7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

dreamthief
post Oct 7 2021, 02:29 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 7 2021, 02:04 PM)
Try backup from iTunes, quite fast if you have usb c port on your cpu/laptop..
That’s what I do. Using laptop. Thought of trying other methods.

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 7 2021, 02:05 PM)
i will just place the phone side by side with my old phone.. i think its call quickstart transfer?

its takes around 1-2hr for 150gb++ to transfer over.. compare to backup to itunes then restore from itunes which probably take >3hr plus
Side by side approach? Maybe should try that. Still don’t think iCloud method is feasible. I got like around 200gb data.
dreamthief
post Oct 7 2021, 02:31 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2021, 02:06 PM)
Got la. Same also. laugh.gif Then slows down, happens to all models. tongue.gif

After tomorrow, then this thread will start slowing down a bit... tongue.gif
I guess because don’t have you…

slow down? Well I guess accessories discussion is next?
dreamthief
post Oct 7 2021, 07:01 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 7 2021, 06:51 PM)
My Apple.com order (DHL) says "Processed" in Singapore. I received the Apple invoice in the email saying "ship date" is 11/10, so the "promised" date is now the 11th (next Monday). Any luck of getting it tomorrow?
Mine the same. Possible but unlikely.
dreamthief
post Oct 7 2021, 07:33 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 7 2021, 07:08 PM)
Yea mine also processed at Singapore at 6pm today.  Invoice ship date is 11 October 2021.
QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 7 2021, 07:19 PM)
Same here. Let's hope for the best!!!!
From a previous poster who bought a casing from apple, the moment it got into the processed stage, it moved at a very fast speed, and got delivered in less than 24 hours later.

So let's see...
Mine shows custom clearance Malaysia completed. 4pm.
dreamthief
post Oct 7 2021, 09:14 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 7 2021, 09:07 PM)
well, good night i want go sleep then tomorrow wake up check status. haha have fun anticipating all the Iphones
you sure can sleep? Or rather keep refreshing? whistling.gif
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 09:56 AM

Banned
2,643 posts

Lol… next year everyone will shift from Machines to Switch. Then Switch will be overwhelmed.

Apple shipment unlikely today, never seen custom clearance done within the day. (Anyone experienced otherwise?)

Good timing for me, leather case arrived, screen protector out for delivery today. Phew, was worried phone arrive first, screen protector not yet and I’m not gonna start using.
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 11:55 AM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 8 2021, 11:49 AM)
Mine dont even have the delay message yet
It’s just system delay… those preorder with Apple likely all same shipment. That’s why Apple put Monday since someone mention Saturday half day delivery (maybe for certain places) and Sunday off. So Monday it is.
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 12:23 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 8 2021, 12:12 PM)
Yea , dont know what is the point to get from apple.com too.
Paid in full with no freebies yet couldnt receive on first day
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 8 2021, 12:16 PM)
Exactly. It feels unfair since they’re prioritizing shipments for the premium resellers first rather than their direct order customers. Should’ve shipped them to the respective hubs first for customers but have an embargo on the product to only be out for delivery on launch day instead of going through this whole hoo-ha with customs bullshit on the actual day itself. I have zero empathy for the situation right now, it’s completely avoidable with proper planning
Same boat as you. Apple website shouldn’t list, preorder and get by 8th. But then when we check out, it’s all already mention 11th.

Worst part, Friday customs office is off for prayers. You will be lucky if customs cleared today. If not Monday would be the delivery date.
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 02:12 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(ummul21 @ Oct 8 2021, 02:04 PM)
New status from Apple : custom status updated
Same. Custom clearance completed. 1.46pm.

If deliver today.. would be superb.
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 02:15 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(sramesh @ Oct 8 2021, 02:13 PM)
This year 13 series demand seems to be higher than 12 series. It's only a minor update and yet fans love their iPhones.
I think always go for the S upgrade which is 13. 12 is the non S Upgrade.

Rumors 14 is complete new design.
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 05:50 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 8 2021, 02:28 PM)
My latest message is still the clearance delay at 11.31am just now. Seriously are some of you seeing "customs completed"?
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 8 2021, 02:58 PM)
Looks like I can't do iCloud backup - estimated for around 8-9 hours to backup all my stuff, will do it the manual way - via iTunes.
QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Oct 8 2021, 03:34 PM)
anyone decided to put a camera protector , kind of scared now when i look at it lol
QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 8 2021, 05:29 PM)
Mine still customs status updated. Both of you, apple has charged your account? For me I can still see a difference in current and available balance, so it doesn't look like they've charged me (although I got my invoice at the same time as the rest)

Would this be one of the cause? Lol I blur now. I got 3 DHL sms all about customs in less than an hour since 4.30pm.. ..omg plz leave the customs laaa XD
QUOTE(qqbill @ Oct 8 2021, 05:32 PM)
got multiple custom to pass is it  hmm.gif

12 Customs status updated SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 17:21
11 Customs status updated SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 16:11
10 Customs status updated SUBANG - SULTAN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH - MALAYSIA 13:41
I think it just means pending custom. Same status.

dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 06:05 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Oct 8 2021, 05:58 PM)
You need to check on the website version to know actual status.
I oso get the same update in sms, but when I check on the website tracking it will give additional info like below

Why I say that… I use “AfterShip”. It shows the minor minor details. It’s a good free app, to track parcels.

