Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

119 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Google Pixel 6/Pixel 6 Pro

views
     
Eddx
post Dec 2 2021, 11:27 AM

G Stadia
*******
Senior Member
2,107 posts

Joined: Nov 2005
From: Ondarroa


QUOTE(boreclub @ Dec 1 2021, 11:33 AM)
Wow! I am surprised too, why is that official Apple product in Msia also cant use VoLTE?
*
Not really, i can see VoLTE has been enabled on my 12 pro max, using it with Maxis

Guess I can only plan to buy P6 Pro somewhere in Feb 2022..limited stock
singgung
post Dec 2 2021, 11:27 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,255 posts

Joined: Nov 2011
QUOTE(bahjan_2000 @ Dec 2 2021, 09:28 AM)
Yes I also kept my clear case in its packaging, didn't want to open check because I am afraid it'll go yellow by the time my unit arrived  laugh.gif
*
Mine also. But cannot rate & review cause donno how's the fit 😂😂. At least can agak2 the size.

On the other hand, regarding battery life, I wonder if A12 is one of the reasons. My P3 battery really took a nose dive after updated to 12. It wasn't that good to begin with, but now I have to plug to charger whenever possible just to be safe.
chriscym
post Dec 2 2021, 11:53 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,065 posts

Joined: Oct 2007
QUOTE(singgung @ Dec 2 2021, 11:27 AM)
Mine also. But cannot rate & review cause donno how's the fit 😂😂. At least can agak2 the size.

On the other hand, regarding battery life, I wonder if A12 is one of the reasons. My P3 battery really took a nose dive after updated to 12. It wasn't that good to begin with, but now I have to plug to charger whenever possible just to be safe.
*
A12 i thought its the apple chip, only reading twice realise it is Android 12. I get improved battery life with Android 12 with P4xl. Before this I will need to charge at night , now I get about 30% of power left
bahjan_2000
post Dec 2 2021, 12:11 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
320 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 2 2021, 11:25 AM)
well if you have new BMW, you can use digital key in pixel 6 too laugh.gif

https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/global/artic...oid-smartphones
*
The new upcoming VW Golf Mk8 should also have digital key.. though I doubt VW Malaysia will specc it here as such
TSKagekiyo
post Dec 2 2021, 12:23 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
503 posts

Joined: Feb 2005


If you guys are still hunting around for a Google Pixel 6 reseller, perhaps you can consider AZ Tech.

They have been around for awhile although i personally have not ordered from them before so please do your own personal research before placing an order or message them to ask all the questions you need upfront to have a peace of mind first.

I noticed they have a posting on carousell selling the regular 6 and 6 pro (unsure if it's a pre-order or ready stock but resell prices are more or less same as Techbug):

Carousell:

https://www.carousell.com.my/p/new-google-p...r&t-tap_index=3

Lazada & Shopee store (no Pixel 6 listing in sight):

https://www.lazada.com.my/az-tech/?q=All-Pr...en&pageTypeId=2

https://shopee.com.my/shop/1594936/search?o...d=100073&page=0

Update: I messaged AZ Tech and indeed, he has ready stock at hand for both Pixel 6 regular and 6 Pro models but in limited quantities. Lastly, he only accepts cash or online transfer.

This post has been edited by Kagekiyo: Dec 2 2021, 01:12 PM
singgung
post Dec 2 2021, 12:55 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,255 posts

Joined: Nov 2011
QUOTE(chriscym @ Dec 2 2021, 11:53 AM)
A12 i thought its the apple chip, only reading twice realise it is Android 12. I get improved battery life with Android 12 with P4xl. Before this I will need to charge at night , now I get about 30% of power left
*
Hopefully pixel 6 battery is optimised for android 12. But few users here also report of not so good battery life. I cant remember the last time when online reviews for a device battery is so polarising. Usually they generally got similar results.
cruzzmz
post Dec 2 2021, 01:40 PM

uh weeee !!!!
*******
Senior Member
4,906 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Dec 2 2021, 12:23 PM)
If you guys are still hunting around for a Google Pixel 6 reseller, perhaps you can consider AZ Tech.

They have been around for awhile although i personally have not ordered from them before so please do your own personal research before placing an order or message them to ask all the questions you need upfront to have a peace of mind first.

