car social status ranking in malaysia

TStaga
post Nov 4 2021, 03:25 PM, updated 5y ago

171 posts

I'm feeling generous today, so I decide to write a serious long post. Readers beware.
---

We should not judge a book by its cover, but most of us admittedly judge a person by the car they drive.
Below is a ranking of car models and the social status it represent in malaysian society.

shit tier: sub rm90k car
Driven by b40 families and young graduates.

New car: myvi, axia, saga, vios, city.
Used car: Doesn't matter if you drive a continental car, if the market value falls below 90k, it's probably shit tier, and that is okay. Shit tier doesn't mean its bad, as owning a car means you are quite well off than half of the world population.
Road presence: none, because it is very ubiquitous in the whole country, especially outside of KL.

mid tier: 90k - 230k car
This is your average middle class car. Chances are these are the cars that most people can possibly afford in their lifetime. Cars within this price range are very diverse, driven by middle class, it is practically half of the car owning population. People who drive luxury brand within this range likes to think they made it in life, but they are wrong.

New car: civic, corolla, mazda 3, bmw 218i.
Used car: vellfire, alphard, bmw f30, mercedes w205, cla w117, lexus etc.
Road presence: little, except for a few rare grey import cars like the honda s660.

top tier: 230k - 500k car
People who drive these cars are doing well in life, most of them have achieved their maximum potential.

New car: most BBA model range, porsche 718, volvo s60
Used car: yaris gr, mustang eco boost, mercedes s class, porsche panamera.
Road presence: some, particularly cars that is well polished, or less than 1-2 years old.

god-tier: 500k - 2 mil car
Congratz, when your car market value are within this range, you are not only legitimately made it in life, but you are in the 1%.

New car: Mass production super car such as huracan, 911, 488, vantage, 720s
Used car: rolls royce, bentley.
Road presence: 90% of these cars will turn head.

beyond god-tier: >2 mil car
Only a handful of malaysians will achieve this level.

New car: divo, sienna, cullinan, monza sp1
Used car: hypercars.
Road presence: 100%, even without entourage of escort vehicles and bikes.

---

Things that will lower your car social class:
- Non legitimate emblem on car plate
- Gaudy car mod
- Car plate that starts with KV
- Previous gen model

Closing word, I noticed a lot of malaysian have this perception that the car badge will increase other people's perception of their social class. Sorry, it will not. Please don't flex your maserati keyfob or steering wheel on ig. The only car factor that is indicative of your social class is the car's current market value, bar none.

This post has been edited by taga: Nov 4 2021, 03:30 PM
pretty23
post Nov 4 2021, 03:28 PM

1,791 posts

actually who care?

You seem so care? You work as salesman / MLM / insurance err?
post Nov 4 2021, 03:30 PM

1,447 posts

i dont know... i know several millionaire who drive Myvi and Pickup. They dont give a damn on car status. Those that i think they care a lot usually are those doing sales, insurance, ....

anavrin
post Nov 4 2021, 03:43 PM

156 posts

Shit post with skewed opinion.
Lanchio

487 posts

" Nobody can see where you live but Everyone can see the car you drive "

This are the kind of kiasu ppl who believe in the car caste social status.
H3artBreakKid

๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”
453 posts

Depreciating stuff also can determine social status?

This post has been edited by H3artBreakKid: Nov 4 2021, 03:46 PM
Captain89
post Nov 4 2021, 03:46 PM

Jiken
3,190 posts

God tier ๐Ÿ˜ณ btw whatโ€™s the purpose of this study
ChaosXP
post Nov 4 2021, 03:49 PM

421 posts

So what about this guy ?

Black Sofa
post Nov 4 2021, 04:00 PM

25 posts

the most stupid thread of the year on serious kopitiam has got to be this thread. congrats ts
LarryPizzaGuy
post Nov 4 2021, 04:00 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

1. So, you're critical of other's (which is the general Malaysian public) perception towards car brand, while providing inputs based on your perception of other people's perception.
Kind of ironic isn't it? Why judge other's when you're judgmental in the first place.

2. How is this thread "Serious Kopitiam" worthy?

3. Why sub 90k is considered "shit tier"? Is this based off your own opinion?
mabaw
post Nov 4 2021, 04:18 PM

223 posts

Shit tier starts at 90k
Meanwhile I trundles around in 4k car

Ayammachiamboss
post Nov 4 2021, 04:20 PM

210 posts

The really rich ones are those is god tier and above. Anything below that any salary man can afford with 9 year loan.
JoeK
post Nov 4 2021, 04:29 PM

1,099 posts

Middle class drive 230k bmw and mercedes?

What weed ts smoking? Many t20 drive honda civic and mazda cx5 only
SUSGreenSamurai
post Nov 4 2021, 04:32 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Lol trying to seek validation from other people. Insecure much?
Yggdrasil
post Nov 4 2021, 04:36 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(taga @ Nov 4 2021, 03:25 PM)
We should not judge a book by its cover, but most of us admittedly judge a person by the car they drive.
A car doesn't prove your net worth. Usually you tell their net worth from their home address, the size of their house and how well built it is.

Many borrow on loans for the car but actually renting room. On the other hand, there are people who practice "stealth wealth" i.e. drive Toyota but actually have >RM10mil+ in banks.

This post has been edited by Yggdrasil: Nov 4 2021, 04:40 PM
sykz
post Nov 4 2021, 04:39 PM

339 posts

Yeah, I'm in shit tier.
anndroid
post Nov 4 2021, 04:49 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Nov 4 2021, 04:36 PM)
A car doesn't prove your net worth. Usually you tell their net worth from their home address, the size of their house and how well built it is.

Many borrow on loans for the car but actually renting room. On the other hand, there are people who practice "stealth wealth" i.e. drive Toyota but actually have >RM10mil+ in banks.

house also not necessary. my uncle damn rich but normal jap car and living in a condo. BUT property in Australia etc...that one cant see one
anndroid
post Nov 4 2021, 04:51 PM

148 posts

Best way to see is the KIDS studying in Australia/ UK WITHOUT loans or scholarship

This post has been edited by anndroid: Nov 4 2021, 04:52 PM
anndroid
post Nov 4 2021, 04:51 PM

148 posts

delete

This post has been edited by anndroid: Nov 4 2021, 04:51 PM
Nightstalker93
post Nov 4 2021, 05:10 PM

74 posts

Shit post shit thread. Delete this thread je.

Who gives a shit about all this? Caring about something that has no value whatsoever & is a liability.
dennis008
post Nov 4 2021, 05:16 PM

545 posts

why is this shit tered in serious kopitiam?
celicaizpower
post Nov 4 2021, 05:24 PM

Race : โ˜ Malay โ˜ Chinese โ˜ India โ˜‘ /k/tard
1,177 posts

Sorry, been biker all my life... dont give a crap to any cager. cager is cager... SBK is life smile.gif
sordidi
post Nov 4 2021, 05:29 PM

155 posts

Lucky me ayam b40 but manage to use mid tier cars.
beebee1314
post Nov 4 2021, 05:29 PM

1,683 posts

Haha my millionaire sister owns and still drives a Myvi from 8 yrs ago. Any issues?

And please don't compare Saga and Axia with City or Vios.

Myvi is Lamborghini by the way.
WindDragon
post Nov 4 2021, 05:36 PM

54 posts

So TS judge the potential of a person by what car they drive?

Police, firefighters, paramedics, nurses, can GTFO?
ikankering
post Nov 4 2021, 05:37 PM

42 posts

ford Mustang GT?
Leong Kok Leong

111 posts

so my millionaire friend is in shit tier got it
emburrar

14 posts

cukur jalan kaki only
IJustWantToAsk
post Nov 4 2021, 05:41 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(sordidi @ Nov 4 2021, 05:29 PM)
Lucky me ayam b40 but manage to use mid tier cars.
Means you have a good life, according to TS judging standard
drumstix
post Nov 4 2021, 05:42 PM

103 posts

Kesian
OlengSam
post Nov 4 2021, 05:42 PM

TS ur thread sure kena backfire

Most /k are average income barely hit nett 5k...Alot will trigger

But honest truth rich ppl that drive myvi/pick up....its just to disguise....house got alphard/merz/bmw u also duno

So far i've never seen millionaire just having myvi or house full with shirt tier car.....busuk2 oso 1 bijik alphard/merz/bmw

Those ppl that say only got myvi bcoz u duno him well so dunwan expose to u much

Black Sofa
post Nov 4 2021, 05:44 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Black Sofa @ Nov 4 2021, 04:00 PM)
the most stupid thread of the year on serious kopitiam has got to be this thread. congrats ts
eii, good job mod who moved it here. totally not serious at all.
Chrix
post Nov 4 2021, 05:46 PM

1,185 posts

siapa buka tered, dia yg punggung cedera
bukankhadam
post Nov 4 2021, 05:48 PM

19 posts

haha
tered konon serius
got changed to normal /k from serius /k
pfff topkek
JessicaAlba
post Nov 4 2021, 05:48 PM

158 posts

Stupid post. Deswai i prefer to livein angmoh country where they give less shit about what you have / own. Typical asian mentality pfffft
Raddus
post Nov 4 2021, 05:51 PM

239 posts

I'm feeling generous today, so I decide to write a serious long post. Readers beware.
---
Below is a ranking of car models and the social status it represent in malaysian society.

Used car: Doesn't matter if you drive a continental car, if the market value falls below 90k, it's probably shit tier, and that is okay. Shit tier doesn't mean its bad, as owning a car means you are quite well off than half of the world population.
Road presence: none, because it is very ubiquitous in the whole country, especially outside of KL.

