407 Pages « < 379 380 381 382 383 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

claxxion
post Nov 12 2021, 04:30 PM

465 posts

QUOTE(Nick Takuya @ Nov 12 2021, 04:22 PM)
Omg silver is so sexy. Makes me wanna get this instead of graphite.
Its sierra blue actually laugh.gif

Under dim lighting it does look like silver. The blue is so pale which is good thing because it can easily match with most cases biggrin.gif

My friend has a gold Pro Max and it looks like silver too at first glance.
Nick Takuya
post Nov 12 2021, 04:35 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Nov 12 2021, 04:30 PM)
Its sierra blue actually laugh.gif

Under dim lighting it does look like silver. The blue is so pale which is good thing because it can easily match with most cases biggrin.gif

My friend has a gold Pro Max and it looks like silver too at first glance.
Ohh... Dang it, the lighting cheated my eyes!
Hardly see any silver around so i was kinda excited to see one sweat.gif
BuKeYi
post Nov 12 2021, 04:42 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 12 2021, 10:52 AM)
you using sea freight or air freight?
not allow me to choose air freight, only sea freight when check out

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Nov 12 2021, 01:00 PM)
adhesive?? wont it leave gum mark on phone? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
my android using those normal casing, so didn't care much
but I did changed it to new casing after few mths of usage, didn't leave any gum mark yo. that's the quality i guess, but I stick on tempered glass casing so maybe won't leave any gum mark. if leather type I wont recommend for your android la
dikae
post Nov 12 2021, 05:22 PM

an apple a day
9,210 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Nov 12 2021, 04:19 PM)
Yes the battery life is impressive! My previous iPhone X needs to be charged 2-3 times daily.. Very tiring haha

When I unboxed my 13 Pro Max yesterday it had 76% battery. I haven't charged it since unboxing. Did the whole restore thingy last night and used it a lot today (testing the camera, browsing FB/IG, Spotify, Shopee) and now it still have 30% juice left.
haha yea everything is an upgrade besides the weight smile.gif you will get used to it though, takes a while..
surefire v LED
post Nov 12 2021, 05:35 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Nov 12 2021, 03:00 PM)
Geng bro. 3 usb C 1 normal usb?
sorry accidentally quoted wrong person

This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Nov 12 2021, 05:35 PM
surefire v LED
post Nov 12 2021, 05:36 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(fai.the.zal @ Nov 12 2021, 02:31 PM)
65 Watt Ugreen GaN charger.
fuhhhh berani nya kamu
micwin1437
post Nov 12 2021, 06:16 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Nov 12 2021, 04:42 PM)
not allow me to choose air freight, only sea freight when check out
my android using those normal casing, so didn't care much
but I did changed it to new casing after few mths of usage, didn't leave any gum mark yo. that's the quality i guess, but I stick on tempered glass casing so maybe won't leave any gum mark. if leather type I wont recommend for your android la
My combo set can air freight….curious why wallet only cannot air freight.

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Nov 12 2021, 05:36 PM)
fuhhhh berani nya kamu
I don’t see any issue charging with high wattage charger because the phone already have preset the maximum power input allowed into the phone.

I am using 100W SuperPort 4 to charge IP12PM since I got the phone till now, nothing happens…

It will be different story if you were to charge the old Nokia 3310 with a 100w usb output port, the battery on the Nokia 3310 might overheat and explode…

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Nov 12 2021, 06:17 PM
Captain_Dexter P
post Nov 12 2021, 07:19 PM

Probation
15 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 12 2021, 06:16 PM)
My combo set can air freight….curious why wallet only cannot air freight.
I don’t see any issue charging with high wattage charger because the phone already have preset the maximum power input allowed into the phone.

I am using 100W SuperPort 4 to charge IP12PM since I got the phone till now, nothing happens…

It will be different story if you were to charge the old Nokia 3310 with a 100w usb output port, the battery on the Nokia 3310 might overheat and explode…
Yeap it doesn't matter how big the charger watt, most of current smartphones are only able to received the energy input to certain number.
Last time I even used a 68watt android charger to plug my iPhone Xs for almost 1+ years, it doesnt affect the battery health that much..
Captain_Dexter P
post Nov 12 2021, 07:21 PM

Probation
15 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Nov 12 2021, 03:48 PM)

13 Pro Max reporting in to replace my 4-year old iPhone X. Paired with Ringke Fusion Matte case. First impressions: hard to accept that this thing is huge and heavy! But the 120hz screen is so fluid and addictive.

