Amps/Pedals -=Official Line 6 Pod X3 LIVE thread=-, Bulk buy Thread Created!!check 1st post!

TSlled1975
post Sep 14 2007, 04:45 PM, updated 17y ago

172 posts

Click here for the Bulk buy thread for POD X3L !!!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/531269

Ninja steal X3/X3L

Official Line 6 Pod X3 Live Promo Video

POD(R) X3 Live

POD X3 Live will inspire and amaze you with the most complete collection of POD-quality guitar amp and effect models ever. This arsenal of rare vintage treasures, modern boutiques, and perennial classics offers nearly unlimited creative possibilities. Built with working musicians in mind, POD X3 was designed to fit right in wherever you play, whether that's on stage in front of thousands of screaming fans or in the studio steadily churning out hits.

For those in search of greater tonal possibilities, POD X3 Live gives you more power than ever before to create entirely new sounds. Split your guitar signal and play it through two guitar amp and effect signal chains at once. Use the built-in expression pedal to smoothly change the blend between the two tones, or use it for wah or volume. Add bass or vocals using the bass amp and high-end mic preamp models now included in POD X3 Live. You can even plug in two instruments at once, each with its own independent tone processing.

POD X3 Live includes all of the inputs and outputs you need to practice, perform and record. Use the ¼" instrument input for guitar or bass and the XLR microphone input for vocals and more. During practice, use the stereo headphones output to keep the noise down. For performances, plug in front of your amp or directly into the P.A. Use the stereo effect loop to add in your favorite stompboxes and other effects as well. When you connect a Line 6 Variax(R) guitar via the Variax input on your POD X3 Live, you can instantly recall POD X3 Live's amp, cab, and effect model settings matched with the perfect electric or acoustic guitar model-all by stepping on a single footswitch. When you're ready to record, use the stereo balanced line outputs or digital S/PDIF output for traditional recording. Or use the new USB 2.0 connection for pro-level multi-channel computer recording.

Whether you choose to recreate the sounds of the past or turn tradition on its ear, POD X3 Live comes fully-loaded with the most inspiring collection of POD-quality amps and effects for your live performances, studio recordings, and everywhere in between.

Photo by user, sooo lucky them!!!

Some review by user :

Features :

Amp Model & Effects

More information :

POD X3/X3Live FAQ

This post has been edited by lled1975: Oct 7 2007, 01:59 PM
blacktrix
post Sep 14 2007, 05:21 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

It's always good to wait for the new product to be launched, if only for the price drops on the previous model.......

ALso, the new model has alot more features, so decide if those features are worth the extra cash.
ataris
post Sep 14 2007, 05:25 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

should be worth the cash !!
TSlled1975
post Sep 14 2007, 05:33 PM

172 posts

hmm true, but where we got the cash to get the gear, and we soooo want to get it the next 5 minutes, can't wait, and i did call up one of the guitar shop, they told me local line 6 distributor also can't confirm when only will available in malaysia, they even said not sure will bring it in or not, wtf. hahaha

ops, later i found out i called the wrong distributor, hahah. i called guitarstore.. silly me..

This post has been edited by lled1975: Oct 4 2007, 11:25 AM
Rossie
post Sep 14 2007, 05:43 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Please take note that these specs are not confirmed by Line 6.
And judging from the specs on top, I doubt all of it will be available on a stock X3.

But if you do have a reliable source to back up the specs on the X3, please do cite it.

This post has been edited by Rossie: Sep 14 2007, 05:43 PM
PetroToxin
post Sep 14 2007, 05:45 PM

1,179 posts

Wow... The X3 works for Bass too? cool.gif
TSlled1975
post Sep 14 2007, 06:04 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 14 2007, 05:43 PM)
Please take note that these specs are not confirmed by Line 6.
And judging from the specs on top, I doubt all of it will be available on a stock X3.

But if you do have a reliable source to back up the specs on the X3, please do cite it.
yeah, although line 6 didn't officially announced it, but they didn't deny is fake or rumors, and top online guitar store like zzsounds.com have confirmed and put it into their sales list, although they dont have stock, hahaha. many sites accept advance booking (non from malaysia thou), but some did cited the photo of X3 live looks fake, which i agree. haha..
Rossie
post Sep 14 2007, 07:00 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

No doubt that the X3 is gonna be released, but I'm skeptical of the specs, which I do not believe Line 6 will offer it all on a stock X3, it's either like what they are doing now, which is offering a stock bare essential unit, and allow the users to download the additional addons for fee later, the other way would be include everything in a stock X3 and charge an obscene amount of money. The specs on the X3 posted everywhere just seem too good to be true, and Line 6 did not confirm that those are the actual specs.
TSlled1975
post Sep 14 2007, 07:37 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 14 2007, 07:00 PM)
No doubt that the X3 is gonna be released, but I'm skeptical of the specs, which I do not believe Line 6 will offer it all on a stock X3, it's either like what they are doing now, which is offering a stock bare essential unit, and allow the users to download the additional addons for fee later, the other way would be include everything in a stock X3 and charge an obscene amount of money. The specs on the X3 posted everywhere just seem too good to be true, and Line 6 did not confirm that those are the actual specs.
true, i guess it is to be sold separately as "packs" just as teh XTLive, but there is many "ways" to get the packs rite? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Rossie
post Sep 14 2007, 07:39 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

lol... I'm not too sure of the "ways" (brows.gif)to get the packs, but if you do want to share, my PM inbox is always open biggrin.gif

Added on September 14, 2007, 7:45 pmOh... And to answer your qs, I think the current PODxt LIVE is good enough, tone-wise, I just love the tone that I can get from it, but I have a few complaints about the current xtl, one is it doesn't have an effects loop (which GT8 has), and the pitch shifter which absence is attributed to the not-so-powerful-processor of the xtl.

The specs on the X3 are really enticing, I would hope that the current patches on the xtl would be compatible with the the X3!

This post has been edited by Rossie: Sep 14 2007, 07:45 PM
crazychris
post Sep 14 2007, 10:57 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

jz like people wud wait for a pentium5 to cum out so tat the pentium4 wud drop price...
we can keep waiting for better products smile.gif

buy unless u reli need it...

Rossie
post Sep 14 2007, 11:01 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Anything more constructive to add?
You're obviously not getting the point of the thread starter.
enteryourusername
post Sep 15 2007, 02:07 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

how can u not spend ur money while u're having it now?
buy the xtl, and sell it later if u wanna buy x3. lol.

- ok i'm just spamming. -
TSlled1975
post Sep 15 2007, 12:05 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Sep 15 2007, 02:07 AM)
how can u not spend ur money while u're having it now?
buy the xtl, and sell it later if u wanna buy x3. lol.

- ok i'm just spamming. -
ya lor, and must spend it fast b4 i spend on other thing, ahahahha
crazychris
post Sep 15 2007, 05:28 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

ok ok constructive
suggestion
wait for the X3 out...then may b sum XTL users wud wana sell their XTL
u can get cheaper keke

if ur not in a hurry for the effects
yeah!! wait for the X3
can wait to see every1 flood to CK music for X3
yeah
TSlled1975
post Sep 17 2007, 09:21 AM

172 posts

oh ya, CK music is the main dealer for line6 rite? i havent't ask them about X3 and XTL price. thanks mate ! smile.gif
blacktrix
post Sep 17 2007, 09:52 AM

13,063 posts

At the moment, they also don't know when it's coming. I'm interested in the new Spider Tube amp....... but that's coming only next year.
ajay67
post Sep 17 2007, 09:58 AM

2,960 posts

good news. thinking of buying XT live. then i'll have to wait for the new price le..
TSlled1975
post Sep 17 2007, 02:22 PM

172 posts

yeah, called CK music, they dont know when it is coming, ahahha.. well, guess i will wait a while, maybe put my money into fixed deposit for 3 months so i can't touch it. but, its too little to open a FD. biggrin.gif
Rossie
post Sep 17 2007, 03:36 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(lled1975 @ Sep 17 2007, 02:22 PM)
yeah, called CK music, they dont know when it is coming, ahahha.. well, guess i will wait a while, maybe put my money into fixed deposit for 3 months so i can't touch it. but, its too little to open a FD. biggrin.gif
You can always buy some shares with it...
But a few lots in MESDAQ, and just hold on to it till the day you want to pay for your xtl...
All you need is a few hundred ringgit for a few lots...
What every you do, just don't speculate...

PM me if you want to know more about buying shares la, don't think it's appropriate to discuss it here... lol...

limjix
post Sep 18 2007, 11:00 PM

224 posts

when is the X3 coming out??

i was planning to buy the Podxt live at the end of the year but X3 might be better smile.gif
TSlled1975
post Sep 19 2007, 10:03 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Sep 18 2007, 11:00 PM)
when is the X3 coming out??

i was planning to buy the Podxt live at the end of the year but X3 might be better smile.gif
i wish to know that too, so i can decide what to get now, rumors in USA said this or next month, for malaysia some said next year, hahaha, if u know the exact date let me know also ..
aceejay
post Sep 21 2007, 05:26 AM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

dammm ... better save up my money for this !! anyway i tried the pod xt live and its sound really awesome .. thumbup.gif
TSlled1975
post Sep 21 2007, 10:46 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Sep 21 2007, 05:26 AM)
dammm ... better save up my money for this !! anyway i tried the pod xt live and its sound really awesome .. thumbup.gif
yeah, agree, XTL sounded nice, but Gt8, GNX4 also good. Now still waiting any official news for X3 to be released by line6
limjix
post Sep 21 2007, 04:05 PM

224 posts

hey guys! i just emailed CK music about the pod x3 live here was the reply.

"PODx3 will start shipping by November, or December maybe. We are not sure 'cos they are sending out samples for us to try first soon. We'll only know by November.

Regards,

Amizan"
TSlled1975
post Sep 21 2007, 09:48 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Sep 21 2007, 04:05 PM)
hey guys! i just emailed CK music about the pod x3 live here was the reply.

"PODx3 will start shipping by November, or December maybe. We are not sure 'cos they are sending out samples for us to try first soon. We'll only know by November.

Regards,

Amizan"
OMG !!! good news ! thanks mate !!!

Added on September 21, 2007, 10:24 pmhttp://www.vettaville.nl/vvpodx3.html#649

Calabasas, CA-Line 6, Inc., industry leader in digital modeling devices and recording gear, is proud to announce the exciting new POD(R) X3 and POD(R) X3 Live, which bring even more power, ease and flexibility to the acclaimed POD(R) family of pro-tier guitar and studio tone processors for working musicians.

The desktop-friendly POD X3 and stage-ready POD X3 Live represent the evolution of a true classic, with an expanded array of 78 guitar amps, from high-wattage heavyweights to boutique beauties and vintage treasures. Guitar amps are just the beginning: With 24 guitar cabs, 98 stompbox and studio effects, 28 bass amps, 22 bass cabs and six vocal preamps. POD X3 and POD X3 Live come fully loaded with the all-around sonic firepower of a top-tier major-label studio, while its larger LCD and smart new controls make it easier than ever to find, tweak and save tones.

Just as significantly, POD X3 and POD X3 Live offer powerful new I/O and routing options. Split your signal through two different amp and effect chains simultaneously, or use its dual inputs to individually process two instruments-a microphone and a guitar, for example-at the same time. Whether you're playing through a P.A., amp or recording rig, plug your microphone into the XLR input to make vocals and acoustic guitars sound their absolute best. Computer recording enthusiasts will want to exploit the USB 2.0 connectivity (for multi-channel recording and onscreen tone editing) as well as its S/PDIF Stereo Digital Audio Output for sending an ultra-clean signal to their DAW.

Whether you choose to hit the stage with the sleek and rugged POD X3 Live (with its racecar-inspired built-in expression pedal) or command the studio with the classically styled POD X3, you'll be outfitted with even more of the flexibility and timeless tones that have made POD the global standard for the discriminating guitarist. "POD X3 is unquestionably the most powerful and creative tone-shaping tool available to today's players," says POD Product Manager Michael Murphy. "It's the natural evolution of POD technology, taken to the third power."

Added on September 21, 2007, 10:41 pmOMFG !!! is official !!!! SAVE ur money !!!! SELL ur multifx now !!! hahahah..

