MySejahtera Not So Sejahtera, Full of Exploits
God Grid
Oct 19 2021, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(kons @ Oct 18 2021, 02:32 PM) tengine webserver... twitter bootstrap.. google font api... owl carousel.. jquery... all free stuff but cost 70m... thanks to our competent gomen. QUOTE(Darkripper @ Oct 18 2021, 02:37 PM) Cost is not the question here. This is a critical app required by most residents in Malaysia, cannot compromise on security yo. Imagine a data-breach? I see you're man of culture here. Jquery hurts my eye tho. What's wrong with jQuery? Hmmm...
God Grid
Oct 19 2021, 02:47 AM
QUOTE(Darkripper @ Oct 19 2021, 02:46 AM) PM me their number lor. Its a curl command, you can try it for yourself. Its pretty much copy paste run. Its time had passed.  How bad is it? I dunno frontend, so no idea I mean, there are other frameworks like React, Vue and Angular, but those are not UI only right?
God Grid
Oct 19 2021, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(Darkripper @ Oct 19 2021, 02:51 AM) jquery is top go-to library when everyone is manually manipulating HTML elements for frontend, it is easier to use than vanilla JS. It is not bad, just it is not that relevant anymore. Then SPA like Angular, React comes along, which is easier to code, a little bit more structured and efficient. The best thing about SPA is there is less page refresh, providing a better UX. Now you even have Vue, Svelte, SolidJS which is trying to overtake React. Its not just for UI, but for client-side aka frontend to render and do whatever it needs to (communicate with server, service worker to run some shit in the background) yea, jQuery have been more than 10 years? 20 years? but got Ajax ma ahahahahaha only used Vue for their UI like the Vuetify. Now it's all about single page application. everything click click click, no idea if it's going to next page or previous page or anything