Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

119 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Google Pixel 6/Pixel 6 Pro

views
     
cruzzmz
post Jan 17 2022, 02:05 PM

uh weeee !!!!
*******
Senior Member
4,906 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
I don't have the issues mentioned .. on the app ..
The scroll bar is small but I usually will scroll on the screen no biggie for me

Fp more or less improve but need a bit still

Night mode for me could be better since it still have blurness somewhat in the final picture

I have no network standby but I have network .. and still it is around 45%

Over all still ok with Jan patch .. hopefully it will be better next patch
khoocy88
post Jan 17 2022, 03:49 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
10 posts

Joined: Apr 2012
QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 13 2022, 03:08 PM)
thats what I saw randomly someone posted the conversation with Yoodo support in FB. There is a very large community in FB Pixel Malaysia group. Perhaps you would want to give a try to contact Yoodo support as well , it could speed up the provisioning
*
lol i finally found the reply, but i think yoodo said they provisioning VoLTE for those numbers in two weeks, i dont think they referring directly to pixel phones
bahjan_2000
post Jan 17 2022, 04:42 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
320 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(khoocy88 @ Jan 17 2022, 03:49 PM)
lol i finally found the reply, but i think yoodo said they provisioning VoLTE for those numbers in two weeks, i dont think they referring directly to pixel phones
*
Are there anyone with Yoodo line that has VoLTE activated, and tried that with any of the Pixels in the VoLTE list...?

This post has been edited by bahjan_2000: Jan 17 2022, 04:42 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 17 2022, 06:33 PM

uh weeee !!!!
*******
Senior Member
4,906 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ Jan 17 2022, 04:42 PM)
Are there anyone with Yoodo line that has VoLTE activated, and tried that with any of the Pixels in the VoLTE list...?
*
most likely wont be lah ... they are using celcom infra ... and celcom as of now dont have any pixel on volte
i have tested with my unroot pixel 3xl
chriscym
post Jan 17 2022, 06:35 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,065 posts

Joined: Oct 2007
QUOTE(khoocy88 @ Jan 17 2022, 03:49 PM)
lol i finally found the reply, but i think yoodo said they provisioning VoLTE for those numbers in two weeks, i dont think they referring directly to pixel phones
*
The post is from a pixel owner who is Yodoo subscriber as it was posted in Facebook Malaysia Pixel.
chriscym
post Jan 17 2022, 06:36 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,065 posts

Joined: Oct 2007
How do u guys backup your phone prior to firmware upgrade? I have Titanium backup which is ancient, what's is the best backup tool nowdays?
cruzzmz
post Jan 17 2022, 06:37 PM

uh weeee !!!!
*******
Senior Member
4,906 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 17 2022, 06:35 PM)
The post is from a pixel owner who is Yodoo subscriber as it was posted in Facebook Malaysia Pixel.
*
i dont think they will ever do it ... unless u root and install the volte module using magisk sweat.gif

with the jan update it is easier thumbsup.gif

who wants me to do a write up ????

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 17 2022, 06:38 PM
QuickFire
post Jan 17 2022, 09:07 PM

The more you sin the more you win
*******
Senior Member
2,845 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


Just did a 24hr run without any charging. 16% left.

On WiFi only.
Mostly WhatsApp and chrome and some works apps, plus Instagram and YouTube.

Maybe the battery isn't as bad as I thought.

user posted image

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jan 17 2022, 09:07 PM
cruzzmz
post Jan 17 2022, 10:26 PM

uh weeee !!!!
*******
Senior Member
4,906 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 17 2022, 09:07 PM)
Just did a 24hr run without any charging. 16% left.

On WiFi only.
Mostly WhatsApp and chrome and some works apps, plus Instagram and YouTube.

Maybe the battery isn't as bad as I thought.

user posted image
*
mobile 18% is good
i am still getting 40+ % ... but then again i am out and about today whistling.gif
zhuoyang
post Jan 18 2022, 12:31 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
152 posts

Joined: Jul 2011
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 17 2022, 06:37 PM)
i dont think they will ever do it ... unless u root and install the volte module using magisk  sweat.gif

with the jan update it is easier  thumbsup.gif

who wants me to do a write up ????
*
It is officially listed in the VoLTE supported device list.
https://support.yoodo.com.my/hc/en-us/artic...e-to-use-VoLTE-
wanttotree
post Jan 18 2022, 12:37 AM

On my way
****
Junior Member
507 posts

Joined: Apr 2008
QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 17 2022, 06:36 PM)
How do u guys backup your phone prior to firmware upgrade? I have Titanium backup which is ancient, what's is the best backup tool nowdays?
*
I usually just use the google's own. Pictures i backup manually. Though i have nextcloud for that. I tried one app and it does work fine, its very similar to titanium but i think its way better. Called swift backup.
cruzzmz
post Jan 18 2022, 07:07 AM

uh weeee !!!!
*******
Senior Member
4,906 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(zhuoyang @ Jan 18 2022, 12:31 AM)
It is officially listed in the VoLTE supported device list.
https://support.yoodo.com.my/hc/en-us/artic...e-to-use-VoLTE-
*
Yes it is there but do bear in mind yoodo is actually Celcom and as I said no volte for unsupported devices in Celcom

