Google Pixel 6/Pixel 6 Pro

cruzzmz
post Jan 22 2022, 10:27 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(issac96 @ Jan 22 2022, 04:18 PM)
Hi does anyone have any recommendation on privacy screen protector for Pixel 6? I currently am using one, but the fingerprint sensor doesn't work after installing.
i am using a hydrogel type one ... cheap from shopee
Yes the FP is still a hit and miss ... sweat.gif

QUOTE(xiaot3ng @ Jan 22 2022, 09:17 PM)
I got few friends claim that they can't call me since Jan.
and I got tons of miss call notification from Digi .
Digi has enabled wifi calling right??? maybe you need to use it as it will be better when your signal is worse

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 22 2022, 10:29 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 22 2022, 10:54 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Jan 22 2022, 10:42 PM)
this thread is scary. it's actually pushing me away from getting Pixel 6 rather than pulling me in...

local user experience here total opposite from youtube reviews (even considering local youtube reviewers)
Real life experience is sometimes scary
Well most of us in here is a strong believer sweat.gif

It is still up to you to decide ...

Local YouTubers there are a few who gave bad reviews though

Root is an option to get full potential as Malaysia is not an official pixel place

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 22 2022, 10:56 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 23 2022, 10:45 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(xiaot3ng @ Jan 22 2022, 11:02 PM)
unroot pixel can use vowifi?
I can ensure that my signal is full bar when Im home. and still happen to me. but it's ok to me,just a sharing.
i dont think so
as mentioned pixel is not official here mega_shok.gif

if u see wifi calling when during phone call then it is active .. if not it is a normal 2g call sweat.gif where u cant see LTE at the signal bar

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 23 2022, 10:46 AM
cruzzmz
post Jan 23 2022, 11:38 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ Jan 23 2022, 11:25 AM)
My cheap office phone (Samsung A03 I think..) that is assigned to my CRO has Vo-Wifi, on Maxis. Ugh..
because it is one of the official phone whistling.gif
cruzzmz
post Jan 23 2022, 04:02 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(wanttotree @ Jan 23 2022, 11:43 AM)
Bro i admire your patience answering these people. Some simply wont understand. I hope ur not frustrated because of it.
no worries ... ill answer while i still can whistling.gif

QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ Jan 23 2022, 12:05 PM)
Indeed if this is Reddit I'd give you a medal or smth  laugh.gif
you can always donate to me hahaha
i accept all malaysian wallet sweat.gif

QUOTE(xiaot3ng @ Jan 23 2022, 01:11 PM)
okok , all these I knew it.
I thought u got another idea to make it.
only one way ... to root it whistling.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 23 2022, 04:04 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 23 2022, 05:00 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ Jan 23 2022, 04:24 PM)
Poof Singapore launches their P6s and somehow.. Google pushes OTA to enable APAC VoLTE/VoWifi w/ever.

One can only hope now  sleep.gif
they will do by telco ... unless u are roaming on sg telcos whistling.gif
cruzzmz
post Jan 24 2022, 08:55 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ Jan 23 2022, 05:36 PM)
So I have to move to Johor and use Sing telco on roaming then!  sweat.gif
depends also on local telco will the roaming support 5g also ... the best choice is to move to SG hahaha whistling.gif

Latest news
6a might be coming in May during IO

well see how it goes in term of stock management ... will it be as crappy as p6 ??? we can see later sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 24 2022, 08:59 AM
cruzzmz
post Jan 24 2022, 12:10 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 24 2022, 11:30 AM)
maybe they are experts of under table deal. U know la u help me I help you
bolehland ... even my bro also can buy stock using my acc sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 24 2022, 12:11 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 24 2022, 01:05 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 24 2022, 11:06 AM)
search in FB with keyword like Google Pixel Phone Malaysia. there is a total of 51k members there. But mostly people use Malay language when posting
just sharing pictures and selling only right???

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 24 2022, 01:05 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 24 2022, 03:23 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ Jan 24 2022, 03:21 PM)
It kinda pisses me off there when some people celebrate Pixels not working with Yoodo's VoLTE (or others), instead of working on solution whatnot (other than root that is). Kind of 'ha I told you so!'. Ugh
what do you expect from Malaysian hahaha ... it is a bad habit sweat.gif
anyway afaik no non root P6 can do it without root and the correct magisk module or tweaking the file

rclxub.gif
cruzzmz
post Jan 24 2022, 04:30 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

hopefully yoodo dont say eh the list is wrong sweat.gif since parent company celcom dont allow it and we are in the same network whistling.gif

The toggle is a wishful thinking if google can enable it on a non supported pixel countries ... but you never know rclxub.gif

it is a shame also that google abandon users that is not in official countries ... heck we still contribute to the company bonuses hahaha ... also the grey import sellers doh.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 24 2022, 04:32 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 25 2022, 10:21 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ Jan 24 2022, 05:39 PM)
I still wonder why they put a bunch of random Pixels in their VoLTE list, unlike their e-sim list, though..
not sure ... but is there anyone with p6 on yoodo have volte yet?? non root of course sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 25 2022, 10:22 AM
cruzzmz
post Jan 25 2022, 11:32 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 25 2022, 10:37 AM)
I got VOLTE enable on yoodo... Disable Magisk volte module, cannot register IMS. Volte provision also turn off. So currently root is still needed for VOLTE.
if that is the case then there is no volte still on yoodo ... so the list must be rclxub.gif

