QUOTE(tongsanfish @ Oct 24 2021, 04:28 PM)
yerp.. wait till u read the translation made by malay scholar, even higher than smoking weed!
trivia: do you know why he is called Panglima Awang? the truth is, nobody know his real name. After the fall of Malacca, white people came freely and captures any Malay they found like a hunter hunting for pig. Thats how Awang got captured. They calls him Enrique, which loosely means 'black', because his skin tone. And what do Malay people calls people with dark skin tone? Yes, Awang. The 'panglima' thing is put there just to honour him posthumously
also trivia: the reason that malacca history is being taught in school is because before that, foreign powers dont dare coming to SEA region acting like samseng. Just righ after fall of Malacca, thats what they do. So Malacca is acting like US right now, preventing other samseng (China and Russia) from acting freely
How can a 14 years old boy (according to wikipedia) of either Malaccan or Sumatran origin converts a region. Didn't you find it weird. Even if Malays has some similarity with the phils, the culture was so different it's almost illogical for an outsider to be able to do that. Also let say Enrique stayed quite a while in Spain and he was in his early 30s when he complete the journey, which is probably a much suitable age if we assume he was a preacher. That's like what, almost 20 years is Magellan's care. He would be a true blue Spaniard by then. I dont think he even remember or associate himself with anything with this region by then. Sama macam you guys la once duduk bidenland musti mau jadi bidenman punya. So it become less and less logical if you think about it. trivia: do you know why he is called Panglima Awang? the truth is, nobody know his real name. After the fall of Malacca, white people came freely and captures any Malay they found like a hunter hunting for pig. Thats how Awang got captured. They calls him Enrique, which loosely means 'black', because his skin tone. And what do Malay people calls people with dark skin tone? Yes, Awang. The 'panglima' thing is put there just to honour him posthumously
also trivia: the reason that malacca history is being taught in school is because before that, foreign powers dont dare coming to SEA region acting like samseng. Just righ after fall of Malacca, thats what they do. So Malacca is acting like US right now, preventing other samseng (China and Russia) from acting freely
So i would say your finding is probably plausible in some parts and horseshit in other parts. Maybe if you can include any citation from phils that can give support the findings it will be more believable. Sakian.
Oct 24 2021, 06:14 PM

0.0123sec