YES YES YES YES YES YES YES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![I]

POD(R) X3 Live will inspire and amaze you with the most complete collection of POD-quality guitar amp and effect models ever. This arsenal of rare vintage treasures, modern boutiques, and perennial classics offers nearly unlimited creative possibilities. Built with working musicians in mind, POD X3 Live was designed to fit right in wherever you play, whether that's on stage in front of thousands of screaming fans or in the studio steadily churning out hits.

For those in search of greater tonal possibilities, POD X3 Live gives you more power than ever before to create entirely new sounds. Split your guitar signal and play it through two guitar amp and effect signal chains at once. Use the built-in expression pedal to smoothly change the blend between the two tones, or use it for wah or volume. Add bass or vocals using the bass amp and high-end mic preamp models now included in POD X3 Live. You can even plug in two instruments at once, each with its own independent tone processing.

POD X3 Live includes all of the inputs and outputs you need to practice, perform and record. Use the 1/4" instrument input for guitar or bass and the XLR microphone input for vocals and more. During practice, use the stereo headphones output to keep the noise down. For performances, plug in front of your amp or directly into the P.A. Use the stereo effect loop to add in your favorite external stompboxes and other effects as well. When you're ready to record, use the stereo balanced line outputs or digital S/PDIF output for traditional recording. Or use the new USB 2.0 connection for pro-level multi-channel computer recording.

Whether you choose to recreate the sounds of the past or turn tradition on its ear, POD X3 Live comes fully-loaded with the most inspiring collection of POD-quality amps and effects for your live performances, studio recordings, and everywhere in between.

Arrhhh, but the site is so slow now, takes forever to load the movie !! aerhhh !

This post has been edited by lled1975: Sep 21 2007, 10:42 PM
Rossie
post Sep 22 2007, 08:46 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Alright... I can go eat my words now... lol...
The specs are darn impressive...

Added on September 22, 2007, 8:55 amOne more thing... Need to be very sure that it can still accept my xtl settings... hmmm...

This post has been edited by Rossie: Sep 22 2007, 08:55 AM
limjix
post Sep 22 2007, 10:34 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(lled1975 @ Sep 21 2007, 09:48 PM)
OMG !!! good news ! thanks mate !!!

Added on September 21, 2007, 10:24 pmhttp://www.vettaville.nl/vvpodx3.html#649

Calabasas, CA-Line 6, Inc., industry leader in digital modeling devices and recording gear, is proud to announce the exciting new POD(R) X3 and POD(R) X3 Live, which bring even more power, ease and flexibility to the acclaimed POD(R) family of pro-tier guitar and studio tone processors for working musicians.

The desktop-friendly POD X3 and stage-ready POD X3 Live represent the evolution of a true classic, with an expanded array of 78 guitar amps, from high-wattage heavyweights to boutique beauties and vintage treasures. Guitar amps are just the beginning: With 24 guitar cabs, 98 stompbox and studio effects, 28 bass amps, 22 bass cabs and six vocal preamps. POD X3 and POD X3 Live come fully loaded with the all-around sonic firepower of a top-tier major-label studio, while its larger LCD and smart new controls make it easier than ever to find, tweak and save tones.

Just as significantly, POD X3 and POD X3 Live offer powerful new I/O and routing options. Split your signal through two different amp and effect chains simultaneously, or use its dual inputs to individually process two instruments-a microphone and a guitar, for example-at the same time. Whether you're playing through a P.A., amp or recording rig, plug your microphone into the XLR input to make vocals and acoustic guitars sound their absolute best. Computer recording enthusiasts will want to exploit the USB 2.0 connectivity (for multi-channel recording and onscreen tone editing) as well as its S/PDIF Stereo Digital Audio Output for sending an ultra-clean signal to their DAW.

Whether you choose to hit the stage with the sleek and rugged POD X3 Live (with its racecar-inspired built-in expression pedal) or command the studio with the classically styled POD X3, you'll be outfitted with even more of the flexibility and timeless tones that have made POD the global standard for the discriminating guitarist. "POD X3 is unquestionably the most powerful and creative tone-shaping tool available to today's players," says POD Product Manager Michael Murphy. "It's the natural evolution of POD technology, taken to the third power."

Added on September 21, 2007, 10:41 pmOMFG !!! is official !!!! SAVE ur money !!!! SELL ur multifx now !!! hahahah..

YES YES YES YES YES YES YES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![I]

POD(R) X3 Live will inspire and amaze you with the most complete collection of POD-quality guitar amp and effect models ever. This arsenal of rare vintage treasures, modern boutiques, and perennial classics offers nearly unlimited creative possibilities. Built with working musicians in mind, POD X3 Live was designed to fit right in wherever you play, whether that's on stage in front of thousands of screaming fans or in the studio steadily churning out hits.

For those in search of greater tonal possibilities, POD X3 Live gives you more power than ever before to create entirely new sounds. Split your guitar signal and play it through two guitar amp and effect signal chains at once. Use the built-in expression pedal to smoothly change the blend between the two tones, or use it for wah or volume. Add bass or vocals using the bass amp and high-end mic preamp models now included in POD X3 Live.  You can even plug in two instruments at once, each with its own independent tone processing.

POD X3 Live includes all of the inputs and outputs you need to practice, perform and record. Use the 1/4" instrument input for guitar or bass and the XLR microphone input for vocals and more. During practice, use the stereo headphones output to keep the noise down. For performances, plug in front of your amp or directly into the P.A. Use the stereo effect loop to add in your favorite external stompboxes and other effects as well. When you're ready to record, use the stereo balanced line outputs or digital S/PDIF output for traditional recording. Or use the new USB 2.0 connection for pro-level multi-channel computer recording.

Arrhhh, but the site is so slow now, takes forever to load the movie !! aerhhh !
whoooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!! great news!!!!!!!!!!! ill be getting one rather than the XTL now!!!!!!! whooooooooo

hope it will cost about the same

btw guys, check this out http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Lin...edal?sku=150377

This post has been edited by limjix: Sep 22 2007, 10:43 AM
TSlled1975
post Sep 22 2007, 01:08 PM

172 posts

yep, ,look at the spec, impressive !!!

price, after convert is 1.7K, i guess malaysia should be 2K or 2+, but i think still worth it. hehehe
Rossie
post Sep 22 2007, 01:11 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

FYI, the XTL is only RM100 more compared to the states...
limjix
post Sep 22 2007, 01:18 PM

224 posts

stinks being in malaysia lol

sad thing is that we cant import it from america cause of different power supply sad.gif
TSlled1975
post Sep 22 2007, 01:33 PM

172 posts

u can import, and use a voltage stabilizers or soemthing. lets wait for CK music good news,. theheh
limjix
post Sep 22 2007, 01:38 PM

224 posts

Hey guys i just got more news from CK Music

"Hi,

We were just informed that Line 6 will only send out samples first to Asian market by end November or early December. The actual stock will only be expected to arrive by January or February of 2008. Currently the POD X3 Live is only put out to US & some European countries for sales reviews. Therefore, I don't think that it will be included in our X'mas sales."

"estimated price for POD X3 is about RM 1,995 retail."
Rossie
post Sep 22 2007, 02:05 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(lled1975 @ Sep 22 2007, 01:33 PM)
u can import, and use a voltage stabilizers or soemthing. lets wait for CK music good news,. theheh
Just get a compatible adapter.

The pod is not a high powered electronic device (ala amps), it just runs on 9v 2000mA power.

This post has been edited by Rossie: Sep 22 2007, 02:11 PM
TSlled1975
post Sep 22 2007, 08:36 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Sep 22 2007, 01:38 PM)
Hey guys i just got more news from CK Music

"Hi,

We were just informed that Line 6 will only send out samples first to Asian market by end November or early December. The actual stock will only be expected to arrive by January or February of 2008. Currently the POD X3 Live is only put out to US & some European countries for sales reviews. Therefore, I don't think that it will be included in our X'mas sales."

"estimated price for POD X3 is about RM 1,995 retail."
january/february, ohh.. 5 months, arrrhhhh..

but good news is the price, retail means can discount somemore, normally is 10~20%.

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 22 2007, 02:05 PM)
Just get a compatible adapter.

The pod is not a high powered electronic device (ala amps), it just runs on 9v 2000mA power.
yeah yeah, lets do a bulk buy from USA, hahaha
limjix
post Sep 22 2007, 10:40 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(lled1975 @ Sep 22 2007, 08:36 PM)
january/february, ohh.. 5 months, arrrhhhh..

but good news is the price, retail means can discount somemore, normally is 10~20%.

u sure ah?

i dunno which to buy now, Podxtl or Pod x3l, want to go for the X3L but no money cry.gif
Rossie
post Sep 22 2007, 11:08 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

You'll still have almost half a year to save up...
limjix
post Sep 23 2007, 09:17 AM

224 posts

actually its not only about the price.........i want to wait also for sales to come and make it cheaper

btw, i still in secondary school so cannot save up so fast lol tongue.gif

This post has been edited by limjix: Sep 23 2007, 09:18 AM
Rossie
post Sep 23 2007, 09:34 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Then you've got to wait for the year-end sales next year...
gapnap
post Sep 23 2007, 02:06 PM

1,782 posts

word of advice for anybody ..aiming for the POD X3 from CK music

3 years ago...

i was as crazy like you are...for PODxt LIVE ..before it was released anyway ...

their shipment was coming in early december 04' i guess...i already deposited FULL Amount to CK music by June 04'

6 months...

the first PODxt live shipment ..was only limited to 5 units ..to test the market..mine was among the 5..
other 4 is for guitar shops..not customers..

First they quote me ...RM2000 retail ...

my price after discount --secret-- lar...anyway ..i paid RM2000-my discount..

when their 2nd shipment comes ..

guess what ?

price decreased to RM1880 (price now)

so i would have got it for much cheaper..yeah, i was a little disappointed..

the worse part was ..i didn't like it at all tongue.gif so i sold it off within 1 months

so..advice.

before you pay any down payments , make sure CK won't change the price ..

This post has been edited by gapnap: Sep 23 2007, 02:07 PM
Rossie
post Sep 23 2007, 04:19 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Eh... Why pay full price when price not confirmed?

I got my xtl just a few months after it was released, CK straight away quoted me RM1,500. I didn't even know what the retail price was...

This post has been edited by Rossie: Sep 23 2007, 04:23 PM
limjix
post Sep 23 2007, 04:30 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 23 2007, 04:19 PM)

I got my xtl just a few months after it was released, CK straight away quoted me RM1,500. I didn't even know what the retail price was...
u got ur podxtl for 1500? why?

does CK music do any sales besides end of the year?

wat discounts and gifts do they usually offer for the pods?
Rossie
post Sep 23 2007, 04:52 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

I dunno... I just asked what's the "best" price they could give me, and they said 1.5k...
gapnap
post Sep 23 2007, 06:03 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 23 2007, 04:19 PM)

lol..i wanna be the first 5..thats why..lol..kiasu mar..

cause after the first 5..the next shipment is 3 weeks time (according to them) ...so..tak tahan

i think i am the first feller who wrote the review on jamtank ..lol

This post has been edited by gapnap: Sep 23 2007, 06:03 PM
Rossie
post Sep 23 2007, 07:38 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

And look what you've done to your xtl today... lol...
limjix
post Sep 23 2007, 09:59 PM

224 posts

hey wats jamtank??

sry for my noobishness tongue.gif
Rossie
post Sep 23 2007, 10:15 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Jamtank is a forum in another place...