Anyway who has unroot P6 and on yoodo please report back since it has been more than 2 weeks and it suppose to settled by then sweat.gif

So they say

bahjan_2000
post Jan 18 2022, 09:54 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
320 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 18 2022, 07:07 AM)
Yes it is there but do bear in mind yoodo is actually Celcom and as I said no volte for unsupported devices in Celcom

Anyway who has unroot P6 and on yoodo please report back since it has been more than 2 weeks and it suppose to settled by then sweat.gif

So they say
*
There's this.. mystery why they list out GP6 in their VoLTE list, and why not all VoLTE-available models.. confused.gif
TSKagekiyo
post Jan 18 2022, 11:07 AM

On my way
****
Junior Member
503 posts

Joined: Feb 2005


» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «



» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


Thanks for your sharing and feedback, guys. I suppose in my case whereby i have pointed out those issues, it can be potentially fixed with a factory reset or via Feb 2022's patch.

Specific to the high idle mobile network usage that most of us are sharing/expressing concern about, the issue is two fold:

1) Hardware: The garbage Samsung in built 5123b modem that the Pixel 6 and 6 Pro uses is far inferior compared to the properietory Qualcomm one. You can see some objective tests here on signal strength and speed: https://9to5google.com/2021/11/17/pixel-6-modem-analysis/

Note: The graph results shared are based on 5G connection using both sub-6 and mmWave 5G networks supported by carriers in the US. In the case of Malaysia where neither is present to date, this could rationalize why when the default setting is set to "5G (recommended), the Samsung modem is working double hard switching between 5G and LTE/4G bands. TL:DR: Set your network settings to LTE if you're based in Malaysia, in short.

2) Software: Android 12 is probably Google's most buggiest OS launch yet. Post Jan 2022 update, some users on the Reddit are still reporting high mobile network usage while others are not

In conclusion, i think the high mobile network background usage will be something we need to live with given that the hardware itself is junk to begin with and software can only do so much to "fix" it.

In the Google community support forums, one poster suggested the following solution (i suggest trying and posting your results afterwards):

Settings > apps > see all apps (search for device health services) > storage & cache > manage storage > clear all data (URL:
https://support.google.com/pixelphone/threa...ry-drain?hl=en)

This post has been edited by Kagekiyo: Jan 18 2022, 11:13 AM
bahjan_2000
post Jan 18 2022, 01:28 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
320 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


I suppose they have no choice but to use garbage Samseng modem since Tensor is Samseng-built, yea? They messed up RTX3000 and also now GP6s wacko.gif And A12 is quite buggy on my 4a early on, but somewhat is OK now.

And I've read somewhere about setting the Preferred Network Type to.. some.. Korean.. PRL setting (vague) sweat.gif helps some users, here. In Facebook Pixel Group I think..
TSKagekiyo
post Jan 18 2022, 04:02 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
503 posts

Joined: Feb 2005


QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ Jan 18 2022, 01:28 PM)
I suppose they have no choice but to use garbage Samseng modem since Tensor is Samseng-built, yea? They messed up RTX3000 and also now GP6s wacko.gif And A12 is quite buggy on my 4a early on, but somewhat is OK now.

And I've read somewhere about setting the Preferred Network Type to.. some.. Korean.. PRL setting (vague)  sweat.gif helps some users, here. In Facebook  Pixel Group I think..
*
It's ok, bro. It's all part and parcel of being part of #keluargaPixel.

There's always going to be some nutter and loose screw somewhere or another.
cruzzmz
post Jan 18 2022, 07:38 PM

uh weeee !!!!
*******
Senior Member
4,906 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Jan 18 2022, 04:02 PM)
It's ok, bro. It's all part and parcel of being part of #keluargaPixel.

There's always going to be some nutter and loose screw somewhere or another.
*
#KeluargaPixel whistling.gif

we should do a tshirt icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 18 2022, 07:42 PM
chriscym
post Jan 18 2022, 07:55 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,065 posts

Joined: Oct 2007
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 18 2022, 07:07 AM)
Yes it is there but do bear in mind yoodo is actually Celcom and as I said no volte for unsupported devices in Celcom

Anyway who has unroot P6 and on yoodo please report back since it has been more than 2 weeks and it suppose to settled by then sweat.gif

So they say
*
U have a point about being Yoodo using Celcom infrastructure and Celcom did not officially support it, but we never know what is in their network setting, further more these guys in Telco business are smart people they would not simply put Pixel as the supported VoLTE device. Takkan cari pasal simply list the device but at the end can't support.
cruzzmz
post Jan 18 2022, 09:15 PM

uh weeee !!!!
*******
Senior Member
4,906 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 18 2022, 07:55 PM)
U have a point about being Yoodo using Celcom infrastructure and Celcom did not officially support it, but we never know what is in their network setting, further more these guys in Telco business are smart people they would not simply put Pixel as the supported VoLTE device. Takkan cari pasal simply list the device but at the end can't support.
*
hopefully it can be supported soon ... as my friend on p4 said still no volte on his side

wait does p4 supported??

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 18 2022, 09:15 PM
wanttotree
post Jan 18 2022, 09:23 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
507 posts

Joined: Apr 2008
No volte on yoodo p6 pro.

119 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0311sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th May 2022 - 04:48 AM