5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 6/11 United vs City 20:30

Azury36
post Oct 25 2021, 07:40 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Oct 25 2021, 02:46 AM)

Struggling much but still try to cover for buddy.
Garry forced himself to cover his teammate even let disrespect himself talking about him at Valencia

Didn't Garry realise that even SAF left out early before the game end?

It is embarrassing when Gaffer himself walked out, it says a lot
Azury36
post Oct 26 2021, 01:16 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Oct 25 2021, 11:14 PM)
I want to cover the situation around the manager here before moving on to the potential candidates being touted around.
It is quite fresh, probably the first 24 hours of being Ole Out.

The current situation revolves around Ole but the main actors is everyone in that ecosystem except for Ole. What I mean is the Manchester United CEO, the Board, the media friendly pundits (Neville, Rio, etc) and everyone with an influence keeping Ole in the job. This is no longer just about football. It is about a professional position of which the incumbent has been found out to be woefully unqualified. Now if the incumbent is unqualified, the onus is not on him to resign but on his superiors to rectify the situation. This is professional responsibility. The pundits also have a role to play because they are convincing Ole, and the rest of the world that somehow he will learn on the job after 3 years. But the same Gary Neville who is saying the manager needs time has been sacking managers left right and center at his own Salford club.

Secondly, the manager has put himself into the corner in terms of team performance. United are now famous to be the lowest running team in the League and team effort. Let's not talk about his lack of tactics. Players no longer fear the repercussions of not giving their best because everyone knows who will be playing next week. You screw up under Sir Alex and you are not playing the next game. Under Ole, players can continue screwing up and their position is still secured. Those on the bench have no chance, not to mention rusty & cold from no minutes. This is in contrast to Ole constantly preaching about keeping everyone fresh and rotation.
Potential candidates :

Ten Hag
Player Who Has His Number : Van De Beek
My personal choice for the position but chances are very low that we can get him. He has committed to Ajax for the season and doesn't look to leave in Oct. Has the tactical philosophy to bring to United and a team based approach. Most likely outcome is that him and Mar Overmars (Ajax DoF) will join another big club next summer.

Zidane
Player Who Has His Number : Ronaldo
Big personality who was able to lead Real Madrid to 3 consecutive CL titles. My second choice if Ten Hag was not available. I feel his main strengths are man management and a good tactical understanding of the game. Having Ronaldo, Pogba and Varane already at the club is a big plus for him. He has shown he can manage big players.

Conte
Player Who Has His Number : Pogba from the Juve days
Serial winner like Mourinho. He is probably what I would think being the tactically strongest in the group. He also has always been able to motivate his players and win everywhere he goes. Remember after Lampard's sacking, Tuchel came in and with the same team immediately brought results? That is what I expect Conte to do.

Brendan Rodgers have also been mentioned. I am not sure about him not because of his ability which I do not doubt, but because of his past links to Liverpool.
I like Ten Hag as manager but the problem remains is United seems to fail on adapting Tiki Taka/total football from Van Gaal era which United fans aren't patient enough to watch these kind of approach

I get it Tiki-Taka and Total football(Dutch) have differences but the concept is relatively quite similar dominate the possession, and yes Ten Hag did a better tune to play far quicker football sense which more on Tiki Taka

I don't see United players able to adapt Tiki Taka

On in another hand, Zidane is the most suitable to replace Ole for the current United squad. He knew some of the players and he can adapt faster and better but I don't see he will be a long term manager

And please no Brendan Rodgers, United no need to associate with Liverpool for sake of pride

Azury36
post Oct 26 2021, 10:28 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Oct 26 2021, 10:13 PM)

Fuh
Shameless ole

His presence at the training ground gives some negative vibe let alone to improve the team
Azury36
post Oct 27 2021, 07:21 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Oct 26 2021, 10:41 PM)
I support this decision. I think ole kena hair dryer by fergie lol. For me it's not only about winning on this 3 games. It's decision making as well. If I am ole, I just take humble pie ask fergie what to do. Follow aje la. If not working at least follow legend.

Making maguire captain is big mistake. His form poor, nobody will scold captain. And he can't lead by example since he is noob

Unpopular opinion, I think Bruno needs to be dropped. Mediocre in many games. No tracking back def also. Miss clear chance before pool score. Maybe he thought he score a lot and assist, his place undroppable. True la. Mcfred also haven't drop
Even if Ole follow everything the Gaffer said and badly get a hairdryer but the trust from the players are really low

I don't think most of the players gonna play 100% apart from Mc Fred even they gave 200% won't be significant at all

I do predict VDB gonna play for the Spurs game to please the fans

In reality for now Ole stay= Glazer profit and if this thing works some of the fans will say give him another chance, 3 years is not enough???

Azury36
post Oct 30 2021, 08:21 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 29 2021, 10:44 PM)

for chinese folks
Brainless Ole

He keeps the same tactic(should we call it a tactic?) and play the same fav underperformance players ie Mc Fred

I do think he might bring in Sancho and VDB/ Matic to please the fans

Azury36
post Oct 30 2021, 04:34 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Oct 30 2021, 10:21 AM)
Ole does change from humble and honest lad became arrogant, twit and shameless.