This post has been edited by Rossie: Sep 24 2007, 10:16 AM
blacktrix
post Sep 23 2007, 10:53 PM

13,063 posts

Hey HEY!!!!!!!
No promoting other forums!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Delete it please.......
TSlled1975
post Sep 24 2007, 09:01 AM

172 posts

the retail for x3l is RM1995, but if you get when it reached here, maybe abit discount only. if can wait, then wait few months, then the price will drop
Rossie
post Sep 24 2007, 10:16 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

I thought the email stated that the X3 is RM1,995? Not the X3 Live...
TSlled1975
post Sep 24 2007, 02:50 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 24 2007, 10:16 AM)
i did email CK music ask about X3LIVE, so i guess he should know i referring to X3L gua, btw, the price is pure estimation by currency conversion, is not the real price yet, according to the sales manager.
Rossie
post Sep 24 2007, 06:05 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

But in limjix's post, he did say that the X3 is RM1,995, not the X3 LIVE.
limjix
post Sep 24 2007, 11:33 PM

224 posts

ya the guy only said X3 ,im not sure whether he meant the X3 live or the X3

aiya! if the X3 already RM2k the X3L would be abit more expensive cry.gif

anyway wat u guys thing of Podxt Live? cause i think i getting one down in Singapore at the end of the year.......i lazy to wait for the new model and also not very happy with pricing lol, i dont need a very powerful one anyway

This post has been edited by limjix: Sep 24 2007, 11:35 PM
strinq
post Sep 24 2007, 11:54 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Sep 24 2007, 11:33 PM)
ya the guy only said X3  ,im not sure whether he meant the X3 live or the X3

aiya! if the X3 already RM2k the X3L would be abit more expensive  cry.gif

anyway wat u guys thing of Podxt Live? cause i think i getting one down in Singapore at the end of the year.......i lazy to wait for the new model and also not very happy with pricing lol, i dont need a very powerful one anyway
i've a strong feeling that the x3 live is gonna be around 2k AFTER discounts.
AND the xt live's 2nd hand value won't drop too drastically (at least not immediately)
It took quite some time for the pod2.0 to drop alot (1 year-ish?, correct me if i'm wrong)

I'm actually pretty satisfied with the xt live's tone so far, just wanna get the x3 for the bass and vocal effects.

Sidenote: Tonnes of people have already commented on how sweet my xt live sounded (heheh) and that was through an amp.
Tried it through the PA once, wayyyyyyyyyy better...

davidletterboyz
post Sep 25 2007, 12:05 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

Ouch....I didnt notice there is a new product from Line6.
Is this thing better than POD XT PRO? Maybe I should sell mine.... hmm...
TSlled1975
post Sep 25 2007, 11:45 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 24 2007, 10:16 AM)
QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 24 2007, 06:05 PM)
But in limjix's post, he did say that the X3 is RM1,995, not the X3 LIVE.
QUOTE(limjix @ Sep 24 2007, 11:33 PM)
ya the guy only said X3  ,im not sure whether he meant the X3 live or the X3

aiya! if the X3 already RM2k the X3L would be abit more expensive  cry.gif

i just email the sales manager again, and he confirmed that the price RM1995 is for X3 LIVE, make sense, when X3 is USD399 and X3L is 499 USD.

can't wait can't wait .... !!!
Rossie
post Sep 25 2007, 11:46 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Cool!!! RM2k with a big chance of it dropping when they receive shipment!
I think you'd better change your sig... lol...
TSlled1975
post Sep 25 2007, 11:54 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 25 2007, 11:46 AM)
Cool!!! RM2k with a big chance of it dropping when they receive shipment!
I think you'd better change your sig... lol...
yeah, i wanted to, but how to make i "cancel" the word pod xt? draw a line i mean, ahaha, btw, here some specs of X3L

Line 6 POD X3 LIVE Features:

Inputs & Outputs

* 1/4 Instrument Input (w/ Normal/Pad Switch)
* XLR Microphone Input (w/ Trim Adjust)
* USB 2.0 for Computer Recording & Tone Editing
* S/PDIF Stereo Digital Audio Output
* Stereo 1/4 Line Outputs (with Amp/Line Pad Switch)
* Stereo XLR Balanced Line Outputs
* 1/4 Stereo Effect Loop
* Variax Digital Connector
* 1/4 Expression Pedal Input
* Midi In & Out/Thru
* 1/4 Stereo Headphones Out
* FBV Connector for optional Pedal Controller
* 1/8 Stereo (CD/MP3) Jam Along Input

Controls
* Expansive Backlit LCD Display
* 8 Chrome Amp Control Knobs: Drive, Bass, Mid, Treble, Presence, Reverb, Tone Volume, Master Volume
* 5 Metal Stompbox On/Off Footswitches: Amp, Stomp, Mod, Delay, Comp/Boost
* Built-in Heavy-Duty Wah/Volume/Expression Pedal
* Metal Tap Tempo/Tuner Footswitch
* Dedicated Bank Up/Down & A/B/C/D Metal Footswitches for Preset Selection
* Dedicated Dual Tone Control Metal Footswitch
* 5 Context-Sensitive Parameter Edit Knobs
* Dedicated Input/Output Configuration Buttons
* Ground Lift Switch

Amp, Cab & Effect Models
* Massive model set for Guitar, Bass & Vocals
* 78 Guitar Amp Models
* 24 Guitar Cab Models
* 98 Stompbox and Studio Effects
* 28 Bass Amp Models
* 22 Bass Cab Models
* 6 Vocal Preamp Models
* A.I.R.(tm) II cab/mic modeling with 4 mic options each

Additional Features & Benefits
* Rugged, stage-ready design with premium metal footswitches
* Send Guitar through 2 Complete Amp/Effect Signal Chains Simultaneously
* Independent Tone Processing for 1/4 and XLR Inputs
* 2 Chrome Handlebars
* USB 2.0 Multi-Channel Digital Computer Recording (Stereo Wet/Dry Per Input)
* Studio-quality 24-bit A/D and D/A Converters and 32-bit floating point processing
* Up to 9 Simultaneous Effects Per Signal Chain, with Pre & Post Amp Routing
* Tap Tempo Control for Time-Based Effects
* Precision Chromatic Tuner, with Audio Mute & Bypass Options
* USB 2.0 Cable Included
* External Power Adapter Included

Guitar Amplifier Models based on*:

* 1. "Wide panel" Fender(R) Deluxe Reverb(R)
* 2. Fender(R) Bassman(R)
* 3. Fender(R) Deluxe Reverb(R)
* 4. Vox(R) AC-30
* 5. Marshall(R) Super Lead
* 6. Marshall(R) Super Lead ("jumpered" channels)
* 7. Roland(R) JC-120
* 8. Marshall(R) JCM-800
* 9. Soldano SLO-100
* 10. Mesa/Boogie(R) Dual Rectifier(R)
* 11. Marshall(R) 1974X (18W Reissue)
* 12. Orange AD30TC
* 13. L6 Treadplate
* 14. L6 Chemical X
* 15. L6 Insane
* 16. L6 Piezacoustic 2
* 17. L6 Spinal Puppet
* 18. L6 Tube Instrument Preamp
* 19. Bogner Uberschall
* 20. Cornford mk50h
* 21. Diezel VH4-Lead
* 22. Diezel Herbert
* 23. ENGL(R) Powerball
* 24. Marshall(R) Silver Jubilee
* 25. Marshall(R) JCM-900-Clean
* 26. Marshall(R) JCM-900-Dist
* 27. Marshall(R) JCM-2000
* 28. Mesa/Boogie(R) Triple Rectifier(R)
* 29. Peavey(R) 5150 II(R)
* 30. Bogner Ecstasy
* 31. Diezel VH4-Crunch
* 32. Fender(R) Vibroverb
* 33. Fender(R) Dual Showman(R) Head
* 34. Marshall(R) JMP-1
* 35. Vox(R) AC-15
* 36. Mesa/Boogie(R) Mark IIc+
* 37. Fender(R) Bassman(R) Head
* 38. Gretsch(R) 6156
* 39. Fender(R) Mini Twin Reverb(R)
* 40. Gibson(R) GA-18 Explorer(R)
* 41. Marshall(R) Super Bass
* 42. Marshall(R) Major
* 43. Silvertone(R) Twin Twelve
* 44. Supro(R) Thunderbolt
* 45. Vox(R) Fawn Non-Top Boost AC30
* 46. Dumble(R) Clean
* 47. Soldano SP88
* 48. Marshall(R) JCM 2000
* 49. Marshall(R) Super Lead Variac
* 50. Matchless DC-30
* 51. Blackface Fender(R) Twin Reverb(R)
* 52. Marshall(R) "Block Logo" JTM-45 head
* 53. Matchless Chieftain
* 54. Supro(R) S6616
* 55. Fender(R) Tweed Champ(R)
* 56. Hiwatt(R) DR-103
* 57. L6 Big Bottom
* 58. L6 Fuzz
* 59. L6 Octone
* 60. L6 Smash
* 61. L6 Sparkle Clean
* 62. L6 Throttle
* 63. L6 Clean
* 64. L6 Mood
* 65. L6 Agro
* 66. L6 Class A
* 67. L6 Variax Acoustic
* 68. L6 JTS 45
* 69. L6 Lunatic
* 70. L6 Bayou
* 71. L6 Crunch
* 72. L6 Purge
* 73. L6 Sparkle
* 74. L6 Super Clean
* 75. L6 SuperSpark
* 76. L6 Twang
* 77. L6 Chunk Chunk

Bass Amplifier Models based on*:
* 1. Ampeg(R) SVT
* 2. Ampeg(R) B-15A
* 3. Eden Traveler WT-300
* 4. Fender(R) Bassman(R) head
* 5. Gallien Kruger 800RB
* 6. Hiwatt(R) DR-103
* 7. Hiwatt(R) 200DR
* 8. Fender(R) Dual Showman(R)
* 9. Fender(R) Bassman(R) Combo
* 10. Mesa/Boogie(R) Bass 400+
* 11. Polytone Minibrute
* 12. Sunn(R) Coliseum
* 13. SWR(R) SM-500
* 14. Versatone Pan-O-Flex
* 15. Vox(R) AC-100
* 16. Marshall(R) Major
* 17. Marshall(R) Plexi Super Bass
* 18. Acoustic 360
* 19. Aguilar(R) DB750
* 20. Alembic F-2B
* 21. L6 Tube Bass Preamp
* 22. L6 Classic Jazz
* 23. L6 Brit Invader
* 24. L6 Super Thor
* 25. L6 Frankenstein
* 26. L6 Ebony Lux
* 27. L6 Doppelganger
* 28. L6 Sub Dub

Stompbox and Studio Effect Models Based on*:
* 1. Teletronics LA-2A(R)
* 2. EP-1 Tube Echoplex
* 3. Electro-Harmonix(R) Deluxe Memory Man
* 4. Uni-Vibe
* 5. MXR(R) Phase 90
* 6. Fender(R) Deluxe Reverb(R) Tremolo
* 7. Leslie(R) 145
* 8. Arbiter(R) Fuzz Face
* 9. Ibanez(R) Tube Screamer
* 10. Big Muff Pi(R)
* 11. ProCo Rat
* 12. Maestro(R) Bass Brassmaster
* 13. Sans Amp Bass Driver
* 14. Arbiter(R) Cry Baby
* 15. L6 Vetta Comp
* 16. L6 Sub Octaves
* 17. L6 Slap Plate Reverb
* 18. L6 Male De-Esser
* 19. L6 Female De-Esser
* 20. L6 Vetta Wah
* 21. L6 Digital Delay
* 22. L6 Six band semi-parametric EQ
* 23. L6 Flanger
* 24. L6 Sine Chorus
* 25. L6 Noise Gate
* 26. L6 Standard Spring Reverb
* 27. L6 Brite Room Reverb
* 28. L6 Medium Hall Reverb
* 29. L6 Cavernous Reverb
* 30. L6 Bender pitch effect
* 31. Boss(R) CS-1 Compressor (treble switch)
* 32. Tycobrahe Octavia(R)
* 33. Binson EchoRec
* 34. Maestro(R) EP-3 Echoplex
* 35. Boss(R) DM2 Analog Delay
* 36. Roland(R) RE-101 Space Echo
* 37. Square CE-1 Chorus
* 38. A/DA Flanger
* 39. Boss(R) CS-1 Compressor
* 40. MXR(R) Dyna Comp
* 41. Vox(R) V847 Wah
* 42. Custom Vox(R) V847 Wah
* 43. Colorsound(R) Wah-Fuzz
* 44. Maestro(R) Boomerang Wah
* 45. Cry Baby(R) Super - Jen Electronics
* 46. RMC Real McCoy 1 Wah
* 47. Mu-Tron(R) III Down
* 48. Moog and ARP style synth filters
* 49. Moog Lead
* 50. ARP Solina / Elka(R) Strings
* 51. Boss(R) Metal Zone MT-2
* 52. Chandler Tube Driver(R)
* 53. Fender(R) Vibratone
* 54. L6 Sweep Echo
* 55. L6 Reverse Delay
* 56. L6 Stereo Delay
* 57. L6 Ping Pong Delay
* 58. L6 Small Room
* 59. L6 Lux Spring
* 60. L6 Auto Swell
* 61. L6 Auto Pan
* 62. L6 Large Hall
* 63. L6 Vintage Plate
* 64. 64 Mu-Tron(R) III
* 65. 1960 Vox(R) AC15 Tremolo
* 66. L6 Tiled Room
* 67. L6 Rich Chamber
* 68. L6 Large Plate
* 69. Boss(R) CE-1 Chorus Ensemble
* 70. L6 King Spring
* 71. L6 Dark Hall
* 72. L6 Chamber
* 73. Boss(R) Metal Zone
* 74. L6 Vetta Juice
* 75. L6 Boost & EQ
* 76. L6 Clean Sweep
* 77. L6 Seizmik Synth
* 78. L6 Double Bass
* 79. L6 Buzz Wave
* 80. L6 Rez Synth
* 81. L6 Saturn 5 Ring Mod
* 82. L6 Synth FX
* 83. L6 Synth Harmony
* 84. L6 Squarge Chorus
* 85. L6 Expo Chorus
* 86. L6 Random Chorus
* 87. L6 Square Flange
* 88. L6 Expo Flange
* 89. L6 Lumpy Phase
* 90. L6 Hi-Talk
* 91. L6 Sweeper
* 92. L6 POD Purple X
* 93. L6 Random Sample and Hold
* 94. L6 Tape Eater
* 95. L6 Warble-matic
* 96. L6 Low Rez Delay
* 97. L6 Phaze Eko
* 98. L6 Bubble Eko

