Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> home prepaid how to register?, wanna use stramyx

everkids
post Sep 15 2007, 12:14 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 53

Joined: May 2006
i have a streamyx 512kbps account at home
due to studying in uni, i currently staying at cousin home

i m thinking of using streamyx without applying the fixline at my cousin hse(he didnt apply)
will this work?

anyone got the idea how to register for home prepaid?
thanks in advance

This post has been edited by everkids: Sep 15 2007, 01:01 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 15 2007, 12:32 PM


PeACe~~
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,194

Joined: Dec 2004
From: KL



http://www.tm.net.my
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
everkids
post Sep 15 2007, 12:48 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 53

Joined: May 2006
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 15 2007, 12:32 PM)
more info pls
i need more info about home prepaid line not tmnet prepaid
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yyteik
post Sep 15 2007, 12:54 PM


..::Upgraded::..
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,161

Joined: Oct 2004
From: 7th Heaven
beware.. some home prepaid cant support streamyx 1mbps.... only can 512kbps....

and then.. connection of the line is not so good.... SNR margin also not good...

i used before... cause i was a student... RM50 reload can last for 3 months... very good deal... cause line need RM27 per month... i opted for economy.. but ended up havoc for my streamyx...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
everkids
post Sep 15 2007, 01:05 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 53

Joined: May 2006
QUOTE(yyteik @ Sep 15 2007, 12:54 PM)
beware.. some home prepaid cant support streamyx 1mbps.... only can 512kbps....

and then.. connection of the line is not so good.... SNR margin also not good...

i used before... cause i was a student... RM50 reload can last for 3 months... very good deal... cause line need RM27 per month... i opted for economy.. but ended up havoc for my streamyx...
*
can u provide more info about it?
cos i m not a very heavy user, 512kbps is enuf for me
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rajulkabir
post Sep 15 2007, 03:24 PM


Regular
Group Icon
Group: Elite
Posts: 1,428

Joined: Oct 2004


QUOTE(everkids @ Sep 15 2007, 12:14 PM)
i m thinking of using streamyx without applying the fixline at my cousin hse(he didnt apply)
will this work?

Cannot have Streamyx without fixed line.


Added on September 15, 2007, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(yyteik @ Sep 15 2007, 12:54 PM)
beware.. some home prepaid cant support streamyx 1mbps.... only can 512kbps....

and then.. connection of the line is not so good.... SNR margin also not good...

SNR margin does not depend on which package you have, prepaid or not. It's about cabling and modem only.

This post has been edited by rajulkabir: Sep 15 2007, 03:25 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 15 2007, 03:41 PM


PeACe~~
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 13,194

Joined: Dec 2004
From: KL



QUOTE(rajulkabir @ Sep 15 2007, 03:24 PM)
Cannot have Streamyx without fixed line.


Added on September 15, 2007, 3:25 pm
SNR margin does not depend on which package you have, prepaid or not. It's about cabling and modem only.
*
Yes u can....

Just go to Streamyx to ask...or streamyx agent..
They will be glad to help...

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yyteik
post Sep 15 2007, 09:46 PM


..::Upgraded::..
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,161

Joined: Oct 2004
From: 7th Heaven
QUOTE(rajulkabir @ Sep 15 2007, 03:24 PM)
Cannot have Streamyx without fixed line.


Added on September 15, 2007, 3:25 pm
SNR margin does not depend on which package you have, prepaid or not. It's about cabling and modem only.
*
that's what i am sayign their cabling... for prepaid.. i donno y.. maybe cause its free??? so cut quality...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pip
post Sep 15 2007, 09:57 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 128

Joined: Jul 2006
From: Bukit mertajam, Penang


I'm on Home Prepaid and Streamyx run just fine

US Margin 29
DS Margin 31
DS Line Attenuation 8
US Line Attenuation 0

I did some new cabling, costed RM 50 on top of the RM 30 installation fee. Perfect DSL signal for my 512kb/s line.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
David.Lim
post Sep 19 2007, 09:27 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 445

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(everkids @ Sep 15 2007, 12:14 PM)
i have a streamyx 512kbps account at home
due to studying in uni, i currently staying at cousin home

i m thinking of using streamyx without applying the fixline at my cousin hse(he didnt apply)
will this work?

anyone got the idea how to register for home prepaid?
thanks in advance
*
You can apply for streamyx but the price is very high for 512kbps connection. I have a friend who use the tm home prepaid line for streamyx and this is the package TM offers. sweat.gif

Streamyx Basic 512k (Without Modem) - RM62 for 60 hours.
Streamyx Basic 512k (without modem) - RM84.
Streamyx Basic 1.0M (without modem) - RM106
Streamyx Basic 1.0M (with modem) - RM117
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tvxqhouse
post Sep 19 2007, 11:05 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 5

Joined: Jun 2007
Here is the package for home prepaid line.
512Kbps without modem = RM 62
512Kbps woth modem rental = RM 67 for 2 yrs, next onwards would be RM 62
512Kbps unlimited without modem = RM84
512Kbps unlimited with modem = RM95.
Feel free to contact me keat2310@yahoo.com or 012-6847347
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cherroy
post Sep 19 2007, 03:21 PM


20k VIP Club
Group Icon
Finance, Business & Investment House, Technical Support
Group: Moderator
Posts: 20,633

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penang


I can't see any prepaid home line package in the TM website.

Streamyx can be used on Prepaid phone (home)?

Anyone can clarify about this?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mun88
post Sep 20 2007, 08:55 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 289

Joined: Oct 2006
QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 19 2007, 03:21 PM)
I can't see any prepaid home line package in the TM website.

Streamyx can be used on Prepaid phone (home)?

Anyone can clarify about this?
*
last week i goto tm point ask for home prepaid they said all home prepaid already sold out. no more home prepaid in future. sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andriel
post Sep 20 2007, 07:28 PM


feijib
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 599

Joined: Mar 2005
From: ___________



Am wondering the same thing. Asked 3 TMnet staff, 2 said can no problem, just pay extra RM18 on top of the streamyx bill. 1 said there's a 50/50 chance.. What the heck?? Cant give a direct answer??

Are there any difference between Home Prepaid and Fixed Line besides the pay structure and the need to dial the specific no to call out?? I mean physically, as in the cabling and so on..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cherroy
post Sep 24 2007, 05:42 PM


20k VIP Club
Group Icon
Finance, Business & Investment House, Technical Support
Group: Moderator
Posts: 20,633

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penang


QUOTE(andriel @ Sep 20 2007, 07:28 PM)
Am wondering the same thing. Asked 3 TMnet staff, 2 said can no problem, just pay extra RM18 on top of the streamyx bill. 1 said there's a 50/50 chance.. What the heck?? Cant give a direct answer??

Are there any difference between Home Prepaid and Fixed Line besides the pay structure and the need to dial the specific no to call out?? I mean physically, as in the cabling and so on..
*
Seems like TM staff themselves also blur blur about it. doh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lala01
post Oct 17 2007, 03:37 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 174

Joined: Jul 2007
From: everywhere


from the info i got, no more home prepaid now..

knot apply for streamyx without a fixed line...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jazzebelle_jazz
post Oct 20 2007, 03:01 AM


**boo boo**
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,484

Joined: Jan 2007


actually still got ppl using home prepaid,maybe they've been using it for years..Now oni Tm doesn't provide home prepaid service.home prepaid still can apply streamyx just add another RM18.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
everkids
post Oct 20 2007, 07:51 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 53

Joined: May 2006
thanks for all the reply
i appreciate it
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0713sec    2.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 12:38 PM