[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

XiuKeong
post Sep 15 2021, 04:37 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Just "ROI" to renew my contract in SG. Probably will get iPhone 13 Pro this round instead of Max.
XiuKeong
post Sep 15 2021, 04:58 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 15 2021, 04:45 PM)
I think the pro is more beautiful than pro max this time around, due to bigger lenses on a smaller body....but still, the battery is a factor...
I agree, but I don't really showcase my phone to people or heavy usage so save that few bucks to get better casing.
XiuKeong
post Sep 16 2021, 12:32 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 16 2021, 12:23 PM)
apple don't share details like these during keynote, sources say its around 4.3k+ mah now... wait another 2 weeks for accurate details..
Ya, they always show the % improvement only

But then end of the day it's really depends on the usage to determine how long the phone can last with single charge
XiuKeong
post Sep 17 2021, 12:43 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 16 2021, 09:12 PM)
no more leather, their leather not good unless u get the brown or black leather. the colored one will peel i think because of humidity at malaysia. I see they no longer have leather casing for limitless 4.0. their clarity not bad also. but if clarity can consider rhinoshield, cheaper.

i am more for a practical casing kind of guy than fancy casing lol. their limitless casing is sleek enough and with face down it looks damn great.

edited: didnt scroll down more for the leather casing lol.

i am thinking of getting their aramid fiber casing, but not sure how is it. i worried the woven fiber is like if kena sharp edge will like shred..
I'm using their aramid fiber for my 11PM. So far just minor scratches and the side has faded because of tear and wear. Would prefer walnut over fiber.
XiuKeong
post Sep 23 2021, 12:26 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 22 2021, 07:06 PM)
Anyone using iPhone 11 upgrading to 13? Wondering here if there's any significant improvement to warrant an upgrade.
Me.

You can use this comparison to decide if it's worth upgrading.

0.0344sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:34 AM