Service Apartment and Condominium, What different between this two!!!
TS-=KK=-
Sep 15 2007, 11:45 AM, updated 19y ago

As Title: I wish to buy a property at Bayu Puteri - Tropicana or Palm Spring.
However, Bayu Puteri - Tropicana is a Service Apartment Palm Spring is a Condominium.
What is the difference between this two? Is the Comdominium better than Service Apartment?
TS-=KK=-
Sep 15 2007, 08:32 PM

Thank for explanation!!!
But, only the water and electricity charge higher. Any hidden cost different with the condo?
Is the Service apartment protect under Housing Development Act?
TS-=KK=-
Sep 15 2007, 08:54 PM

If service apartment not protect under HDA, any fault if may exist compare with HDA?
TS-=KK=-
Sep 16 2007, 11:07 AM

Reply to kenji1903:
The Electricity, Water charge higher is ok, but I worry the Quit Rent and Assessment is too high, anybody know different how much compare with condo?
Reply to hackwire: Do you know the procedure of transfer? and how can I check whether the transfer success or not?
TS-=KK=-
Sep 16 2007, 05:15 PM

ok....Thanks for explanation... I will try to solve all this problem... Thank you for help!!!
TS-=KK=-
Sep 17 2007, 09:35 AM

aeronyc,
As i read the link you provided, they only talk about the payment of completion(all regarding the problem with developers)
How about if I buy 2nd hand service apartment? I did not face this kind of problem! Meaning no problem for 2nd hand buyer? How about the transfer name from the owner to the buyer, is there difficulty to do so?
TS-=KK=-
Sep 17 2007, 10:48 AM

Pai,
but I unable to find any related article on website regarding this issue? Do you have it?
TS-=KK=-
Sep 18 2007, 08:11 AM

QUOTE(aeronyc @ Sep 18 2007, 12:34 AM) KK, Sorry but I'm not the expert, newbie to real estate as well. You may try to ask around in the forum that I provided. many sifu there Good Luck Don worry, I will try to find out more information before i buy....Anyway, Thank you for you information and sharing...
TS-=KK=-
Sep 20 2007, 08:26 AM

Sound like very difficulty for me to own a property on commerce land. Too many problem need to bear in mind.