Philips Hue 6" downlight confusion: 9W or 10.5W?, Conflicting information

TSKingArthurVI
post Oct 18 2021, 03:11 PM, updated 5y ago

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

Any Sifu using Philips Hue white ambiance downlight 6”?

https://www.philips-hue.com/en-my/p/hue-whi...light/5110831H5

The official website states that the 6” is 10.5W, but the Shopee Mall listing https://shopee.com.my/product/225126980/343...22-1634488011.9 shows the 6” is 9.0W. Are they the same thing or no?

From Shopee Mall listing
Technical Specifications:
• Lifetime up: 25,000 hour(s)
• Total lumen output fixture: 900 lm
• Mains power: 230 V
• Fixture dimmable: Yes
• LED: Yes
• Built in LED: Yes
• Energy class included light source: Built in LED
• Number of bulbs: 1
• Wattage bulb included: 9 W
• Maximum wattage replacement bulb: 9 W

From official website and also other sellers online:
Lifetime up to 25,000 hour(s)
Total lumen output fixture 900 lm
Mains power 230 V
Fixture dimmable Yes
LED Yes
Built in LED Yes
Energy class included light source
Built in LED
Number of bulbs 1
Wattage bulb included 10.5 W
Maximum wattage replacement bulb 10.5 W
IP code IP20
Class of protection II - double insulated

This post has been edited by KingArthurVI: Oct 18 2021, 03:15 PM
xAmdx
post Oct 18 2021, 03:25 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 18 2021, 03:11 PM)

The official website states that the 6” is 10.5W, but the Shopee Mall listing https://shopee.com.my/product/225126980/343...22-1634488011.9  shows the 6” is 9.0W. Are they the same thing or no?

From Shopee Mall listing
I am using them, but I choose the bigger size one. Cant remb is what size aldy.

I think both are correct in terms of the watts as the hue lights you can choose the warm which is yellow color to cool bright which is white color hence the watts will change.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 18 2021, 03:32 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 18 2021, 03:11 PM)

The official website states that the 6” is 10.5W, but the Shopee Mall listing https://shopee.com.my/product/225126980/343...22-1634488011.9  shows the 6” is 9.0W. Are they the same thing or no?

From Shopee Mall listing
Looks like same item.

Why dont u chat with them and ask?
TSKingArthurVI
post Oct 18 2021, 04:49 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Oct 18 2021, 03:25 PM)
I am using them, but I choose the bigger size one. Cant remb is what size aldy.

I think both are correct in terms of the watts as the hue lights you can choose the warm which is yellow color to cool bright which is white color hence the watts will change.
Yup the bigger sized one is the 6". Would you happen to know if it was 9.0 or 10.5W?

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 18 2021, 03:32 PM)
Looks like same item.

Why dont u chat with them and ask?
Already did but all the sellers and the official one are all confused. icon_question.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 18 2021, 04:55 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 18 2021, 04:49 PM)
Yup the bigger sized one is the 6". Would you happen to know if it was 9.0 or 10.5W?
Already did but all the sellers and the official one are all confused. icon_question.gif
LOL...So either Phillips.os mistake or Phillips website mistake.

Perhaps get them both to take a photo of the physical item packaging.
TSKingArthurVI
post Oct 18 2021, 05:17 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 18 2021, 04:55 PM)
LOL...So either Phillips.os mistake or Phillips website mistake.

Perhaps get them both to take a photo of the physical item packaging.
Yeah I'm trying to get the Shopee official store to give me the model number to make sure it's the same. Because their price is actually better than 3rd party sellers which is quite rare for something like this, so I wanted to make sure they're all the same thing since I'm needing to buy in bulk
gavind87
post Oct 18 2021, 10:49 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

15cm is 10.5w
I bought 4 a few days ago when it was 178 a piece
TSKingArthurVI
post Oct 18 2021, 11:31 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Oct 18 2021, 10:49 PM)
15cm is 10.5w
I bought 4 a few days ago when it was 178 a piece
Who did you buy it from? Good to know the 10.5W is accurate.
gavind87
post Oct 19 2021, 01:54 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 18 2021, 11:31 PM)
Who did you buy it from? Good to know the 10.5W is accurate.
shopee philips.os ?
TSKingArthurVI
post Oct 19 2021, 02:00 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,127 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Oct 19 2021, 01:54 PM)
shopee philips.os ?
So this link, right? https://shopee.com.my/product/225126980/343...22-1634488011.9

Even though the description says 9.0W it's actually 10.5W when you received it? Thank you in advance.

0.0218sec    1.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:26 PM