Chat Aset Kayamas - Why NO KEYS?, Handling-over plight.

TSRumahWeep Buyer P
post Nov 13 2021, 07:05 AM, updated 5y ago

Probation
14 posts

I respect and admire Aset Kayamas success in providing Malaysians with so many affordable housing projects. But their management may not know the plights of purchasers like me.

I am deprive of the keys to my completed unit mainly due to the incompetency of its staff in understanding and presentation of my plight to management. Is it very difficult to attract quality and experienced staff or our education system not right? I hope that Aset Kayamas senior management able to read this posting.

Below are my emails to its staff edited for privacy:

C-xx-xx Late Payment Interest

Oct 29, 2021, 12:45 PM
to Husnizie

Hi Husnizie,

Good day to you.

I received your notice of delivery of VP dated 21 October 2021, yesterday 28 October 2021.

Kindly request your management to waive my late payment interest of RM 252.06 as I did not receive or received late the progress payment notifications. For each delay I have sent an email to asetkayamas explaining the reason. I hope you have it in my file.

If your management does not agree to the waiver I will escalate this case to the Tribunal and Garuda Searah will be liable for my cost and compensation for delaying the unit handover.

Appreciate your prompt response.
Regards.

Nov 9, 2021, 3:51 PM (4 days ago)
Hi Husnizie,I am still awaiting your management response.Rgds.

Nov 11, 2021, 11:57 AM (2 days ago)
to Michelle, Husnizie

This is to put on record that I received a phone call yesterday 10 Nov. 2021 at 16:15 from Siti offering a 30% waiver of the late payment interests. The phone call was passed on to Michelle who cited that according to clause 11(2) of the SAP agreement if the developer had sent out the AR registered notice of progress completion, the purchaser is deemed to have received notice. I immediately refer to the said clause which is out of context in my case. Michelle told me she will find the right clause and revert. She also said that the 30% rebate is out of goodwill. Without prejudice how can your management fault me if your notice of completion did not reach me or was very late in reaching me. Please DO NOT allow this minor issue to escalate. I await your management waiver for me to fully pay up.
Rgds.

Nov 12, 2021, 2:20 PM (15 hours ago)
to Michelle, Husnizie

Hi Michelle,
You told me in the last phone conversation that you will revert to me yesterday. I understand you all are busy but I have given you sufficient time.
If your management still refuse to waive the late fee by today, I will escalate this to social media and public forums.
Rgds.

Most of the progress payment letters I received was postmarked a week or more from the letter issue date. Also Pos Malaysia delivery efficiency was not helping. My late straw was that AK staff accused me of being dishonest because how I told them in an email that I received stage 2(d) notification and not receiving 2©. Actually I am asking them where is stage 2© which I have not received. Very simple misunderstanding that can be erroneously presented to its management. Even the progress payment notifications are AR registered they are not able to proof that I received stage 2© notification.

deodorant
post Nov 13 2021, 07:07 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

burn his house beat his mother
SliparJepun
post Nov 13 2021, 07:14 AM

109 posts

Its your responsibility to pay promptly.
Are you that bodo that need to pay only when received notification?
SUSjoe_star
post Nov 13 2021, 07:15 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Not scared LOD?
enduser
post Nov 13 2021, 07:39 AM

1,283 posts

Can get faster response if u post it at Facebook, including fasterLOD also.

pandah
post Nov 13 2021, 07:44 AM

719 posts

Mana link to original post? Mana screenshot ?
jueiri
post Nov 13 2021, 07:49 AM

158 posts

AK? Affordable? Kunan?
statikinetic
post Nov 13 2021, 08:03 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Trying to blame others for your own irresponsibility under the cover of anonimity?

Shame on your TS.

Mr Gray
post Nov 13 2021, 08:32 AM

926 posts

TS bodo, irresponsible, now wanna blame other people.

