QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ May 20 2023, 03:58 PM)
I am reborn. FI/RE - Financial Independence / Retire Early
FI/RE - Financial Independence / Retire Early
May 20 2023, 04:01 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
12,268 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
May 20 2023, 04:19 PM
6,230 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(gashout @ May 20 2023, 03:19 PM) more importantly.... he got a working system... gashout liked this post
May 20 2023, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 20 2023, 02:29 PM) Yup that's right. Ok la. My profit for past 6 months have been hovering in the range of USD300-400/week. nice... actually i think can consider FIRE also lah... afterall, at most 1 hr of work a day... and money rolling in... just not passive shake leg kind only... i been thinking to teach my kids trading for their backup... $50 a day easy target pocket money... gamenoob liked this post
May 20 2023, 04:32 PM
893 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 20 2023, 03:41 PM) Impressive And you attain such at such early age. Looking back I'm still like blur fool at 30 until got married and settled down. Nothing a right women that came along and snap you back to the right path.... To hit such at early age is really impressive Ramjade. |
May 20 2023, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(batman1172 @ May 20 2023, 03:57 PM) It’s hard to find Malaysian to be expat even if the salary was usd10k like 15 years ago. Even if the job is doing nothing much. End up I have to find a Filipino. contract expat looking at $800-1.2k per day oh... $10k per month definately hard to find ppl ah... |
May 20 2023, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 20 2023, 01:27 PM) This is the number I’m aiming for too including the kid as well even if they hitting working bracket soon. The gap is now how to get another 50% more to cater for those unexpected non regular expenses. lucky for me... i got a high performance wifu Just wanted to be safe/conservative to plan for it. If kid fully settled down, then it’s bonus la. she definately help out a lot on finances... |
May 20 2023, 04:59 PM
1,362 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(dwRK @ May 20 2023, 04:33 PM) Hard to find. And lots quit less than a year. Job needs to travel one week to Vietnam another week to Manila and another to Jakarta and back in KL. You will be expat there. Driver and condo provided. All you have to do is oversee and lead. People prefer to get paid less and work in more advanced places like UK or Melbourne etc. or rather stay in Malaysia get paid peanuts because of family. |
May 20 2023, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(batman1172 @ May 20 2023, 04:59 PM) Hard to find. And lots quit less than a year. Job needs to travel one week to Vietnam another week to Manila and another to Jakarta and back in KL. You will be expat there. Driver and condo provided. All you have to do is oversee and lead. What industry/role is this? Got opening for retire to be folks? 😅People prefer to get paid less and work in more advanced places like UK or Melbourne etc. or rather stay in Malaysia get paid peanuts because of family. |
May 20 2023, 06:36 PM
3,623 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 20 2023, 06:00 PM) it is not as fun as you think... especially if you are a producer and there are actual work that you actually contribute to completion. the weekly traveling is extremely tiring; based on actual experience and I was like in my 20s. But I guess if the post is the useless management type role where you just fly here and there and meet the actual local heads and just talk, then maybe it can be fun. |
May 20 2023, 06:54 PM
4,491 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
May 20 2023, 07:33 PM
May 20 2023, 07:36 PM
3,860 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ May 20 2023, 07:33 PM) don't worry... I think Ramjade is not using any local broker (i don't know any that offers such facility) to sell options. Transfer a little bit each time...USD500 like that...i think won't trigger any alarms. Ramjade Minta pencerahan because i may need to do so in future....legally no need to declare anything as long as not bring the premium back to Malaysia Wedchar2912 liked this post
May 20 2023, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ May 20 2023, 06:36 PM) it is not as fun as you think... especially if you are a producer and there are actual work that you actually contribute to completion. the weekly traveling is extremely tiring; based on actual experience and I was like in my 20s. But I guess if the post is the useless management type role where you just fly here and there and meet the actual local heads and just talk, then maybe it can be fun. Aiseh you saying batman 1172 either doing real work or useless mgmt role as he said oversee and lead... Travelling can be taxing. Used to do them when younger. Living off suitcase. Fly off Sunday night home Friday evening within region. Fly to chiangmai and midweek to Jakarta and then home and another route next week. Can be tough for the young. 80% of my colleagues then are either single or divorced,.... or going to.... |
May 20 2023, 08:18 PM
18,413 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
May 20 2023, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 20 2023, 08:05 PM) Aiseh you saying batman 1172 either doing real work or useless mgmt role as he said oversee and lead... haha... well, actually leading and/or overseeing a project is very different from what I mentioned about useless management... go and talk cock is not leading, so I am sure that is not what batman is doing (the talk cock part). Travelling can be taxing. Used to do them when younger. Living off suitcase. Fly off Sunday night home Friday evening within region. Fly to chiangmai and midweek to Jakarta and then home and another route next week. Can be tough for the young. 80% of my colleagues then are either single or divorced,.... or going to.... yeah, you also experienced the same it seems... flying at night across continents and heading into office immediately to work after clearing immigration. not fun at all... although get to accumulate nice flight miles to use for personal vacations. edit: to add the "not" word... else the statement is opposite of what I wanted to state This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: May 20 2023, 08:52 PM |
