QUOTE(wanttotree @ Jan 26 2022, 03:04 PM)
Quick review for january update.
Battery life is slightly better. Around 10-15% better.
Mobile network drain is improved. One sim on wifi only usage down to 13% per 24hours. Two sims 28-31%.
On mixed use 4g and wifi up to 25% with one sim. Up to 41% with two sims.
My fpr is up to twice as fast compared to dec update. This is great imo.
One gripe still on going is phone getting warm when im outside using 4g only. It happens less often now. I have a feeling its buggy on certain band and band aggregations. (Am i the only one who can only get 2ca max? Does malaysian telco use up to 4ca?)
Overall its a nice improvement, feb update will come on time this time around. Same release as the rest previous pixels. Which is on feb 7th.
Anyone else care to share?
For me batt life still ok with 40 min spotify, whatsapp, email and a bit browsing and call
The thing is i am still confused on my telco vowifi ... it is like chipsmore
other than that FP still hit and misses but most of the time a hit

cant lawan my s20+ lah
running 4g most of the time single sim