9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

andrewtho
post Sep 26 2021, 12:09 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2021, 09:48 PM)
Bought during today’s payday sale - 1,000 coins cashback for the casing and 700 coins cashback for the tempered glass. Can’t complain biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=10988040]
[attachmentid=10988041]

This will tide me over till I get my premium casing and tempered glass from the local resellers here later on biggrin.gif
Fuyoh very efficient!

Well done bro, more cases to come?
andrewtho
post Sep 26 2021, 11:31 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 26 2021, 12:11 AM)
Hahaha, just one more premium one with MagSafe.. waiting to see which one becomes available locally first biggrin.gif
Why not Apple first party cases ah? The leather one looks good this year.

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Sep 26 2021, 02:35 AM)
Check this out die hard fans 🍎 at China

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...100002566003699
Eh they all rushing to buy as if the phone is free, fellas all too much money is it hmm.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 26 2021, 04:12 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 26 2021, 01:19 PM)
Well to begin with, Apple’s original cases are super overpriced, hahaha. My budget for a premium case would be about RM150 but Apple goes way beyond that.

Also, after my first experience with a leather case last year (Nomad), I find leather cases are a little too fragile for me, it gets scratched easily and watermarks tend to stick even after you’ve wiped the case dry. Nomad says it’s all part and parcel of owning a leather case with the ageing and “beautiful patina” - but it’s not for me, hahaha…
Yeah the Nomad ones are delicate, I felt paranoid whenever I see a scratch on it.

Looks like your Premium case will be a Mous case -> I’m also eying this case actually.
andrewtho
post Sep 26 2021, 04:57 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(kens88` @ Sep 26 2021, 04:50 PM)
Hi guys. I saw a lot of people talk about the lens flare/ghosting on iPhone photo and videos. Did any of you guys experience it? Would you rather not get the phone if it has this issue?

I checked my current mate 20 pro doesn't seem to have this issue.

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/252037681

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=68WnVfZ_JLM
It has been there since last year’s iPhone 12 actually.
andrewtho
post Sep 26 2021, 07:49 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(fxgamerbah @ Sep 26 2021, 07:28 PM)
Can anyone recommend me case brand that easy to take out phone from pocket without getting stuck.
Any case without silicone or rubbery texture should be good to go.

There's a couple of popular brands that you can consider such as Spigen, Ringke, Mous, Casetify, Otterbox, Pitaka etc.
andrewtho
post Sep 28 2021, 11:17 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Okay ready for iPhone 13.

Bring it on tongue.gif

andrewtho
post Sep 28 2021, 12:00 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 28 2021, 11:32 AM)
nice... i think the bamboo one would blend in well with sierra blue this year biggrin.gif
I changed my mind, probably getting Graphite this year.

I takut the Sierra Blue hard to match.

QUOTE(fai.the.zal @ Sep 28 2021, 11:44 AM)
Question;

During the pre-order, do outlets like Machines accept credit card payment?

If yes, we can choose either to pay rm300 fee or make full payment as well, am i correct?

Thank you.
From my experience, yes. Online also credit card is accepted - I would recommend to pay in full so you can speed up the process.

Last year I was the first 2 in line to collect from Mac City, the first person had issues with his balance payment so kena drafted to the side to ‘settle’ - I just took 5 mins to scan, pack and done. First to walk out of Mac City and everyone in queue all staring at me, funny experience.
andrewtho
post Sep 28 2021, 05:01 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Sep 28 2021, 03:59 PM)
Got red carpet feel when you walked out? HAHA!
No la but funny feeling thou.

So which model you getting this time?

