Customised Water Cooling, Need budget estimation+ shop recommend
TSericongq
Oct 4 2021, 01:03 PM, updated 5y ago

Can i know whats the budget that i should prepare excluding the PC component. Just want to know whats the standard pricing for those cooling components and labour.
and any recommendation on shops that can build one?
This post has been edited by ericongq: Oct 4 2021, 01:04 PM
wailam
Oct 4 2021, 01:15 PM
depends. either you select the item yourself or get shop recomendation. also considering GPU waterblock if you need it. and the hose material too. easily starting from RM200ish to RM1k ish. also considering your PC case.
sHawTY
Oct 5 2021, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(wailam @ Oct 4 2021, 01:15 PM) easily starting from RM200ish What watercooling kit can you get for RM200 LOL Minimum is RM600 ~ RM700 if you just want to cool the processor. Add extra RM400 ~ RM800 if you want to cool the graphic card as well Total to cool both the processor and graphic card: Easily RM1K ~ RM1.5K And that price is if you assemble the kit yourself. Ask shop, confirm they will add more for labor cost This post has been edited by sHawTY: Oct 5 2021, 05:17 PM
myway1985
Oct 5 2021, 06:07 PM
see which brand u wan to use.. n the gpu oso.. some big bracket some small bracket... water cooling parts around 1500 like tat...
wailam
Oct 6 2021, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 5 2021, 05:12 PM) What watercooling kit can you get for RM200 LOL Minimum is RM600 ~ RM700 if you just want to cool the processor. Add extra RM400 ~ RM800 if you want to cool the graphic card as well Total to cool both the processor and graphic card: Easily RM1K ~ RM1.5K And that price is if you assemble the kit yourself. Ask shop, confirm they will add more for labor cost china ones. aliexpress sell them a lot. search in taobao too. but quality don't know lah. me colleague bought one. don't know he still keep it or not
sHawTY
Oct 6 2021, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(wailam @ Oct 6 2021, 08:58 AM) china ones. aliexpress sell them a lot. search in taobao too. but quality don't know lah. Those are crap