I think TS like Serba Dinamik one. Blame everyone else. Eh you bodo alone, can or not?

Matchy
post Nov 13 2021, 08:37 AM

1,330 posts

Need to listen to the other party as well... Else, it is just one sided story.
Sedih
post Nov 13 2021, 08:39 AM

99 posts

Want ppl to be your army. Go dai
SUStikaram
post Nov 13 2021, 08:41 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(SliparJepun @ Nov 13 2021, 08:14 AM)
It is the developer duti to inform progress with architects cert what progress and how much to pay and what due date

Kesian you never buy house b40 can’t afford that’s why don’t know the rules received notice and pay.
danielmckey
post Nov 13 2021, 08:45 AM

1,054 posts

Kunan crony good job.
desmond2020
post Nov 13 2021, 08:49 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(SliparJepun @ Nov 13 2021, 07:14 AM)
Dude, purchase new house is like that, payment by milestone it is duty of developer to inform buyer when milestone is reached and claim progress payment
SUSbananajoe
post Nov 13 2021, 08:49 AM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

If you want to waive, you write through your lawyer. For new build, this is normal.

This post has been edited by bananajoe: Nov 13 2021, 08:50 AM
moiskyrie
post Nov 13 2021, 08:56 AM

3,217 posts

pay cash?
if loan not bank disburse to developer?
dont know how it work as i just receive the progress letter,
and bank just disburse the loan amount....
SUStikaram
post Nov 13 2021, 09:18 AM

10,722 posts

TS

Asset Kayamas memang from a group of useless mgmt. email never return

as I have bought thier units before. Will never return buy another again

Mgmt shit. Quality also shit

SUStikaram
post Nov 13 2021, 09:20 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Nov 13 2021, 09:56 AM)
pay cash?
if loan not bank disburse to developer?
dont know how it work as i just receive the progress letter,
and bank just disburse the loan amount....
Sometime got people buy cash sometime like ts only take 50% loan like that la.
bearbearwong
post Nov 13 2021, 09:30 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Nov 13 2021, 08:41 AM)
It is the developer duti to inform progress with architects cert what progress and how much to pay and what due date

Kesian you never buy house b40 can’t afford that’s why don’t know the rules received notice and pay.
QUOTE(tikaram @ Nov 13 2021, 09:18 AM)
TS

wow bossi..dont comment like that with no real proof...dangerous oh...

teutonic
post Nov 13 2021, 09:30 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(SliparJepun @ Nov 13 2021, 07:14 AM)
You don't know when and how much to pay if not developer sent you progress notification.
airtawarian
post Nov 13 2021, 09:32 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Nov 13 2021, 09:18 AM)
TS

Lol. Penny stocks controlled by chai’s family
Father Chai kin kong
Son Michael Chai
Son Eddie Chai Woon chet
Daughter Yvonne Chai

SUStikaram
post Nov 13 2021, 09:33 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 13 2021, 10:30 AM)
wow bossi..dont comment like that with no real proof...dangerous oh...
Ada proof la.

I pun dah kena late interest

House quality pun Ada proof.

Berani kerana betul.

I no scare dapat lawyer letter from who ever.
victorian
post Nov 13 2021, 09:34 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,644 posts

Pay the rm200+ first la.

You can still claim back later
bearbearwong
post Nov 13 2021, 09:34 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Nov 13 2021, 09:32 AM)
Father Chai kin kong
Son Michael Chai
Son Eddie Chai Woon chet
Daughter Yvonne Chai
lol Melacca, prediction how? PN/BN/Harapan?
bsa12
post Nov 13 2021, 09:37 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 13 2021, 09:34 AM)
Pay the rm200+ first la.

You can still claim back later
Lol. Are you aset kayamas staff?
victorian
post Nov 13 2021, 09:40 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,644 posts

QUOTE(bsa12 @ Nov 13 2021, 09:37 AM)
Lol. Are you aset kayamas staff?
People giving advice nicely then you say I'm AK staff.