This is your average middle class car. Chances are these are the cars that most people can possibly afford in their lifetime. Cars within this price range are very diverse, driven by middle class, it is practically half of the car owning population. People who drive luxury brand within this range likes to think they made it in life, but they are wrong.

Road presence: little, except for a few rare grey import cars like the honda s660.

People who drive these cars are doing well in life, most of them have achieved their maximum potential.

Road presence: some, particularly cars that is well polished, or less than 1-2 years old.

Congratz, when your car market value are within this range, you are not only legitimately made it in life, but you are in the 1%.

---

- Gaudy car mod
- Previous gen model

Closing word, I noticed a lot of malaysian have this perception that the car badge will increase other people's perception of their social class. Sorry, it will not. Please don't flex your maserati keyfob or steering wheel on ig. The only car factor that is indicative of your social class is the car's current market value, bar none.
Plz share you garage photo
bobowyc
post Nov 4 2021, 05:52 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

why need social status.. i do what i want lol
OlengSam
post Nov 4 2021, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(JessicaAlba @ Nov 4 2021, 05:48 PM)
Stupid post. Deswai i prefer to livein angmoh country where they give less shit about what you have / own. Typical asian mentality pfffft
Actually they care...see how youtuber do interview of supercar drivers what they do for living

Diff is they dun care much abt merz/bmw/audi bcoz its cheap there

Unlike third world country having a merz/bmw is a status

soul78
post Nov 4 2021, 05:59 PM

925 posts

in reality celery earner of RM 3.8k oredi owning civic ketam or allfarts...

hcmalaya
post Nov 4 2021, 06:01 PM

61 posts

Kekwa
Some truth
My taman many older bmw merz park inside house which barely reno or maintain
Most of the houses renovated nicely are with P1 P2 Jepun cars
Maybe only corner house are real T20 with god tier cars
xHj09
post Nov 4 2021, 06:04 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

God tier and above

Mostly illegal money
Solar Calendar
post Nov 4 2021, 06:06 PM

687 posts

dllm hahaha sohai TS tered moved to kopitiam. Now u no longer protected by serious kopitiam rules. HAHAHA. Time to diu 99 this dumbtard IQ<60
gogocan
post Nov 4 2021, 06:08 PM

485 posts

Why KV though
Steponlego
post Nov 4 2021, 06:09 PM

936 posts

no matter what car, if you put dark tint over your brake lights you automatically low class.
wagie
post Nov 4 2021, 06:11 PM

i no car. prefer use public transport. higher chance to know amoi than drive own car.
Boy96
post Nov 4 2021, 06:12 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 05:56 PM)
Actually they care...see how youtuber do interview of supercar drivers what they do for living

Diff is they dun care much abt merz/bmw/audi bcoz its cheap there

Unlike third world country having a merz/bmw is a status
If their car price vs general salary over there also same like us they would also care..
cms
post Nov 4 2021, 06:15 PM

758 posts

Old school ways to judge someone's wealth. Branded stuff and cars. Hahahahhahahahahahhaha

Nowadays it's based on :
1) Which kindergarden, schools, uni their kids go to
2) How healthy they eat and which gym they go
3) Family heirloom and vacation house etc
MR_alien
post Nov 4 2021, 06:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Nov 4 2021, 03:30 PM)
i dont know... i know several millionaire who drive Myvi and Pickup. They dont give a damn on car status. Those that i think they care a lot usually are those doing sales, insurance, ....
this is true though

i know 2 sisters doing insurance together
the bigger sister top sales, MDRT but she owns no car at all

smaller sister sales not as good as big sister...keluar MB A class
Bendot
post Nov 4 2021, 06:18 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Nov 4 2021, 04:36 PM)

I have to concur the info you attached here. It 100% accurate to a person that i know. Drive a 5 yrs Camry, has lots of money in banks and Unit Trust, still uding a 3 yrs old Samsung, has 3 kids at top uni with 2 self sponsored and 1 govt sponsored with very good ethics.
ikankering
post Nov 4 2021, 06:21 PM

42 posts

unnecessary stress in life.

i ok drive axia.
legendofhafiz
post Nov 4 2021, 06:24 PM

82 posts

It is awesome if you can afford it but Iโ€™ve no plan to burden myself to buy expensive car.
kcchong2000
post Nov 4 2021, 06:24 PM

189 posts

Kesian tered kena backfire gila.
dman
post Nov 4 2021, 06:28 PM

540 posts

But majority amoi awek they dunno car prices one la, they see badges only.

Even some guy oso clueless regarding the car prices too. Only car enthusiast will dig the car prices. Really kek!

munak991
post Nov 4 2021, 06:29 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

0 debt is the true winner
Jedi
post Nov 4 2021, 06:31 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

It's really stupid to judge status via the car he drives.

Many gated guarded high keras low dense semi D and Bungalow areas house not just comfortable cars for family but also budget cars for other purposes be it to morning market, for their sons daughters who just passed their driving license (mind you not all super rich train their kids to be char siew)

There's also many super homes and super condos owners who just drive a simple Japanese car or p1p2. But own multiple properties.

Car is a depreciating asset. Its bonkers to think any rich one would use this as a measure.

Insurance and mlm agents different story. They think as ts do bec they need to push sales and give char siew good first impression.

:3mushy:3
post Nov 4 2021, 06:34 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

OK. Who the fuck cares doh.gif
ChaosXP
post Nov 4 2021, 06:39 PM

421 posts

Not every rich guy is a car enthusiast and flaunt their wealth.
howszat
post Nov 4 2021, 06:43 PM

2,932 posts

There are also many who drive expensive cars, but should be in the deep-shit tier because they max out their loans and are keeping the banks very happy.

Start missing payments, the deep-shit comes into effect.
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 4 2021, 06:50 PM

316 posts

---

---

- Gaudy car mod
- Previous gen model

This is how poorfags comfort themselves. U must be someone who is Probably struggling to pay for a shitbox Proton. At the end of the day, richfags dont care what u think. U are a nobody, u are not their target audience. Get that in your head. Nothing u say will change their mindset.u are Just a speck of dust in this universe trying to act smart but obviously is just an empty can
TStaga
post Nov 4 2021, 06:51 PM

171 posts

Can't possibly reply to all, thx to all that care so much about what i think. lol.

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Nov 4 2021, 05:24 PM)
Sorry, been biker all my life... dont give a crap to any cager. cager is cager... SBK is life smile.gif
More power to you.

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Nov 4 2021, 05:36 PM)
So TS judge the potential of a person by what car they drive?

Police, firefighters, paramedics, nurses, can GTFO?
I'm judging solely on wealth, not profession. A person can choose to use his potential to accomplish many things. Depend on their destiny.

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 05:42 PM)
TS ur thread sure kena backfire

Most /k are average income barely hit nett 5k...Alot will trigger

But honest truth rich ppl that drive myvi/pick up....its just to disguise....house got alphard/merz/bmw u also duno

So far i've never seen millionaire just having myvi or house full with shirt tier car.....busuk2 oso 1 bijik alphard/merz/bmw

Those ppl that say only got myvi bcoz u duno him well so dunwan expose to u much
Those who triggered are those who give a fuck about what I think about what car they drive. And boi oh boi there are many.

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Nov 4 2021, 05:52 PM)
why need social status.. i do what i want lol
That is the spirit.

QUOTE(cms @ Nov 4 2021, 06:15 PM)
Old school ways to judge someone's wealth. Branded stuff and cars. Hahahahhahahahahahhaha

Nowadays it's based on :
Old but still a relatively effective way to measure, at least ballpark. Nowadays it's also about the experience.

boonwuilow
post Nov 4 2021, 06:52 PM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

Those that own a Bombardier or Gulfstream is under what category ?
Baconateer
post Nov 4 2021, 06:52 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

cfa28
post Nov 4 2021, 06:53 PM

4,828 posts

Serious your category is too wide

90k car is considered B40 -then we are b80

ahmad92
post Nov 4 2021, 06:54 PM

51 posts

My mother in law with last drawn salary of 40k still driving her mazda 2. Guess she is b40 according to you.
killdavid
post Nov 4 2021, 06:55 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,633 posts

Car just take you from point A to B. Better next time robo taxi, we will not own any car and pay only when use.

Those who become slave to materialism is bodoh
littlegamer
post Nov 4 2021, 06:56 PM

664 posts

Most importantly, TS u drive what year proton wira?

By the quality of thread u post, I assume at best is myvi basic spec je.
desmond2020

906 posts

ayam know richfaq drive axia

and also and shitpoor joker drive BMW while renting room

priority bruh
Stirmling

291 posts

>> its 2021 and some sohai still judge pipu by what car they driving
mod pls sus this sei sohai lumba ts
Lucas0323
post Nov 4 2021, 06:59 PM

806 posts

Rmb ts this kind of topic doesn't deserve to be at serious k.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 4 2021, 06:59 PM

157 posts

So I'm in what tier ?

Still driving my 130y around since 1984.
fantasy1989
post Nov 4 2021, 07:00 PM

4,705 posts

usually someone who wrote this article should be under shit tier + daydreaming 1 day durian runtuh

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Nov 4 2021, 07:00 PM
TStaga
post Nov 4 2021, 07:02 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Nov 4 2021, 06:31 PM)
It's really stupid to judge status via the car he drives.

