Google Pixel 6/Pixel 6 Pro

zeronova
post Oct 26 2021, 02:51 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Oct 26 2021, 02:27 PM)
I think brand like Spigen offer good protection to the side. but yeah nothing is perfect, for me I will use the phone for 2 years , and a 20x zoom is really handy. If I go travel I would prefer to just use the smart phone instead of carry mirrorless camera. The last I check that my pixel 4xl takes better photo most of the times than my mirrorless Fuji x-t20  blush.gif

So i think the drawback is worth it. Depends how you weight the drawbacks
I'm using a Spigen one and it still broke my tempered glass + phone glass, thankfully didn't destroy my LED haha. Regarding the zoom, ya it really helps if you need it, but personally I seldom use the zoom function so the lack of telephoto lens is fine for me. So really depends what you need lah haha. To me it doesn't justify the extra 1.2k, but if you have the budget then by all means biggrin.gif
bahjan_2000
post Oct 26 2021, 02:53 PM

448 posts

All of these years, my best case (to me)was the Spigen Rugged Armor - but it would be a shame to hide that funky colors so I guess Ultra Hybrid this time blush.gif
sepulse
post Oct 26 2021, 03:32 PM

423 posts

im waiting for rhinoshield, damn bulky but very good protection
skylinelover
post Oct 26 2021, 03:52 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Oct 26 2021, 12:07 PM)

video and selfie not too good
Alamak laugh.gif rclxub.gif
SmnLmn
post Oct 26 2021, 04:08 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Oct 26 2021, 02:17 PM)
whats the prolem with curve screen? worry screen protector not able to fit?
on my op 7t pro, the side like easily got trigger when i holding it compare to my previous phone (iphone X i think)

then on some app, when some trigger button is on the side edge, seems i will hit the back button instead of the button i want to click

I dont really know how to explain it in words, and not really sure is it caused by curved screen or not, but thinking to try flat screen and see if the same prob occurs
chriscym
post Oct 26 2021, 04:12 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 26 2021, 03:52 PM)
Alamak laugh.gif rclxub.gif
this is strange, the taiwan youtube Pixel 6 pro vs iphone 13 pro video indicated that the pixel 6 pro is better in almost all aspect

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h_8gDX3upEs
chriscym
post Oct 26 2021, 04:13 PM

1,141 posts

is the pixel squeeze feature still available in Pixel 6? You know when u squeeze the side u can activate google assistant thingy
xiaot3ng
post Oct 26 2021, 04:22 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Oct 26 2021, 04:13 PM)
is the pixel squeeze feature still available in Pixel 6? You know when u squeeze the side u can activate google assistant thingy
sad thing it's no . but some said u can press and hold the power button to wake google assistant
post Oct 26 2021, 04:26 PM

Workaholic
2,712 posts

p6's selfie cam seems quite bad... i think even the older pixels performs better leh..
kinda got splash with cold water for my urge to take up p6
hihihehe
post Oct 26 2021, 04:37 PM

13,451 posts

p6 price is gooding but not much upgrade from my p4xl

but p6pro price macam haram

demm google
crusher
post Oct 26 2021, 05:12 PM

1,340 posts

Decided to take pixel 6 pro from mate 20 pro. So curved screen is no issue for me. And yes I have spent more than hundred ringgit on the fking tempered glass. No matter how good the screen protector definitely will have bubble or slight crack at side.

Before m2p was using pixel 1 xl. Finally switching back to pixel for good. The only thing I miss is unlimited google photo storage. Otherwise will be perfect phone for me.
cruzzmz
post Oct 26 2021, 08:56 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

https://amanz.my/2021311042/

wow p6pro ... maybe u gonna get the phone in Jan 2022 sweat.gif rclxub.gif

and this is a review on P6

CNet P6

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 26 2021, 09:13 PM
chriscym
post Oct 26 2021, 09:25 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 26 2021, 08:56 PM)
https://amanz.my/2021311042/

wow p6pro ... maybe u gonna get the phone in Jan 2022  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif

and this is a review on P6

CNet P6
High demand is ok, hope nobody is scalping the pixel like they did to PS5
TSKagekiyo
post Oct 26 2021, 09:25 PM

547 posts

Updated the first thread post with media and article reviews of both Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro models.

k8zw3ll
post Oct 27 2021, 01:26 AM

443 posts

TSKagekiyo
post Oct 27 2021, 09:08 AM

547 posts

Another Pixel and real user reported issues are slowly popping up that should be well noted for new Pixel owners or seasoned Pixel owners such as myself.