Vintage and Modern Preamp Models based on*:
* 1. API(R) - 512c with API(R) 550b EQ
* 2. Neve 1073
* 3. Avalon Vt737
* 4. Requisite Y7
* 5. L6 Solid State Console
* 6. L6 Lo-Fi

strinq
post Sep 25 2007, 12:22 PM

602 posts

ah they are basically including some amps from the metal, classic abd bass packs eh.
that's cool.

Rossie
post Sep 25 2007, 12:53 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

lled1975:
You mean like this:
I need POD XT X3 live, Ibanez RG, Subaru WRX Sti and a life...

Use this code:
[s*]XT[/s*] without the *

Added on September 25, 2007, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(strinq @ Sep 25 2007, 12:22 PM)
ah they are basically including some amps from the metal, classic abd bass packs eh.
that's cool.
Yeah... So it makes sense to get one if you play guitar, bass, and do some frequent mic-ing...
So... What are you waiting for?
I can sense a bulk-order of X3 LIVE from LYN... lol...

This post has been edited by Rossie: Sep 25 2007, 12:54 PM
TSlled1975
post Sep 25 2007, 01:27 PM

172 posts

thanks Rossie, edit liau.. .

the problem is if we bulk, not sure malaysia has that kind of stock or not. ahahah
Rossie
post Sep 25 2007, 01:33 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

I think should be ok one...
Just get a confirmed (special) price from the dealer for 10 X3 LIVEs, then we pay maybe half of it first, and wait for the next shipment thumbup.gif

But let's wait and see first la, I have a friend in CK, should be able to get a good price...
TSlled1975
post Sep 25 2007, 02:09 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 25 2007, 01:33 PM)
I think should be ok one...
Just get a confirmed (special) price from the dealer for 10 X3 LIVEs, then we pay maybe half of it first, and wait for the next shipment thumbup.gif

But let's wait and see first la, I have a friend in CK, should be able to get a good price...
serious ? allrite? ask for us the best price ok!!! if can, staff price, brows.gif
limjix
post Sep 25 2007, 05:08 PM

224 posts

how much discount can u get ah? i now want X3 live la tongue.gif

rossie plz contact me if ever u guys do bulk for this ok?

why cant we just ask CK Music to bring over a bunch of them seeing as if alot of us wants it tongue.gif
Rossie
post Sep 25 2007, 05:30 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

I think they will! But my friend said that he can only confirm the price after the shipment arrives...
limjix
post Sep 25 2007, 06:04 PM

224 posts

ok, how much discount u predict he'll give us?
Rossie
post Sep 25 2007, 08:33 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Hard to say... They aren't even sure of the price...
limjix
post Sep 25 2007, 08:42 PM

224 posts

ok nvm then, just PM me when u wanna do the bulk thing

when u plan to do it? as soon as it comes out?
Rossie
post Sep 25 2007, 08:46 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Should be... That's like around Jan/Feb next year when the shipment of X3 arrives...
TSlled1975
post Sep 26 2007, 11:40 AM

172 posts

wahh.. jan /feb only can get, then what are we going to do now ?hehehe
limjix
post Sep 26 2007, 06:52 PM

224 posts

u guys expect this pedal to be better than the old one rite? lol
Rossie
post Sep 26 2007, 07:14 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(lled1975 @ Sep 26 2007, 11:40 AM)
wahh.. jan /feb only can get, then what are we going to do now ?hehehe
Play what you have now? Perseverance is a virtue...

enteryourusername
post Sep 27 2007, 04:19 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

which means there will b lotsa used xtl in the market?
kekeke

any1 selling? biggrin.gif
TSlled1975
post Sep 27 2007, 11:37 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 26 2007, 07:14 PM)
Play what you have now? Perseverance is a virtue...
aerhh, guess i have to do that.. hahaha

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Sep 27 2007, 04:19 AM)
which means there will b lotsa used xtl in the market?
kekeke

any1 selling? biggrin.gif
well, i dont mind getting a 2nd xtl now, later only upgrade again. hehehe
enteryourusername
post Sep 27 2007, 03:49 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

of coz u can do that, ur money afterall biggrin.gif
techmax
post Sep 27 2007, 05:26 PM

Fender,ibanez,Marshall,Tama
1,334 posts

wah, nice product ! must get must get !

This post has been edited by techmax: Sep 27 2007, 05:26 PM
Beatmasta
post Sep 27 2007, 05:35 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

damn! i knew something like this will happen, i nearly bought the xtlive frm ck 2 weeks ago cause they ranout of stocks n have to wait. man able to plugin 2 guitar on a single unit, indeed awesome. If the X3 Live will come out with a expnsiv price man i might jst go off with the X3.
RustReaver4D1
post Sep 28 2007, 11:20 AM

1,100 posts

...damn... was talking to Val last night, and he mentioned that he might be thinking of jumping on the POD bandwagon...

...seeing the specs on the X3L, argh, think I'm gonna turn my back on Boss and scrounge up enough dough for the X3L too... getting fed up of the GT's plug-and-pray... sad.gif

Rossie
post Sep 28 2007, 12:48 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Plug and pray!
LMAO!

See the actual price how first, then we bulk order together, hopefully can get a cheaper price...
gapnap
post Sep 28 2007, 01:03 PM

1,782 posts

IF you can take RM10k from CK ..(after discount)

you guys can whack 25-30% discount
strinq
post Sep 28 2007, 01:15 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Sep 28 2007, 01:03 PM)
IF you can take RM10k from CK ..(after discount)

you guys can whack 25-30% discount
that's ALOT of discount
so we need like 8 orders?
Assuming its like 2k retail?
Rossie
post Sep 28 2007, 01:17 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Should be no problem kua...
7 units of the X3 more than RM10k d...
And the list will most likely grow, but then there surely will be some who will drop out last minute...

Added on September 28, 2007, 1:19 pm
QUOTE(strinq @ Sep 28 2007, 01:15 PM)
that's ALOT of discount
so we need like 8 orders?
Assuming its like 2k retail?
I think gapnap meant discount off the retail price...
Assume it's RM2k, then a 25% off would be RM1,500...

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Rossie: Sep 28 2007, 01:19 PM
gapnap
post Sep 28 2007, 01:21 PM

1,782 posts

yea ..hey

if its enough people ..then nvm la

if not enough people to reach that discount..

call me ..i won't mind helping out ..

anyway..Rustreever and Val ..only needs one..i heard x3 ..you can have 2 guitars , 2 output ..each with different settings..

and if that happens ..the question is ..who brings it home tongue.gif

you guys are right

assuming x3 live is RM2k retail..25% off will be RM1500

so we need RM1500 x 7 units ..that is ..if its RM2k .

This post has been edited by gapnap: Sep 28 2007, 01:24 PM
Rossie
post Sep 28 2007, 01:25 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

NO!!!!!!!!! DON'T TEMPT THEM!
lol...

But seriously, that was the first thing that came into my friend's mind when he first heard the news... He jokingly told me, but now this seems to be a very workable idea...

Heck, bassist and guitarist can use it too!

But of course need to really go test drive one out to see how "seperate" it is la...

This post has been edited by Rossie: Sep 28 2007, 01:27 PM
valkyrie1232
post Sep 28 2007, 01:38 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Sep 28 2007, 11:20 AM)
...damn... was talking to Val last night, and he mentioned that he might be thinking of jumping on the POD bandwagon...

...seeing the specs on the X3L, argh, think I'm gonna turn my back on Boss and scrounge up enough dough for the X3L too... getting fed up of the GT's plug-and-pray...  sad.gif
Which is true mou...! The GT is truly a thinking man's pedal and I'm too lazy to think!
And what's more, the 5150 and Mesa Boogie models, well don't really sound like 5150 and Mesa Boogie models in the GT...(or at least my crappy settings aren't anyway).... tongue.gif

But it's gonna be hard to sell GTs when people know about this X3L thing, and especially since GT6 are being sold for ridiculously low prices in certain local forums! sweat.gif

Vyers
post Sep 28 2007, 02:21 PM

30 posts

I've been wanting to get the XTL for a while now, but they're always out of stock.
If the X3L gets good reviews and is less than rm2k, then count me in for the bulk order. smile.gif
strinq
post Sep 28 2007, 02:23 PM

602 posts

ok guys, if you guys are serious about this, do contact me and tell me, i'm serious about getting it too.
Hopefully by that time my coffers will be full...

This post has been edited by strinq: Sep 28 2007, 02:24 PM
echobrainproject
post Sep 28 2007, 02:54 PM

4,765 posts

if theres a possibility of letting go my GT8...
hmm... i might be in for the X3L.
i know a friend who is willing to let go of his XTL for the X3L too
techmax
post Sep 28 2007, 03:15 PM

Fender,ibanez,Marshall,Tama
1,334 posts

Ok man, let do it !! bulk buy X3L !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by techmax: Sep 28 2007, 03:16 PM
TSlled1975
post Sep 28 2007, 03:25 PM

172 posts

yep, we should do a bulk buy for the effect, if possible, during january or february, be the 1st to own a X3L.

for the 25% discount, i think u guys talking about the dealer price rite? yeah, if we can get more than 10K, i think is possible. ok, lets start it. We assume that the retail price is RM2000, and we got maybe around 15%~25%, are u in?

----
List
----

1.lled1978(yes, as long not exceed RM2,300)

*Please update the list, i will edit it at the 1st page.
limjix
post Sep 28 2007, 04:36 PM

224 posts

include me dudes!!!!! i also wanna join the bulk thing

but i can't fully confirm with u guys until get correct price and discount

how will the bulk thing work?
one guy buys alot then we pay him?

This post has been edited by limjix: Sep 28 2007, 04:39 PM
TSlled1975
post Sep 28 2007, 04:58 PM

172 posts

Ok, if you want, put ur name in the list, heheh..

btw, can i know anyone personally knows anyone inside CK music, so we can ask the one to liase with CK music about this. thanks!
limjix
post Sep 28 2007, 05:34 PM

224 posts

----
List
----

2.limjix (yes, unless the price is unsatisfactory)

how will the transaction work??