Many gated guarded high keras low dense semi D and Bungalow areas house not just comfortable cars for family but also budget cars for other purposes be it to morning market, for their sons daughters who just passed their driving license (mind you not all super rich train their kids to be char siew)

There's also many super homes and super condos owners who just drive a simple Japanese car or p1p2. But own multiple properties.

Car is a depreciating asset. Its bonkers to think any rich one would use this as a measure.

Insurance and mlm agents different story. They think as ts do bec they need to push sales and give char siew good first impression.
Precisely because it is a depreciating assets, that people use it as a measurement. Depreciating assets has a higher threshold of affordability because ideally you need a higher disposable income in order to justify spending on it.

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 4 2021, 06:34 PM)
OK. Who the fuck cares doh.gif
Just because you don't care doesn't mean its not there; just because it's there doesn't mean you should care.

QUOTE(howszat @ Nov 4 2021, 06:43 PM)
There are also many who drive expensive cars, but should be in the deep-shit tier because they max out their loans and are keeping the banks very happy.

Start missing payments, the deep-shit comes into effect.
I'm only judging on cars. Holistically these people that struggle to meet payments would be in the bottom barrel.

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Nov 4 2021, 06:52 PM)
Those that own a Bombardier or Gulfstream is under what category ?
This is car ranking bruh.

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 4 2021, 06:53 PM)
Serious your category is too wide

90k car is considered B40 -then we are b80
You're right. "shit tier" should be further subcategorised into low, mid and upper.

subdroid
post Nov 4 2021, 07:05 PM

139 posts

Social status means shit unless you are a politician
OlengSam
post Nov 4 2021, 07:05 PM

to be honest car is always the measurement to gauge some1's wealth, although is not 100% true

u can say house la...kids la....bank account la. ..house maid la.....bla bla bla...takkan each time u meet a person u ask ppl background ??

dun blame why no amoi near u when u rich but stay humble looo..tats reality
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 4 2021, 07:08 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 4 2021, 06:17 PM)
this is true though

Topkek. Know ur head la. Just say the name la. Tzia and sister la. I doubt u know her personally anyway. Probably ur fb or insta friend. She owns no car? Hahaha.. nxt time if u duno, dont simply say. Her real friends will laugh at u
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 4 2021, 07:10 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 07:05 PM)
to be honest car is always the measurement to gauge some1's wealth, although is not 100% true

u can say house la...kids la....bank account la. ..house maid la.....bla bla bla...takkan each time u meet a person u ask ppl background ??

dun blame why no amoi near u when u rich but stay humble looo..tats reality
Haha yea. Some ppl refuse to accept facts but instead go against it to comfort themselves for being poor. At the end of the day, u wanna progress, u need to let ppl judge u. And the only way u can judge someone is by car, because u cant ask someone to see their bank acc balance.

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Nov 4 2021, 07:11 PM
desmond2020

906 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 4 2021, 07:10 PM)
Haha yea. Some ppl refuse to accept facts but instead go against it to comfort themselves for being poor. At the end of the day, u wanna progress, u need to let ppl judge u. And the only u can judge someone is by car, because u cant ask someone to see their bank acc balance.
so ayam presume you are rich? rolleyes.gif
:3mushy:3

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(taga @ Nov 4 2021, 07:02 PM)
Just because you don't care doesn't mean its not there; just because it's there doesn't mean you should care.
I know you might feel you're being clever, but like I said, who the fuck cares, like seriously cares?
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 4 2021, 07:12 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 4 2021, 07:10 PM)
so ayam presume you are rich?  rolleyes.gif
Not rich but comfortable . Bmw 530i and few properties.
desmond2020
post Nov 4 2021, 07:13 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 4 2021, 07:12 PM)
blow bigger lah since you already make thing up

OlengSam
post Nov 4 2021, 07:17 PM

Haha yea. Some ppl refuse to accept facts but instead go against it to comfort themselves for being poor. At the end of the day, u wanna progress, u need to let ppl judge u. And the only way u can judge someone is by car, because u cant ask someone to see their bank acc balance.
i will feel the person weird or somewat awkward if u trying hard to proof that you're richhhh...but driving a shitty car

either u are something wrong or u got personality issue....or u just have no taste or mayb u dont know how to enjoy life

if im amoi...i will pass...wat for knowing a person rich but kedekut like hell
Whatisthiswhat_
post Nov 4 2021, 07:17 PM

Some rich people take grab only lol
Whatisthiswhat_
post Nov 4 2021, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 07:17 PM)
i will feel the person weird or somewat awkward if u trying hard to proof that you're richhhh...but driving a shitty car

either u are something wrong or u got personality issue....or u just have no taste or mayb u dont know how to enjoy life

if you are financially savvy, which rich people are, you will be putting money in investments rather than in a depreciating asset

This post has been edited by Whatisthiswhat_: Nov 4 2021, 07:19 PM
fantasy1989
post Nov 4 2021, 07:20 PM

4,705 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 4 2021, 07:13 PM)
blow bigger lah since you already make thing up

laugh.gif laugh.gif popcorn ready
desmond2020
post Nov 4 2021, 07:22 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 07:17 PM)

ayam know some people die die must drive second hand BMW and Merc

don't know head got knock somewhere or brain got cancer

while tyres already botak don't go change, even change also change second hand or cheap china brand tyre. laugh.gif
OlengSam
post Nov 4 2021, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(Whatisthiswhat_ @ Nov 4 2021, 07:18 PM)
if you are financial savvy, which rich people are, you will be putting money in investment rather than in a depreciating asset
not everything u spent must be something to do with "appreciation value" .....u eat wagyu beef u expect your poo2 appreciate ??? so u rather opt for low class beef ??

its a depreciation asset....but in reality it gives you more intangible value i,e opportunity / trust factor / confident / priority / etc and it gives a bigger return

its all about how comfortable are you taking risk

desmond2020
post Nov 4 2021, 07:24 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 07:23 PM)
not everything u spent must be something to do with "appreciation value" .....u eat wagyu beef u expect your poo2 appreciate ??? so u rather opt for low class beef ??

its a depreciation asset....but in reality it gives you more intangible value i,e  opportunity / trust factor / confident / priority / etc and it gives a bigger return

so in what way a car give you good return? rolleyes.gif
budi1413
post Nov 4 2021, 07:24 PM

1,607 posts

all kubur still underground
soket
post Nov 4 2021, 07:25 PM

โ™ฅ chu chu
885 posts

got a feeling TS is those cry baby that will attempt suicide if father buy him a myvi
OlengSam
post Nov 4 2021, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 4 2021, 07:22 PM)
ayam know some people die die must drive second hand BMW and Merc

don't know head got knock somewhere or brain got cancer
while tyres already botak don't go change, even change also change second hand or cheap china brand tyre.  laugh.gif
2nd hand bmw / merz not exp to be honest.....2nd hand bmw can get below 100k

even nowadays honda/toyota servis oso not cheap for a b-segment car
desmond2020
post Nov 4 2021, 07:29 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 07:28 PM)
2nd hand bmw / merz not exp to be honest.....2nd hand bmw can get below 100k

even nowadays honda/toyota servis oso not cheap for a b-segment car
of course cheap, since it cost you arm and leg to repair

rolleyes.gif
OlengSam
post Nov 4 2021, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 4 2021, 07:24 PM)
so in what way a car give you good return?  rolleyes.gif
till one day if u're become a sales lead and start doing recruiting for downline

im not in sales btw
scorptim
post Nov 4 2021, 07:30 PM

700 posts

desmond2020
post Nov 4 2021, 07:32 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 07:30 PM)
till one day if u're become a sales lead and start doing recruiting for downline

im not in sales btw
you mean MLM?

oh kesian
Zanei Gundan
post Nov 4 2021, 07:34 PM

143 posts

mvyi is king tier la bodoe TS
OlengSam
post Nov 4 2021, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 4 2021, 07:32 PM)
you mean MLM?

oh kesian
thats just 1 example bro....u really ned to go out and meet more ppl

harsh reality some customers do see your car as profile...if u running automotive/workshop/ industry

ciwi1166
post Nov 4 2021, 07:37 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

We have a failed govt and system, thats why peoples are comparing cars.
We should compare public transportstion instead.
afieQ
post Nov 4 2021, 07:39 PM

411 posts

Kek colleagues are millionaires drive potong and perodua jer
desmond2020
post Nov 4 2021, 07:41 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 07:37 PM)
thats just 1 example bro....u really ned to go out and meet more ppl

harsh reality some customers do see your car as profile...if u running automotive/workshop/ industry
ayam do sales sometime also

meet customer by taking LRT

no problem sign few millions contract also laugh.gif
Whatisthiswhat_
post Nov 4 2021, 07:43 PM

its a depreciation asset....but in reality it gives you more intangible value i,e  opportunity / trust factor / confident / priority / etc and it gives a bigger return

people spend on things they think is worth its value, some people just dont think spending so much on car purchase and maintainence is worth it and they would rather spend their money on something else, you dont die from not having an expensive car.Some people would rather drive a below 100k car rather than spending half a million on a car.

rich people really dont need to proof anything, or make people believe they are rich, if you need to do that you are not there yet.