1) Tempered glass screen protectors and compatibility issues with the Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro's finger print scanner

- Users who have recieved their Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro phones early are complaining that cheap or even more expensive tempered glass screne protectors render the optical finger print scanner a hit or miss

- Solution? Purchase a TPU plastic screen protector as glass screen protectors adhesive or gap between the screen and glass protector seems to affect the effectiveness of the finger print scanner

Example of a TPU screen protector that works with the Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro's finger screen scanner:
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B09F5QKKWX/ref=...SQDP7JKV3RSRXAY

Source:

https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixel/commen...the_pixel_6_is/
https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixel/commen..._6_fingerprint/
https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixel/commen...reen_protector/
https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixel/commen...through_screen/
https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixel/commen...work_well_with/
https://www.reddit.com/r/GooglePixel/commen...ng_with_screen/

2) Fast charging and USB A to USB C/USB C to USB C cable compatibility

- If you recall how Apple started to promote the usage of using only original cables & chargers or OEM approved to be compatible with their phones, Google seems to be doing the same starting with the 6

- Solution? Use a Power Delivery supported charger and a USB C to USB C cable instead of a USB A to USB C cable

- A Google Tech Specialist elaborates below:

"USB-A is limited to an absolute maximum of 5V 2A (though more typically 5V 0.5A) - unless you're using a proprietary rapid-charging protocol (like Qualcomm's QuickCharge), which Pixel phones have never supported.

The only rapid charging which Pixel's support is the Power Delivery spec that goes along with USB-C.

You can probably slowly charge your Pixel 6 off of the USB-A charger if the phone is powered off but, like Jim mentioned, that charger isn't going to provide the phone with enough power to charge the battery while the phone is turned on. I imagine the battery would drain at about the same rate it was charging and that is TERRIBLE for a battery's long-term health.

I know that having to buy new modern accessories for your new phone kind of sucks, but do yourself a favor and pick up a couple of PD-capable chargers. They can be had for pretty cheap, and you'll be glad to have them."

https://support.google.com/pixelphone/threa...-usb-port?hl=en

Note: Stickied this post to the first thread page as a warning/heads up for early adopters. Don't get caught up in the hype and ignore your own personal research as it could easily save you a few hundred bucks along the way

This post has been edited by Kagekiyo: Oct 27 2021, 09:24 AM
SlayerRick
post Oct 27 2021, 09:13 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Oct 27 2021, 09:08 AM)
Another Pixel and real user reported issues are slowly popping up that should be well noted for new Pixel owners or seasoned Pixel owners such as myself.

1) Tempered glass screen protectors and compatibility issues with the Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro's finger print scanner

- Users who have recieved their Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro phones early are complaining that cheap or even more expensive tempered glass screne protectors render the optical finger print scanner a hit or miss

- Solution? Purchase a TPU plastic screen protector as glass screen protectors adhesive or gap between the screen and glass protector seems to affect the effectiveness of the finger print scanner

Example of a TPU screen protector that works with the Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro's finger screen scanner:

Source:

- If you recall how Apple started to promote the usage of using only original cables & chargers or OEM approved to be compatible with their phones, Google seems to be doing the same starting with the 6

- Solution? Use a Power Delivery supported charger and a USB C to USB C cable instead of a USB A to USB C cable

"USB-A is limited to an absolute maximum of 5V 2A (though more typically 5V 0.5A) - unless you're using a proprietary rapid-charging protocol (like Qualcomm's QuickCharge), which Pixel phones have never supported.

The only rapid charging which Pixel's support is the Power Delivery spec that goes along with USB-C.

You can probably slowly charge your Pixel 6 off of the USB-A charger if the phone is powered off but, like Jim mentioned, that charger isn't going to provide the phone with enough power to charge the battery while the phone is turned on. I imagine the battery would drain at about the same rate it was charging and that is TERRIBLE for a battery's long-term health.

I know that having to buy new modern accessories for your new phone kind of sucks, but do yourself a favor and pick up a couple of PD-capable chargers. They can be had for pretty cheap, and you'll be glad to have them."

Note: Stickied this post to the first thread page as a warning/heads up for early adopters. Saved you a couple of bucks ahead of time
Just the cold water I needed. Thanks for the heads up!
ken3230
post Oct 27 2021, 09:24 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Oct 27 2021, 09:08 AM)

Source:

Note: Stickied this post to the first thread page as a warning/heads up for early adopters. Saved you a couple of bucks ahead of time
I guess my existing Oneplus 30W would not work then~
cruzzmz
post Oct 27 2021, 09:26 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,266 posts

QUOTE(ken3230 @ Oct 27 2021, 09:24 AM)
I guess my existing Oneplus 30W would not work then~
My Ugreen dual fast charger work both on my old 3xl and s20+ both will have rapid charging ... so i guess it will work on P6. Btw imho it is better to get c to c cable since it make more sense now as most phone ships with c to c cables

whistling.gif
TSKagekiyo
post Oct 27 2021, 09:48 AM

547 posts

Sharing a useful and practicle article to help those trying to decide whether to pick and Pixel 6 or Pixel 6 Pro - is paying an additional USD300 for the Pixel 6 Pro (or RM1,400+ in our reseller market) over the regular really worth it?

Key takeaways:

Source: https://www.computerworld.com/article/36379...ixel-6-pro.html

193 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:21 PM