Secondary School after SJKC

TSspreeeee
post Sep 23 2021, 04:23 PM, updated 3y ago

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,755 posts

well.. tldr.. kid not doing well in national language (i.e. BM), so secondary school would be really though for the kid..

wonder if any school/institution that do not have BM as one of their subjects, or at least not the core or mandatory-to-pass subject?

Hades76
post Sep 23 2021, 04:35 PM

650 posts

Whats your end journey for your kid ? Local Uni or overseas ?

If local Uni, BM is a must subject. Fail then tough a bit.

Suggest you to send for BM tuition. Pass also okay liao. No need A or anything kan.
Zot
post Sep 23 2021, 04:37 PM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Sep 23 2021, 04:35 PM)

Suggest you to send for BM tuition. Pass also okay liao. No need A or anything kan.
Yes. This is good advise. BM is actually no that difficult. The main reason children do poor because less mix with BM speakers. Passing is not impossible.
TSspreeeee
post Sep 23 2021, 04:39 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,755 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Sep 23 2021, 04:35 PM)

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 23 2021, 04:37 PM)
Yes. This is good advise. BM is actually no that difficult. The main reason children do poor because less mix with BM speakers. Passing is not impossible.
ofcoz a pass is more than enough..
c64
post Sep 23 2021, 09:53 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Sep 23 2021, 04:23 PM)
well.. tldr.. kid not doing well in national language (i.e. BM), so secondary school would be really though for the kid..

wonder if any school/institution that do not have BM as one of their subjects, or at least not the core or mandatory-to-pass subject?
You can go the route of IGCSE like i did for my kid. But my advise is try to improve first on the BM.
nihility
post Sep 24 2021, 11:57 AM

1,252 posts

The syllabus for BM at present day are not the same with the syllabus 30 y.o ago. I find my kids BM syllabus very hard.
abmawie
post Oct 20 2021, 12:09 AM

62 posts

Send your kid to tuition, BM is not difficult.
Gargamel_gibson
post Oct 20 2021, 12:15 AM

371 posts

Don't worry, I was in sjkc, BM 70+ marks, kena called out by BM teacher in front of class. Went to smk, majority malays. First few months in sec 1 became top in BM in class, teacher sound other students how come non can be better than them in BM. Language is easy to pick up if you have other speakers around you, especially BM super easy subject.
random.heart P
post Oct 21 2021, 03:35 AM

Probation
31 posts

Tuition would be one of the solution if national secondary school is your only option.
fongzai92
post Nov 3 2021, 12:47 AM

kuli
1,304 posts

Need to educate your kid the importance of BM... then only he/she really wiling to learn for it....
Upcarss P
post Nov 4 2021, 10:20 PM

Probation

bm not good pakai tuition oni before moving to igcse

0.0124sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:21 AM