It depend on what you consider rich, if a guy worth 1 million spending half a million on car is he rich? or is a guy who worth 10m but drive a myvi richer?
OlengSam
post Nov 4 2021, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 4 2021, 07:41 PM)
ayam do sales sometime also

meet customer by taking LRT

no problem sign few millions contract also  laugh.gif
bcoz u not contract owner...u just contact executioner
Koranshita
post Nov 4 2021, 07:44 PM

435 posts

Me top tier prefer shit tier car. Why spend so much money on liability.
desmond2020
post Nov 4 2021, 07:45 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 07:43 PM)
bcoz u not contract owner...u just contact executioner
pusing sana sini

ayam punya first boss drive secondhand hilux only

company annual turnover 10 million also

20% profit margin

brows.gif
teckyuan
post Nov 4 2021, 07:48 PM

137 posts

i always admire those able to get their conti in young age meanwhile i just save barely enough for my lolex.
btw my dream car is 911.
OlengSam
post Nov 4 2021, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 4 2021, 07:45 PM)
pusing sana sini

ayam punya first boss drive secondhand hilux only

company annual turnover 10 million also

20% profit margin

brows.gif
care explain how well u know ur boss ??? you're his son ?? he didnt told you he got 1 lambo at his second wife house???

desmond2020
post Nov 4 2021, 07:58 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 07:57 PM)
care explain how well u know ur boss ??? you're his son ?? he didnt told you he got 1 lambo at his second wife house???
to be frank

rich people don't need to prove they are rich, because all their friends already know they are rich

while those pretend to be rich laugh.gif
hurricane21
post Nov 4 2021, 08:03 PM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

why care for depreciation shit? as long as it runs and safe then okay oredi
xCM
post Nov 4 2021, 08:04 PM

535 posts

Topkek moved to kopitiam thread
6942nole
post Nov 4 2021, 08:06 PM

345 posts

LOL๏ผŒI drive a no tier car.
OlengSam
post Nov 4 2021, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 4 2021, 07:58 PM)
to be frank

rich people don't need to prove they are rich, because all their friends already know they are rich

while those pretend to be rich  laugh.gif
also i know bosses dun like to flex their wealth infront of employee or staff...esp chinaman kedekut type

desmond2020
post Nov 4 2021, 08:14 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 08:09 PM)
also i know bosses dun like to flex their wealth infront of employee or staff...esp chinaman kedekut type
whatever float your boat

inb4 after get business loan first thing is to buy BMW
ikankering
post Nov 4 2021, 08:15 PM

42 posts

at least go out drive civic.
ukauka2020
post Nov 4 2021, 08:15 PM

316 posts

i guess rich ppl are all dumb because they bought depreciating assets. k logic is the way of life. become millionaire drive 2nd hand myvi is the ultimate goal.
scorptim
post Nov 4 2021, 08:16 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 07:57 PM)
QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 08:09 PM)
Topkek la u, if the boss donโ€™t use his luxury cars for his business dealings and donโ€™t show it off then all that crap you said earlier becomes irrelevant lo.
alexkos
post Nov 4 2021, 08:18 PM

2,275 posts

hehe...ayam agree...continue sell them inverse narrative

k_yagami
post Nov 4 2021, 08:19 PM

70 posts

TLDR, Myvi > all
HasukiiXrd
post Nov 4 2021, 08:20 PM

128 posts

Real rich ppl play yacht
ken431256
post Nov 4 2021, 08:22 PM

255 posts

VW no mention?
OlengSam
post Nov 4 2021, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(scorptim @ Nov 4 2021, 08:16 PM)
Topkek la u, if the boss donโ€™t use his luxury cars for his business dealings and donโ€™t show it off then all that crap you said earlier becomes irrelevant lo.
meet customer is outside ma...wat to do with your office staff ??
SUSskyblack4492
post Nov 4 2021, 08:29 PM

1,342 posts

No car or take public transport what category? Beggar tier haha
teckyuan
post Nov 4 2021, 08:32 PM

137 posts

rich people drive normal car or normal people drive conti have nothing to do with me.who are we to judge them? That's their money.They can splurge on whatever they like.
Different people value different thing.
scorptim
post Nov 4 2021, 08:34 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(OlengSam @ Nov 4 2021, 08:29 PM)
meet customer is outside ma...wat to do with your office staff ??
So the boss everytime wanna meet customer will drive from office back home first to switch his hilux to his luxury car then go meet client? Walao, I didnโ€™t know that successful businessman love to waste time like that.
scorptim
post Nov 4 2021, 08:38 PM

700 posts

Ok mark zuckerberg is poor then by your definition. ๐Ÿ˜‚
zuozi
post Nov 4 2021, 08:39 PM

1,261 posts

Buying vios 90k cash still consider low tier?
Angry Clerk
post Nov 4 2021, 08:40 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 4 2021, 06:17 PM)
this is true though

so big sister ride bike to see client? or grab?
desmond2020
post Nov 4 2021, 08:40 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Nov 4 2021, 08:39 PM)
Buying vios 90k cash still consider low tier?
buy BMW 530i 9 years full loan is higher tier

biar papa asal gaya brows.gif
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 4 2021, 10:15 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Nov 4 2021, 08:38 PM)
Ok mark zuckerberg is poor then by your definition. ๐Ÿ˜‚
Oh pls, y compare with zuckerburg? Zakarburg doesnt need to impress anyone because the whole world already knows him. Stop comparing with billionaires .. nobody ask u to become billionaire. U have networth 100m also enough d . Besides, u talking like as though u been to his garage and seen his cars b4. Joker
blackie19
post Nov 4 2021, 10:23 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 4 2021, 10:15 PM)
Oh pls, y compare with zuckerburg? Zakarburg doesnt need to impress anyone because the whole world already knows him. Stop comparing with billionaires .. nobody ask u to become billionaire. U have networth 100m also enough d . Besides, u talking like as though u been to his garage and seen his cars b4. Joker
Itโ€™s ok lah Kevin.

Try harder.
party
post Nov 4 2021, 10:23 PM

811 posts

Wow...tis thread is gooding. One person control at least 3dupes to fight here. LOL
ah_suknat
post Nov 4 2021, 10:24 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

I drive kancil, lower than shit tier...
SinzChan
post Nov 4 2021, 10:31 PM

127 posts

car = social class kek. obviously ts is some clueless idiot...go 2nd car shop test drive 400k bmw, take one pic post instag...instant atas ppl?

sendiri sohai dun come here spread it
scorptim
post Nov 4 2021, 10:32 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 4 2021, 10:15 PM)
You fail to understand not everyone lives to impress or be validated by others. If you wanna spend on cars itโ€™s your choice but if you need a car to prove your status that just shows that you are shallow.
Sammie7
post Nov 4 2021, 10:48 PM

333 posts

Funny there's still ppl cannot accept the fact that there are rich ppl who don't spend much on what car they drive.

Inb4 u dunno know them well they must have super expensive car at their house never show to u.

Sure sure.
danielmckey
post Nov 4 2021, 10:51 PM

1,047 posts

Car is not forever to be used.
Capt. Marble
post Nov 4 2021, 11:01 PM

220 posts

Billionaire jogs from one house to another and buy another house next to his / her favorite eating place and another near their hangout. Can save on petrol that way.

This post has been edited by Capt. Marble: Nov 4 2021, 11:02 PM
jianh
post Nov 4 2021, 11:01 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Nov 4 2021, 03:28 PM)
actually who care?

You seem so care? You work as salesman / MLM / insurance err?
+ sell condo property agent
ze2
post Nov 4 2021, 11:02 PM

314 posts

---

---

- Gaudy car mod
- Previous gen model

U know bba?

Spitzer
post Nov 4 2021, 11:34 PM

376 posts

Please, keep your generosity to yourself.

Itโ€™s damn near embarrassing to know somewhere, there is some sad poor fuck who comes up with such guidelines and โ€œbecause-i-thinks-this-wayโ€.

I myself drives a 400k car, and never, not once iโ€™ve thought of such bullshit youโ€™ve said. Iโ€™ve had friends whoโ€™s part of the returning talent incentive who still donโ€™t hold a driving license in Malaysia. Hell some of them just got a motorcycle licence for their non-daily travels, and some got superbikes for leisure - but still no car for daily travels.

Seriously, keep your opinions to yourself, just because you stretched out to get the max possible loan for a car, dosent mean anything. Hell fools like you couldnโ€™t even differentiate a fish knife againts a B&B knife when our starters meal are served. Waitโ€ฆ I donโ€™t think youโ€™ve even dined in an establishment who gives a fish knife in the first place if youโ€™re thinking in such a shallow way - because, who can see your โ€œsocial-statusโ€ that way right?
Itโ€™s sarcasm incase you (surely) donโ€™t get it, your lifestyle choices, expenses & attitude are what determines your social class, not a stupid car, which is just a small compliment to the lifestyle.
mick84
post Nov 4 2021, 11:48 PM

96 posts

Kesian need a car to represent your status.
Kylow
post Nov 4 2021, 11:52 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Nov 4 2021, 05:24 PM)
But your username is celica
Aint that a car
kswee
post Nov 5 2021, 12:06 AM

577 posts

Masuk bengkel what category
desmond2020
post Nov 5 2021, 12:10 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(Spitzer @ Nov 4 2021, 11:34 PM)

Itโ€™s damn near embarrassing to know somewhere, there is some sad poor fuck who comes up with such guidelines and โ€œbecause-i-thinks-this-wayโ€.

I myself drives a 400k car, and never, not once iโ€™ve thought of such bullshit youโ€™ve said. Iโ€™ve had friends whoโ€™s part of the returning talent incentive who still donโ€™t hold a driving license in Malaysia. Hell some of them just got a motorcycle licence for their non-daily travels, and some got superbikes for leisure - but still no car for daily travels. 