This post has been edited by limjix: Sep 28 2007, 05:35 PM
TSlled1975
post Sep 28 2007, 05:47 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Sep 28 2007, 05:34 PM)
----
List
----

2.limjix (yes, unless the price is unsatisfactory)

how will the transaction work??
for now, we dont know yet, we need someone who have connection with CK music, be it frens, misteris, son, grandfather. ahhaha.. anyone who can get us cheap price please let us know ..
Rossie
post Sep 28 2007, 06:52 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

How about we wait for the actual price first before putting our names on the list?
blacktrix
post Sep 28 2007, 08:04 PM

13,063 posts

And if you're making a bulk, please make a new thread in the trade zone under Bulk...... otherwise I'll have to close this thread.
Rossie
post Sep 28 2007, 08:30 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Of course blacktrix... I think doing a bulk order now is quite meaningless, price not confirm, ETA not confirm etc... Too much uncertainty...

limjix
post Sep 28 2007, 09:02 PM

224 posts

ok, contact me if any of u guys doin bulk for this

cant wait for it to come!!!!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by limjix: Sep 28 2007, 09:02 PM
TSlled1975
post Sep 29 2007, 12:04 AM

172 posts

ok, in that case, we put a hold to the bulk, but anyone who have contact in CK music pls let us know, thanks !
gapnap
post Sep 29 2007, 12:47 AM

1,782 posts

lol

the thing is..roland always waits for line6 to come out with something first ...

then they will come out with something better

POD xt ---GT-6

POD xt live ---> GT-8

Floor Pod ---> ME 30

GT-10 coming soon mou tongue.gif
asura_86
post Sep 29 2007, 02:29 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

hmm, maybe it's time for my to ditch my zoom G9...but will have to see how the X3 works in real life before deciding...as it's not cheap to change the multi-fx...
Rossie
post Sep 29 2007, 08:35 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Sep 29 2007, 12:47 AM)
lol

the thing is..roland always waits for line6 to come out with something first ...

then they will come out with something better

POD xt ---GT-6

POD xt live ---> GT-8

Floor Pod ---> ME 30

GT-10 coming soon mou  tongue.gif
GT8 better? hmmm... Debatable...

Anyway, brands nowadays know the consequences of mindless competition, therefore they target different customers. This can be seen by the different type of guitarists that both of them are targeting to sell their pedals.

Something like BMW and Mercedes, whatever Merc comes out with, BMW will come out with another better version, like the Merc S-Class W220 and the BMW 7-series.
But then again, at the end of the day, the factors determining the sales are a little different from guitar effects, coz stats shows that more than 90% of Merc S-class buyers will come back and buy another one (brand loyalty).

From what Rusty pointed out, the GT8's plug and pray is an on-going issue that may prompt more users to jump on the L6 wagon...
limjix
post Sep 29 2007, 09:00 AM

224 posts

I think the GT 8 has less features than the Podxt Live rite?

It doesnt have a USB connection and also has less effects
mcvalue
post Sep 29 2007, 09:20 AM

38 posts

put my name in the list. as long as the price not exceeed rm2k
Rossie
post Sep 29 2007, 09:42 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Sep 29 2007, 09:00 AM)
I think the GT 8 has less features than the Podxt Live rite?

It doesnt have a USB connection and also has less effects
Nope... The GT8 has two processors compared to the PODxt LIVE's one, that's the main reason why a pitch shifter was dropped from the xtl...
And the xtl has an effects loop, which is a very cool addition...

But yeah, can't interact with the PC like the xtl can... And the xtl can act as its own recording card...

But at the end of the day, I would say that I chose the xtl because of its "authentic amp models", can't seem to find this description or any claims of getting authentic amp sounds from BOSS.

IMHO, if you want tweakability, go for the GT8, if you want great authentic tone, go for the xtl...

There was once where a guy at TGP (or Mesa's forum, I forgot...) fooled the digital-hating-crowd in his Vetta was a MkIV... An interesting thought to ponder over...

This post has been edited by Rossie: Sep 29 2007, 09:44 AM
limjix
post Sep 29 2007, 09:48 AM

224 posts

can u tell me about the amp models?

im not sure what is it all about
gapnap
post Sep 29 2007, 09:49 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 29 2007, 08:35 AM)
GT8 better? hmmm... Debatable...

Anyway, brands nowadays know the consequences of mindless competition, therefore they target different customers. This can be seen by the different type of guitarists that both of them are targeting to sell their pedals.

Something like BMW and Mercedes, whatever Merc comes out with, BMW will come out with another better version, like the Merc S-Class W220 and the BMW 7-series.
But then again, at the end of the day, the factors determining the sales are a little different from guitar effects, coz stats shows that more than 90% of Merc S-class buyers will come back and buy another one (brand loyalty).

From what Rusty pointed out, the GT8's plug and pray is an on-going issue that may prompt more users to jump on the  L6 wagon...
yeap..its subjective ...

but i prefer a GT8 over a XT live ..

amp modeling wise , i will probably give it to line6..

feature ,predictability , reliability ,resale value..i give it to GT8 smile.gif

well , Rusty is a rich kid ..he should just "F*ck all this sh*T , i am buying a 5150 head " tongue.gif

Rossie
post Sep 29 2007, 09:56 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Predictability? What happened to plug and pray? lol...

Should be a 6505 right? It's basically the same as 5150, just that EVH left, but Peavey intend to keep that amp in their line-up...

Better yet, just go get the new EVH amp, which has a ridiculous price...

Added on September 29, 2007, 9:59 am
QUOTE(limjix @ Sep 29 2007, 09:48 AM)
can u tell me about the amp models?

im not sure what is it all about
It's basically L6 getting real amps and analyze them then write algorithm to replicate the exact frequency of these amps...

This post has been edited by Rossie: Sep 29 2007, 09:59 AM
limjix
post Sep 29 2007, 10:51 AM

224 posts

so is it actually better to get a boss or line6??

the Podxtl is cheaper than the boss GT8 rite?

wat about the VOX Tonelab series?

This post has been edited by limjix: Sep 29 2007, 10:53 AM
blacktrix
post Sep 29 2007, 11:07 AM

13,063 posts

Me in love with my Tonelab........... tongue.gif
limjix
post Sep 29 2007, 11:41 AM

224 posts

ur using Tonelab SE or LE?
Rossie
post Sep 29 2007, 11:43 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

No doubt the Tonelab is a top-notch MFX too...
limjix
post Sep 29 2007, 12:24 PM

224 posts

aiyo.......now torn between 3 lol
echobrainproject
post Sep 29 2007, 01:28 PM

4,765 posts

well what do u want in the first place? its not like the 3 of them are really similiar. they all have their 3 different strong points aimed at diff groups of players.
limjix
post Sep 29 2007, 01:46 PM

224 posts

what are their strong and weak points?

btw, has anyone tried using a multi effects through a roland Micro Cube? ( i just want to make sure it sounds good smile.gif)

This post has been edited by limjix: Sep 29 2007, 04:37 PM
TSlled1975
post Sep 29 2007, 04:45 PM

172 posts

actually if you ask here, some will say Gt8 better, some will say xtl better, so the best still u go test it by urself, for all i know, and heard, gt8 suitable for those who got nice amp setup, and only need it as effect. and xtl better in amp modeling. thanks!
gapnap
post Sep 29 2007, 05:27 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(lled1975 @ Sep 29 2007, 04:45 PM)
actually if you ask here, some will say Gt8 better, some will say xtl better, so the best still u go test it by urself, for all i know, and heard, gt8 suitable for those who got nice amp setup, and only need it as effect. and xtl better in amp modeling. thanks!
yeah..i like line6 as recording better ...

i like GT-8 for live purposes better smile.gif
TSlled1975
post Sep 29 2007, 05:30 PM

172 posts

Product Spotlight: Line 6 POD X3 & POD X3 Live
POD taken to the third power

Michael Murphy
Line 6 Product Manager

Line 6 POD X3 Guitar Multi Effect Processor

Any serious student of modern guitar recording technology is already well schooled in the merits of Line 6's acclaimed POD(R) series of digital amp and effect modelers. Whether they've pulled all-nighters with the breakthrough original bean-shaped POD (which made its debut back in 1998) or have crammed for hours with the expanded POD 2.0, PODXT, Floor POD Plus, or the exciting Pocket POD, these rockin' guitar scholars have had the ultimate survey course in the history of tone. Line 6's endless tonal combinations range from classic to modern amp models and cabinets, along with a library of spectacle-crushing pedals and effects that reference the greatest boxes ever stomped or dialed.

Now the time has come to graduate to an even higher level with the greatly expanded tone palette and added I/O flexibility of the new POD X3 and POD X3 Live. Not only do each of these stunningly designed units boast an awesome 78 guitar amp models along with 98 effects and stompbox models-making them far and away the most thoroughly stocked PODs yet-they also bust open incredible new options for recording acoustic guitars, bass, and vocals as well, by virtue of an XLR input, added bass amp, preamp and vocal effects, and dual-input capabilities. Evolution indeed.
Dual engines

The addition of dual engines already puts POD X3 in a class of its own. The internal routing in POD X3 allows players to play a single guitar through two different amp and effect signal chains simultaneously-opening up new frontiers in hybrid tones, parallel effects, dual amps, and stereo imaging of sounds. In addition, its dual inputs include both 1/4" and XLR options, affording players the option of singing through a vintage mic preamp and playing guitar through a high-gain amp at the same time, with each signal benefiting from an independent processing chain. Want to record two instruments at once? Dual engine processing allows you to jam with your bass player direct to your DAW, with you rocking a model of a boutique amp with wah, delay, and fuzz, while he plunks out the roots through a classic '70s bass rig emulation. Now that's flexibility.
Line 6 Pod X3 Live and Pod X3

If all that sounds like it requires some complex programming or crazy routing schemes, think again. The POD X3's newly designed user interface makes it easier than ever for players to expertly shape their tone and configure signal paths. With a larger LCD screen, you can see the entire signal chain at a glance; and even when you're deep into the editing zone, you're never more than one editing page away from any amp, effect, preset, or control parameter. If you don't feel much like editing in the first place, X3's 200+ presets mean you're already good to go with tones and routing schemes from the greatest songs and tone recipes of all time.
Fully loaded

With all that power and a universe of tones at your disposal, the only question remaining is-where are you going to apply all that creative juice? Are you primarily a studio Svengali? Then perhaps the desktop-friendly X3 is best for you. Styled after the original bean-shaped POD, its basic aesthetics and user interface will feel familiar to everyone who's used the original POD or PODXT for commercial sessions, album tracks, and just plain jamming. What will feel exhilaratingly new is its improved interface, increased I/O options, and mightily expanded tone offerings. Here's the deal: POD X3 comes loaded with literally every POD tone available for guitar, bass, and vocals. That means everything: 78 guitar amps, 24 guitar cabs, 28 bass amps, 22 bass cabs, 98 effects and stompboxes, and six vocal preamp models.

Now, you don't have to sacrifice a single virtual capacitor to take all this firepower into a live setting. The rugged new POD X3 Live packs precisely the same braintrust of amps, cabs, and effects into a road-ready, brushed-aluminum floor unit with dedicated on/off switches for each effect, stereo balanced XLR outputs, an external stereo effects loop, onboard tuner and tap-tempo, plus a built-in expression pedal that gives players the ability to control wah and volume, or wreak morphing havoc with effect blends and other parameter controls for up to nine simultaneous effects. And what effects: vintage overdrives, beefy fuzz, lush reverbs, celestial choruses, mind-spinning flangers, and much more. There's also a Solo Boost switch, a must-have for making those solos sing. Both models also feature stereo headphone outputs for private listening, a digital S/PDIF output for super-clean recording, and a USB 2.0 connection for pro-level multichannel computer recording applications.

With POD X3 and POD X3 Live, Line 6 takes POD several steps up the evolutionary chain, pushing the envelope on the sonic potential packed into every one of their products, while giving you the freedom and flexibility to choose where you take your next creative evolution. See you in class . . .
limjix
post Sep 29 2007, 07:26 PM

224 posts

well i use a strat and micro cube and i usually play christian pop and christian rock. I am planning to use this for church use and also practise so what u guys think is the best for me?
echobrainproject
post Sep 29 2007, 07:43 PM

4,765 posts

what amp do you get to use in church?
limjix
post Sep 29 2007, 08:03 PM

224 posts

i think its a roland and also a laney im guessing about 30 to 50 watts

ur a christian too?

