5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

doppatroll
post Sep 15 2021, 08:12 AM

1,123 posts

Haha....no one talking about smaller notch
doppatroll
post Sep 15 2021, 08:48 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 15 2021, 08:30 AM)
That’s quite a good deal if they can keep the price till next month when the 13 launches, but I suspect they may reduce it further…
I think Apple users all too accustomed to the Notch, no feel already unless it’s completely removed.

Two omissions disappoint me - no integration of Touch ID on the power button (we will be wearing masks for the foreseeable future) and I’m slightly unhappy about them not transitioning lightning to USB C yet. Maybe next year.
integration of Touch ID on the power button is going to be the next revolution for them....because it is a selling point ma......wait until there is nothing to upgrade they will throw this in laugh.gif
doppatroll
post Sep 17 2021, 08:57 AM

1,123 posts

Time to go shopping for cover and tempered glass before buying the phone brows.gif
Probably i going to get back my minimalist cover from Torras again...since this year it is going to be heavy phone

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 17 2021, 09:00 AM
doppatroll
post Sep 17 2021, 03:30 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 17 2021, 01:24 PM)
wah... Torras so expensive wei..just checked in Shopee also cost RM170 per pcs
What are you referring to ? Case ? Tempered Glass ? hmm.gif
doppatroll
post Sep 17 2021, 08:22 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Sep 17 2021, 04:17 PM)
case..
i saw the ads one cost RM1xx is from overseas.
no wonder. LOL
Last time i brought lazada was about rm63 only...been using it until now light weight, durable and minimalistic with ultra thin thickness (0.3mm)

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 17 2021, 08:23 PM
doppatroll
post Sep 22 2021, 08:15 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Sep 21 2021, 10:15 PM)
hi all, just wondering, usually is there any freebies offered during the pre-order day by telco or apple reseller?
i dont think so....Apple is not try to hard sell their phone unlike their competitor samsung. They know they product is good and alot of ppl desire their product and willing to sell body and kidney for it hence they are doing a soft sell..... laugh.gif

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 21 2021, 11:34 PM)
1st and 3rd is looks more okay to me, at least they got mention the pro and cons on the phone, just that need full review to actually know more. 2nd one is normal. The last Chinese review is just non-stop praising the phone, although he only test the phone for 2 day (while other 3 reviews test about 1 week or more), it can easily make people think that his video is a paid review.

Generally I think possibly 13 Pro will be focus for willing buyers. But of course I can be wrong too.
Well you don want to burn apple bridge like unboxing therapy did last time with the bend gate fiasco ..... You need to lick apple butt in a nice way while critics them laugh.gif

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 22 2021, 08:22 AM
doppatroll
post Sep 22 2021, 08:26 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 21 2021, 09:21 PM)

I'm more interested in the camera review then anything else anyway.... MKBHD is more of overall quick summary while Verge one was more in-depth on the camera that i want to listen to since biggest change is there.....laugh.gif
doppatroll
post Sep 22 2021, 09:13 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 22 2021, 09:05 AM)
Early looks on the battery life especially for the 13 pro max seems promising. Looks like im definitely getting the pro max over the pro. The biggest and the greatest!!!! tongue.gif
but from on hand look ....the phone is huge laugh.gif
Used to be pro max user on 11 .... but i give up and when pro on 12 laugh.gif
doppatroll
post Sep 22 2021, 04:56 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 22 2021, 03:38 PM)
hahaha let’s see what Maxis has too offer bruce.gif

But I doubt the weight increase will be that significant if you’re coming from a 11 Pro Max or 12 Pro Max la, that few grams won’t be too significant I guess.
Maxis slow....Celcom already put up ready to preorder date.... laugh.gif
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2021, 08:37 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2021, 08:28 PM)
No, I don’t have to pay upfront. For those with no credit card, maxis has the Zerolution program whereby they just bill you for the cost of the phone over 24 equal monthly payments during the length of your contract - but that program offers little to almost no subsidy for the device price and they reserve the right to block the phone if you default on your bill payment. I think upfront payment from telcos are kinda a thing from the past - unless you’re fairly new to the telco and have no history with them then they try to minimise the risks.
I wont bet on that ..... Only those who preorder online will not be charge upfront. There is a new rules where you have to pay upfront lately, Last time i did take Zerolution from maxis centre on my 12 pro.... and i had to paid RM 1,200 for the upfront fee but of course the fee will deduct back to your bill...Check with you local store first to avoid disappointment....