Seriously, keep your opinions to yourself, just because you stretched out to get the max possible loan for a car, dosent mean anything. Hell fools like you couldnโ€™t even differentiate a fish knife againts a B&B knife when our starters meal are served. Waitโ€ฆ I donโ€™t think youโ€™ve even dined in an establishment who gives a fish knife in the first place if youโ€™re thinking in such a shallow way - because, who can see your โ€œsocial-statusโ€ that way right?
Itโ€™s sarcasm incase you (surely) donโ€™t get it, your lifestyle choices, expenses & attitude are what determines your social class, not a stupid car, which is just a small compliment to the lifestyle.
fuuuuuuuuuu

savage reply

hope those strawberry didn't 14 floor notworthy.gif
amir.asyraf
post Nov 5 2021, 12:12 AM

504 posts

who gives a shit

my dad was director sometimes only drive kancil to work

people are gonna turn their heads sure, but in the end no one really gives a damn
SUSBillCollector
post Nov 5 2021, 12:15 AM

818 posts

This is by far the best reply I've seen on this topic smile.gif
bobowyc
post Nov 5 2021, 12:15 AM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(taga @ Nov 4 2021, 06:51 PM)
Can't possibly reply to all, thx to all that care so much about what i think. lol.
More power to you.
I'm judging solely on wealth, not profession. A person can choose to use his potential to accomplish many things. Depend on their destiny.
Those who triggered are those who give a fuck about what I think about what car they drive. And boi oh boi there are many.
That is the spirit.
Old but still a relatively effective way to measure, at least ballpark. Nowadays it's also about the experience.
xD and also cause no money to buy 200k car LOL hahaha only can afford local cars. laugh.gif
Revoz
post Nov 5 2021, 12:24 AM

679 posts

I 20k per month but drive axia e manual

whistling.gif
fantasy1989
post Nov 5 2021, 12:25 AM

4,705 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Nov 4 2021, 10:32 PM)
You fail to understand not everyone lives to impress or be validated by others. If you wanna spend on cars itโ€™s your choice but if you need a car to prove your status that just shows that you are shallow.
true and valid statement
thumbsup.gif

wertty
post Nov 5 2021, 12:29 AM

154 posts

it takes balls to drive a lousy car or even admit you re poor

that mindset alone is sign you are rich, not now but somehow you will
focusrite
post Nov 5 2021, 12:45 AM

409 posts

i'm getting small pp energy from ts
focusrite
post Nov 5 2021, 12:47 AM

409 posts

this is still an elitist attitude
mivec_blast
post Nov 5 2021, 12:56 AM

61 posts

god tier fly lah....heli, where got drive?...
spacelion
post Nov 5 2021, 01:18 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

i have to buy cheap car so that LHDN dont kacau me

thankful that people still judge based on the car u drive
DatoChin
post Nov 5 2021, 01:34 AM

91 posts

lol, no wonder so many people bankrupt paying loan for car just to impress other. 60% bankrupt rate is due to car loan if i not mistaken
PortgasDerekAce
post Nov 5 2021, 02:08 AM

206 posts

everyone who participate in this car price range = status comparison are retarded

my car shit tier btw
DatoChin
post Nov 5 2021, 02:13 AM

91 posts

like it or not, people do judge you based on the car you drive.
and people also secretly hope you fail if you are flexing wealth.

this is our natural instinct as human, to compete with others. Sure, you can also trick your brain to think all these doesn't matter, but i think your first thought is your true self.
Selectt
post Nov 5 2021, 02:19 AM

wattttt!!
1,706 posts

---

---

- Gaudy car mod
- Previous gen model

SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 5 2021, 06:38 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Nov 4 2021, 10:32 PM)
Of course not everyone, but the majority of ppl need to be validated especially when u havent achieved ur life goal. If u cant accept to be judged by others, then u cant go far in life. Just because u dont need to be validated doesnt mean the millions others have to listen to u.

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Nov 5 2021, 12:12 AM)
who gives a shit

my dad was director sometimes only drive kancil to work

people are gonna turn their heads sure, but in the end no one really gives a damn
U think ppl dont give a damn, but they will just keep quiet only. At the end of the day, ppl just wont do business with u.

QUOTE(DatoChin @ Nov 5 2021, 01:34 AM)
lol,ย  no wonder so many people bankrupt paying loan for car just to impress other. 60% bankrupt rate is due to car loan if i not mistaken
Nah, majority bankruptcies are due to housing loan ,personal loan and credit cards. U see, cars if u cant make payment u can easily sell it off. House u can rent out but the rental usually cant cover the installment. Can sell it off, but takes times and not so easy especially if expensive house. Cc and personal loan no need to say la, obviously cant do anything if u cant pay.

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Nov 5 2021, 06:40 AM
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 5 2021, 06:42 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(DatoChin @ Nov 5 2021, 02:13 AM)
like it or not, people do judge you based on the car you drive.
and people also secretly hope you fail if you are flexing wealth.

this is our natural instinct as human, to compete with others. Sure, you can also trick your brain to think all these doesn't matter, but i think your first thought is your true self.
Exactly spot on. Yet the poorfags and losers in life will say otherwise to comfort themselves. Make themselves feel better that its ok to be driving a Proton for the rest of their lives.(cuz its humble to do that) .

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Nov 5 2021, 06:42 AM
bashlyner
post Nov 5 2021, 07:34 AM

200 posts

First time heard that driven car is a factor in determining if someone want to sign contract with you. Maybe it's kacang putih chinaman contract. If it's multi million contract or business with foreigner they'll research on you and your company first instead of looking at what you drive
amir.asyraf
post Nov 5 2021, 08:10 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 5 2021, 06:38 AM)
Of course not everyone, but the majority of ppl need to be validated especially when u havent achieved ur life goal. If u cant accept to be judged by others, then u cant go far in life. Just because u dont need to be validated doesnt mean the millions others have to listen to u.
U think ppl dont give a damn, but they will just keep quiet only. At the end of the day, ppl just wont do business with u.
Nah, majority bankruptcies are due to housing loan ,personal loan and credit cards. U see, cars if u cant make payment u can easily sell it off. House u can rent out but the rental usually cant cover the installment. Can sell it off, but takes times and not so easy especially if expensive house. Cc and personal loan no need to say la, obviously cant do anything if u cant pay.
you're a grade D shitty salesman/businessman if the determining factor of people doing business with you is the car you drive LOL

that's just sad
SUSwilsonjay
post Nov 5 2021, 08:12 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

My ang moh ceo drives a myvi lol
christ14
post Nov 5 2021, 08:14 AM

1,567 posts

seisohai ts, kereta geran kat tangan pun boleh jadi kes sosial validation kek

inb4 you cant drive your bungalow to flex so getted bugatti and rent pr1ma instead
MrWrath
post Nov 5 2021, 08:24 AM

134 posts

I take offence that plate with KV, meaning Langkawi duty free car should feel that their class somewhat lowered. In fact they probably ride their cars with pride and some semblance of smug on their faces because they manage to buy same car as mainland but way cheaper, for example RM30k cheaper for Sientas. Someone who is proud to pay more when you can pay less is a fool.
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Nov 5 2021, 08:32 AM

937 posts

2021 still talking about cars as social status.

damn those mlm scheme really brainwash current generation so much.
-i7-
post Nov 5 2021, 08:34 AM

197 posts

Danggggg...
Then what level im..
Running aroung with 9 years old nouvo lc135 scooter
Wonder poorfag like me which level.. beyond shit i guess

No worries simple life simple mind big dream with enormous effort.. live life to the fullest stop worrying what other people status. Just dont stop learning gaining knowledge and try to chance your life.
If till the last breathe you still the same then that is god plan.
tahfeikei
post Nov 5 2021, 08:39 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,245 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Nov 5 2021, 08:12 AM)
yes
back in their home country, they take public transport to work, own a A or B segment car and dont really care about status of their car but of course there will be some who do care , not so much like in asia
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 5 2021, 08:39 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Nov 5 2021, 08:10 AM)
you're a grade D shitty salesman/businessman if the determining factor of people doing business with you is the car you drive LOL

that's just sad
Say what u want, i aint investing 500k with someone driving a Saga. Doesnt give me the confidence. Says can help me grow my money, but can only afford saga. ๐Ÿฅฒ
kausar
post Nov 5 2021, 08:47 AM

608 posts

car doesnt reflex ur status ... if u see someone drive civic doesn't mean he has deep pocket... but more to gaya ... janji gaya makan magi, eat bread and if ron91 exist he will fill it
shaqmunak
post Nov 5 2021, 08:49 AM

287 posts

Haha o yeah im in shit tier..suck to be you ppl with no car..u dont even have tier
titanz
post Nov 5 2021, 08:51 AM

40 posts

well,....I agreed that car doesn't reflex your status / wealth

Some ppl buy better car is due to more reliable and can use for long term. Not for show off.
JungWoo
post Nov 5 2021, 09:11 AM

1,043 posts

Cant take it seriously with someone using Pikachu as profile pic
silverhawk
post Nov 5 2021, 09:12 AM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 5 2021, 08:39 AM)
Say what u want, i aint investing 500k with someone driving a Saga. Doesnt give me the confidence. Says can help me grow my money, but can only afford saga. ๐Ÿฅฒ
So you look at the car instead of seeing their strategy and portfolio performance? doh.gif Obviously you dont have even 50k to invest.

Spending a lot on a car is actually very bad for your wealth. If he bought the saga in cash, and invested the difference compared to purchasing an expensive car to show off, he would be making so much more.

Looking at all these shallow signals will get you into trouble. Look at the real things.

