[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 25 2021, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(fxgamerbah @ Sep 25 2021, 09:30 AM) Apple didn’t said which part want to push to 120fps. Maybe only game that support 120hz? 🤣😂 kinda disappointed apple did not make scrolling 120 fps Scrolling also 120 fps bruhh, u go test test the ipad pro and see hehehe
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 25 2021, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 25 2021, 10:20 AM) Apple said the 60hz thingy now is a issue need to be address la… haiya why all the fuss here. By the way, the sapphire coating on the camera is real, altho is a thin layer only. But my iphone 11 camera is less prone to scratch then previous phone, never see got scratch at the lens, i no use any protector becos tat thing may affect the photo quality. My note 8 sikit sikit scratch edi when put inside bag with keys. Its not coating, the material used to cover the lens is entirely made out of sapphire
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 25 2021, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 25 2021, 12:06 PM) https://www.macrumors.com/2021/09/24/apple-...ty-app-support/I’m not expecting to see huge differences in scrolling pages or social media...but I suppose it’ll be more obvious in gaming etc Trust me that u will notice the difference when scrolling. I speak of experience trying both the ipad pro and air
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 25 2021, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 25 2021, 12:56 PM) I know..I’ve been using iPad Pro for years and I can feel the differences, but very minimal...some reported the experience on iPad Pro and 13 pro is different though..the latter being much better...we will see soon  Hahaha alright, i expect to see u online here at 12am 1/10/21  Which online store will u be pre ordering from?
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 25 2021, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(dannygeni @ Sep 25 2021, 03:38 PM) Jelesnyerr saya, come sell to me
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 25 2021, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 25 2021, 07:08 PM) It has sapphire crystal coating right, so far mine didn’t scratch at all Sapphire pun if drop on road can get scratches, mine jatuh 2 floors onto tar road zzzz
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 25 2021, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 25 2021, 05:28 PM) Had the same dilemma last year and the year before, went with 256gb and realise it’s the same as wife’s 128gb...so this time going for 128...since I won’t be shooting 4K ProRes anyway  4k prores only for video editors je, aside from them, the feature is practically useless for the average Joes 128gb+50gb icloud more than sufficient dy, we are in the group of people that changes our phones every 1 to 3 years, and 128gb has the least value of depreciation
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 25 2021, 10:59 PM
Anyone here used the Atome service before at Machines? Need to take the protection plan if i opt for Atome payment?
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 26 2021, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Sep 26 2021, 02:35 AM) Gilaaaaa, nasib malaysia not like this
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 26 2021, 09:06 AM
5 more days boisssss and galssssss for preorderrrr
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 26 2021, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Braxton @ Sep 26 2021, 09:39 AM) got another 4 days to decide hahaha. for me its either the blue or graphite
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 26 2021, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(kens88` @ Sep 26 2021, 04:50 PM) Hi guys. I saw a lot of people talk about the lens flare/ghosting on iPhone photo and videos. Did any of you guys experience it? Would you rather not get the phone if it has this issue? I checked my current mate 20 pro doesn't seem to have this issue. https://discussions.apple.com/thread/252037681https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=68WnVfZ_JLMQuite a known issue, but not significant enough to stop me from getting the iPhone
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 27 2021, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Sep 27 2021, 10:14 AM) My mistake. I was looking at older specs. Samsung has had the adaptive refresh since the Note Ultra 5G. But then Apple uses the same screens from Samsung.  Either ways Samsung wins when it comes to screen tech and sales
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 27 2021, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(qqbill @ Sep 26 2021, 11:58 PM) for pre-order at website (eg switch, machines) , do we need to make the full payment on 1st October itself? No need, can deposit rm300 if u want to collect from store. Can pay with installment plan too if u want
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 27 2021, 09:19 PM
Reviews on the battery life on the 13 pro max has been pretty positive so far, guess its a worthy upgrade over my 11 pro max (which to me is pretty good dy in terms of battery life)
This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Sep 27 2021, 09:19 PM
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 28 2021, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 28 2021, 10:37 AM) if you manage to buy one during preorder then yes you will be getting on 8 oct... normal usage should be about the same, email whatsapps social media browser etc... wont see any major differences.. especially if you're coming from flagship android when you unbox, turn on the phone, you will go through some activation, and the warranty starts from there.. Point number 2 is so true, im an apple user but there is no denying that flagship androids such as the s21 ultra are also pretty solid performing phones in the recent years. Day to day usage performance should not differ much. Samsung has inproved alot in terms of software and hardware integration This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Sep 28 2021, 10:58 AM
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 28 2021, 07:44 PM
My options are Sierra blue or graphite (if the blue is out of stock) Sierra blue is just to show people that i got the latest and the greatest hahahaha.  Deep down i prefer graphite
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 28 2021, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Sep 28 2021, 07:54 PM) Camp and pre-order at 12am sharp....you'll definitely get it  Im prepared hahaha, will be targetting machines and switch coz i mahu ambil dari store
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 28 2021, 11:09 PM
Countdown to preorder begins!!
48 hours 51 minutes remaining!!
This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Sep 28 2021, 11:10 PM
Arvinaaaaa
Sep 28 2021, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 28 2021, 10:20 PM) Yes, I can’t preorder online coz their system will flag my number as still having an “active contract” hence ineligible for preorder. But if I walk into their centre, they will manually waive this and I can sign up for a new contract. Or so I’ve been told  Ya man, I thought the Apple Watch was an independent contract but kena tipu already  Yes betul, digi also same, the waiving can only be done by a sales representative on the spot, according to Digi CS la