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 25 2021, 08:41 AM
doppatroll
post Sep 25 2021, 11:54 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 25 2021, 09:38 AM)
The upfront I believe is only for new users - existing users dont have to pay upfront. Then again, upfront or not - it offset to your billing cycle so its fine.
I'm actually not a new user anymore as i had been with maxis since i was during college time...haven't change my number until now just only change plan from prepaid to postpaid like 10 years ago laugh.gif
doppatroll
post Sep 27 2021, 08:00 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 26 2021, 10:10 AM)
I thought China folks are more patriotic these days due to the feud between US and China and tend to go more for those Chinese brand phones rather than iPhones? Hahaha... That's just crazy...
As long as Apple doesn't offend china Xi... Apple should be good to go......unless they are Nike laugh.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 26 2021, 10:10 AM)
A physical Apple Store provides much better service compared to resellers but beyond that and the buying experience, yes, you still get the same product.
And no, we're not going to get a physical Apple Store anytime soon laugh.gif
China buy power is really crazy, They really don't min spend a lot of money buying stuff without second though.... without them, it does really affect the business
doppatroll
post Sep 27 2021, 04:48 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 27 2021, 03:13 PM)
Spigen Liquid Air?
Spigen liquid Air is quiet heavy after apply to iphone....something i cant get over my head since it is not a thick case either.... i end up with torras case and happy until now
doppatroll
post Sep 29 2021, 09:21 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Sep 29 2021, 09:13 AM)
Any idea if it will be better off to place order directly with the Maxis branch instead? Im from Penang and the sales person from Maxis Air Itam branch contacted me. Anyone has experience placing order with the branch directly for previous pre order? What are the chances are they securing enough stocks for the launch day?
'That would depend on your branch.....if the list is long, then you need to wait for the call of the pre order stock.....Happen to me last year where i place order at QB maxis but notice the list is freaking long like 7 to 8 paper with each column span out of 50 rolls then i when search around for stock at mainland....got my phone from mainland directly.....after 2 month only QB centre call me say my stock is ready.....i just cancel the pre order stock.....

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 29 2021, 09:23 AM
doppatroll
post Sep 30 2021, 11:13 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(washeddev @ Sep 30 2021, 10:43 AM)
anyone know if local bank credit cards wont work at midnight? similar experience to iphone 12 launch?
I think most of the bank are .... since everyone spamming the line to get thru....TAC request sure jam up punya but i guess this time would be less as most ppl wont be upgrading to 13 since they had 12 .... except for only a handful of tech enthusiast or ppl who rich to afford every model upgrade yearly laugh.gif

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Sep 30 2021, 11:19 AM
doppatroll
post Oct 1 2021, 07:57 AM

1,123 posts

I give up on the preorder as i had no luck with them

Switch - Instantly gone
Machine - Error since last night then this morning log in sudah out of stock
Maxis - Doesn't allow currently existing owner to pre order, open for those new owner or owner who apply with new line (PWP type)
Apple.com - Took a month to deliver ....by then most place will have stock already

I just wait and see then
doppatroll
post Oct 1 2021, 08:35 AM

1,123 posts

Update:

Switch got open up for second batch order deliver on the 18 Oct....quick if you want to catch them

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Oct 1 2021, 08:39 AM
doppatroll
post Oct 1 2021, 09:11 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 1 2021, 08:46 AM)
Try ITWorld
Just got it from Switch...Seond batch delivery om the 18 Oct

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 1 2021, 08:58 AM)
Why cancel? I noticed all you guys shipping is faster than mine. I purchased through Apple Store and my shipment is in between 29th Oct & 8th Nov.
Switch just open for second batch delivery / Self collection on 18 Oct....
doppatroll
post Oct 1 2021, 11:44 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Oct 1 2021, 09:21 AM)
I’m an existing customer with maxis and I pre ordered it no problem, you are tie with an existing contract?
My contact just finish on 26 Sep....anyway i got mine thru switch this morning for second batch order on 18th Oct delivery

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Oct 1 2021, 11:49 AM
doppatroll
post Oct 1 2021, 03:47 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 1 2021, 02:24 PM)
Don’t think you’ll ever need a power bank anymore for normal usage biggrin.gif
Pro Max is the power bank itself of size and weight laugh.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top