Fyi, Warren Buffet drives a myr~230k car. According to you and TS, warren buffet hasnt made it yet laugh.gif
J1g54w
post Nov 5 2021, 09:16 AM

1,449 posts

Superior people don't give a fuck on other people's perception. Only insecure people care.

/thread
poks
post Nov 5 2021, 09:16 AM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

in Borneo, 4x4 rules all ... even rich man tumpang kereta if banjir or masuk jalan kebun

This post has been edited by poks: Nov 5 2021, 09:16 AM
cloudwan0
post Nov 5 2021, 09:24 AM

236 posts

i saw yaris gr on top tier used car....
seriously?
SongChiang
post Nov 5 2021, 09:25 AM

428 posts

car is just a mean of transportation. you only have to balance between car price and safety. luxury brands are desirable but not necessary. i am sorry TS if you look at people like that but please don't use "most of us admittedly". most people don't really care . and rating by road presence lol. if you work long enough in affluent area you stop noticing. i think you're new seeing how you took great care to craft this post hoping people will validate your opinion instead you got bashed. kek
SUSBillCollector
post Nov 5 2021, 09:31 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Nov 5 2021, 08:39 AM)
yes
back in their home country, they take public transport to work, own a A or B segment car and dont really care about status of their car but of course there will be some who do care , not so much like in asia
Common thing... even my former boss that lived in London until he retired recently, he had many cars given to him by the company over the years, then the change in UK's BiK policies they switched to pool cars, he bought a cheap Fiat Panda that was 6 years old when he bought it and still drives it but not to go to work, for his commute to work he takes the Tube.

Dressing? Hahaha a few times we were the exact same shirt because bought from M+S laugh.gif
kraziekd
post Nov 5 2021, 09:45 AM

117 posts

topkek ts
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 5 2021, 09:49 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Nov 5 2021, 09:12 AM)
So you look at the car instead of seeing their strategy and portfolio performance? doh.gif Obviously you dont have even 50k to invest.

Spending a lot on a car is actually very bad for your wealth. If he bought the saga in cash, and invested the difference compared to purchasing an expensive car to show off, he would be making so much more.

Looking at all these shallow signals will get you into trouble. Look at the real things.

Fyi, Warren Buffet drives aย  myr~230k car. According to you and TS, warren buffet hasnt made it yet laugh.gif
Why do u guys keep comparing to billionaires who have a proven track record and is well known globally? ๐Ÿ˜†He can walk into any office and ppl would listen to him. Why dont u compare with locals with net worth 100m and above? See what car they drive. Stop comparing with billionaires. Its not like u have been to his house anyway.

Even i look at the saga fellas strategy and portfolio performance and it shows good results, his car doesnt tally with what the results he has shown me. Anyone can say anything, but if u cant prove it, its just a figure on paper . Thats why impressions are very important. Thats why u go to an interview with a suit and tie. U can be the smartest person in the world but if u go interview in shorts and t shirt, nobody will believe u.

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Nov 5 2021, 09:49 AM
cmk96
post Nov 5 2021, 09:49 AM

2,096 posts

see car no see their house.... bodo.
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 5 2021, 09:50 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Nov 5 2021, 09:49 AM)
see car no see their house.... bodo.
If can see house why not. But chances are u wont get to visit his house unless invited over. House cannot move around right?
David900924
post Nov 5 2021, 09:51 AM

Crypto Master
1,269 posts

i tot we are in social age already, we only flex our crypto holding, not silly car or big house. show us millions in crypto.
TStaga
post Nov 5 2021, 10:06 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(SongChiang @ Nov 5 2021, 09:25 AM)
car is just a mean of transportation. you only have to balance between car price and safety. luxury brands are desirable but not necessary. i am sorry TS if you look at people like that but please don't use "most of us admittedly".  most people don't really care .  and rating by road presence lol. if you work long enough in affluent area you stop noticing. i think you're new seeing how you took great care to craft this post hoping people will validate your opinion instead you got bashed.  kek
An opinion is still an opinion, however controversial or "shallow" it is.

I will be sad if I spend 20 minute writing this post and get no view and reply.

We like to think we are not, but we are materialistic, the result will be the same if I change the topic from car to house, bag, clothes, watches, educations, air travel, etc.
cmk96
post Nov 5 2021, 10:06 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 5 2021, 09:50 AM)
If can see house why not. But chances are u wont get to visit his house unless invited over. House cannot move around right?
many drive nice car but stay with papamama only.
drug5
post Nov 5 2021, 10:12 AM

107 posts

Many GRO don't care wat car or how loaded u r. If u don spend money on them, who cares if u r billionaire laugh.gif
not.a.dupe

24 posts

Posting in potential thread
anndroid

148 posts

there are many rich people who are not interested in cars. millions in bank but simply buy a City just to move around.
R0ADTAX
post Nov 5 2021, 10:42 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 5 2021, 08:39 AM)
Idiotic statement. You judged the person ability to turn that 500k into a profit because he owns a saga? You haven't seen his plan and evaluated is it worth or not. Well fuck, microsoft was created in a garage.

It's dubious to even think you have 500k to invest when your mentality are focused on shallow things.
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 5 2021, 10:47 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(R0ADTAX @ Nov 5 2021, 10:42 AM)
Idiotic statement. You judged the person ability to turn that 500k into a profit because he owns a saga? You haven't seen his plan and evaluated is it worth or not. Well fuck, microsoft was created in a garage.

It's dubious to even think you have 500k to invest when your mentality are focused on shallow things.
Of course. If hes only driving a saga, what makes u think he can invest 500k into the correct funds ? He ownself also cant make money, what makes u think he can make money for u?

Microsoft is different. Thats a software.
blackie19
post Nov 5 2021, 10:48 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 5 2021, 10:47 AM)
Of course. If hes only driving a saga, what makes u think he can invest 500k into the correct funds ? He ownself also cant make money, what makes u think he can make money for u?

Howโ€™s your A45, Kevin?
R0ADTAX
post Nov 5 2021, 10:49 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 5 2021, 10:47 AM)

Ey, even my junior at age 20 already own a western shop, he doesn't have any car back then, renting vans and putting up stalls was his strategy. He's about to open second shop.

It's not a matter of cars, it's how you handle the money.

Microsoft part was an analogy, you can start from nothing and actually earn something with the right mindset.

This post has been edited by R0ADTAX: Nov 5 2021, 10:50 AM
lawrencesha
post Nov 5 2021, 10:56 AM

882 posts

If I manage to get a mid-tier car at shit-tier price, where does that put me?
hZa23
post Nov 5 2021, 10:59 AM

83 posts

If i have to buy expensive car it is because i like driving such car..how it handles,how fast and all the other features..most of the time people only car for 1-2 minutes they see the car and thats all..
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 5 2021, 11:06 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(blackie19 @ Nov 5 2021, 10:48 AM)
Howโ€™s your A45, Kevin?
Errr . Who is that? Wrong person dude.

QUOTE(R0ADTAX @ Nov 5 2021, 10:49 AM)
Ey, even my junior at age 20 already own a western shop, he doesn't have any car back then, renting vans and putting up stalls was his strategy. He's about to open second shop.

It's not a matter of cars, it's how you handle the money.

Microsoft part was an analogy, you can start from nothing and actually earn something with the right mindset.
Totally wrong comparison. U open a western restaurant, congrats to u but u are using ur own money and it doesnt involve other ppls money. Who the heck care what car u use.

Now the scenario is u come in a saga and expect me to hand u 500k to invest for me? That aint happening dude. U are doing business which involves other ppls money. Thats a whole different ball game from opening ur own restaurant

Besides thats from the perspective of the person driving the saga and going around looking for sales, not from the perspective of a millionaire looking for financial advisors to invest his money

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Nov 5 2021, 11:10 AM
jojolicia
post Nov 5 2021, 11:06 AM

1,907 posts

---

---

- Gaudy car mod
- Previous gen model

Car price = a person social class/status??

Why not compare a status between, 1)cash&carry a 90k car in showroom; 2)HP loan on a 90% 200k car; 3)HP loan rejects for a 90k car
blackie19
post Nov 5 2021, 11:09 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 5 2021, 11:06 AM)
Errr . Who is that? Wrong person dude.
Thatโ€™s you lah Kevin.

Such a shame your old account got sus.

SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 5 2021, 11:11 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(blackie19 @ Nov 5 2021, 11:09 AM)
Thatโ€™s you lah Kevin.

Such a shame your old account got sus.
Sorry No idea whos that
SouthernAllStar
post Nov 5 2021, 11:11 AM

112 posts

standing on my rubber sandal shochial de statustis.
jojolicia
post Nov 5 2021, 11:12 AM

1,907 posts

---

---

- Gaudy car mod
- Previous gen model

I am a shoplot owner who drives a honda city having 2 so-called top-tiered car social status (by TS defination) ppl owing me 2 months rent.

