IPO : Farm Fresh Berhad

Boon3
post Feb 11 2022, 10:38 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Feb 11 2022, 09:14 PM)
Nothing really special about them, except that they are able to raise dairy cow at this climate and possibly under cut imports while still delivering high quality dairy milk.

Their ability to produce high quality milk in South East Asia climate and to take market share from imports such as New Zealand in key countries with large demographics such as Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand will be key.

All in all, need to see what is their valuation first and whether they can further grow in this saturated and matured industry. If cannot penetrate key market, or key market also has established dairy cow farmers then this will not turn out great.
Don't bother giving logical advise....

It's ipo..folks will buy thinking all ipos will go up and if the ipo fails... then they start their blame game.
Boon3
post Feb 16 2022, 09:48 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Feb 11 2022, 09:14 PM)
Nothing really special about them, except that they are able to raise dairy cow at this climate and possibly under cut imports while still delivering high quality dairy milk.

Their ability to produce high quality milk in South East Asia climate and to take market share from imports such as New Zealand in key countries with large demographics such as Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand will be key.

All in all, need to see what is their valuation first and whether they can further grow in this saturated and matured industry. If cannot penetrate key market, or key market also has established dairy cow farmers then this will not turn out great.
Hahahaha.... you also interested meh?

Saw their past few years profits. Profits growth had been impressive. Not bad.

but then... it's an ipo.... laugh.gif
Boon3
post Feb 17 2022, 09:28 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Feb 16 2022, 09:57 PM)
Not really interested based on current speculated valuations.

But who knows, lets see what is the final amount. Every share has a price, and if the price is right i might try for it 😬
Hahaha....!!

Well, you know Ipo is not for me but I took a peep at the numbers.

Anyway I do have to say that my milk preference is only Marigold HL. tongue.gif

Boon3
post Feb 17 2022, 02:36 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Feb 17 2022, 02:20 PM)
Gimme forward p/e less than 15 then maybeeee i consider haha. But confirm they wont price at that level. Want raise 1bil wor
... and Dlady is only valued around 2 billion +

I guess no need to see for you already. laugh.gif
Boon3
post Feb 18 2022, 10:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Feb 17 2022, 02:20 PM)
Gimme forward p/e less than 15 then maybeeee i consider haha. But confirm they wont price at that level. Want raise 1bil wor
LOL! Looks like we are so wrong. It's not 1 billion! It's 2 billion!

What? we no look up Farm Fresh ah?

tongue.gif

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/farm...ed-say-analysts

when these scientists talk about this and that and sounding like an insurance salesman, better not see.... cool2.gif
Boon3
post Mar 1 2022, 04:16 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 1 2022, 04:11 PM)
Creador? ready to mop up the secondary market FF shares upon IPO?

My answer is no way, they are one of the largest local PE firm in the country, if they want to be in the IPO, they will be a pre-IPO investor already.

coming back to this IPO, heck, 70 times PE? fuhhhh, didnt know FMCG can command that kind of valuation.

Meanwhile, anyone looked at their utilisation of proceeds section already?
when they have use creador as 'rumor' ... laugh.gif

getting desperate or what? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Mar 1 2022, 06:18 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 1 2022, 04:52 PM)
hahaha no idea la, i didnt hear this from my fellow IB groups people talking about this.

but likely skipping this one.  bye.gif
Looks like a great idea.

Glanced thru the use of proceeds...

Looks okay but.. but.. the amount stated is about 300 million plus..

I was like... err... err...
Boon3
post Mar 2 2022, 09:14 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 1 2022, 09:34 PM)
hahaha, what is it all about? i haven't got a chance to read yet.

But boy, i was wrong about Mr DIY, i commented so much about it, end up chose not to invest and it's a big slap across my own face.

this is what I saw...

how much are they raising again from the IPO?

MrD?

Boon3
post Mar 5 2022, 09:24 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(IPO ADDICT @ Mar 5 2022, 06:51 AM)
Nestle  RM135.40
Dlady  RM 32.24
Heim rm22.2
Carlsbg rm20.06
Spritzer rm2.02

0.0383sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:01 AM