Idk why you guys keep harping on the signaling part. Even if car driver did signal, it doesn't give him the right to proceed without ensuring it was safe to do so.
Myvi buat hal - belok tak tengok, 2 motor langgar
Nov 12 2021, 09:48 AM
4,954 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Idk why you guys keep harping on the signaling part. Even if car driver did signal, it doesn't give him the right to proceed without ensuring it was safe to do so. skyblu3 liked this post
Nov 12 2021, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 12 2021, 09:53 AM) And I fucking hate drivers who signal the moment they change lane. Yup, some only signal after almost completing the lane change in a dangerous way. Macam trying to mitigate or something like that.And not signal for few seconds first before making the move. Do you in US or Australia, couldn't recall where.... Your indicator need to blink a few times before you can make your move. Last minute signalling is not allowed. |
Nov 12 2021, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 12 2021, 09:49 AM) No doubt the motto looks like going not slow on a small road. You just described defensive driving/riding, which many bikers don't practise. In Penang, bikers seldom honk in situations that they should, macam will become pondan if they honk. Any riders who have common sense will go slow and be on alert when they see a car at the road shoulder, with its wheels turned out. Correct thing to do is to slow down, honk and, be prepared to swerve and brake if that car really cuts out. Also make yourself be visible, ride with high beam . Bikers may be also at fault for not taking precautions, but that doesn't give the myvi the right to just cut out like this. Even if the myvi had already signalled right. Cannot just come out If that was a lorry coming instead of bikers. How? Any stationary car with driver still inside (signal light on, brake lights on, etc) is a potential hazard - door open suddenly (seen a few times), car suddenly moves out/turn out/u turn... |
Nov 12 2021, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Nov 12 2021, 10:09 AM) Honking is useless in an emergency. It will not prevent a crash. Might as well do something else that will prevent a crash or lessen the crash impact. I wasn't specifically referring to this case. Example: 1. a car parked head in is reversing out. Moto is approaching the car. Moto will try to avoid the car instead of honking. Car happily reverses out and bam... 2. A stationary car at roadside signals right. Moto suspects it's moving but doesn't honk, instead it tries to avoid it. Car U turns and bam... skyblu3 liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:45 AM |