I been getting custom clearance since 1.46pm. It’s not just 5pm plus custom clearance. It’s possible, the whole shipment waiting for clearance and DHL collect. Like someone said, certain delivery will do tomorrow, else Monday.

So when AfterShip notify me “out for delivery”, will know when it will reach.
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 06:31 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 8 2021, 06:28 PM)
Holycow, after turning my newly iphone 13PM to dark mode i observe this. Any pointer guys? my iphone X dont have this.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

Dark spots on the top right? I guess play it safe, report to Apple. Bought from reseller, got 1-1 replacement?
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 06:37 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 8 2021, 06:33 PM)
Not too sure, but on white screen things seem fine, it only appear at dark screens
Nope dont u see the right handside of the screen have a red patches all along the screen?
*PS* i think i am back to iphone 4 yellow tint screen ara after all...
Yes. Can’t really tell it’s red. But I meant dark spots on the top right to the bottom right.

I still say report it. Apple might say, glue or screen need to “warm up”, blah blah.
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 06:44 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 8 2021, 06:37 PM)
Now stock not enuff, still able to 1 to 1?
AOS can. Resellers like I said, don’t know. I have bad luck, that’s why always buy from AOS where possible.

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Oct 8 2021, 06:37 PM)
Just test mine no have this problem,
if you buy from AOS,can request to change
Pssst.. sensitive. Believe no one that preorder from AOS got phone. Possibility only get Monday.

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Oct 8 2021, 06:39 PM)
For your info,if you use hoda tempered glass and uag case,need take note,maybe not so suitable will lead the tempered glass side bubble a bit,this also a lot discussion at taiwan forum.
Mine one also have and after use sessiors do some "motivation" should be okay now

PS: Hoda 2.5D yellow package
You meant the combo of HODA and UAG? Not HODA screen itself?
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 08:14 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 8 2021, 07:10 PM)
Er… Malaysia other than Apple online store, all others are reseller. I think GG alrdy I going to visit AASP to get the phone repaired. 😭
This is the video that you can use to check the issue
Run the video at full screen at your comfortable brightness, you should be smiling or crying.
https://youtu.be/eIJxh9UGyak
Yea I reading the same post… crying in my heart now
Sorry bro. Shit happens. That’s why I know AOS can have 1-1. That’s why I still preorder from AOS. My luck is bad.

I think Machines if haven’t leave the shop, can swap.

Call Apple CS, make like world ending story. Get some urgency on their end.

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 8 2021, 07:51 PM)
Now my ocd kicks in..just checked both my phone..does it look normal to you? sweat.gif

iP12PM
[attachmentid=11005135]

iP13PM
[attachmentid=11005136]
Don’t Wei.. later start mass hysteria..

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Oct 8 2021, 08:14 PM
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 08:15 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 8 2021, 08:13 PM)
Concluded, apple CS ask me go back maxis. Destiny sealed.
Call Maxis CS.. no choice then.
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 08:46 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(ummul21 @ Oct 8 2021, 08:34 PM)
aiyooo... how many time they process but still at subang... when they plan to leave subang?
QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 8 2021, 08:36 PM)
Departed from subang…where to after subang before come penang
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 8 2021, 08:37 PM)
Don’t like that… Departed from facility now.
Chill chill. At least it left facility. Means tomorrow got chance.
dreamthief
post Oct 8 2021, 11:34 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 8 2021, 11:28 PM)
Hmm mine at Delivery Facility leh, since 9.46pm hmm.gif

21:46 Local time  |  Arrived at Delivery Facility in KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA
KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA
Mine shows

22:11 Local time | Processed at KUALA LUMPUR - MALAYSIA

I got the arrived at delivery facility then this processed.

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Oct 8 2021, 11:30 PM)
Mind me asking when is your given ETA ? Mine 12-14th STL processing sad.gif
Ours was 11th.

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Oct 8 2021, 11:35 PM
dreamthief
post Oct 9 2021, 06:52 AM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(shevagol @ Oct 9 2021, 06:48 AM)
Departed delivery facility? Means out for delivery already?
One more step. Cross fingers. Out for delivery is really confirmation delivery is taking place.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:38 AM