Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Google Pixel 6/Pixel 6 Pro

views
     
aneip
post Nov 30 2021, 07:07 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


Unifi Mobile should be no problem with pixel 6. Only VOLTE not working.

The only way to get VOLTE is by rooting and enable the volte switch and also finding right mbn file.
aneip
post Dec 20 2021, 11:06 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 20 2021, 10:56 AM)
if there is no data ... then might be on wifi ... if 2g it wont display the HD

waiting for unifi mobile to activate 5g .. and see how it goes but then again me still waiting for my p6  sweat.gif

if according to DNB coverage plan my house is covered ... but how true that is i also dunno  whistling.gif
*
Just do manual network search. Can see 502159 operator or not.
aneip
post Dec 21 2021, 11:12 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(briantwj @ Dec 21 2021, 08:43 AM)
Hi guys, from what I've been reading. Does that mean for now Pixel 6 will not have 5g yet for Malaysia coz we don't have the band to complement with the phone?

Do u guys think our Telco will have the 5g band that will work with Pixel 6 in the near future? Hmm
*
Band is supported. The issue on software level/configuration. No Malaysia telco config in the firmware.


aneip
post Dec 21 2021, 05:52 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 21 2021, 11:28 AM)
DNB guy said unofficial phone need to be tested in the network to be certified ... so who do you think need to test it???

hint: Telco  sweat.gif
*
Both.. Telco need provide the configuration and Google need to put in firmware.
aneip
post Jan 11 2022, 10:54 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(wanttotree @ Jan 11 2022, 07:59 PM)
Works on mine since forever. Merchant? Any shop that accept paywave will accept it.
*
Which credit card you use? I try Citi & Cimb. Said bank not supported.
aneip
post Jan 21 2022, 03:25 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 21 2022, 02:54 PM)
I'm seeing 11-13w charging

user posted image
*
Yup.. so slow..
aneip
post Jan 25 2022, 10:37 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 25 2022, 10:21 AM)
not sure ... but is there anyone with p6 on yoodo have volte yet?? non root of course  sweat.gif
*
I got VOLTE enable on yoodo... Disable Magisk volte module, cannot register IMS. Volte provision also turn off. So currently root is still needed for VOLTE.
aneip
post Jan 25 2022, 11:55 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(del85 @ Jan 25 2022, 11:04 AM)
Did you get email from Yoodo says VoLTE activated? Currently I'm not able to get VoLTE works on Yoodo. Just works on Digi.
*
Yes got email.


QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 25 2022, 11:32 AM)
if that is the case then there is no volte still on yoodo ... so the list must be  rclxub.gif
meaning you are root also still cant get volte on yoodo?

i have tested on mine ... still no volte eventhough i am rooted  doh.gif ... most likely by batches like they said
*
Root n enable module can get volte. If disable the module, cannot get.
aneip
post Jan 27 2022, 07:50 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 27 2022, 07:16 PM)
Hey guys are the US sets single sim or nano+esim?
*
Nano + esim
aneip
post Jan 27 2022, 10:40 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 27 2022, 10:12 PM)
How do i validate this? Because phones with dual sim or nano+esim usually have 2 imeis but the Pixel 6 only has 1.
*
When you try to used both for the 1st time, the phone will ask to enable 2nd sim. After I believe you will have 2nd imei.
aneip
post Feb 17 2022, 03:27 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


Yup still no volte for P6 for Yoodo unless you root.
aneip
post Apr 13 2022, 04:56 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(jeushyun @ Apr 12 2022, 10:49 PM)
Any powerbank recommendations for p6?
*
Pixel 6 use PD PPS charging for fastest charge. Try find one with those feature.
aneip
post Apr 13 2022, 05:53 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(selphy @ Apr 13 2022, 05:17 PM)
I have managed to get Volte on my P6. Rooted at the beginning and then unrooted and I still have Volte.

Root is needed as mentioned here to extract the carrierconfig xml file. However, after making the changes, you can unroot and the changes are locked in. Hence, i still have volte even though I am unrooted now. I did not run any Magisk module except for Magisk itself for the root to extract the xml (and subsequently edit and paste) file.

Try at your own risk. Not sure if this can be sustained. I used FX File explorer and its root add-on to get the XML file as some other file managers could not detect the folder, even after root access. Cheers
*
Can share the instruction where and what to edit in carrierconfig?
aneip
post Apr 14 2022, 08:30 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(selphy @ Apr 13 2022, 08:59 PM)
Sure! Firstly get root via Magisk and then use FX File Explorer (with root add-on) and after given root permission, go to /data/user_de/0/com.android.phone/files and look for the carrierconfig xml file (it will have a lot of numbers). Extract that to a PC and then use notepad to open it.

At the beginning of the file, there would be a <bundle> in the first line. Insert these two lines at the bottom after <bundle>

<boolean name="carrier_volte_available_bool" value="true" />
<boolean name="vendor_hide_volte_settng_ui" value="false" />

After that, towards the bottom of the file, i changed this setting to 'true'. Not sure if needed or not, but i did it anyway

<boolean name="carrier_volte_tty_supported_bool" value="true" />

When these are done, save it and just copy/overwrite it back to /data/user_de/0/com.android.phone/files. Just in case, you may want to save the original carrierconfig.xml file.

After that reboot, and Volte should be there. I removed root after that (flashing the original boot.img file and removing Magisk) and Volte still remained. Not sure how it would be after next month's OTA but hopefully it will stay. Hope this helps.

For my purposes, i am using Maxis with a Pixel 6 pro but should work for Pixel 6 also. My volte has also been enabled prior when i was briefly using the Samsung S21 before.
*
Tq.. Tested working fine.. I add other key to enable wifi calling. Tested work on Hotlink.

<boolean name="carrier_wfc_ims_available_bool" value="true" />
aneip
post May 7 2022, 07:20 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


Anyone test the TNG enhanced card ? Can read / topup using pixel 6?

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0696sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th May 2022 - 03:13 AM