[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.
Boogeyman P
Oct 6 2021, 05:00 PM
Anyone ordered online from maxis and ended registered as ROI? Any news on when we can receive the iphone? I paid the RM 300 for registration of interest already as requested by them to my maxis account. Still not received neither email nor sms from them. Kinda blank already. What happen to their service?
Boogeyman P
Oct 6 2021, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 6 2021, 05:04 PM) did u receive call after u put the RM300? or u register ROI then directly put RM300 into your account? Got message from maxis with my ROI no.. the next day got a call from maxis agent to put 300 to my account. Now nothing happen. Just RM300 still in the account. No other call, sms nor email. Kinda loss already on what happening.
Boogeyman P
Oct 6 2021, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 6 2021, 08:36 PM) Dun worry. U r not alone. I also deposited RM300. After that next day I call Maxis 123 to reconfirm my queue and they told me within 48 hours will give me a call again But till now I guess already 72 hours. No call at all. Anyway, just have faith lar... No worry. Current phone still in good condition. I guess we are in the same maxis squid game πππ hoping to hear from them soon π
Boogeyman P
Oct 11 2021, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(ummul21 @ Oct 11 2021, 12:40 PM) Finally got my phone. Exploring my new toy. When did you pre order? or ROI?
Boogeyman P
Oct 11 2021, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(ummul21 @ Oct 11 2021, 08:00 PM) tested my apple car play... everything working fine no sound mute issue... What did you do? Kind to share?
Boogeyman P
Oct 13 2021, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Oct 13 2021, 03:00 PM) Phones from Apple online store have arrived in Kuching. Gonna drop by to collect it in a bit. Apparently some novice forgot to submit the SIRIM and import license for the phones, hence the delay π€¦π»ββοΈ What about maxis in Kuching?my reservation confirmed on 7th. Donno when will arrive. No tracking whatsoever. Hopefully in this same batch.
Boogeyman P
Oct 13 2021, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Oct 13 2021, 03:00 PM) Phones from Apple online store have arrived in Kuching. Gonna drop by to collect it in a bit. Apparently some novice forgot to submit the SIRIM and import license for the phones, hence the delay π€¦π»ββοΈ When did you order yours?
Boogeyman P
Oct 13 2021, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 13 2021, 10:43 PM) Still no stocks everywhere.. all resellers and telcos only taking Preorder for batch 4..should arrive sometime between mid to end Nov.. Out of curiosity, what is the po date for batch 3? I mean purchasing period.
Boogeyman P
Oct 14 2021, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(jetzxp @ Oct 14 2021, 11:38 AM) ops.. i am waiting for mine to arrive too.. really hate the feeling of waiting  me too.. hope worth the wait...
Boogeyman P
Oct 18 2021, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 18 2021, 08:33 AM) This. Last time i did the same for my iphone 12 pro....a lot of running around from machine, switch, telco centre to centre and alot of Q up and it took me 1 1/2 month just to get the phone... This year, i'm more prepared for the pre order.....end up late for 1st batch as my time and the opening pre order time could be vary....i was lucky to hop on 2nd batch bandwagon and got the phone today Congrats. Enjoy your new phone! As for me, manage to reserved through maxis on 1st oct. Got 2 sms from them upon reservation and paid the reservation fee already. Still now havent received any new news from them yet. But my gut says maybe within this week. Wish i didnt sleep early during the first day preorder πππ. Will get the phone eventually.
Boogeyman P
Oct 18 2021, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 18 2021, 09:07 AM) Maxis cant be bother....last year, i place my name on one of the centre...and it took them 3 1/2 month before they call back and ask if im still interested since they had stock Wahhhhβ¦ 3 1/2 month!! Then itβll be my new year phone. Better get ip14. Hahah.
Boogeyman P
Nov 17 2021, 08:52 AM
Upgraded my 13pm with ios 15.2 beta 2. There is a new toggle for macroshot. Very convenient without the auto macro. Didnt find any issues on the new beta at the moment. Even the battery is also great.
Boogeyman P
Nov 17 2021, 09:11 AM
This is my my preferred case to date. Some forumer suggested on this leather case from shoppee. Similar to original one but with cheaper price at RM50. Really loved it compared to my previousu bulky gear4 case. Plus it suits my moft wallet.
Boogeyman P
Nov 17 2021, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(Boogeyman @ Nov 17 2021, 09:11 AM) This is my my preferred case to date. Some forumer suggested on this leather case from shoppee. Similar to original one but with cheaper price at RM50. Really loved it compared to my previousu bulky gear4 case. Plus it suits my moft wallet.