This post has been edited by limjix: Sep 29 2007, 08:07 PM
Rossie
post Sep 29 2007, 09:18 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

lled1975: thanks for the article! Can you please post the original link?
I'm most certain I'll be getting one when it comes out...
limjix
post Sep 29 2007, 09:33 PM

224 posts

so rossie ull be joining us in the bulk thing? U think its worth the money rite compared to a XTL or a GT8?
Rossie
post Sep 29 2007, 09:43 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

lol... Yeah, this is practically a no brainer for me...
From what I heard from my contact, the price could most probably match the price for the current xtl, provided that there are enough orders, and the more units we order, the cheaper it will get...

But in order for the bulk order thingy to work, I need your trust and cooperation... I'll post more on the bulk order thingy when I can confirm the price...
blacktrix
post Sep 29 2007, 11:53 PM

13,063 posts

Please, no more talk about bulks......
If you want to make a bulk, create a new thread in our Trade Zone section under Bulk.......

Otherwise I'll have to shut down this thread.
TSlled1975
post Sep 30 2007, 12:32 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 29 2007, 09:18 PM)
lled1975: thanks for the article! Can you please post the original link?
I'm most certain I'll be getting one when it comes out...
ok, i try to find again the link, will post more infor about it.

yeah, me too, getting 1 !! hopefully by next year.. eheheh

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 29 2007, 11:53 PM)
Please, no more talk about bulks......
If you want to make a bulk, create a new thread in our Trade Zone section under Bulk.......

Otherwise I'll have to shut down this thread.
NOOOOOOO!!!! is not my fault !!!! i put alot of info about X3L here, pls dont close it. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
limjix
post Sep 30 2007, 08:01 AM

224 posts

sorry blacktrix smile.gif

hey blacktrix u using wat version of tonelab?

This post has been edited by limjix: Sep 30 2007, 08:02 AM
echobrainproject
post Sep 30 2007, 08:27 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Sep 29 2007, 08:03 PM)
i think its a roland and also a laney im guessing about 30 to 50 watts

ur a christian too?
ic ic. if thats the case, maybe go for the XTL. have one output to the amps for you to hear yourself, another output to a DI box to be sent straight to the house system.
limjix
post Sep 30 2007, 09:09 AM

224 posts

ok thx for the advice.

why did u choose the GT8 ??
blacktrix
post Sep 30 2007, 11:59 AM

13,063 posts

Me using the Big MutherFreakin' LE version........
A real pain in the a$$ to carry around.
enteryourusername
post Sep 30 2007, 12:04 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

haha yeah i oso wanna noe.
as well as rossie. wanna noe their reason why they go for the particular mfx. tongue.gif

Added on September 30, 2007, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 30 2007, 11:59 AM)
Me using the Big MutherFreakin' LE version........
A real pain in the a$$ to carry around.
u using LE? not SE? blink.gif

This post has been edited by enteryourusername: Sep 30 2007, 12:05 PM
blacktrix
post Sep 30 2007, 12:23 PM

13,063 posts

Oh wait.... Stage Edition.
SE.....
I always get confused.
TSlled1975
post Sep 30 2007, 01:47 PM

172 posts

i did download the sample sound of Tonelab, most of the song they shred, so i just is suitable for hardcore shredder.
led_zep_freak
post Sep 30 2007, 02:17 PM

5,231 posts

Shred meh? O_o I downloaded the Dave K demo wan, not shred worrr:
http://www.voxamps.co.uk/downloads/audio/T...orFunksSake.mp3
TSlled1975
post Sep 30 2007, 02:25 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Sep 30 2007, 02:17 PM)
Shred meh? O_o I downloaded the Dave K demo wan, not shred worrr:
http://www.voxamps.co.uk/downloads/audio/T...orFunksSake.mp3
OOT

allrite, MIKA fans!

can help me sometnhing? is about glamourous sky, how to play the sound effect at 00:37 in this video, thanks !

or anyone knows pls let me knwo, thanks !

or anyone have the guitarpro ? thanks!

This post has been edited by lled1975: Sep 30 2007, 02:32 PM
led_zep_freak
post Sep 30 2007, 02:35 PM

5,231 posts

Natural harmonics hah... lightly place your fretting finger above the 3rd fret and pick the string. biggrin.gif
TSlled1975
post Sep 30 2007, 02:43 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Sep 30 2007, 02:35 PM)
Natural harmonics hah... lightly place your fretting finger above the 3rd fret and pick the string. biggrin.gif
yeah, i did tried that, but dont sound the same, izzit bcoz the guitar? i using fender SSS.
limjix
post Sep 30 2007, 04:10 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 30 2007, 12:23 PM)
Oh wait.... Stage Edition.
SE.....
I always get confused.
why did u choose the tonelab SE ?
echobrainproject
post Sep 30 2007, 04:16 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Sep 30 2007, 09:09 AM)
ok thx for the advice.

why did u choose the GT8 ??
reason i got my GT8? great control over an insane amount of effects (most which i never use). the effects are better than the line6 (i compared them side by side). however if u're a beginner and am not used tweaking so many parameters to get the sound you want, i wouldnt recommend the gt8.

need the versatality too as i play a range of genre. i can get decent sounds out of the GT8's COSM modelling, but if i really need other amp models i've always got my vamp pro rack to put in the GT8 loop. however most shows i play i do get pretty decent amps (marshall JCM2000 halfstacks, etc). if i play for church, i'm using Steve Vai's Legacy amp (i've a choice to use the Fender amp too but nah...would go for the Legacy).
asura_86
post Sep 30 2007, 04:16 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(lled1975 @ Sep 30 2007, 02:43 PM)
yeah, i did tried that, but dont sound the same, izzit bcoz the guitar? i using fender SSS.
try putting in more gain for your distortion...for that song, u can try the 5th fret, it's easier to get the natural harmonics there
limjix
post Sep 30 2007, 04:26 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Sep 30 2007, 04:16 PM)
reason i got my GT8? great control over an insane amount of effects (most which i never use). the effects are better than the line6 (i compared them side by side). however if u're a beginner and am not used tweaking so many parameters to get the sound you want, i wouldnt recommend the gt8.

need the versatality too as i play a range of genre. i can get decent sounds out of the GT8's COSM modelling, but if i really need other amp models i've always got my vamp pro rack to put in the GT8 loop. however most shows i play i do get pretty decent amps (marshall JCM2000 halfstacks, etc). if i play for church, i'm using Steve Vai's Legacy amp (i've a choice to use the Fender amp too but nah...would go for the Legacy).
wow u a pro guitarist or something?

btw, wat church u go to?
blacktrix
post Sep 30 2007, 05:18 PM

13,063 posts

Chose my SE because has Tube, two expression pedals and NOT a Zoom tongue.gif
Too many bad experiences with Zoom already.
echobrainproject
post Sep 30 2007, 05:34 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Sep 30 2007, 04:26 PM)
wow u a pro guitarist or something?

btw, wat church u go to?
no im not a pro. just another poor musician.
i go to SIB KL.
Rossie
post Sep 30 2007, 09:02 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Sep 30 2007, 12:04 PM)
haha yeah i oso wanna noe.
as well as rossie. wanna noe their reason why they go for the particular mfx. tongue.gif
I chose the xtl because of the tone, that's all to it actually... I'm not really an effect guy, tone is much more important to me... But no doubt that the GT8 can get some freaking sweet tone too, heard it a few times during some shows of other bands, and some other pub bands' guitarists that swear by their GT8... The only thing that I can complain about it effects is there's no pitch shifter, and the tracking of the whammy pedal kinda suck... Other than that, I add other individual effects to my chain if I do want to use them, like a wah, phaser, pitch shifter etc... I don't feel it's troublesome, as the tone makes it worth the effort...
strinq
post Oct 1 2007, 11:23 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Sep 29 2007, 09:42 AM)

And the xtl has an effects loop, which is a very cool addition...
I'm a little lost here, what effects loop?
blush.gif
Rossie
post Oct 1 2007, 12:58 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Ah... Typo...
I meant the GT8...
limjix
post Oct 1 2007, 09:02 PM

224 posts

is it easy to edit patches on the podxtL compared to the GT8 or the Vox Tonelabs
blacktrix
post Oct 1 2007, 09:40 PM

13,063 posts

Tonelab's is actually quite easy to edit because most of the information is already laid out on the pedalboard.

GT8 is SUPER FREAKIN' COMPLICATED.........
limjix
post Oct 1 2007, 10:00 PM

224 posts

does tonelab comes with any software or something?

also, how much did u buy ur tonelab SE for blacktrix?

This post has been edited by limjix: Oct 1 2007, 10:00 PM
RustReaver4D1
post Oct 2 2007, 01:02 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Sep 29 2007, 09:49 AM)
yeap..its subjective ...

but i prefer a GT8 over a XT live ..

amp modeling wise , i will probably give it to line6..

feature ,predictability , reliability  ,resale value..i give it to GT8  smile.gif
QUOTE(gapnap @ Sep 29 2007, 09:49 AM)
well , Rusty is a rich kid ..he should just "F*ck all this sh*T , i am buying a 5150 head "  tongue.gif
Rusty doesn't need head...oops... a 5150 head. tongue.gif

Rusty's live rig:

Rocktron Prophesy 2
VHT Ninty/Two/Ninty
Diamond Spec Op
Bogner Uberschall
DBX Dual Stereo Gate
Rocktron Austin Gold
Morley Little Alligator Volume pedal
Morley Bad Horsie 2 or Tremonti Wah
Maxon FL-9 Flanger
Radial Access Switch Bone
Furman PL2 plus power conditioner
6 Diamond cabinets

rclxub.gif

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 1 2007, 09:40 PM)
Tonelab's is actually quite easy to edit because most of the information is already laid out on the pedalboard.

GT8 is SUPER FREAKIN' COMPLICATED.........
Build a mfx than even a monkey can use, and a monkey will use it. whistling.gif

Hehe, but seriously yeah, the GT8 is not very user-friendly. The interface isn't that hard to use after maybe 30 minutes to an hour, but tweaking the damn thing to get good tone is... ugh.... so many bloody variables, especially if you're not running through a FRFR rig... to use cab sim or not, type of mic sim, mic distance, on/off axis mic, balancing between mic level and direct level, tone modify, EQ... all made more complicated by the fact that the FX chain is tweakable! doh.gif

...and worse of all, the dreaded Fletcher-Munson curve! rclxub.gif
limjix
post Oct 3 2007, 12:55 PM

224 posts

hey guys, i just emailed the distributor of Line6 in Singapore and they say that the Pod X3 Live will come to Singapore latest by December......its selling for $752 (RM1700) not including annual discount yet.

btw, it looks like the line6 website has been updated with more info and also now u can hear a few sounds

This post has been edited by limjix: Oct 3 2007, 01:03 PM
TSlled1975
post Oct 3 2007, 03:28 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Oct 3 2007, 12:55 PM)
hey guys, i just emailed the distributor of Line6 in Singapore and they say that the Pod X3 Live will come to Singapore latest by December......its selling for $752 (RM1700) not including annual discount yet.

btw, it looks like the line6 website has been updated with more info and also now u can hear a few sounds
cool, if we get from singapore, maybe cheaper,, but how to bring it back to here? hehehe. anyway, can i have the contact of the singapore line6 dist? thanks!
limjix
post Oct 3 2007, 03:47 PM

224 posts

go to www.citymusic.com.sg

enquiry@citymusic.com.sg theres the email
TSlled1975
post Oct 3 2007, 05:02 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Oct 3 2007, 03:47 PM)
go to www.citymusic.com.sg

enquiry@citymusic.com.sg theres the email
thanks dude, btw, i just check out all the new sound sample, ROCKS !!! but most of them they use "dual-tone", i wonder if can we use the dual tone, but route it back to 1 amp. hmm.gif
Beatmasta
post Oct 3 2007, 06:22 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

wats dual tone? btw if can get the X3 cheaper from Sg, who gonna go there n bring back a few of em eh?
blacktrix
post Oct 3 2007, 06:28 PM

13,063 posts

I can't freakin' wait for the Spider Valve man!!!!!!!!!
limjix
post Oct 3 2007, 06:33 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Oct 3 2007, 06:22 PM)
wats dual tone? btw if can get the X3 cheaper from Sg, who gonna go there n bring back a few of em eh?
from Line6 website
"Dual Tone processing is like having two full POD products in one with complete control over both tones. You can use the Dual Tone processing together by splitting your guitar signal and playing through two full virtual rigs - with full control over the amps, cabs and effects. Or you can use a completely independent single tone on two different instruments at the same time. You could have guitar and vocals, guitar and bass, or any other combination using the 1/4" instrument and XLR microphone input."
check http://www.line6.com/podx3live/index.html theres a vid there about it also

The problem not only is bringing it back............scared no stock also tongue.gif

Now i dunno whether to get it in Singapore or Malaysia

This post has been edited by limjix: Oct 3 2007, 06:33 PM
RustReaver4D1
post Oct 3 2007, 06:51 PM

1,100 posts

This Dual Tone thing sounds very promising. One thing I didn't like about the GT-8 Dual COSM setup is that although you can use 2 different pre-amps at the same time, there's only one FX chain...

