[2021]iPhone 13/13 Mini Discussion Thread | V1, Our most advanced dual‑camera system

safe118
post Feb 7 2022, 04:50 PM

111 posts

Hi everyone, I was never been an iphone user before & planning to give it a try. I read that one of the main difference between the normal IP13 & IP13 pro of which I'm interested is the 120hz pro motion display.

For normal usage like surfing and light gaming, is the normal IP13 good enough already? hehe.. thanks in advance
safe118
post Apr 11 2022, 05:59 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 11 2022, 10:01 AM)
Walked into SenQ 1 Utama yesterday just to browse and saw the iPhone 13 going for RM300 off.. no discounts for the Pro or Pro Max though. The sales guy told me it was their member month and had additional discounts if I had sufficient points on their PlusOne membership, and he asked if I was a member. I said I was and gave him my IC number to check. He asked me to wait, went to check and came back 5 minutes later to tell me I had enough S-Coins and EzyCredit to get another RM175 off hence I would need to pay RM3,424 for the 128GB variant.

Having just sold my S22 Ultra two days ago, I didn’t blink and just fished out my credit card laugh.gif
Wow. You sold off your S22 Ultra? May I know what's the reason? Isn't S22 is better in every aspect? hmm.gif
safe118
post Apr 16 2022, 11:01 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 12 2022, 09:00 AM)
Oh, I just like to buy and try different phones and sell them when I'm done. Kinda like a hobby - albeit an expensive one.

Is the S22 better in every aspect? I had the S22 Ultra and it wouldn't be an apple to apple (pun intended) comparison against the iPhone 13, but if I compared my user experience of the S22 Ultra with the iPhone 13 Pro Max which I used for a couple of months before passing to my wife I wouldn't say the S22 Ultra is better - it's just different. I do appreciate that it was ergonomically more pleasing than the 13 Pro Max though, which was heavy a.f. and not very comfortable in the hands for long periods of time, but everything else is a matter of individual preference - e.g. the display, the cameras, etc. The 13 Pro Max had the better battery life and speakers, hands down though.
Wow. That's an unique hobby. Haha. Do you think the 60hz refresh rate by the IP13 is good enough since for other competitors they already offer up to 120hz at such price range? Some says the 120hz makes a lot difference even when u r scrolling fb.

0.0357sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:27 AM