Cars 2015 Pre owned Mini Countryman or beetle?
TSkvn4000
Oct 25 2021, 12:14 PM, updated 5y ago
Dear all Expert Sifu, Good afternoon. Truly hope can receive some advice here. Basically Iโm eyeing a year 14/15 either countryman or beetle for my wife using in a small town and also as our weekend car. May I know in terms of durability which one are easier taking care as I know these both brands are like little princess get sick easily ๐
this would be a second car to us. I am living in melaka town. Someone told me that the N18 mini engines after year 2012 are more matured. And also another person told me if beetle must get the 2014 and above. These are the basics I known and hopefully any sifu can guided me further. Many thanks ! Stay safe all.
sunami
Oct 25 2021, 12:28 PM
what the countryman engine.. beside the 2.0 engine...other very problematic.. that's wat i've been told
LiQuiD
Oct 25 2021, 12:35 PM

U know they get sick easily still want to buy..but if u really want to get between this 2..go for mini countryman
sunami
Oct 25 2021, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(LiQuiD @ Oct 25 2021, 01:35 PM) U know they get sick easily still want to buy..but if u really want to get between this 2..go for mini countryman 2015 model.. i suspect is prince engine.....reliable? the name says it all..
LiQuiD
Oct 25 2021, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(sunami @ Oct 25 2021, 12:46 PM) 2015 model.. i suspect is prince engine.....reliable? the name says it all.. so your point is? u prefer beetle?
sunami
Oct 25 2021, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(LiQuiD @ Oct 25 2021, 02:46 PM) so your point is? u prefer beetle? i will ditch both choices
TSkvn4000
Oct 25 2021, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(sunami @ Oct 25 2021, 12:28 PM) what the countryman engine.. beside the 2.0 engine...other very problematic.. that's wat i've been told If countryman will target the 1.6 S year 2015  thanks Canโt afford the 2.0 ๐
TSkvn4000
Oct 25 2021, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(LiQuiD @ Oct 25 2021, 12:35 PM) U know they get sick easily still want to buy..but if u really want to get between this 2..go for mini countryman Actually not much choices shorter car on market. Iโm selling a very new 2019 vios to a shorter car as I have a SUV as main transportation. Other hatchback really cannot find one that more cool looking..
LiQuiD
Oct 25 2021, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(sunami @ Oct 25 2021, 02:02 PM) i will ditch both choices Didnt read my sentence properly?
LiQuiD
Oct 25 2021, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(kvn4000 @ Oct 25 2021, 02:32 PM) Actually not much choices shorter car on market. Iโm selling a very new 2019 vios to a shorter car as I have a SUV as main transportation. Other hatchback really cannot find one that more cool looking.. Beetle and countryman is not that short..i always dont recommend ppl to get old continental car that are out of warranty. They create problems and not cheap to fix. Consider proton X50. Its new and pretty reliable so far.
amscouzach57
Oct 25 2021, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(kvn4000 @ Oct 25 2021, 12:14 PM) Dear all Expert Sifu, Good afternoon. Truly hope can receive some advice here. Basically Iโm eyeing a year 14/15 either countryman or beetle for my wife using in a small town and also as our weekend car. May I know in terms of durability which one are easier taking care as I know these both brands are like little princess get sick easily ๐
this would be a second car to us. I am living in melaka town. Someone told me that the N18 mini engines after year 2012 are more matured. And also another person told me if beetle must get the 2014 and above. These are the basics I known and hopefully any sifu can guided me further. Many thanks ! Stay safe all. Get the beetle with 2.0 TSI with wet clutch DSG. Good luck finding it though as they are rare. Ignore the beetles other than this This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Oct 25 2021, 06:40 PM
TSkvn4000
Oct 25 2021, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(LiQuiD @ Oct 25 2021, 05:34 PM) Beetle and countryman is not that short..i always dont recommend ppl to get old continental car that are out of warranty. They create problems and not cheap to fix. Consider proton X50. Its new and pretty reliable so far. Thank you for the recommendation but donโt quite like that one ๐
TSkvn4000
Oct 25 2021, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Oct 25 2021, 06:39 PM) Get the beetle with 2.0 TSI with wet clutch DSG. Good luck finding it though as they are rare. Ignore the beetles other than this Ok well noted. Thank you and now only I know the 2.0 are not dry clutch