Well it's up to u if u want toargue with the developer and delay few months getting your keys

This post has been edited by victorian: Nov 13 2021, 09:40 AM
SUStikaram
post Nov 13 2021, 09:44 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 13 2021, 10:40 AM)
People giving advice nicely then you say I'm AK staff.

Well it's up to u if u want toargue with the developer and delay few months getting your keys
How much chai family paid you?
bearbearwong
post Nov 13 2021, 09:51 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Nov 13 2021, 09:44 AM)
How much chai family paid you?
hmm got "Tan Sri"..shortform?
SUStikaram
post Nov 13 2021, 09:53 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 13 2021, 10:51 AM)
hmm got "Tan Sri"..shortform?
Chai family including kids ma.
PJng
post Nov 13 2021, 09:53 AM

12,063 posts

Anything need new acc to post
gogocan
post Nov 13 2021, 09:54 AM

486 posts

TS../k is not aset kayamas customer service
SUSjoe_star
post Nov 13 2021, 09:56 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Ayamas oh ayamas
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 13 2021, 10:03 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Nov 13 2021, 08:41 AM)

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 13 2021, 08:49 AM)
Dude, purchase new house is like that, payment by milestone it is duty of developer to inform buyer when milestone is reached and claim progress payment
Read first la.

Most of the progress payment letters I received was postmarked a week or more from the letter issue date. Also Pos Malaysia delivery efficiency was not helping.

Ayamas got send, TS now blame Pos Malaysia late or whatever, so they got cover line say they have send it out. Last time mine was registered mail so conlanfirm got signature and such.

This case I dunno, but as long as they can prove they send it out on time, TS can share whatever, it's still late.
Silfer
post Nov 13 2021, 10:19 AM

1,065 posts

i think can fight but susah. need alot of owner to fight together. heard this kind of stuff happened before. dev slow release letter, end up charge late payment.
desmond2020
post Nov 13 2021, 10:19 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 13 2021, 10:03 AM)
Read first la.

Most of the progress payment letters I received was postmarked a week or more from the letter issue date. Also Pos Malaysia delivery efficiency was not helping.

Ayamas got send, TS now blame Pos Malaysia late or whatever, so they got cover line say they have send it out. Last time mine was registered mail so conlanfirm got signature and such.

This case I dunno, but as long as they can prove they send it out on time, TS can share whatever, it's still late.
Developer need to prove buyer did receive the letter

Not just proof of sending out

So if they didn't sent by registered mail, then too bad
SUSfuzzy
post Nov 13 2021, 10:29 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 13 2021, 10:19 AM)
Developer need to prove buyer did receive the letter

Not just proof of sending out

So if they didn't sent by registered mail, then too bad
Which I think they did because he said so.

"Even the progress payment notifications are AR registered they are not able to proof that I received stage 2© notification."

Developer do not need to prove buyer receive the letter, just sufficient proof they have done their due diligence to ensure the letter can reach on time. Same goes for bank notice, else no one would ever need to pay any loan because they will just refuse to sign the acceptance sheet for registered mail. Same goes for any HR related mails.

That's why TS now trying to blame Pos instead. I suspect if he takes it to court, likelihood is he will lose. AK have sent out the registered mail on time, have offered a resolution via a goodwill discount and TS refused to budge.

KineticKill
post Nov 13 2021, 10:38 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Nov 13 2021, 02:32 AM)
Father Chai kin kong
Son Michael Chai
Son Eddie Chai Woon chet
Daughter Yvonne Chai
Patutlah kerja pun Chin Chai
koraget
post Nov 13 2021, 10:49 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Axia Stylo @ Nov 13 2021, 07:43 AM)
Basically self entitled Michelle wants to force management to waive the late interest fee for her like bank wave annual credit card payment.