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 28 2021, 04:12 PM)
Stick to Sierra Blue pls. Leave the graphite buying folks alone.
Same like 12PM, Graphite had some chance for pre-order.
Any suggestions where to pre-order? I been pre-ordering on Apple MY cause lazy to scout around all the resellers page. And I recall, Apple MY 8-9am only can pre-order.
Don’t worry, plenty of stock to go around. Doubt there will be much demand this year as compared to previous years due to the economy decline. Actually I’m also currently using a Graphite model. But yeah likely to get Graphite since I already bought my casing to match it tongue.gif

AppleMY this round is 12.01am pre-order.
andrewtho
post Sep 28 2021, 06:12 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 28 2021, 05:39 PM)
Yeap spoke to a few close friends and they are not upgrading this year.. Partly also coz of the similar design as iphone 12 pros.. no harm putting cash on other products like ipad or macbook..
Yeah that’s true. If my contract with Maxis didn’t expire last month, I would probably still keep my 12PM, but hey, its like almost a ‘free’ upgrade for me so its a no-brainer as my phone bills are covered by the company. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ahlin @ Sep 28 2021, 05:55 PM)
I been procrastinate bro, not sure whether upgrading haha.  whistling.gif
Ah it’s time la, if I remember correctly you didnt change to the 12 right? I know we both got our 11 around the same time 2 years back. Your Maxis contacts will probably already reach out to you on this, I know mine did bruce.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 28 2021, 06:47 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 28 2021, 06:23 PM)
Haha true if don't upgrade will be a waste then.. But next year ip14 should have even more upgrades..at least the design I bet tongue.gif not a bad idea to pick up contract next year if no urge to upgrade...
Haha I always believe in this rule of thumb - You can never keep up with technology, because its ever-changing and always changing.

You know the whole debacle of the Apple Watch Series 7 rumoured to be in square shaped like the 12’s, Apple ended up doing a 360 last minute and went back to the old design. Now I don’t really follow the tech rumours any more because it’s really a 50-50 thing, so we’ll take it as it comes. If next year is indeed a new design, who knows I might jump the gun again? But this time at full price la - will be harder to convince myself then due to the higher cash outlay. doh.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 29 2021, 12:02 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 28 2021, 09:57 PM)
I’m still aiming for Sierra Blue but wouldn’t mind Graphite as well. Will be at the mercy of the maxis branch I visit on the 8th, hahaha…
Still will have lots of folks upgrading bro, and if the preorder in our region is anything like in Europe and US, then the shipping dates will slip pretty fast..

https://gizmodo.com/heres-how-long-youll-ha...3-mo-1847742452
Just do it bro!! You know you want one devil.gif
Yes, without fail, hehehe….
Went to a maxis centre over the weekend and the contract for my phone ends on October 5th, so to terminate it I’d have to pay about RM18 in penalty. I was gonna do that then was told I had an Apple Watch on contract (which I did - Apple Watch Series 5, cellular+gps which I’m paying RM60 per month on Zerolution) and it’s tied to my phone. Hence will have to pay close to RM1,500 to terminate that contract as well if I wanted to pre-order. I was indignant and argued with the officer that I wasn’t aware the Watch would be a contract tied to my phone number but that’s the way it works, hahaha.. So anyways, I can’t pre-order but I can walk in on the 8th and get one without any penalty or fee. Lesson learnt… That’s the last time I let their marketing folks upsell me anything over the phone, hahaha…
Wait a minute, Apple Watch plans are not tied to your phone contract, but to your Maxis account. The watch plan should be labelled as ‘Add On’, a separate entity from your phone contract.

The Maxis fella know what he’s saying or not one, macam fishy. But anyway, I hope you can get a unit by 8th. They have ready stocks for walk-ins?
andrewtho
post Sep 29 2021, 09:45 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

This time Maxis very secretive with their launch plans for the iPhone 13.

Does anyone has any prior experience previously during Online Pre-Order, delivery is done on the launch day or they will courier out and set embargo by 8th?
andrewtho
post Sep 29 2021, 10:22 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(skycrew @ Sep 29 2021, 09:58 AM)
pre-ordered iphone X with celcom last time.

the courier delivered around 12.30am++ on the launch date if I'm not mistaken.

