Somershade TV box restart automatically, Help :/ EVPAD-3s

TSshyan90's
post Oct 10 2021, 12:27 PM, updated 5y ago

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,189 posts

Hi all..I have 1 TVBOX keep restart after 30 minute of viewing and it started to lag 1st then turn off automatically..
I wanted to factory reset it but i afraid bricking it :/ any sifu can help..?
Was purchase 3-4 years ago..brand name was Someshade...(Rebrand from EVPAD-3S I believe)
Thanks!!! tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSshyan90's
post Oct 10 2021, 12:58 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Philippng @ Oct 10 2021, 12:42 PM)
hi there
i look like a hardware issue, if so then good luck need a new one.
But if it is software chance is that the os is corrupted due to wear and tear and no proper shut down protocol.
if it is software or os issue it woulb be good to backup your device so that you may need to restore some of the default software that you may lost forever if you do a factory reset.
Form my experience it is the os issue. a factory reset will be needed.
Good luck do it at your own risk
Any steps I can refer if perform backup and factory reset?
TSshyan90's
post Oct 10 2021, 01:36 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Philippng @ Oct 10 2021, 01:04 PM)
i have done a factory reset before for one of my friend, i got the setup but lost all the app. i installed new app all over.
you should able to find it at the setting.
PM me maybe and help you along
Ok bro pm you d

0.0170sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:32 AM