feature upgrade to keep up with the competition.
If not, people will start to forget them of this model.
littlefire
post Jun 24 2022, 04:08 PM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Jun 24 2022, 04:48 PM)
You see, the problem is,
If its a Proton brand, its bashed completely.
If its a Perodua Brand, its worshipped.  notworthy.gif

To those who claims has better Alza than Exora for FC is just trying to justify their Alza has so called better FC.
Nobody tries to complaint about how bad Alza FC because its a Perodua.  whistling.gif

However here proof of the poor FC from Alza is from the owners themselves:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86430852
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86477194

FYI, obviously Exora consumes more petrol due to size and weight. Plus turbo power doesnt come magically for free.
But nobody complains Innova FC is also high in FC. Because its a Toyota  whistling.gifwhistling.gif
Yeah, lets see what will Proton update on their Exora.
The newer Alza on the other hand, gets an upgrade courtesy from its Daihatsu partner.
Rebadging (Perodua) vs Reengineering (Proton). 
Who knows one day, the Exora may get X70's 1.8L powerplant.  thumbup.gif
I dont think proton will want to throw so much money to redesign the chassis or engine bay to accept a new engine & gearbox.
The easier way is to improve those buggy parts. Merc & BMW got a lot of these technical or part updates even for their old car parts to improve overall owning experience over the years. If the current supplier/engineer cannot do improvement, can just venture to others.

0.0269sec    0.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:39 AM