Different Speed Tests Results Maxis One Go
Oct 8 2021, 07:44 PM, updated 5y ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
315 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Hey guys, I am wondering if this is a case of a throttled connection? I am currently using Maxis One GO Wifi broadband but the speed have been unbearable. I can't even watch my university's Facebook Live Orientation.
Both tests are ran on an iPhone 8. This is Fast.com result. ![]() This is Google Stadia Speedtest result. ![]() This post has been edited by eNDY<3games: Oct 8 2021, 07:45 PM |
Oct 8 2021, 08:07 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,363 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
different server differetn speedtest.
try check ookla(maxis server max speed u can get) vs fast.com (this for streaming speed) as usual mobile data there if fup, and for maxis wise even got fup during peak hour. This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Oct 8 2021, 08:07 PM |
Oct 8 2021, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 8 2021, 08:07 PM) different server differetn speedtest. While the statement different server = different speed is acceptable, it is quite unbelievable if I have two different results and the one that seems more realistic is the one with the lowest speed. You can do many things with 16 mbps but it seems like I can't even load a youtube video nor connect to Discord. Doesn't that prove that the actual speed that I am getting is 47kbps? And regarding FUP, yes I am aware of Maxis One Go Wifi FUP limitations but I shouldn't hit it yet since the monthly payment occured just a few days ago which means my quota should've be renewed.try check ookla(maxis server max speed u can get) vs fast.com (this for streaming speed) as usual mobile data there if fup, and for maxis wise even got fup during peak hour. This post has been edited by eNDY<3games: Oct 8 2021, 08:17 PM |
Oct 8 2021, 08:17 PM
1,607 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
current maxis network quality is max shit.
from the symptom is macam routing issue. to load this forum also sometime fail. |
Oct 8 2021, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 8 2021, 08:17 PM) current maxis network quality is max shit. There goes any hope for me to smoothly undergo online classes. Tried all telcos already. Guess my location no luck for any kind of internet connection : from the symptom is macam routing issue. to load this forum also sometime fail. |
Oct 8 2021, 09:51 PM
2,788 posts Joined: May 2008 |
what your maxis ookla speedtest ?
Oct 8 2021, 09:57 PM
1,607 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Oct 8 2021, 09:58 PM
693 posts Joined: Jul 2017 |
Maxis One Go 138?
For me I suspect I have problem with my router trying to connect to nearest cell tower when it's actually better to connect from further away tower due to my house and nearest cell tower having giant hill between the 2 while further away tower is a straight sight away. Also could because of router thermal throttling. |
Oct 8 2021, 10:04 PM
3,363 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
what your speedtest on ookla... signal reception too in your mobile phone. if want stable connection better get a huawei modem.
Oct 9 2021, 11:38 AM
1,185 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
QUOTE(eNDY<3games @ Oct 8 2021, 07:44 PM) Hey guys, I am wondering if this is a case of a throttled connection? I am currently using Maxis One GO Wifi broadband but the speed have been unbearable. I can't even watch my university's Facebook Live Orientation. Hello, I’ve been having these issues with maxis since 2019. I was on maxis one prime unlimited plan, collectively we as a family never even his 50gb a month. Both tests are ran on an iPhone 8. This is Fast.com result. ![]() This is Google Stadia Speedtest result. ![]() Everyday without fail at 8pm, YouTube Facebook and Instagram will start getting throttled like shit. I’ve made multiple complaints over months, Speedtest show 100mbps but YouTube download stats show 0.3mbps. Maxis refused to acknowledge the issue, blaming it on my phone and shit hahaha. Padahal if I use vpn got no issue with speed. I finally cancelled the contract, and because they refused to admit they have an issue they also refused to reduce the price. Now I’m in DiGi, paying 1/5 the price and very happy. Sure the occasional dropped call is there but nothing compared to the issues I had with maxis |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:23 PM |