I noticed they have a posting on carousell selling the regular 6 and 6 pro (unsure if it's a pre-order or ready stock but resell prices are more or less same as Techbug):

Carousell:

https://www.carousell.com.my/p/new-google-p...r&t-tap_index=3

Lazada & Shopee store (no Pixel 6 listing in sight):

https://www.lazada.com.my/az-tech/?q=All-Pr...en&pageTypeId=2

https://shopee.com.my/shop/1594936/search?o...d=100073&page=0

Update: I messaged AZ Tech and indeed, he has ready stock at hand for both Pixel 6 regular and 6 Pro models but in limited quantities. Lastly, he only accepts cash or online transfer.
*
thanks for the tips ... but most likely some of us is in the waiting mode already and still waiting
whistling.gif

very funny sometime in forum esp xda ... a few line up someone posted 5g not working with any module then there will be one bugger who will ask
any way to get 5g on pixel 6 on unsupported countries?

rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Dec 2 2021, 01:59 PM
bahjan_2000
post Dec 2 2021, 01:59 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
320 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(singgung @ Dec 2 2021, 12:55 PM)
Hopefully pixel 6 battery is optimised for android 12. But few users here also report of not so good battery life. I cant remember the last time when online reviews for a device battery is so polarising. Usually they generally got similar results.
*
Gotta say I feel my batt with A12 is odd, and some things that used to work just fine broke, like Google prompt sign-in. That's fixed now, though. At least they fix stuff through frequent updates..
wanttotree
post Dec 2 2021, 03:02 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
507 posts

Joined: Apr 2008
user posted image
Call screening enabled.
hihihehe
post Dec 2 2021, 03:10 PM

~~ Almighty Ace ~~
********
All Stars
12,788 posts

Joined: Jan 2006
From: stress & confuse world



QUOTE(chriscym @ Dec 2 2021, 11:53 AM)
A12 i thought its the apple chip, only reading twice realise it is Android 12. I get improved battery life with Android 12 with P4xl. Before this I will need to charge at night , now I get about 30% of power left
*
my battery is worst with 12


cruzzmz
post Dec 2 2021, 03:16 PM

uh weeee !!!!
*******
Senior Member
4,906 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(wanttotree @ Dec 2 2021, 03:02 PM)
user posted image
Call screening enabled.
*
does it work?
wanttotree
post Dec 2 2021, 03:20 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
507 posts

Joined: Apr 2008
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 2 2021, 03:16 PM)
does it work?
*
Yes it does. If u wanna hear it. Ill send u my # through pm. 😂
bahjan_2000
post Dec 2 2021, 03:37 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
320 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


If only it can screen scammers here in Malaysia laugh.gif
wanttotree
post Dec 2 2021, 03:39 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
507 posts

Joined: Apr 2008
Lol yea most of them didnt even understand. So they simply just hang up
Skeuomorphic
post Dec 2 2021, 03:47 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
468 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(wanttotree @ Dec 2 2021, 03:02 PM)
user posted image
Call screening enabled.
*
It requires root right? can you share the method on how to enable it?
cruzzmz
post Dec 2 2021, 03:55 PM

uh weeee !!!!
*******
Senior Member
4,906 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
QUOTE(wanttotree @ Dec 2 2021, 03:39 PM)
Lol yea most of them didnt even understand. So they simply just hang up
*
which is good hahahaha

i usually use true caller only

isit gonna be like this

screen call demo

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Dec 2 2021, 03:57 PM
chriscym
post Dec 2 2021, 04:34 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,065 posts

Joined: Oct 2007
the call screening is really a nice feature , sadly they decided that its only for US and Canada, unless u root your device. I filtered a lot of spam calls, but since the last security compromise I remove all root and reformated my phone.
wanttotree
post Dec 2 2021, 04:40 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
507 posts

Joined: Apr 2008
QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Dec 2 2021, 03:47 PM)
It requires root right? can you share the method on how to enable it?
*
Simply install market enabler and choose t-mobile us.
wanttotree
post Dec 2 2021, 04:42 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
507 posts

Joined: Apr 2008
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 2 2021, 03:55 PM)
which is good hahahaha

i usually use true caller only

isit gonna be like this

screen call demo
*
Yes thats exactly how it is. Most people dont think much of it. But once u have it, you will appreciate it a lot. One of the reason why im sticking with pixel phones.
tenchi0205
post Dec 2 2021, 05:20 PM

Tech Noob
*******
Senior Member
2,847 posts

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.


QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 2 2021, 03:55 PM)
which is good hahahaha

i usually use true caller only

isit gonna be like this

screen call demo
*
Why if the spammer speak malay or chinese?



119 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0287sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th May 2022 - 11:19 PM