[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

watekeke
post Nov 14 2021, 08:28 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 14 2021, 07:41 PM)
Ok I’m going to get one tomorrow smile.gif just wonder how is the thickness of this ghostek compare to spigen ultra hybrid, if anyone have both to share that’ be great
I was also comparing these both. But seems like will go ghostek smoke . Rm89 in shopee with RM11 in this link

https://shopee.com.my/product/81046400/1085...06-1636892905.9
watekeke
post Nov 14 2021, 10:04 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Nov 14 2021, 09:57 PM)
Yeah i feel the Pro is heavier but idk why, only thing i can think of is the Sapphire SP. Really weird leh, at the store I thought my pro max is fake lol. Maybe just the weight distribution more even across the phone.
Was about to say the weight distribution too.
For me, I feel the Pro really ngam2 in my palm to grip it compared to pro max I felt if Salah grip sikit, for sure slip and fell out of oily hand πŸ˜…
watekeke
post Nov 14 2021, 11:11 PM

2,158 posts

Saw this at shopee. Anyone use this one b4?
Got an amount of coins can redeem for this 😁
watekeke
post Nov 15 2021, 07:17 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Nov 15 2021, 06:46 AM)
I just ordered one from Shopee. Probably will get it next 2 days
Orite. Will wait for Ur review to see if it's too smooth or have any matte feeling.
watekeke
post Nov 16 2021, 10:45 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Nov 16 2021, 10:19 AM)
My minimalist case

[attachmentid=11039045]
[attachmentid=11039046]
With magsafe?
watekeke
post Nov 16 2021, 05:13 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Nov 16 2021, 04:25 PM)
https://happinessidea.my/products/iphone-bo...magsafe-edition

I believe its this link, looks good, its at least all matte finish, but was hoping they have a more silver/white version so the sierra blue colour can be shown haha
Thanks. Maybe I try buy this one. All matte , I like πŸ˜‚
watekeke
post Nov 16 2021, 08:17 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Nov 16 2021, 08:03 PM)
Since I upgraded to the Pro Max, I will be selling my 13 Pro. If anyone interested please PM me smile.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5215977&hl=
Dang. If it's 256gb, maybe we can deal next week at Segamat πŸ˜‚
watekeke
post Nov 17 2021, 11:36 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Nov 17 2021, 10:55 AM)
New case arrived !

Dem. How much damage bro?
watekeke
post Nov 17 2021, 04:29 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 17 2021, 04:16 PM)
woah nice, its your lucky day then... alot of people stil waiting for their preorder sweat.gif
I think it's bcoz of the storage n color.
watekeke
post Nov 17 2021, 08:22 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Nov 17 2021, 08:20 PM)
if your wifi is fast, then iCloud restore is fine. else side-by-side transfer is quite fast too.i usually used cloud restore previously, but this time tried side-by-side transfer (2 hours for 128gb)
So let's say the data is 128gb, means 128gb of data from Telco / wifi also needed right?
watekeke
post Nov 17 2021, 10:20 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 17 2021, 10:17 PM)
restore from iCloud requires wifi, cannot use phone data to restore from iCloud on the iPhone itself, you can hotspot(=wifi) from another phone to restrore
Dem. I just knew this. Why is that? Since I'm new to iOS πŸ˜…
And I also can backup data from google drive right?
watekeke
post Nov 18 2021, 11:17 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Shengo @ Nov 18 2021, 10:47 AM)
I switched from Samsung too. I can't cope with their inferior Exynos chip and they keep on insisting using it.
For me, using android is because I can download movies and series on Telegram or just download using pc then transfer to phone using otg to watch later.

But now , there are many stream site and also YouTube is enough media consumption for me and also the oS support.
watekeke
post Nov 18 2021, 06:10 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(leonghao @ Nov 18 2021, 05:44 PM)
what you are doing is illegal ? pls think of the ppl in entertainment industry, their investment and efforts.
anyway, hope u realize this and turn over a new leaf with your new phone.
Thats like years ago. πŸ˜… Now on Netflix and astro go. It's enough already.
watekeke
post Nov 19 2021, 01:51 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Caprivy @ Nov 19 2021, 01:06 PM)
Hi guys..is it normal if my ip13 pro battery finish up really fast if I use it to take picture, normal video and sometimes cinematic mode? I was just playing around trying the camera function (Already reach 20%, last charged full was 24 hours ago). Also the phone heats up while using to take pictures.
Brooo, 80% for past 24 hours? Very good performance.
N this one pro. If promax, lagi la padu I feel 😁
watekeke
post Nov 20 2021, 10:29 AM

2,158 posts

Just placed my PO at celcom JB. 3-4 weeks for 13 pro 256gb blue πŸ˜… let the waiting game begin
watekeke
post Nov 20 2021, 06:02 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Nov 20 2021, 05:34 PM)
Am i expecting too much from 13pm battery? It doesnt last as long as i heard or expecting. Hmmmm...... or something wrong with my background app?
What's Ur expectation?
watekeke
post Nov 22 2021, 03:04 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(underscore_lee @ Nov 22 2021, 01:01 AM)
Hey guys, anyone calculated which telco plan is the best to sign up for iPhone 13 Pro? Trying to do a comparison to see how to get the best value haha
Celcom bro. Min package is rm98 and device bundle for 13 pro is 4198. I MNp from Digi so need rm600 extra upfront. Will reflect in 10 month bill
watekeke
post Nov 22 2021, 12:54 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Tealifos @ Nov 22 2021, 12:14 PM)
There are no diference between 13 pro n 13 pro max beside the size n battery right? N maybe the weight?
But i see the battery difference is actually quite huge can last almost 2 hour more than 13 pro

I liked big phone but scared sometimes cannot get used to it
Used 7 plus before didnt like it but somehow i got used to ip11
Just walk in to any Telco dealer / centre as check out the display set. After I tried to hold both of them, pro is for me as pro max feels like it will slip in my hand eventually. The Pro feels really solid in my hand with the weight. Like a nice compact brick πŸ˜‚
watekeke
post Nov 22 2021, 01:53 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Nov 22 2021, 01:44 PM)
For those like to one hand operate will go for Pro. I switch from iPhone 13 to Pro Max and I need operate with both hand unless you have really huge hand.

Honestly 13 or 13 Pro size good to hold and operate with single hand
And for me, change from note 20 ultra, feels like the weight is similar to 13 pro but feels 13 pro a bit sturdier and shorter compared to the longer note 20 ultra
watekeke
post Nov 22 2021, 10:06 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Nov 22 2021, 09:28 PM)
switched from Pro Max to 13P, its more one hand-able, but still far from the 5s size that i loved lol

and its so dense my wrist gets tired after holding it in bed for some time.
Right? That's why I'm using the popsocket grip. Use 2 fingers only 😁

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1665sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:08 AM