Uuekkk disgusting attitude by TS
Michelle and Husnizie both are the developer team..
airtawarian
post Nov 13 2021, 11:25 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 13 2021, 09:34 AM)
lol Melacca, prediction how? PN/BN/Harapan?
Pn 0 BN 14 PH 14
v1n0d
post Nov 13 2021, 11:35 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Did the developer use registered mail? For important notifications such as these they should have. Can’t expect you to magically know when to pay.
bearbearwong
post Nov 13 2021, 12:49 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Nov 13 2021, 11:25 AM)
Pn 0 BN 14 PH 14
i got a gut feeling, MCA may score some... ppl are generally sore and had enough of the inconsistency, projects need to go on... project needs funding from federal... which means DAP may lose a few..

but this indication may also pave road for GE...

and sarawak too coming soon
airtawarian
post Nov 13 2021, 12:55 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 13 2021, 12:49 PM)
i got a gut feeling, MCA may score some... ppl are generally sore and had enough of the inconsistency, projects need to go on... project needs funding from federal... which means DAP may lose a few..

but this indication may also pave road for GE...

and sarawak too coming soon
Since not many outstation voters, I believe BN will WIN.

2:14:12
TSRumahWeep Buyer P
post Nov 13 2021, 12:57 PM

Probation
14 posts

Thanks all for your mostly constructive and some destructive comments. Saved me precious reply as I am only allowed 3 posts per 12 hours. I am NOT hiding as AK can easily know who I am and this person got it right that Michelle and Husnizie are real AK staff names. So this is not a fictitious story to defame AK. Appreciate if you do not post any other matters like politics in this thread.
I am a cash buyer of my first property in KL.
Naruko
post Nov 13 2021, 01:01 PM

14 posts

Why buy when u can rent
_JD_
post Nov 13 2021, 01:02 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(RumahWeep Buyer @ Nov 13 2021, 07:05 AM)
I respect and admire Aset Kayamas success in providing Malaysians with so many affordable housing projects. But their management may not know the plights of purchasers like me.

I am deprive of the keys to my completed unit mainly due to the incompetency of its staff in understanding and presentation of my plight to management. Is it very difficult to attract quality and experienced staff or our education system not right? I hope that Aset Kayamas senior management able to read this posting.

Below are my emails to its staff edited for privacy:

C-xx-xx Late Payment Interest

Oct 29, 2021, 12:45 PM
to Husnizie

Hi Husnizie,

Good day to you.

I received your notice of delivery of VP dated 21 October 2021, yesterday 28 October 2021.

Kindly request your management to waive my late payment interest of RM 252.06 as I did not receive or received late the progress payment notifications. For each delay I have sent an email to asetkayamas explaining the reason. I hope you have it in my file.

If your management does not agree to the waiver I will escalate this case to the Tribunal and Garuda Searah will be liable for my cost and compensation for delaying the unit handover.

Appreciate your prompt response.
Regards.
Nov 9, 2021, 3:51 PM (4 days ago)
Hi Husnizie,I am still awaiting your management response.Rgds.
Nov 11, 2021, 11:57 AM (2 days ago)
to Michelle, Husnizie

This is to put on record that I received a phone call yesterday 10 Nov. 2021 at 16:15 from Siti offering a 30% waiver of the late payment interests. The phone call was passed on to Michelle who cited that according to clause 11(2)  of the SAP agreement if the developer had sent out the AR registered notice of progress completion, the purchaser is deemed to have received notice. I immediately refer to the said clause which is out of context in my case. Michelle told me she will find the right clause and revert. She also said that the 30% rebate is out of goodwill. Without prejudice how can your management fault me if your notice of completion did not reach me or was very late in reaching me. Please DO NOT allow this minor issue to escalate. I await your management waiver for me to fully pay up.
Rgds.

Nov 12, 2021, 2:20 PM (15 hours ago)
to Michelle, Husnizie

Hi Michelle,
You told me in the last phone conversation that you will revert to me yesterday. I understand you all are busy but I have given you sufficient time.
If your management still refuse to waive the late fee by today, I will escalate this to social media and public forums.
Rgds.

