Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> PC no display, no post, no windows, AMD Ryzen 2700x, Gigabyte Aorus x470 (Hardware)

views
     
TSlaigeek
post Oct 13 2021, 08:29 PM, updated 2w ago

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
77 posts

Joined: Apr 2008


Hi all, when start button is pressed, the monitor is blank, no start screen, can't boot into windows. Motherboard light is not on. However, all the fans are running, PSU fan, processor stock cooler fan, casing fans are running. RGB of cooler fan is working.

Debug light on motherboard show CPU with red lighting.

I am unable to press reset button.

Can only force shut down when long press power button.


This happened when I found that virtualisation setting on bios is disabled, it has been enabled for long while. It might have been auto reset back to default setting. Hence I wanna to boot to bios to update it. After that, when I restart, noticed it couldnt boot into window. At first the lights on motherboard were working. Then when I long pressed power button, the fans and processor fans were not able to shut down, then I pressed the main switch on the wall to force shutdown. After that when I switched on the pc again, the lights on motherboard is no longer working.


System:
2700x Ryzen 7
Gigabyte Aorus x470 Ultra Gaming
4 x 8GB DDR4
One graphic card

Help needed. Thanks
mrdokok
post Oct 14 2021, 03:46 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
181 posts

Joined: Oct 2015


usually ram..try use 1 stick first
ktek
post Oct 14 2021, 09:53 AM

워터파크
********
All Stars
10,163 posts

Joined: Jul 2006
warranty or not. contact seller first
TSlaigeek
post Oct 14 2021, 10:37 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
77 posts

Joined: Apr 2008


QUOTE(mrdokok @ Oct 14 2021, 03:46 AM)
usually ram..try use 1 stick first
*
I have tried with the ram sticks, tested with all the slots. Now even the processor fans and ask the fans stop working.

However, there is still a flash of light on the motherboard for a split second when i turn on the psu switch at the back with the ram on..
TSlaigeek
post Oct 14 2021, 10:38 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
77 posts

Joined: Apr 2008


QUOTE(ktek @ Oct 14 2021, 09:53 AM)
warranty or not. contact seller first
*
Over dy warranty. Only psu still have warranty. Most of the components expired in June
Mooladdin
post Oct 14 2021, 10:46 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
2 posts

Joined: Jun 2020
Does your pc come with a buzzer? If it does, take out the ram, gpu and everything else except Mainboard and CPU. Power up and see if it beeps, if it doesn't beep at all, it could be a faulty Mainboard / CPU / PSU; if it beeps, mainboard and CPU are most likely fine. Check the post beep code to figure out what went wrong.

This post has been edited by Mooladdin: Oct 14 2021, 10:52 PM
abmawie
post Oct 14 2021, 10:57 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
49 posts

Joined: Sep 2021
From: In Your Head


Try checking the RAM first, and then test the mobo.
ihavenoidea
post Oct 15 2021, 11:46 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,093 posts

Joined: Sep 2012
Clear cmos 1st, start from there. Check your user manual on how to do it

This post has been edited by ihavenoidea: Oct 15 2021, 11:47 AM
Wedchar2912
post Oct 15 2021, 12:00 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
228 posts

Joined: Apr 2019
QUOTE(laigeek @ Oct 13 2021, 08:29 PM)
...
Debug light on motherboard show CPU with red lighting.
...

This happened when I found that virtualisation setting on bios is disabled, it has been enabled for long while. It might have been auto reset back to default setting. Hence I wanna to boot to bios to update it. After that, when I restart, noticed it couldnt boot into window.
...

*
assuming this is the culprit, unplug all your psu cables into the mobo (remove all power source), remove the cmos battery and leave the mobo for like 10 to 15 minutes. then try again to boot with just 1 ram stick.
battosai
post Oct 15 2021, 04:55 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
37 posts

Joined: Mar 2013



sound like my case....

found out mobo short at the casing...how i know...i take the mb out test and it work
Skylinestar
post Oct 15 2021, 06:43 PM

Mega Duck
*******
Senior Member
9,458 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Sarawak
done reset cmos?

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0229sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd October 2021 - 02:20 AM