TSfiredauz
post Sep 15 2007, 03:37 PM, updated 19y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Dear Admin crews,
Thanks for making Anime Shrine to become its own section thumbup.gif

Just thought of pushing our luck tongue.gif
Can we have banners for Anime Shrine section? As well for other sections like Sports Channel, Art, etc?
(i thought of making for those sections too)

The banner:

How it would look like if applied:
RBR
post Sep 15 2007, 04:42 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Page takes long enough to load as it is...
wKkaY
post Sep 15 2007, 04:47 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

We could go for middle ground and make each major section have its own color?
TSfiredauz
post Sep 16 2007, 12:55 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 15 2007, 04:47 PM)
We could go for middle ground and make each major section have its own color?
Wait, I don't get this part.. what do you mean by 'middle ground' and which part of the sections to have its own color?

RBR: It loads fast for me thumbup.gif
malaysianPotato
post Sep 16 2007, 01:20 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Sep 16 2007, 12:55 PM)
Wait, I don't get this part.. what do you mean by 'middle ground' and which part of the sections to have its own color?

RBR: It loads fast for me thumbup.gif
Middle ground as we'll meet your suggestion half way, no banners but you get a funfun colour. Also, while i <3 ppg, ppg =/= anime.
don^don
post Sep 16 2007, 02:55 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

Agrees, CN =/= anime. Put some macho claymoars or emo shin please. =3

Erm... what's funfun colour?
TSfiredauz
post Sep 16 2007, 03:14 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Sep 16 2007, 01:20 PM)
Middle ground as we'll meet your suggestion half way, no banners but you get a funfun colour. Also, while i <3 ppg, ppg =/= anime.
Ah, thanks for the explanation (my bad, I didn't get it at first) laugh.gif

PPG can can maa, I'm not bias with any other forms of animation.
Don't tell me we gotta make a separate section for English animation? tongue.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Sep 16 2007, 06:31 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

A bit sad that we can't have a banner, lol, what is a funfun colour ? ohmy.gif

malaysianPotato
post Sep 17 2007, 01:56 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Sep 16 2007, 03:14 PM)
Ah, thanks for the explanation (my bad, I didn't get it at first) laugh.gif

PPG can can maa, I'm not bias with any other forms of animation.
Don't tell me we gotta make a separate section for English animation? tongue.gif
You might not be BUT I am. <3 PPG but it's not animation!

QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Sep 16 2007, 06:31 PM)
A bit sad that we can't have a banner, lol, what is a funfun colour ?  ohmy.gif
Funfun is just a way of making something weak seem better, eg: I had a funfun fall into the drain breaking 3 ribs and shattering a knee cap. It's always funfun to step in dog crap. Funfun bullet wounds don't hurt as much when you're dead. That kind of thing.
goldfries
post Sep 17 2007, 03:56 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Sep 17 2007, 01:56 PM)
You might not be BUT I am. <3 PPG but it's not animation!

how about PPG being animation, but not anime? smile.gif just like lotsa cartoons these days using jap style animation. frequently found on ASTRO's Cartoon Network.

malaysianPotato
post Sep 17 2007, 04:32 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 17 2007, 03:56 PM)
how about PPG being animation, but not anime? smile.gif just like lotsa cartoons these days using jap style animation. frequently found on ASTRO's Cartoon Network.
I demand they be classified as cartoons =/

0.0201sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:03 AM