any recommended DVR camera ?, record front and rear, waterproof

TSJZenith
post Sep 29 2021, 11:51 AM, updated 3y ago

Look at my stars. owai
697 posts

budget as low as possible but able to record front and rear around 720p.
prefer installed on bike and battery connected instead of recharging.
dont wanna spend much, afraid kena steal.

eyeing on this, is this ok? shopee

This post has been edited by JZenith: Sep 29 2021, 11:51 AM
ThE DaReDeViL
post Sep 29 2021, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(JZenith @ Sep 29 2021, 11:51 AM)

Have tried the one that you share.. Picture quality really bad, but stabilizer works well.. If want clearer than that I recommend v-sys / v-systo brand from Lazada or Aliexpress.. Picture much clearer but stabilizer is just so-so.. But i still recommend it more as the picture quality is so much better.. Can see some videos I've shared in YT..

https://youtu.be/HheEOxdiz-A
Flyinghighaero
post Sep 29 2021, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(ThE DaReDeViL @ Sep 29 2021, 03:24 PM)
Have tried the one that you share.. Picture quality really bad, but stabilizer works well.. If want clearer than that I recommend v-sys / v-systo brand from Lazada or Aliexpress.. Picture much clearer but stabilizer is just so-so.. But i still recommend it more as the picture quality is so much better.. Can see some videos I've shared in YT..

https://youtu.be/HheEOxdiz-A
I use an older model vsysto camera sold by futuromic for rm150 on lazada. Compared to other cheap dashcam it's night and day. What is important is a dashcam that uses Sony imx sensor. Mine have no stabilisation whatsoever. On a single cyl above 100kmh have no hope on getting the number plate. Lower than that you can still read it in between the vibrating footage. Rear camera is rock solid. Now I'm thinking of upgrading to models with stravis night vision as currently mine doesn't work great at night
ThE DaReDeViL
post Sep 29 2021, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(Flyinghighaero @ Sep 29 2021, 05:14 PM)
I use an older model vsysto camera sold by futuromic for rm150 on lazada. Compared to other cheap dashcam it's night and day. What is important is a dashcam that uses Sony imx sensor. Mine have no stabilisation whatsoever. On a single cyl above 100kmh have no hope on getting the number plate. Lower than that you can still read it in between the vibrating footage. Rear camera is rock solid. Now I'm thinking of upgrading to models with stravis night vision as currently mine doesn't work great at night
Yea, bought from same seller.. Mine was M6 which I think already EOL.. Mine 2cylinders so the shakiness still bearable.. That's why I said stabilizer is it's weakness.. Haha.. But now after 1year+ my front camera start to have some problem d.. Looking for an higher end model as well, but need to save some cash 1st la meanwhile.. sweat.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 29 2021, 11:02 PM

157 posts

I bought one quite similar to this.

Especially the rear cam, the video quality is really bad.
ZZR-Pilot
post Oct 1 2021, 09:16 AM

1,049 posts

I don't even dare mount any dashcam on my Dominar 400 coz it vibrates like hell.
Hades76
post Oct 1 2021, 09:19 AM

650 posts

BlueSkySea A12.

Reviews are quite good.
Flyinghighaero
post Oct 1 2021, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Oct 1 2021, 09:16 AM)
I don't even dare mount any dashcam on my Dominar 400 coz it vibrates like hell.
Boss my daily commuter is ns200. Its OK. Good enough to see license plate just before crash. On lazada vsysto can be had for rm160 1080p front 720p back. A few pulsar ride use this it's use able.
ajaibman
post Oct 4 2021, 10:09 PM

227 posts

I used this .. then cabut back ledy.. you can have mine to try on ..

quality wise.. it depends on ..

1. Positioning of the camera cos my front cam shake like hell due to nearer to the fork/engine (just under the triple clamp) and the video footage can't view properly.
2. Back camera seems to work better since its hanging just under the license plate and the furthest point from the engine and the plate hanging on the frame not the swing arm.. so more stable..
Kaboku
post Oct 22 2021, 10:03 AM

I just installed the Blueseasky DV988 on my ktm and i am happy with the quality albeit a bit on the pricey side
ZZR-Pilot
post Nov 11 2021, 11:15 PM

1,049 posts

Viofo MT1 is just RM700 now on Lazada 11.11.

Too good to pass up.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 12 2021, 01:04 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Oct 22 2021, 10:03 AM)
I just installed the Blueseasky DV988 on my ktm and i am happy with the quality albeit a bit on the pricey side
How's the rear view cam quality?

I am using one rm200 DVR. The rear view vq is really sucks.

I thought of swapping the front and rear cam, front cam has better quality than the rear
I don't really need the front as I have a GoPro mounted to my helmet.
Kaboku
post Nov 17 2021, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 12 2021, 01:04 PM)
How's the rear view cam quality?

I am using one rm200 DVR.  The rear view vq is really sucks.

I thought of swapping the front and rear cam, front cam has better quality than the rear
I don't really need the front as I have a GoPro mounted to my helmet.
Can't compare to footage from gopro but it is adequate for me. You can check it out here at about 10:30 mark.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 17 2021, 10:09 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Nov 17 2021, 09:32 AM)
Can't compare to footage from gopro but it is adequate for me. You can check it out here at about 10:30 mark.
Thank you for sharing
Your rear view vq is so much better than my cheapo DVR front cam. Hahaha.

I'll get yours then.

Mind sharing the link to purchase this?

Thank you.
Kaboku
post Nov 18 2021, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 17 2021, 10:09 AM)
Thank you for sharing
Your rear view vq is so much better than my cheapo DVR front cam.  Hahaha.
I'll get yours then.

Mind sharing the link to purchase this?

Thank you.
I have a cheapo one installed on my Vulcan and the image cannot be used at all while the bike is moving. This has an app which allows you to view the file on the spot which is a plus to have.

Here is the link for the Blueseasky DV 988
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 18 2021, 11:11 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Kaboku @ Nov 18 2021, 11:09 AM)
I have a cheapo one installed on my Vulcan and the image cannot be used at all while the bike is moving. This has an app which allows you to view the file on the spot which is a plus to have.

Here is the link for the Blueseasky DV 988
Thank you

Where do you put the module?

Under the seat?

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Nov 18 2021, 11:13 AM
Kaboku
post Nov 18 2021, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 18 2021, 11:11 AM)
Thank you

Where do you put the module?

Under the seat?
Yep, under the seat. The tool kit goes on top of it but I have a small towel in between
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 16 2021, 04:58 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 29 2021, 11:02 PM)
I bought one quite similar to this.

Especially the rear cam, the video quality is really bad.
For the fun of it, I just viewed the recordings from my bike dashcam. That cheapo model.

Found out that the unit is having problem now. Recordings go koo koo. At times the image freezed, but sound still go on.
Sometimes the image and sound doesn't synchronize. Already stopped at the junction but still revving away . Hahahaha! biggrin.gif

So it's time for me to replace it.

please share some recommendation. want to have more options.

0.0188sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:02 PM