CIMB SG closing my acc, To keep SGD or convert to MYR

TSKenYoung
post Nov 4 2021, 06:37 PM, updated 5y ago

700 posts

CIMB SG is closing my acc.. want some opinion/suggestion frm sifus kalian... i have 2 options..

1. convert it to MYR NOW and get rate @ 3.06-3.07 (no charges)

2. send to my Foreign Currency Acc in CIMB MY(around 60 sgd charges or maybe more).. (and do Dual Currency Investment - something very new to me ive not done it - my RM suggested me to pair with AUD?)(if i go by this option but suddenly decide to sell my SGD to CIMB MY - rate is circa 3.03)

taking into consideration these r extra funds for investment, im inclined to option 2. but would appreciate some inputs?

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Nov 4 2021, 09:33 PM
TSKenYoung
post Nov 4 2021, 09:36 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 4 2021, 07:38 PM)
Dood u mind editing this? It is not true that I'm involved in any scam or crypto scam... I don't even trade crypto... Can ownself read my post history before quoting...?

With u quoting like that hard for me to get constructive responds

0.0169sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:59 PM