CIMB SG closing my acc, To keep SGD or convert to MYR

SUSxander83
post Nov 4 2021, 08:12 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Nov 4 2021, 06:37 PM)
CIMB SG is closing my acc.. want some opinion/suggestion frm sifus kalian... i have 2 options..

1. convert it to MYR NOW and get rate @ 3.06-3.07 (no charges)

2. send to my Foreign Currency Acc in CIMB MY(around 60 sgd charges or maybe more).. (and do Dual Currency Investment - something very new to me ive not done it - my RM suggested me to pair with AUD?)(if i go by this option but suddenly decide to sell my SGD to CIMB MY - rate is circa 3.03)

taking into consideration these r extra funds for investment, im inclined to option 2. but would appreciate some inputs?
Your RM really useless recommending AUD for DCA doh.gif

If it’s DCA you will be better off now with NZD as when the rate rising soon you will gain in interest unlike AUD which is at its peak already doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Nov 5 2021, 03:30 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 4 2021, 09:45 PM)
Those interested to know more, read more or post more abt it can refer to that link earlier.... Read from post 3789

Btw, my reply earlier was for forumer Red Streak, where he think that cimb sg will be closing its branches...
Someone get triggered too easily doh.gif

0.0153sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:40 AM