Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Looking for job opportunities in other locations

views

TSerik8lyt
post Oct 19 2021, 01:31 PM, updated 3y ago

On my way
683 posts

I want to rent a single room or studio in Kuala Lumpur or Selangor for the first time because I heard that job opportunities and salary are high in those locations. I'm around 30 years old and I have around RM15k savings from my previous jobs. I graduated from local university with my Marketing degree in 2011. My last job is doing kind of data entry job by using the company’s online system for 1 year. Do you think employers will hire me based on relevant experience? I haven’t had a real job for around 8 years. Can I survive a year with my savings in those locations while looking for jobs? Or setup a new business in my hometown?
otai_g
post Oct 19 2021, 01:39 PM

On my way
622 posts

experienced data entry? what data is that?
callmecool
post Oct 19 2021, 02:57 PM

Getting Started
220 posts

Can try one year and if fail, can go back hometown to setup your own business
ketupatlazat
post Oct 19 2021, 03:45 PM

On my way
545 posts

surely prospective employers will ask what have you been doing the past 8 yrs...so, what have you been doing?
soules83
post Oct 20 2021, 10:32 AM

Hohoho I dunno
2,016 posts

QUOTE(erik8lyt @ Oct 19 2021, 01:31 PM)
I want to rent a single room or studio in Kuala Lumpur or Selangor for the first time because I heard that job opportunities and salary are high in those locations. I'm around 30 years old and I have around RM15k savings from my previous jobs. I graduated from local university with my Marketing degree in 2011. My last job is doing kind of data entry job by using the company’s online system for 1 year. Do you think employers will hire me based on relevant experience? I haven’t had a real job for around 8 years. Can I survive a year with my savings in those locations while looking for jobs? Or setup a new business in my hometown?