yes AM, i think this is because of marketing.
Wah AM delivery, damn terror weh. But with COVID restrictions and all, abit tough la. As long as its on the same day, 8th then I’m good. Don’t think I wanna go out to collect from store this time - work and high cases still laugh.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 29 2021, 10:43 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 29 2021, 10:24 AM)
Ya, it's weird. Anyways, not sure which branch to go on the 8th... the big ones like Gardens, Pyramid, and IPC will have stocks but also long queue, the small ones scared the model I want got no stock, hahaha...
Received the same WhatsApp too and find it weird as well considering I really don't remember buying anything from them laugh.gif
Stick to the Pro Max, bro. Once you go go big, you can never go back to small as far as screen is concerned! Buy on normal contract from maxis and ask for 0% installment. That's the best!
Ya man, I also thought the Watch contract was an "add on" and not tied to my phone number. Will probably try to ask another maxis branch today or tomorrow to see how consistent they are, hahaha... I know they will have some stocks for walk-ins on the 8th but it'll be very limited - the Sierra Blue 13 Pro Max might be a hot seller biggrin.gif
I think we'll know their plan by today or tomorrow noon, latest. Never had success pre-ordering with them before, their system always screw up!
Haha yeah that’s what I am actually worried about - Maxis servers.

Maybe will standby the other retailers as backup plan, in case Maxis screws up.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2021, 10:28 AM)
All telcos will keep their plans undisclosed until the last minute. So just check few hours before it is open for pre-order. laugh.gif

I bought my iPhone 12 Pro Max from Digi last year and got it on the launch date. biggrin.gif All phones were transferred to the nearest courier branch but with a huge warning sticker that no delivery can be made until the launch date. laugh.gif

So telcos will usually deliver on the launch date.
Ah embargoed deliveries - perfect. Thanks for sharing your experience thumbsup.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 29 2021, 11:40 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 29 2021, 10:51 AM)
yea same, never had good experience with maxis pre-order, their servers sucks... its like you can get a ticket with close numbers, the next second they throw you far away to 4 digit numbers..
Damn, then I better keep some Maxis agents on standby for pre-orders tongue.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 29 2021, 11:20 AM)
Hahaha, I won't consider retailers la, definitely will get from maxis - save over RM1k at least... But yeah, do expect screw ups!
RM500 for 8-10 days of bragging rights? Nah, I'll pass biggrin.gif
A lot of Singaporeans like to recontract with telcos and sell off their new phones, hence that could be how these JB shops get them. But considering movement is restricted in and out of Singapore now in times of Covid, it's still impressive how they got it in so soon!
Same, not gonna lose any sleep over it this year! laugh.gif
Hahaha yeah thats true, but thats my last resort la. Hopefully can snag one unit tomorrow night. Time to unleash all the devices on standby.

QUOTE(tanyalee1234 @ Sep 29 2021, 11:22 AM)
Hi all, has anyone experienced pre-ordering online and making instalment payments?
I know we can make deposit or make full payment. But not sure how to select instalment plan.

TIA
Shouldn’t have any issues as the sellers will always use external payment gateway partners like MPay / eGHL / iPay88 / RazerPay etc to manage and there will always be option for supported credit card, just make sure you have the right cards. Some only allow Maybank / PBB only - best to do a reference check.
andrewtho
post Sep 29 2021, 12:02 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Dunno about you guys but I just charge my phone on my Magsafe charger through the night and wake up to 100% every morning.
andrewtho
post Sep 29 2021, 01:11 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(spacerx @ Sep 29 2021, 12:31 PM)
Safely arrived

[attachmentid=10992179]
How long did it take to reach you? Mine just shipped yesterday hmm.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 29 2021, 01:24 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(spacerx @ Sep 29 2021, 01:18 PM)
Ordered mine on 26/09 using DHL.
Nice, express delivery.

The shipping cost is half the cost of the case already 😅
andrewtho
post Sep 29 2021, 03:38 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 29 2021, 03:20 PM)
Good man!. There is nothing to show off also since this is still during MCO. Best is you could post some pictures on this thread but I'm doubt that would impress much. laugh.gif
Or upload on IG and hashtag #ShotoniPhone13ProMax #NewiPhone #ShotonmynewiPhone #SierraBlue
andrewtho
post Sep 29 2021, 04:46 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Dunno man, I see the same questions popping up everyday - already malas to reply.

The search function does exist in the forum.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2381sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:04 AM