May 20 2023, 08:37 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,346 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ May 20 2023, 06:54 PM) Of course. That's why I am planning to do part time after I serve my 90 days notice.QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ May 20 2023, 07:33 PM) don't worry... I think Ramjade is not using any local broker (i don't know any that offers such facility) to sell options. It's capital gain. Not dividend. Hence no tax until they decided to tax capital gains.legally no need to declare anything as long as not bring the premium back to Malaysia QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ May 20 2023, 07:36 PM) Transfer a little bit each time...USD500 like that...i think won't trigger any alarms. Ramjade Minta pencerahan because i may need to do so in future.... I am not bringing money back unless really needed. Can survive on part time.QUOTE(MGM @ May 20 2023, 08:18 PM) If u consistently getting that amount of gains, what is stopping u from multiplying the transaction amount? Risk management. Don't be greedy. Cukup USD300-400/month.This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 20 2023, 08:37 PM |
May 20 2023, 09:15 PM
4,538 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ May 19 2023, 05:30 PM) Bro...the RM240k is a joke. Totally unrealistic. Their basis was based on decades ago and only been updated once or twice to the RM240k figures now. wow RM10 also cannot get chap fan? er... KL?When I was a kid, chap fan can be eaten for RM1. Now RM10 also cannot. Yes, you need to do a calculation because everyone's assets are different. But if you want to live comfortably (and I mean no lavish lifestyle), RM 3 mil is roughly the net worth mount you will need in order to generate passive income PERPECTUALLY between RM5k to RM10k per month, depending on the type of assets your net worth is. Sure you can get by with say RM500k....but you better find some source of active income and continue working and basically no retirement for you. Here is a recent article on this issue. Although it's much lower than my calculations (because I want it runs PERPECTUALLY), this article at least set a much more realistic target even if you expect the retirement nest to dwindle down to zero but at least have 20 years to it. Again, RM240k is a joke. https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/retirement-...o-30-years.html QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ May 20 2023, 09:40 AM) My hobbies needs a lot more time..learning electronics to refurbish retro computers, play piano/guitar, learn coding for retro machines (my background is coding), learn Japanese...all these needs loads of time and not simple... Not everyone knows how to let goAnd also need to clear all my backlogs of videogames....muahahahaha! Where got time! Having more money is meaningless for me...to me even if you add another zero behind my current net worth, it won't change my lifestyle. I have no desires for wasteful expensive stuff. Hopefully I can achieve Nirvana soon in a couple more lifetimes. After get 1 mil want 2 mil and keep chasing Good that more and more now know life is not just about money QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ May 20 2023, 09:52 AM) Sometimes it is the Asians who worship them that made them arrogantOwn people spoil market |
May 20 2023, 11:18 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,346 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
May 21 2023, 05:47 AM
4,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 20 2023, 10:01 AM) Seriously, they are all middle income workers and they are all doing well. Not as cheap as what you think 🤦♀️ HECS already went up a lot 🤦♀️ and now most young grads there are owing at least AUD40k upon graduation Aus does a lot for their citizens. Cheap education. Healthcare, etc. Most own their own properties and can retire quite comfortably. Healthcare wise still got Medicare but however it is getting worse because of lack of medical professions to cope with the population growth The only thing is Centrelink with good welfare system albeit lower benefits due to skyrocketing inflation and housing prices is getting out of reach for many It is not the land of milk and honey unlike back in the 90s whereby the last recession hits while everything is still affordable back then |
May 21 2023, 09:23 AM
4,491 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 20 2023, 08:37 PM) Of course. That's why I am planning to do part time after I serve my 90 days notice. On the cap gains, lhdn can still tax if they intrepret that you are "working" as a trader. Full time traders have kena before.It's capital gain. Not dividend. Hence no tax until they decided to tax capital gains. I am not bringing money back unless really needed. Can survive on part time. Risk management. Don't be greedy. Cukup USD300-400/month. So its good that you have a part time job that pays PCB. QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ May 20 2023, 07:33 PM) don't worry... I think Ramjade is not using any local broker (i don't know any that offers such facility) to sell options. But now he FIRE, so may need to.legally no need to declare anything as long as not bring the premium back to Malaysia This post has been edited by Cubalagi: May 21 2023, 09:36 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:36 AM |