13,197 posts

xenia is avanza classe. perhap p2 need a new name
ktek
post Nov 16 2021, 06:49 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(pcdoctor_my @ Nov 16 2021, 02:13 PM)
Isn't FWD abit more fuel efficient, more leg room and also less prone to oversteer
Not against RWD but majority manufacturers have migrated to FWD, except for BMW and Merc.

Don't worry bro. Umw Toyota still sells the Avanza RWD.
astra (daihatsu n toyota indonesia) both brand took this fwd vanza.
umw just follow suit later.

QUOTE(littlefire @ Nov 16 2021, 03:39 PM)
Less prone to oversteer, but you got understeer problem also.  tongue.gif
The only explanation that more & more cars go for FWD is just because of overall packaging and cost.
Nowadays majority people more concern about inner interior space & fuel economy and not much in term of driving dynamics.  sad.gif

slowly grow up can fight wish-estima lvl
ktek
post Nov 16 2021, 06:52 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

not to say this family van got whatever drive dynamic to begin with
ktek
post Nov 17 2021, 11:36 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Nov 16 2021, 10:31 PM)
expecting price tag @ 65k to 75k for 1.5NA ?
p2 sell 1.3
toyota sell 1.5 better like that. fair for both brands masing2 got meat to eats.

QUOTE(littlefire @ Nov 17 2021, 10:04 AM)
Well, in previous RWD Avanza some people manage to drift with it..  brows.gif
like that also kira sweat.gif today just learn rwd minivan, van, lori all can drift is call drive dynamic <<<<< what a useless word
ktek
post Mar 10 2022, 04:02 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 10 2022, 10:24 AM)
Wonder how long more for this, even the old alza got extended...
last week i saw alza without number plate on deliver truck with the rest of mvyi axxia
he still got sales
ktek
post May 4 2022, 07:58 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 4 2022, 05:11 AM)
I have used the current/old Alza for the last decade. Yes it is a stretched up Myvi. No I don't think Avanza is any more of a 'proper' MPV than the Alza. The Alza has either huge amounts of mid-row length (compared to what affordable sedans give you) and a spacious boot, or decent mid-row length and an additional 2 seats for smaller sized occupants (good for children), with a small space for essentials (not luggage). This new Xenia, interior wise, is almost identical to that!

Avanza is based on Veloz not Xenia I think, so obviously a different comparison (price also not comparable).
xenia is daihatsu brand, unless umw plan to curi ayam
ktek
post May 5 2022, 09:11 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 5 2022, 07:40 AM)
astra is d best
ktek
post Jun 10 2022, 12:27 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 9 2022, 09:33 PM)
Not a real SUV. Maintain the Perodua tradition of underpowered vehicles.
alza brand is mpv non suv so u r rite
ktek
post Jun 10 2022, 12:29 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

uphill no power i dont believe lah. 2nrve enjin got plenty hp to output. is the driver lack of moutain skill.
try another 1.5 vehicle load same ppl able climb easily or not u tell me
ktek
post Jun 20 2022, 04:53 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Jun 20 2022, 04:42 PM)
Very subjective to different people.. Some might suit to driving bigger cc or turbocharge vechicle..  laugh.gif
I believe hill climbing might improve a lot as with the CVT gearbox it is more easy to drive up hill due to variable ratio.
not fair maaa to compare other cc vehicles. low cc just play your gear to maintain hi torque
cvt prepared for whinnnnnnnnnnees
ktek
post Jun 23 2022, 10:20 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

well priced man
ktek
post Jun 23 2022, 10:22 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

can fight ex0rar
ktek
post Jun 30 2022, 10:50 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(rezzybazzy @ Jun 30 2022, 10:22 AM)
this i agree..if cannot climb, i don't think they simply cincai launch the car one right?
especually these day web-red popular individual doing "hill climb"
is not entertaining becos mouth full of marketing crapp plus danger. encourage brain wash young gen to follow.
ktek
post Jun 30 2022, 10:52 AM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

automotive ind is not like playing lego.
manufacturer know better than any of us
ktek
post Aug 2 2022, 10:57 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Aug 2 2022, 05:58 PM)
Tested today, drives like a 2nd gen Vios. Doors and boot feels extremely flimsy but engine output surprisingly enough grunt to go slight uphill with 5 onboard. The back row is not sempit, quite ok if middle row adjusted midway and felt quite at ease after spending 15 min at the back (178cm tall)

However am extremely turned off by thd hugh engine bay gap.
Do you guys intend to cover it up?

2nr enjin dual vvt is good man.
enjin bay gap for safety regulation ? becos no device over there
ktek
post Aug 3 2022, 06:55 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 3 2022, 10:29 AM)
Agree on the back row. For short distances I think will have no issue (give and take a bit with middle row people) even for tall passengers. Of course not Penang drive.
What's the disadvantage of that gap? Not really a car person, but for me... not visible from outside, does it matter?
got gap mesti got wind noise. benefit is enjin room cooling

0.0246sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:16 AM