Tiap tiap bulan, mayotong excuses no money to pay rent, 5th month car kena repo in front my shop

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Nov 5 2021, 11:14 AM
blackie19
post Nov 5 2021, 11:15 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 5 2021, 11:11 AM)
Sorry No idea whos that
Ok lah donโ€™t pretend lah dupe.
teehk_tee
post Nov 5 2021, 11:15 AM

เน„เธกเนˆเน€เธ›เน‡เธ™เน„เธฃ
5,363 posts

lmao cringe af post.

so what u drive a taycan but stay in 600k terrace in cheras?
SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 5 2021, 11:17 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(lawrencesha @ Nov 5 2021, 10:56 AM)
If I manage to get a mid-tier car at shit-tier price, where does that put me?
Midtier of course. It doesnt matter what price u got ur car. What matters is what ppl see. If u got a Lambo at a Merc price, congrats to u!
SongChiang
post Nov 5 2021, 11:21 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(taga @ Nov 5 2021, 10:06 AM)

We like to think we are not, but we are materialistic, the result will be the same if I change the topic from car to house, bag, clothes, watches, educations, air travel, etc.
i dont meet a lot of people . but most of the people i know dont care. maybe its your circle . they care more so you care too i guess?
phantomash
post Nov 5 2021, 11:26 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(taga @ Nov 5 2021, 10:06 AM)

sounds interesting, make 1 for each
jojolicia
post Nov 5 2021, 11:36 AM

1,907 posts

---

---

- Gaudy car mod
- Previous gen model

Anyone who drives a 9 years HP loan car regarless of car brand, made, price is Shit Tier.

Cash&Carry with salesman that delivers car to buyer doorstep is God Tier
jojolicia
post Nov 5 2021, 11:39 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(anndroid @ Nov 4 2021, 04:51 PM)
Best way to see is the KIDS studying in Australia/ UK WITHOUT loans or scholarship
That stays in a owned apartment Aust/UK and even play host to fellow mates
bugipunch
post Nov 5 2021, 11:47 AM

172 posts

brand new cars and current gen not reliable.
techtalks
post Nov 5 2021, 11:52 AM

66 posts

If you need to impress people with the car you own, you need to get a life. There are many ultra wealthy people right here in Msia that are so low profile, yet worth more than RM100 Mil that only drives mid-range Toyotas etc. You wouldn't even know they were rich if they stood next to you at the roadside stall
Kyojin
post Nov 5 2021, 11:56 AM

38 posts

tq ts for placing everyone in nice square boxes according to the cars they drive 10/10 will read again.
michaelkay731 P
post Nov 5 2021, 11:58 AM

Probation

Only Malaysians are obsessed alot about what car everyone else is driving. Seriously, your life that lonely ah?
Selectt
post Nov 5 2021, 12:35 PM

wattttt!!
1,706 posts

at least can show off to HKer because majority of them are have mental sickness of showing off.
jojolicia
post Nov 5 2021, 12:43 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Nov 4 2021, 06:15 PM)

Nowadays it's based on :
I thought only those paying fees on family funds management counts
desmond2020
post Nov 5 2021, 12:46 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Nov 5 2021, 12:35 PM)
at least can show off to HKer because majority of them are have mental sickness of showing off.
HK has the highest population of Rolls-Royce in the world lol
Selectt
post Nov 5 2021, 12:53 PM

wattttt!!
1,706 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Nov 5 2021, 12:46 PM)
HK has the highest population of Rolls-Royce in the world lol
good for them.

last time i went to HK restaurant sit, customer next my seat started bsing about how her daughter worked in UK blabla. rolleyes.gif Bruh, I dont give flying hoot.

----------

If you want to showoff and you dont have anyone, be sure to find a friend in HK. The mental sickness there is rampant.
desmond2020
post Nov 5 2021, 12:55 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Nov 5 2021, 12:53 PM)
good for them.

last time i went to HK restaurant sit, customer next my seat started bsing about how her daughter worked in UK blabla. rolleyes.gif Bruh, I dont give flying hoot.

----------

If you want to showoff and you dont have anyone, be sure to find a friend in HK. The mental sickness there is rampant.
you mean kopitiam is it

really toxic environment there lol

bunch of poorfaq BS about how rich they are
jianh
post Nov 5 2021, 12:58 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

---

---

- Gaudy car mod
- Previous gen model

kecian u ts got roasted 11 pages
J1g54w
post Nov 5 2021, 12:58 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(techtalks @ Nov 5 2021, 11:52 AM)
If you need to impress people with the car you own, you need to get a life. There are many ultra wealthy people right here in Msia that are so low profile, yet worth more than RM100 Mil that only drives mid-range Toyotas etc. You wouldn't even know they were rich if they stood next to you at the roadside stall
inb4 TS exposed as car salesman trying shame low cost car drivers and want people spend more on cars
jojolicia
post Nov 5 2021, 12:59 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 4 2021, 07:12 PM)
Too bad, work harder
greyPJ
post Nov 5 2021, 01:02 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

Bentley 1m few year ago now only 80k.

your theory fail
Ayammachiamboss
post Nov 5 2021, 01:03 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Nov 5 2021, 11:36 AM)
Anyone who drives a 9 years HP loan car regarless of car brand, made, price is Shit Tier.
Cash&Carry with salesman that delivers car to buyer doorstep is God Tier
Finally a comment which makes sense. I don't know what's with people admiring those driving cars on loan.
grumpydrive
post Nov 5 2021, 01:04 PM

173 posts

Hmmn I'm driving a shit tier car liao.. oh wai!!
desmond2020
post Nov 5 2021, 01:04 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Ayammachiamboss @ Nov 5 2021, 01:03 PM)
Finally a comment which makes sense. I don't know what's with people admiring those driving cars on loan.
got people rent exp car to upgrade their status tier for 'important' event
grumpydrive
post Nov 5 2021, 01:06 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Lanchio @ Nov 4 2021, 03:43 PM)
" Nobody can see where you live but Everyone can see the car you drive "

This are the kind of kiasu ppl who believe in the car caste social status.
Lol it's true though. That's why we see the likes of Vellfire, BMW parking in rumah PPRT.
jojolicia
post Nov 5 2021, 01:22 PM

1,907 posts

Cheong first, returns will follow. So resounding macam heard it before often
ExpZero
post Nov 5 2021, 01:24 PM

1,522 posts

This post has been edited by ExpZero: Nov 5 2021, 01:26 PM
Ayammachiamboss
post Nov 5 2021, 01:27 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Nov 5 2021, 08:12 AM)
Nowadays with easy credit, even a person who lives in a 1mil home on 30 year loan may not be rich. Yes he may be better off than someone who is living in a 300k house on 30 year loan, but if he cannot pay off in cash, he merely looks rich.
StrikeQUAN
post Nov 5 2021, 02:40 PM

108 posts

Shit tier but i happy
ate
post Nov 5 2021, 02:59 PM

629 posts

im shit tiered.
techtalks
post Nov 5 2021, 03:33 PM

66 posts

If I'm doing business and someone comes in a uber expensive car wanting to buy stuff from me on credit, I'd respectfully decline.

Seen a number of successful (briefly) youngsters whose business suddenly came crashing down. How they behave when they're at the top will determine how well they'll sustain when things get tough

This post has been edited by techtalks: Nov 5 2021, 04:30 PM
la bella
post Nov 5 2021, 03:44 PM

962 posts

Just to contribute a post.

Tumpang glamour. Who knows this thread become thread of the year 2021.

Btw, I'm 20k earner who drive a <90k car, defined as shit tier by TS.

Don't ask me why I don't buy >100k car, I just want to stay humble.
desmond2020
post Nov 5 2021, 03:45 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(techtalks @ Nov 5 2021, 03:33 PM)
If I'm doing business and someone comes in a uber expensive car wanting to buy stuff from me on credit, I'd respectfully decline.

Seen a number of successful (briefly) youngsters whose business suddenly came crashing down. How they behave when they're at the top has a lot to do with how well they will sustain when things get tough
True, real business would prepare fro rainy days
TStaga
post Nov 5 2021, 03:54 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Nov 5 2021, 03:44 PM)
Just to contribute a post.

Tumpang glamour. Who knows this thread become thread of the year 2021.

Btw, I'm 20k earner who drive a <90k car, defined as shit tier by TS.

Don't ask me why I don't buy >100k car, I just want to stay humble.
that is good.

Ayam salary less than 5k also drive used axia only.

But I don't know why so many /ktards here got this fetish of pretending as pig to eat tiger.

Juggerballz
post Nov 5 2021, 03:55 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(ahmad92 @ Nov 4 2021, 06:54 PM)
My mother in law with last drawn salary of 40k still driving her mazda 2. Guess she is b40 according to you.
RIP RM40k salary, PCB and Personal income tax....
baby_4ever
post Nov 5 2021, 03:55 PM

275 posts

---

---

- Gaudy car mod
- Previous gen model

Jaguar which tier?
lordgamer3
post Nov 5 2021, 03:58 PM

845 posts

---

---

- Gaudy car mod
- Previous gen model

Your rating out le mid tier to 230k u smoke ketum or what?

Juggerballz
post Nov 5 2021, 04:00 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(titanz @ Nov 5 2021, 08:51 AM)
well,....I agreed that car doesn't reflex your status / wealth

Some ppl buy better car is due to more reliable and can use for long term. Not for show off.
This is true. For people who can afford it, no need to stoop so low and "act" humble to drive a myvi.

For those who can afford, they just want something safer, more comfortable and reliable in the long run....
lordgamer3
post Nov 5 2021, 04:01 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Nov 4 2021, 05:59 PM)
in reality celery earner of RM 3.8k oredi owning civic ketam or allfarts...
3.8k can afford ketam ah?
squarepilot
post Nov 5 2021, 04:05 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Nov 5 2021, 04:00 PM)
This is true. For people who can afford it, no need to stoop so low and "act" humble to drive a myvi.

For those who can afford, they just want something safer, more comfortable and reliable in the long run....
Camry is a good choice
DS51
post Nov 5 2021, 04:11 PM

494 posts

I salary 5 figure use accord only. want to buy bmw and merc but need to sacrifice overseas trip, cannot naik business class. so cancel lor buy expensive car.

btw, test drive conti b4. comfort accord and camry can match, but slowpoke like hell. topkek.

so if can afford, dont become humble lor use myvi, saga only.topkek.

