is this legal? what should i do? thinking of inspecting the roof, anyone knows any drone rental service in KL?
neighbour on my roof
Nov 5 2021, 05:48 PM, updated 5y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,276 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
this afternoon i heard a loud bang like a piece of rock hitting the ceiling board. i went out the house and saw neighbour or his worker sitting on my roof without my permission.
is this legal? what should i do? thinking of inspecting the roof, anyone knows any drone rental service in KL? Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 5 2021, 05:53 PM
565 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: MARS |
lol bodoh, why post here, direct ask him already
Nov 5 2021, 05:54 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
42 posts Joined: May 2020 |
QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 5 2021, 05:48 PM) this afternoon i heard a loud bang like a piece of rock hitting the ceiling board. i went out the house and saw neighbour or his worker sitting on my roof without my permission. what are u ? a child?is this legal? what should i do? thinking of inspecting the roof, anyone knows any drone rental service in KL? |
Nov 5 2021, 06:01 PM
Nov 5 2021, 06:04 PM
Nov 5 2021, 06:08 PM
2,187 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Nov 5 2021, 06:11 PM
Nov 5 2021, 06:19 PM
2,506 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
Nov 5 2021, 06:21 PM
Nov 5 2021, 06:23 PM
1,607 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
later raining inside house banjir
Nov 5 2021, 06:27 PM
Nov 5 2021, 07:15 PM
2,506 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
Nov 5 2021, 08:25 PM
Nov 5 2021, 08:45 PM
14,511 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
Nov 6 2021, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Nov 5 2021, 08:45 PM) Water can travel through very small crack where the naked eyes cannot notice. The leaking spot is always not the cracked area. that will be the headache. they are arguing that they didn’t break anything and what they did was standard industry practice.can they be sued by the virtue of standing of my roof without permission? in the west, it’s called trespassing. not sure about the law in malaysia. |
Nov 6 2021, 12:24 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 6 2021, 12:20 AM) that will be the headache. they are arguing that they didn’t break anything and what they did was standard industry practice. U will need a very solid proof other than having that photo and claiming heard loud bang that could be anything.can they be sued by the virtue of standing of my roof without permission? in the west, it’s called trespassing. not sure about the law in malaysia. U can sue them ofcourse. sure got some lawyer willing to entertain u if u willing to pay. the guy can simply say he is checking the tv antenna... This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Nov 6 2021, 12:25 AM |
Nov 6 2021, 06:46 AM
14,511 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 6 2021, 12:20 AM) that will be the headache. they are arguing that they didn’t break anything and what they did was standard industry practice. Trespassing is the general law term for entering or occupying a property without permission from the owner and it applies here as well.can they be sued by the virtue of standing of my roof without permission? in the west, it’s called trespassing. not sure about the law in malaysia. Some experienced contractors or considerate owners will normally ask permission or inform the neighbours that he may need to 'encroach' on the property while carrying repair work. |
Nov 6 2021, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Nov 6 2021, 06:46 AM) Trespassing is the general law term for entering or occupying a property without permission from the owner and it applies here as well. seriously, being considerate is what our society is lacking, which is evidently demonstrated even on this forum. Some experienced contractors or considerate owners will normally ask permission or inform the neighbours that he may need to 'encroach' on the property while carrying repair work. |
| Change to: | 0.0158sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:00 PM |