IT salary downtrend, Thai surpass us

Quantum Geist
post Oct 7 2021, 04:47 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Oct 7 2021, 02:56 PM)
Im working as an IT professional here for quite some time already so yeah... altho i progress from DBA to DA to devops to BA and now doing SA.
my company also seeking for those devops and proper software engineer headcounts to fill lolol. As for fullstack.....

Frankly fullstack is over used hype word for a dev.... so far i rarely come across a proper fullstack but many think they are one especially those who use open sourced web frameworks. But when thrown them into a task on setting up a framework and database from scratch especially with a blank unix server then you can see their limitations.

Also technically their local talents are still very green that's why these current positions are mostly filled by foreigners with alot of experience. My current team mostly from china. So if anyone think their skills can make it, they should try now because the window is wide open right now....

can do them a favor to compete with ceca yindia because right now 90% of all applicants my company see is from there. Makes us wonder whole asean region no tech talents meh?
Meaning just setting up the environment for live/staging/dev deployment? I've worked in a bank where there's a team for just that, and I've worked in more than one small company where I have to do a majority of the legwork to get even the physical server running. Not surprised if there are fullstack devs that just need to worry about the solution and have someone else worry about the infrastructure
Quantum Geist
post Oct 7 2021, 05:57 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Oct 7 2021, 05:07 PM)
The meaning of fullstack is the capability of handling the infrastructure as well as the solutions. That's why it's a very loose word being thrown around nowadays especially with tools like firebase. The real fullstack guys are very very rare and are also very expensive haha. Mostly are project lead because they can lead the infra side and as well as the application side.
Got positions like that in bigger companies nowadays? that's wearing a lot of hats.

0.0176sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:57 PM