QUOTE(del85 @ Jan 25 2022, 11:04 AM)
Did you get email from Yoodo says VoLTE activated? Currently I'm not able to get VoLTE works on Yoodo. Just works on Digi.
meaning you are root also still cant get volte on yoodo?

i have tested on mine ... still no volte eventhough i am rooted doh.gif ... most likely by batches like they said

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 25 2022, 11:41 AM
cruzzmz
post Jan 25 2022, 11:57 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 25 2022, 11:55 AM)
Yes got email.
Root n enable module can get volte. If disable the module, cannot get.
good that you got email ... i dont have yet ranting.gif

enable module means it is not volte out of the box lah ... means still need root cool2.gif
cruzzmz
post Jan 25 2022, 01:05 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Jan 25 2022, 12:14 PM)
I feel just like you. I keep contact with the Yoodo customer service through chat / Whatsapp, they always give excuse to wait 2 weeks (after port in), then another 3 days, then end of the day. After that says need to wait another 24-48 hours to activate volte. Some of the support team reply said pixel 6 not support. Because they can't find in their system. Some said only certain model of pixel 6 (eg: global set & us set). Some of them said need to put your sim into supported volte devices (such as iphone 12 pro max) in order for the system to trigger the VoLTE activation.
i think it is not clearly delivered to the CS.
I think if they still use the same db as celcom and other telcos that get the list from sirim then p6 wont be in it lah.
There is no global set for p6
only countries set

the logic to put in other phones that support volte is there but as i have experience last time with celcom on p3xl this is device controlled no point of putting it to a supported malaysia volte phone doh.gif

btw on the same celcom sim, volte works on my s20+ hahaha

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 25 2022, 01:07 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 25 2022, 01:30 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ Jan 25 2022, 01:29 PM)
Well, so far seems.. disappointing, at best. There's a whole bunch of other phones that aren't released in Malaysia in their VoLTE list, too, and I happen to still have a few of those.
now i think they just make up their list on their own hahaha
cruzzmz
post Jan 26 2022, 06:07 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(wanttotree @ Jan 26 2022, 03:04 PM)
Quick review for january update.
Battery life is slightly better. Around 10-15% better.
Mobile network drain is improved. One sim on wifi only usage down to 13% per 24hours. Two sims 28-31%.
On mixed use 4g and wifi up to 25% with one sim. Up to 41% with two sims.

My fpr is up to twice as fast compared to dec update. This is great imo.

One gripe still on going is phone getting warm when im outside using 4g only. It happens less often now. I have a feeling its buggy on certain band and band aggregations. (Am i the only one who can only get 2ca max? Does malaysian telco use up to 4ca?)

Overall its a nice improvement, feb update will come on time this time around. Same release as the rest previous pixels. Which is on feb 7th.

Anyone else care to share?
For me batt life still ok with 40 min spotify, whatsapp, email and a bit browsing and call
The thing is i am still confused on my telco vowifi ... it is like chipsmore sweat.gif

other than that FP still hit and misses but most of the time a hit whistling.gif cant lawan my s20+ lah rclxub.gif

running 4g most of the time single sim

cruzzmz
post Jan 27 2022, 09:56 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(wanttotree @ Jan 26 2022, 11:57 PM)
Just a heads-up for anyone who arent aware. Magisk stable is now updated to v24. We may now use the stable version. I am not sure if it has any difference with the current canary build, but i am switching as soon as im posted this.
any diff?
i am sticking to canary until next security or any update from google whistling.gif ... thanks for the info

QUOTE(moron88 @ Jan 26 2022, 11:16 PM)
my FP rarely miss. im using x one screen protector. probably coz its a film type so easier to detect compare to tempered glass.. what are u using to protect your screen ?

overall confirm cant win samsung wit their supersonic finger print sensor. but its ok la for the price of pixel 6.
I am using a chepo hydrogel type too .. it is better than Nov or Dec ... but still it has it days ranting.gif

seems like have to be patient with the p6 FP sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 27 2022, 09:57 AM
cruzzmz
post Jan 27 2022, 10:52 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ Jan 27 2022, 10:28 AM)
Your P6 use Ringke case right? How does the screen protector fit with that case? I've heard some protectors wont fit well due to the case' raised edges etc. Any plans to go tempered glass?
my sp and rigke work just fine ... there is no stress on the sp
dont think will go for TG since now also the FP is still sometimes hit and miss ... i dunno if put TG later ranting.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 27 2022, 10:52 AM
cruzzmz
post Jan 27 2022, 11:36 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ Jan 27 2022, 11:28 AM)
Thank you for the recommendation. Honestly I never used any TP for any of my phones, because I keep seeing my family and friends with them still end up with screen cracks, so to me its just to avoid scratches, and pray never drop in wrong position  sweat.gif
then maybe u need a good casing rather than the sp whistling.gif

50 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0774sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:38 PM