4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

clarkblitz
post Oct 8 2021, 04:42 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Oct 8 2021, 04:23 PM)
Placebo effect ahahahaha…now so fast la. But my WhatsApp mcm ada glitch skit …huhu
Haha, dunno, still backing up lots of stuff from whatsapp... almost done liaw
Really almost 2 hours
clarkblitz
post Oct 8 2021, 06:12 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Oct 8 2021, 06:04 PM)
I’m gonna see him in person tomorrow to get a few stuffs 🙃
he help me pasang the TG . I very OCD to DIY myself

clarkblitz
post Oct 8 2021, 07:31 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Oct 8 2021, 06:20 PM)
How’s the new toy? Happy? Anyhoo, you pi jumpa dia ke?
Very happy with new toy. Smooth sial. 😂

Later tonight meeting him.
clarkblitz
post Oct 9 2021, 11:46 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 9 2021, 11:35 AM)

Installation time

PS:the camera module really looks HUMONGOUS on the 13Pro sweat.gif
Ikr, hahaha, needs to get used to

clarkblitz
post Oct 9 2021, 04:37 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Oct 9 2021, 04:25 PM)
probably downloading stuff in the background . It went hot when i first set up the phone , using it was scary since it was hot to the touch all the way through .

After all is done and loaded , it works fine and isnt hot anymore.
My 13 pro gets warm a bit, coz of the metal, but with a case its better now
and damn cool when its cold to the touch, hahaha
Like took it out from fridge. Coz i was from a 12 before, coz 12 is aluminum, and now the 13 pro is stainless steel

This post has been edited by clarkblitz: Oct 9 2021, 04:38 PM
clarkblitz
post Oct 10 2021, 09:24 AM

630 posts

Pulled the trigger this morning. Finally decided get a charging stand.

clarkblitz
post Oct 10 2021, 12:47 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 10 2021, 12:27 PM)
Hahaha, same one that I got. Ya, it sits pretty firm on the table, no worries.
Me too, waiting for my blue Onyx, seller sent me the wrong item instead. Ordered 13 pro, but sent me case for XS max instead
Managed to return the XS MAX casing, and waiting for them to deliver the correct Onyx.
The blue Onyx feels solid to the touch, managed to open and test, lucky i didnt throw away the plastics
I'm on Spigen air case, feels ok, but the camera bump make me worry a bit,

This post has been edited by clarkblitz: Oct 10 2021, 12:48 PM
clarkblitz
post Oct 10 2021, 12:51 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 10 2021, 12:48 PM)
blue onyx or black pair sierra blue better? lol
blue on blue? Mine is graphite, but I like the blue Onyx, coz the blue sold out in many places
Black will match better I feel, got contrast a bit.

clarkblitz
post Oct 10 2021, 01:50 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 10 2021, 12:52 PM)
As always, I believe in walking in physically to check...most of these CS are either slacking or just dont care..
Lol @ that mistake...13 pro and Xs max are quite some gap..laugh.gif
ikr adoi, and i tot i myself made a mistake,

clarkblitz
post Oct 10 2021, 04:05 PM

630 posts

Got my Ringke delivered just now. A very solid case. Raised camera bump too.

clarkblitz
post Oct 10 2021, 04:27 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 10 2021, 04:06 PM)
which series u choose?
Got the Onyx blue color, not bad at all, the back very rough, scratchy scratchy, haha. Trying to see if the image will load or not.

https://imgur.com/NfYDwBR
clarkblitz
post Oct 10 2021, 04:40 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 10 2021, 04:34 PM)
looks like purple...maybe the camera effect.
i guess people tend to forget the magnetic stuff...so i just wonder how it will affect the overall of the phone.
especially the compass / GPS sensor and also the battery as well.
Hehe, photo taken from my Ipad 8th gen, plus the lights, so ya
But its a kinda navy blue purpleish color, me likey... premium looking to match the graphite

clarkblitz
post Oct 10 2021, 06:37 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Oct 10 2021, 06:32 PM)
Tested the 13PM at shop just now. Currently using iPhone X, I find the 13PM so heavy and huge! But the huge screen is gorgeous!

My heart wants the 13PM, but my brain says take the regular 13P. Decisions decisions... icon_question.gif
13 pro is the perfect size for girl or boi, the X was 5.8 inch so just nice in your hands with the new 13 Pro measuring at 6.1 inches.
The features are the same with 13 Pro and 13 Pro Max. Unlike last year where the 12 pro and 12 pro max had different camera setups.

clarkblitz
post Oct 13 2021, 10:13 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 13 2021, 10:06 AM)
Tempted to get an AirPods Pro now coz my old AirPods died.

Buying a new phone does cascade to multiple unnecessary spending laugh.gif
Ikr, like buy new car, suddenly buy new stuff for the car. Then regret, hahaha
Now i suddenly got 4 new cases, but only stick to 1 ATM. Feel like selling the air pod pro... but i feel it was my hard earn money to buy back in Jan 2021, now sell mcm...
Useful la, when you go out jogging, or just knowing its there to use, just charge and forget, hahaha
Even i got the airtag, but now its just sitting in my car, lol
clarkblitz
post Oct 13 2021, 10:17 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 13 2021, 10:15 AM)
I got airtag mainly to remind me not to forget to carry my bag when I leave.

I was using the AirPods but its already been like 4 years? Battery died d.
ooo, wait awhile la, maybe 11.11 got sale? it takes time for new airpod to reach here anyways... unless you fly to SG la, since can fly liaw.

clarkblitz
post Oct 13 2021, 10:20 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 13 2021, 10:18 AM)
Lazy wanna fly for now. Still scared to kena poke in da nose laugh.gif

Gonna wait then, since everyone ask to wait.

No rush, just quite irritated sometimes have to use back normal earphones.
aaah, the good ol days of wired... miss my wired days...

clarkblitz
post Oct 13 2021, 11:47 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 13 2021, 11:14 AM)
Yeah he has more - including the Pro and Pro Max. I know him personally  tongue.gif

For casing, right now gotta be the Mous Limitles 4.0 - the fibre plate at the back is so nice to touch, sounds wrong but yeah its growing on me. Now my UAG case is just sitting in the drawer  sweat.gif
Wah that MOUS Aramid fiber, damn nice... but sold out, lol

clarkblitz
post Oct 13 2021, 12:36 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 13 2021, 12:02 PM)
yeap i think i've decided to go with the aramid than the bamboo/walnut... waiting for discounts/sales smile.gif
new user got 10% off, but my 1st time buying such an Atas case... RM 300 bucks fly... but long term la
clarkblitz
post Oct 13 2021, 01:07 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(OinkieE @ Oct 13 2021, 12:53 PM)
Can use code 2083C43Z, got 20% off
Nice, tq tq
clarkblitz
post Oct 13 2021, 03:26 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Weisun79 @ Oct 13 2021, 03:09 PM)

Looks like not magsafe compatible anyway
It's not. I got 1 too. Its on QI technology. 7.5W max... not 15W
I dont mind using it, a little slow to charge la, but im not that rushing anyways

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0299sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:18 PM