Most of the progress payment letters I received was postmarked a week or more from the letter issue date. Also Pos Malaysia delivery efficiency was not helping. My late straw was that AK staff accused me of being dishonest because how I told them in an email that I received stage 2(d) notification and not receiving 2©. Actually I am asking them where is stage 2© which I have not received. Very simple misunderstanding that can be erroneously  presented to its management. Even the progress payment notifications are AR registered they are not able to proof that I received stage 2© notification.
Hi husnizie. Please don't use dupe
bearbearwong
post Nov 13 2021, 01:10 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(airtawarian @ Nov 13 2021, 12:55 PM)
Since not many outstation voters, I believe BN will WIN.

2:14:12
but BN got tumour... "TIMAH" ...

really in dilema, gotten offer from both side to join mana satu mau pigi?

aftermath of scoring from MCA may lends place for ministers such as ambassador to Taiwan/Korea/Japan/Europe.. just dunno will have minister level/benefits or not..

CNY coming..need some ppl to stand up a bit

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Nov 13 2021, 01:13 PM
emino
post Nov 13 2021, 01:15 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Actually i experienced this as well. Bank loan lambat sebab AK delay document processing (asyik jawab bos kena sign) and law firm have to tunggu them.

Then when i involve lawyer to cari chronology tiba tiba nak bagi discount 30%. Once chronology out and nampak memang dia yang salah baru nak waive the 800 late interest fee they tried to charge me.

Those yang cannot sabar tunggu chronology semua amik that 30% offer sebab nak kunci (untuk pindah and reno), so imagine berapa banyak AK amik duit atas angin when they yang salah with these delay tactics.

This post has been edited by emino: Nov 13 2021, 01:17 PM
bearbearwong
post Nov 13 2021, 01:15 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(RumahWeep Buyer @ Nov 13 2021, 12:57 PM)
Thanks all for your mostly constructive and some destructive comments. Saved me precious reply as I am only allowed 3 posts per 12 hours. I am NOT hiding as AK can easily know who I am and this person got it right that Michelle and Husnizie are real AK staff names. So this is not a fictitious story to defame AK. Appreciate if you do not post any other matters like politics in this thread.
duly noted and apologise, and shall bring our grievances of politics elsewhere..

with regards to defame, even with facts and truth some ppl can just drag you to the court even end up losing while both sides need to pay fees and etc...

not part of AK that is for sure..

Solar Calendar
post Nov 13 2021, 01:16 PM

687 posts

RM 200 also want to ahchi ahcho. Just chill and relax. Chillax. And pay. Should be happy you received VP. Now can think about furnishing your home. You think escalate to tribunal worth it? Cuz not. Waste of time and money.
Joe2Joe
post Nov 13 2021, 01:19 PM

36 posts

TS am I right to assume you get your notification letter to pay late, therefore past the due date for payment and liable for late interest?
Solar Calendar
post Nov 13 2021, 01:20 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 13 2021, 01:15 PM)
duly noted and apologise, and shall bring our grievances of politics elsewhere..

with regards to defame, even with facts and truth some ppl can just drag you to the court even end up losing while both sides need to pay fees and etc...

not part of AK that is for sure..
LOL. Do you ever quit Netlfix and read some real world matters? You really think the court is playground? LOL. I will sue you! LOLOLOL.
TSRumahWeep Buyer P
post Nov 13 2021, 02:46 PM

Probation
14 posts

I am prepared to miss this starter course. But my main course is late delivery as I PAID my full 10% in Dec 2017 but SNP dated Dec 2018. Already a precedent Malaysian court win for the buyers of another project. Any lawyer wish to do a class action? Similar Desa Satumas buyers can PM me to start a WhatsApp group.

0.0253sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:23 PM