[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.
starlight
Nov 13 2021, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 13 2021, 07:11 PM) I’m have been on the pro max side my life using iPhones  but with the recent battery and camera boost in the pro model, I might hop to the pro next year, but we shall see whats on the table..I have no issue with the weight and prefer larger screen all along, but since I’ve gotten the mini6, I’ve been spending most my time on it besides when I make calls and WhatsApp and snap pics on the iphone, so it could be time to change to smaller screen iPhones combo with iPad mini.. I see. Ive been battling inside for pro or max. because this year pro and max are almost the same except the battery and the larger screen size. Pro size definitely more handy friendly.
starlight
Nov 13 2021, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 13 2021, 07:31 PM) I always believe in #biggerisbetter especially on display screen size…until the mini6 arrived it sort of replaces my main device  thats why the final decision goes to max ;P  still no news tho. almost 2 weeks of torment waiting
starlight
Nov 13 2021, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 13 2021, 07:40 PM) lol your wait seems like a never ending one  been hearing you waiting for your phone like forever lol  Hahahaha the wait feels forever , extra long. Anyone still waiting preorder from switch sunway? This post has been edited by starlight: Nov 13 2021, 07:50 PM
starlight
Nov 14 2021, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Captain_Dexter @ Nov 14 2021, 08:57 AM) Not sure which the model u exactly order, but I saw several updates from Switch all around MY in their FB, it seems they already up their stocks on pro and pro model.. variant sizes and colour as well, but I hardly notice 256gb and 513gb in sierra blue..only found some in 128gb size for Sierra. Thanks for the info!
starlight
Nov 14 2021, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 14 2021, 04:02 PM) Nice 3 days delivery! yes Switch is going all the way out this year, they were also the only one did midnight delivery on launch day this year  what have i been waiting for
starlight
Nov 16 2021, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(tty71 @ Nov 16 2021, 03:42 PM)        Discovered this case from Happiness Idea out of the blue, I was looking for a semi transparent case (never a fan of clear case) for a while and discovered this. The design suits what I’m looking for, got a lot of good reviews and the price is quite cheap, so immediately placed order. Collected today and it exceeded my expectation.. I’m so surprised with the quality, it looks and feels premium, love the semi transparent smoke back, the sides are soft rubber and got some good grip, feels good in the hand with its slim profile, one thing I’m not sure is whether the back will be easily scratch or not, time will tell then. The case is magsafe compatible, the magnet is very strong, works just as well as Apple original magsafe case. Bought their wallet as well, can put max 3 cards and it works with Apple original case. Overall quite satisfied with this purchase, quality looks and feels premium, case and wallet total not exceeding rm100, quite a good price I would say. can request for the casing link? it looked like what i wanted.
starlight
Nov 17 2021, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(babyandy @ Nov 17 2021, 04:01 PM) I took alot of sports related video and i felt that the iPhone X quality is gettin worst and worst... (due to the blur when zoom) so i made my jump to iPhone 13 Pro Max 512... to my surprise that I able to get the phone (without pre-order) or taking long lines... just walk in into the Mechine shop and ask at the counter... if they have (FFK) stocks they will release it to you... Happy with my new iPhone 13 Pro Max Graphite! Which machines?
starlight
Nov 18 2021, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(Captain_Dexter @ Nov 17 2021, 07:23 PM) Have u manage to get your order? Hahaha.. Been seeing u waited for quite some times. I rmb on the day I PO my order I saw ur name also said put down payment at Switch sunway right? Yezzzz, havent get yet omg. hahahah all my accessories , TG , casing blabla here already.
starlight
Nov 18 2021, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 17 2021, 07:31 PM) Poor bro starlight seeing one by one people getting their phones without waiting at all, while his wait seems like taking forever  Ya, come here see liao heart sour
starlight
Nov 18 2021, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 18 2021, 09:19 AM) Soon soon will be your turn  (seems like I’ve said this many times lol) Iphone 13PM 256Blue user checked in
starlight
Nov 18 2021, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(naturalfool @ Nov 18 2021, 03:02 PM) Congrats! Finally  this battle has been forever. Now i gotta face the challenge trasnfering whatsapp, get used to ios (havent been using since ios7).
starlight
Nov 18 2021, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(zoixc @ Nov 18 2021, 03:29 PM) whatsapp can get those license from shopee only less then rm 10 Checking out once i recover my long lost apple id.
starlight
Nov 20 2021, 05:34 PM
Am i expecting too much from 13pm battery? It doesnt last as long as i heard or expecting. Hmmmm...... or something wrong with my background app?
starlight
Nov 20 2021, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(watekeke @ Nov 20 2021, 06:02 PM) 1 and half day, light to moderate usage or SOT of 10 hours
starlight
Nov 20 2021, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Captain_Dexter @ Nov 20 2021, 06:35 PM) Hows the perfomance? Mine, unplugged this morning ard 7.30am, been using it light to medium usage (4hours screen time) such as spotify and social media, currently I even still at 87% at the moment I wrote this.. Previously same thing, unplugged ard 7.30 then heavy usage such as socmed and playing heavy games like more than 4hours combined (mobile legends and other not too heavy games), could last until before I went to bed still ard 25-30% battery tho.. hmm i dont think im getting that performance like yours. yours sounded very good. Tracking from battery?
starlight
Nov 20 2021, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 20 2021, 06:37 PM) finally you've gotten your phone bro  give it a few days to run indexes etc then the battery will go back to normal... the first few days usually drain much more batt.. Yeah bro! cheers for that  Ic, ok, continue use and monitor. so far i think i unplugged at 12, by 2pm its already around 80% already, im merely replying a few messages in whatsapp once in a while.
starlight
Nov 20 2021, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Nov 20 2021, 10:47 PM) I have the same feeling with you too lol , maybe we are late comer and keep reading on how insane,magical,monstrous the battery is but nonetheless the battery will still drop 5-10% per hour rate 😂 with moderate to heavy usage. Early adopter tried first and read later so expectation is much lower than us. yours is new too? dikae says give it a few days for indexing.
starlight
Nov 20 2021, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 20 2021, 11:24 PM) Probably true your expectation was higher, but if this phone doesn’t impress you with its battery, I’m not sure if there are other phones in the market that could impress you, this is already one of the best battery you could have in a phone.,.after all its still a phone and will drain batt depends on usage..  as of now its almost the same as my android phone. Lets see how after few days.
starlight
Nov 21 2021, 03:14 AM
How can i change the text/alert ringtone to custom alert tone ?
This post has been edited by starlight: Nov 21 2021, 03:14 AM