Hmmm... if it comes with a harmonizer, you could probably play full chords by hitting single notes!

And imagine the terror of having 2 autoriffs going on... hehe... brows.gif
Rossie
post Oct 3 2007, 07:28 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Keep in mind that City Music in SG is CK Music in Malaysia.
limjix
post Oct 3 2007, 08:02 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Oct 3 2007, 07:28 PM)
Keep in mind that City Music in SG is CK Music in Malaysia.
Im not too sure about that. I emailed CK Music, they say they are not really related to City Music just that they have the same brands.

Now i have another concern, some people say because this has only one core its not very good. So now they still run on one core but with more effects and cab models rclxub.gif afraid the sounds are not as good.

Btw, if buy from singapore the warranty is not valid here.
TSlled1975
post Oct 3 2007, 08:57 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Oct 3 2007, 06:22 PM)
i am willing to wait you at JB, tongue.gif

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 3 2007, 06:28 PM)
I can't freakin' wait for the Spider Valve man!!!!!!!!!
hahah.. are u getting that? well, few more months...

QUOTE(limjix @ Oct 3 2007, 06:33 PM)
from Line6 website
"Dual Tone processing is like having two full POD products in one with complete control over both tones. You can use the Dual Tone processing together by splitting your guitar signal and playing through two full virtual rigs - with full control over the amps, cabs and effects. Or you can use a completely independent single tone on two different instruments at the same time. You could have guitar and vocals, guitar and bass, or any other combination using the 1/4" instrument and XLR microphone input."
check http://www.line6.com/podx3live/index.html theres a vid there about it also
The problem not only is bringing it back............scared no stock also tongue.gif

Now i dunno whether to get it in Singapore or Malaysia
frankly telling, if the price is almost the same, better wait another month and get in malaysia, anything wrong easier to change, except u got frens that work in singapore.. can ask for favor..

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Oct 3 2007, 06:51 PM)
This Dual Tone thing sounds very promising. One thing I didn't like about the GT-8 Dual COSM setup is that although you can use 2 different pre-amps at the same time, there's only one FX chain...

Hmmm... if it comes with a harmonizer, you could probably play full chords by hitting single notes!

And imagine the terror of having 2 autoriffs going on... hehe...  brows.gif
u should see the latest demo by line6.com, they did a good demo of it, and I LOVE IT !!!

QUOTE(limjix @ Oct 3 2007, 08:02 PM)
Im not too sure about that. I emailed CK Music, they say they are not really related to City Music just that they have the same brands.

Now i have another concern, some people say because this has only one core its not very good. So now they still run on one core but with more effects and cab models  rclxub.gif  afraid the sounds are not as good.

Btw, if buy from singapore the warranty is not valid here.
Dont worry, we can always wait for US/UK reviews, good thing being late, but i think line6 knows what they doing about X3, although is not a major breakthrough from XTL, but still a powerful mfx

Added on October 3, 2007, 9:19 pmBtw, i uploaded some pictures from a UK owner, check it out at 1st post

This post has been edited by lled1975: Oct 3 2007, 09:19 PM
Rossie
post Oct 3 2007, 09:38 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Any info on whether the existing xtl's patches are usable on the X3?

Added on October 3, 2007, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(limjix @ Oct 3 2007, 08:02 PM)

Now i have another concern, some people say because this has only one core its not very good. So now they still run on one core but with more effects and cab models  rclxub.gif  afraid the sounds are not as good.
Don't really understand... Care to elaborate?

This post has been edited by Rossie: Oct 3 2007, 09:39 PM
limjix
post Oct 3 2007, 10:36 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Oct 3 2007, 09:38 PM)

Added on October 3, 2007, 9:39 pm
Don't really understand... Care to elaborate?
yeah rossie its compatible

http://www.line6.com/podx3live/faq.html#faq13

well wat i mean by that was that i heard that the effects are not as good compared to a boss because BOSS has 2 cores and the XTL only had one. So my concern is that they compromised the tones just to fit alot of the sounds in.

Btw, i uploaded some pictures from a UK owner, check it out at 1st post

Pod X3 Live is out???? are u sure???

This post has been edited by limjix: Oct 3 2007, 10:48 PM
blacktrix
post Oct 3 2007, 10:47 PM

13,063 posts

I'm waiting to see if the Spider Valve is worth it.....
My eyes are still on a JCM800 Ceriatone, but the modelling of the spider valve is sooooooo tempting!
All the amps I need PLUS pure tube tone AND it's made with Bogner!!!!!!!!!!!
You gotta love it.
TSlled1975
post Oct 3 2007, 11:11 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Oct 3 2007, 09:38 PM)
Yes, it can !

QUOTE(limjix @ Oct 3 2007, 10:36 PM)
yeah rossie its compatible

http://www.line6.com/podx3live/faq.html#faq13
well wat i mean by that was that i heard that the effects are not as good compared to a boss because BOSS has 2  cores and the XTL only had one. So my concern is that they compromised the tones just to fit alot of the sounds in.
check this out, http://line6.com/support/thread.jspa?threadID=14342&tstart=0

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 3 2007, 10:47 PM)
My eyes are still on a JCM800 Ceriatone, but the modelling of the spider valve is sooooooo tempting!
You gotta love it.
oh well, guess we got to wait together for line6 product, sad.gif

This post has been edited by lled1975: Oct 3 2007, 11:11 PM
Rossie
post Oct 4 2007, 07:55 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 3 2007, 10:47 PM)
You gotta love it.
Yalar... But then, scared it's hype only... You know that we guitarists are suckers for the brand game...

Added on October 4, 2007, 8:03 am
QUOTE(limjix @ Oct 3 2007, 10:36 PM)
Those are review units sent to Europe...

Added on October 4, 2007, 8:07 am
QUOTE(lled1975 @ Oct 3 2007, 11:11 PM)
Yes, it can !
Thanks! Great news!

The spec/FAQs are just too long to read one by one... If that's the case, put me on the list!

This post has been edited by Rossie: Oct 4 2007, 08:07 AM
blacktrix
post Oct 4 2007, 08:22 AM

13,063 posts

Which is why I want to wait and test out the Spider Valve comes out. Hopefully I can demo it at CK music!!
strinq
post Oct 4 2007, 09:40 AM

602 posts

i can't wait for the valve too..

but approximately 3k for the 212 combo..ouch
2 pre and 2 post tubes and class A/B

Kinda wished it was Class A... or at least switchable between A and A/B

TSlled1975
post Oct 4 2007, 02:42 PM

172 posts

Click here for the Bulk buy thread for POD X3L !!!

This post has been edited by lled1975: Oct 4 2007, 02:56 PM
limjix
post Oct 4 2007, 05:02 PM

224 posts

Man!!!!! the guys who owns it is sooooo lucky!!!!!

Im crazy jealous now lol

I hope the guy came up with a review already

btw guys, u can get the Pod X3 manual from line6 website

This post has been edited by limjix: Oct 4 2007, 05:19 PM
TSlled1975
post Oct 4 2007, 05:30 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Oct 4 2007, 05:02 PM)
Man!!!!! the guys who owns it is sooooo lucky!!!!!

Im crazy jealous now lol

I hope the guy came up with a review already
btw guys, u can get the Pod X3 manual from line6 website
yeah, he is a lucky bas#@rd hheheh.. X3l manual? good, we can see what it can do, btw, if any of u wonder the effects is loopable, yes it can ! yeah yeah ! rclxms.gif

Added on October 5, 2007, 5:40 pmsorry to hijack the thread for one more time

To those who interested,

PM me for CONFIRMED price !!! SERIOUS BUYER ONLY !!! please includes your real name and hp no:

Added on October 7, 2007, 1:59 pmNinja steal X3/X3L

This post has been edited by lled1975: Oct 7 2007, 01:59 PM
limjix
post Oct 8 2007, 09:24 PM

224 posts

lol cool vid dude.

hey anyone else besides me, rossie and lled interested in this thing???

It is much better that the XTL and it also is about the same price after discount.
Rossie
post Oct 9 2007, 12:27 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

That is one of the most funniest sh*t I've seen in a while!
LMAO!!!
strinq
post Oct 9 2007, 01:00 PM

602 posts

that vid makes me wanna work at line6...
so fun...
TSlled1975
post Oct 10 2007, 03:42 PM

172 posts

hahah. yep, that is one good video,

btw, been going thru line6 forum for the user review, so far very positive for x3l, of coz, that is a line6 forum, so not to forget many fanboyism. will look for more review
Rossie
post Oct 10 2007, 06:29 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Please post some links to their reviews which you think is worth reading?
gapnap
post Oct 11 2007, 10:12 PM

1,782 posts

Hi guys ..

i had discussed this issue on bulk ordering with some "inside people"

i am willing offer my service for BULK ordering of...POD X3 LIVE !

Here is my Offer .

1.i can assure you , right now . i will get 25% off retail price for each one of you...condition is..

2. I need at least 10 orders ..less than 10 orders will be between 20-24% nego... (you guys save your time , cause i will do the negotiating)

3.More than 15 orders . that will be interesting...i will be able to get between 25-30% for y'all..

4. i need FULLPAYMENT . no half half , etc etc ...

If we reached an agreement
.i will PM one of you representative my home address , so that he can deliver the payment to my house ...(so if i lari , he know where i stay and you can burn my house lah)
TSlled1975
post Oct 12 2007, 06:58 PM

172 posts

yo, bulk talk at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/531269

if not mod will do something "terrible" to us ;P
blacktrix
post Oct 13 2007, 12:53 AM

13,063 posts

Yup yup yup yup.......
You know it.....
Redirect all bulk talk to the new threads....

strinq
post Oct 16 2007, 11:27 PM

602 posts

gapnap, wats the price BEFORE the discount then?
blacktrix
post Oct 17 2007, 12:30 AM

13,063 posts

Remember....... no discussing bulk sales here!!!!!!!
Please do so in the respective threads.
gapnap
post Oct 17 2007, 10:12 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 16 2007, 11:27 PM)
rrrrrrrrrrrrr

This post has been edited by gapnap: Oct 19 2007, 04:07 PM
echobrainproject
post Oct 17 2007, 12:04 PM

4,765 posts

im comfirmed not getting the podx3live. saving money for a car
limjix
post Oct 17 2007, 07:53 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Oct 17 2007, 12:04 PM)
im comfirmed not getting the podx3live. saving money for a car
wah wat car brows.gif
led_zep_freak
post Oct 17 2007, 07:55 PM

5,231 posts

Golf GTI I heard. tongue.gif
TSlled1975
post Oct 18 2007, 09:04 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Oct 17 2007, 10:12 AM)
rumour at 2.4

definitely higher than 1880
bro, no bulk talk ler, if want, Please create a thread at tradezone and continue talking there, pls dont mix with my bulk buy also. if not after mod close this thread, all the hard work on podx3 information gone, ok? thanks!
opfish
post Oct 19 2007, 11:30 AM

366 posts

Kewlpack's review on POD X3 Live:

http://forum.thestompbox.net/showthread.ph...36316#post36316

hmm.gif personally, i guess i'm gonna wait and wait and wait before deciding to let go my gt-8 (still lot more to learn...).

gapnap
post Oct 19 2007, 12:43 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(lled1975 @ Oct 18 2007, 09:04 AM)
bro, no bulk talk ler, if want, Please create a thread at tradezone and continue talking there, pls dont mix with my bulk buy also. if not after mod close this thread, all the hard work on podx3 information gone, ok? thanks!
rrrrrrrr