This post has been edited by DS51: Nov 5 2021, 04:14 PM
desmond2020
post Nov 5 2021, 04:12 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Nov 5 2021, 04:05 PM)
Camry is a good choice
But camry almost same price with a class merc dy lol
silverhawk
post Nov 5 2021, 04:25 PM

Eyes on Target
4,955 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 5 2021, 09:49 AM)
Why do u guys keep comparing to billionaires who have a proven track record and is well known globally? ๐Ÿ˜†He can walk into any office and ppl would listen to him. Why dont u compare with locals with net worth 100m and above? See what car they drive. Stop comparing with billionaires. Its not like u have been to his house anyway.
Even i look at the saga fellas strategy and portfolio performance and it shows good results, his car doesnt tally with what the results he has shown me. Anyone can say anything, but if u cant prove it, its just a figure on paper . Thats why impressions are very important. Thats why u go to an interview with a suit and tie. U can be the smartest person in the world but if u go interview in shorts and t shirt, nobody will believe u.
You think he was globally known the moment he came out of the womb meh? Imagine being one of the first few people he was investing for.

The fallacy you're making is that people got money, MUST spend it. Impression only matters if you don't have the confidence in yourself. If you got the skills necessary, you don't need to be flashy.

SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 5 2021, 04:48 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Nov 5 2021, 04:25 PM)
You think he was globally known the moment he came out of the womb meh? Imagine being one of the first few people he was investing for.

The fallacy you're making is that people got money, MUST spend it. Impression only matters if you don't have the confidence in yourself. If you got the skills necessary, you don't need to be flashy.
Of course not. But i was referring to the person who said he only drives a cheapo car NOW. We are talking about now. Not when he was just born or what. How dumb can u be?
Besides, u talk like as though u know what car he has bought when he was not rich yet. Pls lah, stop giving stupid comparisons with billionaires. Nobody ask u to become a billionaire. U have 100m networth is more than enough .

And what makes u think he wasnt driving an expensive car when he first invested for others? You are his driver? Such a moronic comment

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Nov 5 2021, 04:49 PM
SUSandylyc
post Nov 5 2021, 05:07 PM

27 posts

Who cares. Accident with heavy vehicle, car price above RM1.0 million also will die for driver and passengers.
yhtan
post Nov 5 2021, 05:11 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(techtalks @ Nov 5 2021, 11:52 AM)
There is once i passby a bungalow at Tropicana, the car mainly Toyota Camry, Vios, City and Myvi jer. The house alone cost easily 3-4mil.

There is still some rich people rather prioritize the house > car

Juggerballz
post Nov 5 2021, 06:06 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 5 2021, 05:11 PM)
There is once i passby a bungalow at Tropicana, the car mainly Toyota Camry, Vios, City and Myvi jer. The house alone cost easily 3-4mil.

There is still some rich people rather prioritize the house > car
Maybe the house RM3-4mil sucked his funds dry
BS8110
post Nov 5 2021, 06:11 PM

128 posts

Canโ€™t really use car as indicator. Knew some very wealthy people that apparently not into cars.
cfa28
post Nov 5 2021, 06:19 PM

4,828 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 5 2021, 04:48 PM)
Of course not. But i was referring to the person who said he only drives a cheapo car NOW. We are talking about now. Not when he was just born or what. How dumb can u be?
Besides, u talk like as though u know what car he has bought when he was not rich yet. Pls lah, stop giving stupid comparisons with billionaires. Nobody ask u to become a billionaire. U have 100m networth is more than enough .

And what makes u think he wasnt driving an expensive car when he first invested for others? You are his driver? Such a moronic comment
Hi Sexy, can I clarify whether you are a dude or a gal

You are right to say that everyone judges ppl although I really refrain from doing so especially as you get older

It can't be help that if you drive a old beat up car, many people may look you down and vice versa, someone driving a more expensive car gets instantly more recognition and respect.

You are also right to say that if a investment manager or fund manager goes to see clients, driving a old cheap car will work against this investment manager.

Certain jobs require instant recognition of current success and nothing shows current success more than a nice car and also a nice watch.

This is why so many people in MLM instantly buy expensive car to show off. Same goes for insurance, many younger agents are pressured by the up line to buy expensive cars

But that's society and when someone is trying to pitch something to you.

But do you judge your potential dates the same way

Proton instantly no chance

Honda just a coffee

3 series maybe lunch

5 series a dinner

SUSsexysarah1992
post Nov 5 2021, 06:48 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 5 2021, 06:19 PM)

You are right to say that everyone judges ppl although I really refrain from doing so especially as you get older

It can't be help that if you drive a old beat up car, many people may look you down and vice versa, someone driving a more expensive car gets instantly more recognition and respect.

You are also right to say that if a investment manager or fund manager goes to see clients, driving a old cheap car will work against this investment manager.

Certain jobs require instant recognition of current success and nothing shows current success more than a nice car and also a nice watch.

This is why so many people in MLM instantly buy expensive car to show off.  Same goes for insurance, many younger agents are pressured by the up line to buy expensive cars

Honda just a coffee

3 series maybe lunch

5 series a dinner
Pressure is good for growth. No pressure, no growth.sometimes we need that something to motivate us to greater heights. U might not like it, but thats how most millionaires became rich, not by just bumming around, but by getting into the thick of action and feeling the pain.

I have gone through thick and thin. Success doesnt come easy. If other ppl were in my position 10 years back, they would have quit i guarantee u. Nobody works hard to earn a 5 figure monthly income only to continue to drive a beat up Proton. Thats not good for ur mental health and also ur image.
thexs
post Nov 5 2021, 07:11 PM

202 posts

Imagine measuring your self worth with a car.
Juggerballz
post Nov 6 2021, 01:29 PM

348 posts

So what car does TS drive?
HikayatSalju
post Nov 6 2021, 01:34 PM

773 posts

I judge people by what movie they watch.
ukauka2020
post Nov 6 2021, 01:46 PM

316 posts

why cant we agree on theres no one way to judge someones wealth.

and also agree on the society is fked up, ppl DO judge based on cars whether you like it or not.
Yggdrasil
post Nov 6 2021, 04:46 PM

2,210 posts

Mark Zuckerberg drives Volkswagen Golf GTI.
Jeff Bezos drives Honda Accord.

muckingfental
post Nov 6 2021, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Nov 4 2021, 05:29 PM)
Haha my millionaire sister owns and still drives a Myvi from 8 yrs ago. Any issues?

Is your sister married? Can kenal-kenalan? ๐Ÿ˜
beebee1314
post Nov 7 2021, 11:44 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(muckingfental @ Nov 6 2021, 04:53 PM)
Is your sister married? Can kenal-kenalan? ๐Ÿ˜
Haha married. Husbands money is her money.
notimetodie
post Nov 7 2021, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Nov 4 2021, 05:29 PM)

While I disagree with TS.. But this scenario is a bit sohai ady.. You have so much money, should at least investing some money in ur safety.. Ntg happen can hihihaha but smtg happen then cry also no use..its call accident coz you can't foresee it.
beebee1314
post Nov 7 2021, 12:18 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(notimetodie @ Nov 7 2021, 12:14 PM)
While I disagree with TS.. But this scenario is a bit sohai ady.. You have so much money, should at least investing some money in ur safety.. Ntg happen can hihihaha but smtg happen then cry also no use..its call accident coz you can't foresee it.
They have merz, honda CRV and Myvi. Well only 2 ppl but 3 cars. Kinda crazy. But she only drives Myvi. To her, as long as she reaches point B, she don't care apa car. So far so good her Myvi 9yrs anniversary d.
holypredator
post May 31 2022, 12:20 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

RM90k car is literally the same as driving a BMW M4 Coupe in Canada.... but you don't see many M4 coupe on the road because many people there don't freaking spend more than 1 year's worth of salary on cars unlike Malaysians...

treblecase
post May 31 2022, 12:23 AM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Nov 5 2021, 06:19 PM)

This is why so many people in MLM instantly buy expensive car to show off.  Same goes for insurance, many younger agents are pressured by the up line to buy expensive cars

Honda just a coffee

3 series maybe lunch

5 series a dinner
Of coz heโ€™s a dude la even though Iโ€™m posting in a necro tered.

Naruko
post May 31 2022, 12:26 AM

14 posts

Private jet mana
Fighteden
post May 31 2022, 12:28 AM

Stark Industries
976 posts

Cars?

That's just a shallow perception of people's financial capabilities.

post May 31 2022, 12:31 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Niama wtf who necro old thread
netmatrix
post May 31 2022, 01:11 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,723 posts

I own a 1975 2 door corolla that not even rich people have. They want, but can't get or not invested enough to get one. People look at this car more than any of the expensive contis on the road. And when you stop for fuel, people ask stuff about it.

So whats the story about your Ferrari and Lambo again?
kaffra
post May 31 2022, 04:52 AM

643 posts

so insecure
rummage
post May 31 2022, 06:36 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ May 31 2022, 01:11 AM)
I own a 1975 2 door corolla that not even rich people have. They want, but can't get or not invested enough to get one. People look at this car more than any of the expensive contis on the road. And when you stop for fuel, people ask stuff about it.

So whats the story about your Ferrari and Lambo again?
ok
billyboy
post May 31 2022, 06:37 AM

2,220 posts

Last Active 22nd May 2022 - 06:27 PM

0.0721sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:02 AM