IPO : Farm Fresh Berhad

Avangelice
post Feb 28 2022, 01:11 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(chikanot @ Feb 28 2022, 12:13 PM)
Anyone trying to apply for this ipo? I have no idea how to apply for it as I'm a hlebroking customer and I asked them the other day, they pushed me to use maybank. Maybank application site says no ipo now.
Avangelice
post Feb 28 2022, 04:08 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(playrobot @ Feb 28 2022, 03:54 PM)
Try again on Maybank looks available on Maybank eIPO now.

purchased! Thank you. Now fingers cross approved
Avangelice
post Mar 1 2022, 08:43 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Kacang_Putih @ Feb 28 2022, 03:52 PM)
at RM 1.35, the PE ratio is 71.1 times. the EPS only 1.9 cents. (as per the prospectus)

dont u all think it is too expensive ? it is much expensive than any technology stock !
That's what they said with QL resources.
Avangelice
post Mar 1 2022, 10:37 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Qazam @ Mar 1 2022, 10:34 AM)
I will try my luck with FF for a few reasons

1) at current milk prices in Malaysia, still got good margin for growth
2) still not enough milk supply in Malaysia
3) the non dairy segment is yet to be fully explored
4) being in food related business i.e. consumer based demand will always be there (compared to Seng Heng, we can live without electric goods but not food)
5) food security reasons
6) ESG/SDG driven business, this is key for doing business in times to come
7) foreign venture - Indo & Philippines are huge markets but need to thread carefully, challenges are great and many but i trust the management know their stuff
8) not at level of Nestle as yet but got potential to be the Nestle of Malaysia/SEA/Asia in due course
9) a local champion which could be a regional player - lets support Malaysia companies
10) valuation is rich, but i am in for the long term, 25% dividend is not too bad...for a start, hope it can be higher in years to come...like United Plantations

just my 2 cents worth of ramblings...this is not an investment advice, please do your own research and do seek professional advice accordingly. smile.gif
I already applied for the ipo via maybank. Donno how long it takes to approve.
Avangelice
post Mar 1 2022, 11:33 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 1 2022, 11:21 AM)
After 8 march lorh...

It's stated clearly...
Why says don't know how long takes to "approved"??
Btw it's called balloting process....
Not approve or not 😁🤣
Haiya be gentle ma. My first ipo you know and I was scrambling to learn how to apply yesterday nia. Thank u sifu 😂🤣👍

0.0213sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:21 AM