https://pictr.com/images/2021/11/12/BnmJen.md.jpg

Niceee!! Same set up like mine, PM SB with Ringke Fusion Matte!! But mine moved on from Xs.. hahaha so close enough I guess 😂
dikae
post Nov 12 2021, 07:21 PM

an apple a day
9,210 posts

QUOTE(Captain_Dexter @ Nov 12 2021, 07:19 PM)
Yeap it doesn't matter how big the charger watt, most of current smartphones are only able to received the energy input to certain number.
Last time I even used a 68watt android charger to plug my iPhone Xs for almost 1+ years, it doesnt affect the battery health that much..
For iPhone 13 pro max, it can only take max of 27W, and 23W for 13 pro

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 12 2021, 07:21 PM
naturalfool
post Nov 12 2021, 08:07 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Nov 12 2021, 03:48 PM)
13 Pro Max reporting in to replace my 4-year old iPhone X. Paired with Ringke Fusion Matte case. First impressions: hard to accept that this thing is huge and heavy! But the 120hz screen is so fluid and addictive.

Me from 8+ to 13 pro max.

Size wise not much difference to hand. Weight is heavier though.

And yeah the screen is good. Been using about a week without screen protector. Now that screen protector is here, I'm having 2nd thoughts but safety first I guess.
naturalfool
post Nov 12 2021, 08:10 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(netbeans @ Nov 12 2021, 10:48 AM)
I'm using 20w apple
Ugreen 65W GaN charger which I've been using for a year. Bought a 20w Apple charger yesterday just in case.
watekeke
post Nov 12 2021, 08:12 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Nov 12 2021, 08:07 PM)

And yeah the screen is good. Been using about a week without screen protector. Now that screen protector is here, I'm having 2nd thoughts but safety first I guess.
8+ is similar to 13 pro max? Damn 😅
Btw just got my chance to play with 13pro and pro max at Digi centre. With casing, pro max is definitely a pass for me. To big and heavy. Getting the Pro instead.
naturalfool
post Nov 12 2021, 08:26 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Nov 12 2021, 08:12 PM)
Btw just got my chance to play with 13pro and pro max at Digi centre. With casing, pro max is definitely a pass for me. To big and heavy. Getting the Pro instead.
See? Almost same. I mean size wise. To my hand not much difference.

This post has been edited by naturalfool: Nov 12 2021, 08:28 PM
dikae
post Nov 12 2021, 08:28 PM

an apple a day
9,210 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Nov 12 2021, 08:07 PM)

Size wise for the overall phone is not much difference but the display/ screen size is huge diff, and yeap much heavier.

Better just use a tempered glass, branded with good oleophobic these days only cost 70-80+, pretty worth it imo + peace of mind..
watekeke
post Nov 12 2021, 08:31 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Nov 12 2021, 08:26 PM)
See? Almost same. I mean size wise.  To my hand not much difference. 

I see. But I can't use heavier phone again after my last note 20 ultra. 😅 Sometimes terlepas time baring kena muka, terus tido Saket 😂
naturalfool
post Nov 12 2021, 08:33 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 12 2021, 08:28 PM)

Better just use a tempered glass, branded with good oleophobic these days only cost 70-80+, pretty worth it imo + peace of mind..
Got the x-one sapphire and armorvisor. Will put it on this weekend.
dikae
post Nov 12 2021, 08:38 PM

an apple a day
9,210 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Nov 12 2021, 08:33 PM)
Got the x-one sapphire and armorvisor.  Will put it on this weekend.
The xone is quite good, though I prefer the Hoda one..quickly install it, that’s the first thing I do after unbox smile.gif
naturalfool
post Nov 12 2021, 08:43 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 12 2021, 08:38 PM)
The xone is quite good, though I prefer the Hoda one..quickly install it, that’s the first thing I do after unbox smile.gif
I thought it will take sometime before I get the phone seeing as it was NA everywhere I asked. So I was taking my own sweet time shopping for baju. Manatau the day I walked in to pre-order got a unit on hand for me. Today only case and screen protector sampai cos I waited to see got 11.11 promo or not.

I was using the x-one for the 8+ and I like it. So just went back for it.

This post has been edited by naturalfool: Nov 12 2021, 08:43 PM
Stitchie
post Nov 12 2021, 09:17 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Nov 12 2021, 08:12 PM)
I too downsized from 12 Pro Max to 13 Pro.

Been using the 13 Pro for 3 weeks now, got completely used to the size, in fact now I'm feeling the pro is still too big and heavy haha

Can't go back to the brick that is pro max

407 Pages « < 379 380 381 382 383 > » Top

0.2346sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:44 PM