I do see same treat from Woodward, and Glazer

Does money made him half human?
Azury36
post Oct 31 2021, 02:36 AM

242 posts

Spurs played badly, Ole is so lucky today

Spurs not pressing high and consistently give space for Man Utd to attack

5-3-2 is not Soljaer formation he desperately to show he can be Conte

Azury36
post Oct 31 2021, 02:46 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(icehart85 @ Oct 31 2021, 02:40 AM)
I think the change in formation also took Nuno by surprise lol  tongue.gif
This season Spurs are not a very solid team. Keane isn't performing well even Son looks average

Doesn't need genius manager to win against Spurs

Azury36
post Oct 31 2021, 08:17 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Oct 31 2021, 03:48 AM)
Garry is manipulating the situation, he criticises Ole in the sense of Ole is in good mood ie win the game So that Ole doesn't take much pressure.

Then next match if United lose the fans started questioning again Garry why not condemn Ole and he will say I did my part criticise him last week against Spurs

Garry not doing it for sake of Man Utd, just for his viewer on Skyport and Twitter reaction

When we need the most of his voice his on liverpool result, arrogantly push out the fans stick on with Ole/Glazer

This post has been edited by Azury36: Oct 31 2021, 08:18 AM
Azury36
post Nov 1 2021, 07:11 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 1 2021, 06:49 PM)
If Spurs gets Conte, screw the United Board.

Like it or not The Glazer and Co wants the manager "yes man sir" and Conte is not that kind of person

Installing puppet not pressuring the Board as long as getting Top 4 for CL is enough

The Board wants to save their face "mistakenly" extending Ole contract for 3 years

Can the Board able to do Bruno Movement just like last time?

If The Board wants they will get Conte but Puppet is all they want

Azury36
post Nov 1 2021, 08:02 PM

242 posts

All of it is almost done Conte will be Spurs manager

1)He accepts Spurs proposal

The only 1 part is final details and soon Conte is Spurs manager

While The Board "In Ole we trust $$$"

Azury36
post Nov 1 2021, 11:09 PM

242 posts

Now Ole can do his old habit

The next game will be a training field for Man City

Ole will say the same excuses "in progress", "fine margin", "work hard" and "United DNA"

Bye2 Top 4, Hello to UEFA Cup

Azury36
post Nov 2 2021, 07:25 AM

242 posts

Now Ole can do his old habit

Losing but still smiling
Azury36
post Nov 4 2021, 12:11 PM

242 posts

Some scatches seem funny but it is true what is going on to Man Utd under Ole
Azury36
post Nov 4 2021, 08:12 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 4 2021, 05:54 PM)
You all want to beat City or want to lose 5-0?
losing with City 10-0 still won't get the sack

The worse Ole will get is boo at Old Trafford

Glazer loves Ole, Ole loves Glazer
Azury36
post Nov 5 2021, 08:25 PM

242 posts

Ole will pick Fred even his half leg is not moving than VDB
Azury36
post Nov 6 2021, 08:36 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Nov 5 2021, 11:09 PM)

are you sold yet?  biggrin.gif
Yup, for me Ten Hag is much better than Zidane in terms bring in youth players and more organised as a whole team

And as it is for the current United squad, Zidane is more suitable because he knew some of the players and Pogba is his target when he was at Real Madrid

Whatever it is we all dream the same dream that wants United to win EPL or CL but if the Board still stick their ass with Ole I can't see any progression

For a thing to ponder is it Ole is so bad or the coaches are the real problem?

Mourinho in 1st season at United he has done quite a good job but once he lost Ricardo Formosinho as his assistance and replace with Carrick and Mc Kenna, Mourinho lost his touch

If Ole stays since he is won't make so much noise to the Board and replace with better coaching then it might change something better than replace Ole with Zidane/Ten Hag with same set of coaching staffs
Azury36
post Nov 6 2021, 06:12 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 6 2021, 10:17 AM)
We need to define the role of the manager to be able to answer that question.

Should the manager have tactical nous, or is his job purely man management and press conferences? If the latter, then yes Ole can do the job. But even in man management, Ole isn't really good. Despite requesting for a large squad, he doesn't utilize it and has shown a tendency to stick with certain players. Despite them being injured and gambling on them returning to fitness. This isolates half the squad in terms of match fitness and development. Telles, Sancho and VDB were all internationals who lost their place in the national team after Ole. With the sub decisions and game management, Ole would still struggle even if a world class coaching setup was brought in. And if we bring in specialists to coach, draw up tactics and do game management; the why do we need the manager? The manager is pure PR. Ed Woodward could do it.

Mourinho had larger problems when he lost his assistant. He had a much weaker defence which the Board refused to strengthen for him. Look at the names in that defence, this was before Maguire and AWB.
Despite this in their third seasons, Mourinho conceded less goals and accumulated the same amount of points than Ole. Yet he was sacked. Why? One of the factors was that he didn't give guaranteeed starter slots so it was easy for the players to turn on him. Ole gives out guarantees to half the squad so he always has the backing of the British core plus one or two foreign players.
Sadly I don't see Ole will get sacked until this end of the season, like it or not he is and will be Man Utd despite heavy losses against liverpool with just 1 point of 12 points

Even losing 5-0 against City Ole will stay.

So the best factor is torment by Ole for this season and might change him for next season or change coaching staff and better advisor to Ole that could get better results so other players might stay if United win "something"

If not United will lose Pogba, VDB, might be Ronaldo(since not winning anything), Cavani, Baily and Martial

So it will be a loses from United fans despite Ole out next season

Azury36
post Nov 6 2021, 08:31 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(nearlee @ Nov 6 2021, 08:27 PM)
Old trafford fans so patient with Ole Lulz
Many still respect Ole despite he destroys in and out

Azury36
post Nov 6 2021, 08:33 PM

242 posts