This post has been edited by gapnap: Oct 19 2007, 04:08 PM
blacktrix
post Oct 19 2007, 03:06 PM

13,063 posts

(strinq @ Oct 16 2007, 11:27 PM)
rumour at 2.4

definitely higher than 1880
You're quoting your price already. Please respect my wishes. Don't want to have another big incident.
strinq
post Oct 19 2007, 03:23 PM

602 posts

eh?
blacktrix why so strict?
small issue only...
gapnap
post Oct 19 2007, 04:10 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 19 2007, 03:06 PM)

You're quoting your price already. Please respect my wishes. Don't want to have another big incident.
oh yea. silly me ! i didn't realized i was quoting prices biggrin.gif

i will edit those above

sorry icon_rolleyes.gif my bad

This post has been edited by gapnap: Oct 19 2007, 04:19 PM
blacktrix
post Oct 19 2007, 04:11 PM

13,063 posts

It's forum rules man. Just following it....
TSlled1975
post Oct 21 2007, 03:03 AM

172 posts

hahah, yeah, no bulk talk here,

btw, anyone know where can we get X3L bag?
Rossie
post Oct 21 2007, 07:55 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Get a Gator 21-key keyboard bag, much cheaper.
TSlled1975
post Oct 21 2007, 08:16 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Oct 21 2007, 07:55 AM)
Get a Gator 21-key keyboard bag, much cheaper.
how much is the Gator bag? bentley got ?
limjix
post Oct 23 2007, 03:50 PM

224 posts

look nice anot ah the gator bag?
TSlled1975
post Oct 23 2007, 05:22 PM

172 posts

should be something like this

http://www.sweetwater.com/c527--Keyboard_Soft_Cases
Rossie
post Oct 23 2007, 06:03 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Yup, the Gator GK-2110 is the one...
Quite a few people here including SilverIsle got one a while ago for their XTL...
As the X3L has the same dimension of the XTL, it should be usable too biggrin.gif
TSlled1975
post Oct 23 2007, 09:24 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Oct 23 2007, 06:03 PM)
Yup, the Gator GK-2110 is the one...
Quite a few people here including SilverIsle got one a while ago for their XTL...
As the X3L has the same dimension of the XTL, it should be usable too biggrin.gif
u mean this one rite? excatly same? http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/GK2110/

27usd, around 91RM, bentley got?

actually X3L is slightly bigger than XTL.. hehe
Rossie
post Oct 23 2007, 10:16 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Yup... Silver bought it for RM85...
TSlled1975
post Oct 24 2007, 09:27 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Oct 23 2007, 10:16 PM)
Yup... Silver bought it for RM85...
Silver bought it from Bentley? RM85 looks good to me, hehehe. thanks!
Rossie
post Oct 24 2007, 12:31 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

SilverIsle la... Coz I think there's another user here that has the nick Silver...

Yeah, RM85 seems very good biggrin.gif
TSlled1975
post Oct 24 2007, 02:26 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Oct 24 2007, 12:31 PM)
SilverIsle la... Coz I think there's another user here that has the nick Silver...

Yeah, RM85 seems very good biggrin.gif
oic, haha, ok, will get it once i got my x3l, and try to mod a line6 logo on it. haahhaha
limjix
post Oct 24 2007, 03:45 PM

224 posts

sure can fit anot?

the X3L is abit bigger than the XTL
echobrainproject
post Oct 24 2007, 06:46 PM

4,765 posts

rm85? wow...the guy in jamtank claims he got his for rm180 and wanna sell off at 100.
Rossie
post Oct 24 2007, 08:37 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Oct 24 2007, 06:46 PM)
rm85? wow...the guy in jamtank claims he got his for rm180 and wanna sell off at 100.
Obviously BS-ing...
Even Bentley sells is for RM85 only...
echobrainproject
post Oct 25 2007, 12:41 AM

4,765 posts

go see for yourself in the classified section.

i think i'll get one too for my gt8 as my gt8 bag has been abused so bad (gigs, flights, trains, etc) til it has holes around and the strap broke. anyone else wanna get it too? maybe we go get it together and hope for a bigger discount
TSlled1975
post Oct 25 2007, 12:24 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Oct 25 2007, 12:41 AM)

i think i'll get one too for my gt8 as my gt8 bag has been abused so bad (gigs, flights, trains, etc) til it has holes around and the strap broke. anyone else wanna get it too? maybe we go get it together and hope for a bigger discount
yeah, i getting one if it fit X3L, but not so soon, maybe december, organize a bulk buy. hehehe.
Rossie
post Oct 25 2007, 03:27 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Oct 25 2007, 12:41 AM)

I mean that guy was obviously BS-ing la... biggrin.gif
TSlled1975
post Oct 25 2007, 05:28 PM

172 posts

http://www.gatorcases.com/productsmodeldet...&PID=44&MID=199

Keyboard Gig Bags (GKB) > GK-2110
Features:

* Heavy-duty 600-Denier nylon construction
* Large #10 Zippers
Reinforced comfort carry handles
Exterior accessory pocket

GK-2110 Product Cross Reference Chart

Interior Dimensions
22.5" x 11.5" x 4"

Exterior Dimensions
25" x 14" x 4"

Weight
2.5lbs

anyone knows the exact dimensions of X3L?

This post has been edited by lled1975: Oct 25 2007, 05:29 PM
limjix
post Oct 25 2007, 10:54 PM

224 posts

here man, some guys posted the dimensions

http://www.line6.com/support/thread.jspa?messageID=89846
TSlled1975
post Oct 26 2007, 08:56 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Oct 25 2007, 10:54 PM)
here man, some guys posted the dimensions

http://www.line6.com/support/thread.jspa?messageID=89846
that is the estimated dimension they post b4 the have the real thing, but if according to that, this bag should fit.

Added on October 26, 2007, 9:18 amgot from another thread,

The X3 live measures 21.5" (w) x 9.5" (h) x 3.5" (d),

so i guess it fit just right, btw, found another bag that can fit it,

http://www.samash.com/catalog/showitem.asp...BCOVE&ovtac=CMP

This post has been edited by lled1975: Oct 26 2007, 09:18 AM
crazychris
post Oct 26 2007, 10:42 AM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

get a bigger1 smile.gif
may b u wan stuff in more "additional" paddings
and put in summore stuff
TSlled1975
post Oct 26 2007, 02:56 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(crazychris @ Oct 26 2007, 10:42 AM)
get a bigger1 smile.gif
may b u wan stuff in more "additional" paddings
and put in summore stuff
but those bigger one is really big, either 65 keys keyboard bag, actually the front side of the gator bag got one compartment, i think just nice to put adapter, cables... hehe..

anyone going bentley pls ask for us what is the best price. hehehe
aceejay
post Oct 31 2007, 01:47 PM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

hey guys ? anybody knows where can i get secondhand xt live around 1k? X3 wud cost me another 1k ++ T__T ..

thx in advance
Rossie
post Oct 31 2007, 04:17 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

I believe that you can get the XTL at a much cheaper price once the X3L hits the streets...
TSlled1975
post Nov 1 2007, 12:46 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Oct 31 2007, 01:47 PM)
hey guys ? anybody knows where can i get secondhand xt live around 1k? X3 wud cost me another 1k ++ T__T ..

thx in advance
if you want, i think u need to wait until next february only alot ppl selling XTL, cause X3L will be officially launch at malaysia at feb 2008, assume that the XTL user upgrade to X3L. why not get a X3L at december? hehehe..
aceejay
post Nov 1 2007, 05:05 AM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

well, maybe ill be joining u guys in february hopefully thx guys !
TSlled1975
post Nov 5 2007, 05:09 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Nov 1 2007, 05:05 AM)
well, maybe ill be joining u guys in february hopefully thx guys !
no problem.. hopefully they will bring more X3L in malaysia, hehee.
limjix
post Nov 5 2007, 05:21 PM

224 posts

febuary is the official launch date??
aceejay
post Nov 5 2007, 07:09 PM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

guys ! i've just got my XTL last week and i might said the pedal was superb and it is user friendly aswell ..got it for Rm1k! Thumbs Up for it ! thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
strinq
post Nov 5 2007, 11:07 PM

602 posts

now u know why we love it to death
aceejay
post Nov 6 2007, 08:52 AM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

im in love with my xtl now wub.gif wub.gif
TSlled1975
post Nov 6 2007, 10:18 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(limjix @ Nov 5 2007, 05:21 PM)
febuary is the official launch date??
yep, should be around that..

Added on November 6, 2007, 10:22 am
QUOTE(aceejay @ Nov 5 2007, 07:09 PM)
guys ! i've just got my XTL last week and i might said the pedal was superb and it is user friendly aswell ..got it for Rm1k! Thumbs Up for it ! thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
woww, cheers !! welcome to line6 family !! heheh..

This post has been edited by lled1975: Nov 6 2007, 10:22 AM
aceejay
post Nov 7 2007, 04:39 PM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

guys, how to set ur own sound in the user bank ?
can i install the preset into my own user swticher ?

TSlled1975
post Nov 10 2007, 12:12 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Nov 7 2007, 04:39 PM)
guys, how to set ur own sound in the user bank ?
can i install the preset into my own user swticher ?
erh? no XTL user know? try ask ROssie, he expert ! ehehhe
Rossie
post Nov 10 2007, 06:31 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

A good way to start is to visit www.customtone.com and download some patches for your xtl and tweak your sound from there...

IMHO, most of the patches sound the best when output to stereo mode...
Do explore this option if you have the chance to do so...
aceejay
post Nov 13 2007, 09:41 PM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

hey thanks alot rossie smile.gif i have fun with the xt live !
TSlled1975
post Nov 15 2007, 08:57 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Nov 13 2007, 09:41 PM)
hey thanks alot rossie smile.gif i have fun with the xt live !
envy u, i still waiting for the X3L... hehehe
supermassive
post Dec 4 2007, 02:04 PM

46 posts

Hey guys, anyone knows if the POD X3L or XT Live could have or create a SLICER Efx sound ( sounded like tremolo but with variable times ) from GT8.

Coz i have a few songs that i m gigging uses this efx, if POD can do it. I m game for the POD X3L
crazychris
post Dec 4 2007, 10:50 PM

Bass!!!
1,399 posts

X3L race still going on keke
wens it gona appear in CK ?
Hann_n
post Dec 12 2007, 01:12 PM

15 posts

Hmmm .... Sg CITY MUSIC Promotion X3L SGD660
aceejay
post Dec 12 2007, 10:56 PM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

lol.. they ship here ady ? hurmm..

anyway,i've found that when i set my effect into my bank,whenever i step on
Stompbox, the sound suddenly appear quite loud.. ive tried to set it balance but again it happen the same thing.. ive lower down the volume but still cant work sad.gif sigh .. help
Rossie
post Dec 13 2007, 09:08 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

What stomp are you using? And the settings?
enteryourusername
post Dec 13 2007, 11:44 AM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

the wah on the xtl kinda suck tone, u guys having the same problem?
Rossie
post Dec 13 2007, 01:46 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

You mean the wah sucks, or it sucks the tone?

It's usable la, very convenient to bring around, but I'll use a real wah for recording...
enteryourusername
post Dec 13 2007, 02:09 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Dec 13 2007, 01:46 PM)
You mean the wah sucks, or it sucks the tone?

It's usable la, very convenient to bring around, but I'll use a real wah for recording...
the wah is nice, but when i switch to wah, the amp tone will changed, n sounded a bit, bad. shakehead.gif
Rossie
post Dec 13 2007, 04:03 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Har? Ya meh?
Ok what...

Your wah's post or pre?
aaron5829
post Sep 24 2008, 02:31 PM

135 posts

Anyone using the Variax guitars ?

I'm interested... but how much is it ?

Anyone have any idea ?

Iriz
post Apr 1 2009, 03:32 PM

146 posts

hi guys....POD XTL user here....love it to death.......still discovering alot of things about it.....very versatile n easy to use.....cheers
TSlled1975
post Jul 25 2009, 01:46 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Iriz @ Apr 1 2009, 03:32 PM)
hi guys....POD XTL user here....love it to death.......still discovering alot of things about it.....very versatile n easy to use.....cheers
welcome to the club. ahahah

0.0683sec    1.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:56 PM