Davidtcf
post Jul 26 2022, 09:58 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(square2 @ Jul 26 2022, 08:42 AM)
Of cause there are sometimes in life i was labeled as

1. charsiew because no give monthly expenses/money to parents

2. cheapskate because go expensive restaurant with friends but order the cheaper menu

3. anti social because reject friend to go clubbing and hold your urge when friend ajak to massage/flower pub

4. forever alone because never go out spend on girls and go dating
life is short.. need to balance it out too smile.gif

the rest I agree with being thrifty, not going clubbing, flower massage, etc.
makan2 or travel at times need to reward ownself also la.. else work so hard for what o. Just don't do it too often. Once a blue moon ok de.

If wanna save more, marry a wife who knows how to cook.. then if + you know how to cook can save even more.. take turns cooking. Outside food is freaking expensive sial. Kids have 1-2 enough liao.. more than that will kill your wallet. sweat.gif make sure choose correct wife also else she will make your life a living hell.. get to know her at least 2 years to be safe before tying the knot. Just see what happened to Johnny Depp having a narcissist wife??

Friends subjective.. depends what type of friends. Have some good friends in life good also when you lonely or got life problems can find them for advice. console.gif Can just meet up chit chat at pub or cheap place.. no need high end. Or just meet at their house. Avoid friends that like to splurge their money or is a bad influence. I myself like friends who invests like me too.. got many topics to talk lol!

All got methods to go the economy route. No need to always so atas! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 26 2022, 10:03 AM
Davidtcf
post Jul 26 2022, 08:00 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Imo house is a must. Wanna save then buy somewhere cheap (need commute further), or get cheap second hand house (likely need renovate more for repairs).

Up to you wanna go for condo or landed.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 26 2022, 08:01 PM
Davidtcf
post Jul 27 2022, 11:44 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Bearekt @ Jul 27 2022, 12:51 AM)
Holding Malaysia Ringgit for FIRE = playing fire. Look at Sri Lanka, and good luck.🤞
agree... this is why I'm investing more overseas such as US and SG. Using their currency is a safer bet.

still got invest in Bursa but just a small amount in banks and REITs. And also some emergency fund.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 27 2022, 11:44 AM
Davidtcf
post Jul 27 2022, 01:20 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 27 2022, 12:07 PM)
Imagine hundreds of thousand ppl doing this with millions.
yea, that is why many rage when they wanted to implement tax on incoming money transfer from overseas this year.. those VIP ppl themselves have much vested interests in US, EU and elsewhere too. Good thing this plan kena postpone again.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jul 27 2022, 01:21 PM

0.0250sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:50 PM